Zarezerwuj teraz: Hulhule Island Hotel

Recenzje na temat Hulhule Island Hotel

Bardzo dobry
Na podstawie 317 recenzjiSprawdź opinię gości
7,2
/
10

Reviews of Recenzje na temat Hulhule Island Hotel from real guests

Według zweryfikowanych użytkowników Agoda
Recenzje – Agoda (317)Recenzje – Booking.com (118)
7,2
/
10
Bardzo dobry
Warunki w obiekcie / Czystość7,3
Udogodnienia6,3
Lokalizacja8,6
Jakość pokoju i komfort7,3
Obsługa7,2
Wart swojej ceny5,6
Wszystkie języki
Każdy typ podróżujących (317)
Wszystkie typy pokojów

Pokaż recenzje opisujące 

Wyświetlanych zweryfikowanych komentarzy gości: 291
4,8
Clare – Hongkong
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2018

In Transit”

We chose this hotel as we were concerned about getting back to the airport the next day in time for our flight. Pros: 2 minutes to the airport. Waitress at breakfast was friendly Cons: Price - extortionate for what is essentially a 3 star BnB. Run down - chairs on balcony decaying, door handles and locks all rusted, bath v old with mold etc. Food - seafood BBQ by the pool was over cooked and you ate in near darkness with a pathetic glow light on the table. We were given no utensils to eat our crab with so was mostly a waste Would never pay anything like this price for a hotel of this standard again.

Data recenzji: 19 grudnia 2018
8,3
Wspaniały
Graham – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2014

Enjoyable and relaxing”

Close to the airport , Great food choice, Champs bar

Just came for a few days to visit Maldives for the first time, Stayed close to the airport because of this and this hotel excelled in many things. The warm and friendly staff are an absolute asset. I will come again

Data recenzji: 13 maja 2014
8,0
Wspaniały
Perrine – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

Convenient location”

Free shuttle, early breakfast.

hulhule hotel is very convenient for those who arrive late in male and need to transit to other atoll by seaplane on the next day. this hotel is the one and only hotel located on the same island with male international airport. you will find free shuttle from male int' airport to the hotel almost every 5 minutes. they serve early but very basic breakfast started from 4am.

Data recenzji: 24 stycznia 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Xu – Chiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2010

Good location for transfer”

Convinient location and service for transfer in Maldives
More expensive than many hotels in Male

Like many others, we stayed in this hotel for transfer to other island hotel. It's really close to the airport, but you can also take a shuttle bus to get there from the airport. The receptions will arrange you meet up with your next destination according to your schedule, really nice service. The Wi-Fi and food are good. And it even has garden and sea view. Though it's a little bit more expensive than hotels in Male, I will choose it again as a transition next time.

Data recenzji: 09 października 2010
8,7
Wspaniały
Yii – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Deluxe z widokiem na morze
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2009

nice resort!”

nice spa, especially the outdoor spa... nice foods, wide variety of restaurants... great services, helpful staffs...
had some problems with in-room internet service, slow and expensive

must take air plane to travel to this resort, you will enjoy the wonderful scene of the Maldives during the 45mins flight... this resort provides all-in-one entertainment and leisure facilities, from Bars/Pubs to Italian cuisine, from indoor activities to diving school, yes, everything... love the overall environment and services, will definitely consider this resort for my next trip to the Maldives...

Data recenzji: 12 listopada 2009
6,4
Dobry
Wing – Hongkong
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2019

An airport hotel”

Close to the airport. Good for short overnignt stay before seaplane the next plane.

Data recenzji: 06 lutego 2019
8,0
Wspaniały
David – Singapur
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2018

Overnight only”

We had no chance to really enjoy the facilities since we checked in late, and checked out early. Its very expensive given the time we spent. I wish other options were available next to the airport without having to go into Male.

Data recenzji: 31 marca 2018
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Henry – Szwajcaria
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2015

Convenient location”

location, friendly and courteous staff, food

All in all good but what really infuriates me is the fact that wifi is only free in the lobby. Today wifi is like running water a commodity and I expect it to be free included in the price of the hotel (free in every room). Skype and chatin the lobby is really annoying as not only is everybody able to hear your conversation other nationalities particulalry south east asians seem to shout when the chat and its very disturbing. Please let them do this for free in the room. This hotel is expensive so free wifi in the room would be appreciate/warranted.

Data recenzji: 27 lipca 2015
8,3
Wspaniały
NG – Singapur
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2014

October male stay”

The breakfast, the jacuzzi, the convenience

Convenience - Shuttle bus was available every 10 mins to and fro from airport to hotel. However, it took some navigation to know where the shuttle bus was picking us up from. We followed the airline crews and eventually reached hotel. Check in - The Good: Receptionist was friendly and helpful. She helped us to inform and arrange our speedboat with the resort we were going to next day morning. The Bad: We wanted to get some small change for tipping and another lady offered to change it for us. She gave us many worn out and torn notes which we realised were not acceptable in all the shops we went to the the morning! Room- Simple and clean with Aigner brand amenities and a jacuzzi wide enough for two. There were welcome gift like chocolates and fruits. They also included a cute rubber ducky. Breakfast - Excellent service with buffet style with wide variety of food. *We had catch the speedboat to our next resort the following morning but we realized that the Airport shops such as the Dhiraguu telecom shop and Coffee Club rejected our dollar notes because they were torn. We called up Hulhule and informed them about the situation. They offered to change our notes and also give us a ride back to the airport to catch the speedboat immediately without having to wait for the shuttle bus for another 10mins.

Data recenzji: 15 października 2014
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Mary – Egipt
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2014

wonderful staff”

so close to the airport, the staff are amazing, the food

enjoyed as it was very relaxing and peaceful, staff were the best thing in my trip they were so cooperative, welcoming, my baby loved them, they played with him and got him toys, also food was the best, specially the arabic beufet for arabs will love it everything was perfect, unlcess the rooms were little bit warm, AC was not cooling well and there were insects. other than that everything else was perfect did not want to leave.

Data recenzji: 03 sierpnia 2014
8,0
Wspaniały
Alan – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2014

Just right for overnight airport hotel”

Airport transfers, and meet and greet. Great staff. Good breakfast on 4th floor

Met our needs. We flew in at night. Sea plane service to resorts only operated in the day. This hotel met us at the airport, we stayed over night in an acceptable room. They had arranged with our resort and knew which sea plane we were booked on the next day so they used their hotel/airport shuttle to get us to the seaplane check in. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Quite good buffet breakfast with made to order omelets on the 4th floor. Early breakfast in 1st floor cafe is quite limited. Most flight crews stay here

Data recenzji: 15 lutego 2014
8,0
Wspaniały
Huang – Tajwan
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2014

It's convenient. ”

great location, nice room, friendly staff

There are free shuttle bus from the airport. Only 3-5 minutes. The rooms are very big. close to the beach. but we arrive late and have to get up early for the water jet to Halaveli so we didn't have time to use the facilities. Free wifi in common areas.

Data recenzji: 08 lutego 2014
6,3
Dobry
TAN – Malezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2013

Easy airport accessbility”

Good transit hotel, very good breakfast

Staying on the airport island is much better than taking ferry from Male airport to Male downtown. The hotel is safe and good for transit. Our flight arrived in late night and we only stayed in the hotel for 5 hours to wait for the seaplane in the early morning

Data recenzji: 06 stycznia 2014
8,7
Wspaniały
Vincent – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2013

Good transit hotel”

Good transit hotel, very good breakfast, Shuttle round the clock

Very good, we were upgraded to a deluxe room in the first floor with a view of the ocean. We arrived late night and we were greeted by the hotel staff who speaks good English. He was very friendly. Shuttle arrived right away and we were taken to the hotel in about 3 minutes. Check in & check out was a breeze, and shuttle was readily available round the clock. Breakfast was awesome, and view from the breakfast area was good enough for a transit hotel.

Data recenzji: 17 grudnia 2013
8,3
Wspaniały
Jie – Chiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2013

It's a very convenient overnight hotel ”

Location, location, location

Price wise its a very expensive hotel, but worths it comparing to all those trouble and waiting for other guests gathering if choose a transit hotel in Male, the capital. It's overall very good and we did not even priced the noise from the airport or the path, due to being tired out by the long haul travel.

Data recenzji: 13 grudnia 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
krishna – Indie
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2013

stay at Hulhule”

food, garden, swimming pool

To put it in few words it was comfortable, easily acceble to the airport and good breakfast, good ferry service to Male.,very good environment. But only lacunae was the non availability of free internet service in the rooms.

Data recenzji: 25 października 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Megat – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

Good Convenient Hotel”

location, comfort, service

This is a good transit hotel. We were on the way back from our resort and needed a place to stay for rest before our flight in the evening. Although we didnt sleep at the hotel, we felt that the next time around, we should come and choose this hotel as a transit hotel. They also offer good regular shuttle service to the city, an dthis is very convenient.

Data recenzji: 26 sierpnia 2013
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Melissa – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2013

Comfortable with great service.”

Room, Beach, Breakfast

Our stay was very short, but very nice. We stayed there because of its close proximity to the airport because we had to catch a flight the next morning. The staff contacted the seaplane company for us and arranged transport to the airport. It had a very nice private beach with a protected ocean swimming area. Our short stay was very nice and the breakfast buffet was delicious.

Data recenzji: 28 lipca 2013
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Bettina – Szwajcaria
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2013

Great and friendly staff”

Close to airport, nice hig rooms

I was upgraded to a suite. Was really great, big clean room, spacious bathroom with all the amenities (Shampoo, Showgeschäft Gel etc). Staff is really friendly and speaks Good english. Had Even a fruit platter and free water in the room. Great to stay if you need to be close to the airport. For me it was a Good Start for my holidays.

Data recenzji: 02 maja 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Sharon – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2013

Great stopover for beginning or end of holidays”

3 minutes to airport, buffet breakfast & coffee shop suprisingly high standard, nice cold pool

free transfer to Male and having been there, am glad I chose Hulhule Island instead. Stayed prior to a live-aboard diving trip and also on the last day before flight in the evening. Food suprisingly good! They upgraded me to a bigger room and the shower bathroom was huge. ONly minus point is : wifi in room is not free, but then you get free wifi in the lobby (though slow)and it is not too expensive. Pool is v good. The beach is smaller than as shown in the picutre, but yo still get some white sand.

Data recenzji: 05 kwietnia 2013
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Valerie – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2013

Hospitable service and staff with nice rooms”

Attentive service and hospitality convenient to the airport

Excellent resort with exceptional customer service. Like many guests, I am sure that they would prefer to be at their final resort destination, and that can be disconcerting when the staff know that. Nonetheless, the staff treatment us as though as this was our final destination. The room was a good size overlooking the beach area. Very good breakfast with an international cuisine, a taste for all guests. Would have preferred an option when booked for half board (breakfast and dinner) and not deal with having to pay for the dinner. I ordered the Thai dish which was very flavorful. Unfortunately, there were pieces of dark meat from the leg. Typically, I cook Thai using only white meat. When I pointed this out to the chef, he kindly replaced the dish using only white meat. Very responsive and attentive, and especially concerned that he had satisfied diners. Overall, an excellent hotel for guests transiting to other island resorts. Someone from the hotel also made sure that we went to the right booth to catch our MTA connection the following morning.

Data recenzji: 27 lutego 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Ramalingam – Kanada
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2013

lovely hotel and service with a smile. ”

proximity to airport, easy movement to Male

The aircraft notice, now and then is a disturbance. But that is minor as compared to all other facilities and friendly services offered.The day trip given to a another island resort though expensive gave an additional experience on Maldives on our short stay.

Data recenzji: 13 lutego 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
WANHSUAN – Tajwan
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Deluxe z widokiem na morze
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

Great location”

Location

this hotel is nearby and only 5 min transportation distance from male airport. it's good to stay here to save time for the transportation from the airport to male. there is free wi-fi in the lobby. staff are nice and the room is clean. variety choices in the breakfast buffet.

Data recenzji: 07 lutego 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Sue – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Convenient location en route to the islands”

Location, comfort. They provided an early (but basic) breakfast from 4am for anyone checking out early to catch an early seaplane.

we were met at arrival by a helpful hotel attendant to guided us through the check in process and then up to our rooms. the room was comfortable with nice amenities. we arrived late (11pm) and checked out early (645am) so we didn't get any chance to see much of the hotel. it is certainly a much more convenient location if you arrive at male on a late flight rather than having to catch a ferry across to the main island. however it is more expensive then hotels on the main island, so you do pay for the convenient location. we were woken up at 5am by a noisy seaplane, which is a downside of being located on the airport island.

Data recenzji: 01 stycznia 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Aline – Szwajcaria
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Deluxe z widokiem na ogród
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2012

Perfect hotel to make a night stop”

Nice hotel, very close to airport

Since we arrived late the water planes were not flying anymore so we had to stay one night at Male. This hotel was a perfect choice since it is also only about 5-10min away from the airport. Clean comfortable room with enough space for two. Especially the breakfast is to mention. There is everything you wish...and everything is delicious!

Data recenzji: 27 maja 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
stephen – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2012

adequate, best choice in Mali are”

convenient to airport, resort type

rooms were ok outside pool and pooside restaurant and bar are big pluses. this is probably the only hotel in male that serves alcohol. unless they are rated as a resort, as hulhulle is, no booz for youuz. day rates are available and day rooms are recommended if connecting to one of those flights that leave at midnight. staff was courteous and helpful.

Data recenzji: 24 maja 2012
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Bernd – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

Most convenient hotel in Male for transit traveler”

Although not directly in the city of Male, the Hulhule Island Hotel's close proximity to the airport and the speedboat and air taxi services which you need to get almost anywhere in the Maldives is ideal for transit travelers. The hotel offers frequent transfers to and from both the airport by bus (on request, not per a schedule) and to Male by boat (presently 15 roundtrips daily from 6 AM until about midnight), so it is easy to get around; both services are complimentary. The rooms are clean and well kept. Every hotel staff member (which includes the airport shuttle bus drivers and the boat crews) we encountered was friendly and strove to make our stay pleasant. Fabulous grounds with tennis and volleyball courts; swimming pool, beach, park-like setting for casual strolls.

upon our arrival at about 9 pm from a resort, a friendly staff at the reception efficiently checked us in for the 2-day stay we had booked to be able to visit male before returning home to the usa. although our reservation had been for a “superior” room, we were presently surprised to have been assigned a large “super deluxe with jacuzzi” room in the new wing of the hotel -- a truly fabulous accommodation, clean with a spectacular view across the straight to male. it was a room that equaled any of the best (4 and 5-star) hotels worldwide at which we have stayed. the scrumptious breakfast buffet served in the 4th floor uduvilaa restaurant in the new wing was included in the price of our room. every morning during our stay, the view to male during breakfast set the stage for intriguing visits to the city. in the evenings we enjoyed the sunsets from the aptly named “sunset deck” (adjacent to the uduvilaa restaurant), where we would sit until well past the sun had set, watching the lights of male come alive under the stars twinkling above the indian ocean. our dinners in the faru coffee house were served by exceptionally friendly staff and were very tasty -- we were easily engaged in conversations with the wait staff and enjoyed learning about the maldives from them. the hotel has beautiful and well-manicured grounds with walkways in a park-like setting, exercise areas, a putting green, tennis courts, a swimming pool (which unfortunately was undergoing renovation during our visit, but looked like a great place to spend time) and a small greenhouse / vegetable garden where produce and flowers apparently used by the hotel are grown -- the grounds made for very romantic evening walks with soft music playing throughout. if ever we have the opportunity to return to the maldives, we will certainly again book to stay at the hulhule island hotel.

Data recenzji: 21 maja 2012
6,0
Ratchat – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

Great location but quality doesn't match the price”

Just a few minutes from the airport

The hotel is ideal for those who just stay overnight before taking a seaplane to other resorts. The hotel is just so-so and obviously the quality doesn't match the price (understandbale as it's the only hotel on the same island as the airport). Service was rough and room quality was quite poor for the price you have to pay. Anyway, for the convenience of the trip, I might still stay there again for my next trip.

Data recenzji: 29 kwietnia 2012
8,3
Wspaniały
Dianna – Australia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

warm welcome”

Close to airport good for an overnight stay after a long journey

have stayed here many times before, but this was the first time was greeted at the airport, hotel staff extremely friendly, check in was easy and was informed that my room was upgraded. nice start to the holiday

Data recenzji: 28 kwietnia 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
Mark – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

Perfect for what it is. ”

Location. Has a pool.

i can't imagine people coming to the maldives and only staying at this hotel, so with that in mind this place is great for what it is, an over night stay before or after your true resort destination. pool is nice enough and staff will do everything they can to get you where you need to go on time.

Data recenzji: 20 kwietnia 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
anne – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Deluxe z widokiem na morze
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

Great Hotel and fabulous service”

Room was spacious and well appointed

Wifi problems at previous hotel meant that our reservation was incomplete when we arrived at Hulhule Island Hotel. Far from being a problem, the staff could not have been more accommodating, even allowing us a computer to use to complete out Agoda reservation! The room overlooked the beach and was lovely with a fabulous bathroom.Mini bar prices were a bit high though. The food in the top floor restaurant was amazing but not quite so in the ground floor cafe. The pool was very nice and staff attentive. Easy access to Male by ferry mean that an array of restaurants are availble.

Data recenzji: 17 kwietnia 2012
6,3
Dobry
Wei – Malezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2011

Bad value for money”

Location -- close to Male International Airport

I'd say this hotel is over charging -- by a lot. Almost feels like daylight robbery. Staff a not very friendly -- not to say they are rude, but they simply do not make you feel welcomed. The only reason we had to stay at this hotel was because our flight coming into Male was late at night, after 10pm. We were forced to stay 1 night in Male before going to our Island.

Data recenzji: 27 czerwca 2011
8,7
Wspaniały
Ariyanto – Indonezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2011

Great Hotel for stopover”

Great Staff, Spacious and clean room. Good for stop over before continuing to the destination resort

we stayed overnight in hulhule hotel because our flight arrived at late night and we tried to avoid being in the middle of the sea at late night this hotel is beyond my expectation as transit hotel. they have shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel and the best part is when checked-in, the reception told us that they have upgraded our room from superior to deluxe free of charge. room size is quite spacious, nice view to the sea and room is clean. room has balcony, so in the morning we can just sit in the balcony and have the clear water and blue sky view. breakfast is average, but the ambience in the cafe is good. staff is very friendly. the next morning, on our way from the hotel back to the airport for the resort speedboat trip, there's one spot where the view is perfect, and the driver offer us to stop by and take a photo.

Data recenzji: 23 maja 2011
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Alexander – Rosja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój Deluxe z widokiem na morze
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2011

Wonderful location, good villas, nice service”

No shoes, very close to the beach, deep lagoon

Well, we are very satisfied. Nice service with a smile, good big villas, very close to the beach, private garden terrace, deep sea lagoon, very nice restaurants and bars. Ideal place for escape from the rest of the world.

Data recenzji: 04 kwietnia 2011
7,3
Bardzo dobry
kevin – Singapur
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2011

near airport”

near airport

The location is convenient as it is near the airport and there is a free shuttle service to and from the airport, which is supposed to be a 24h service. The price of food and beverage is not too expensive. There is also a lovely small quiet beach. The conceriage is efficient

Data recenzji: 15 lutego 2011
8,7
Wspaniały
Tony – Belgia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2011

Good location but a bit pricey”

Excellent service

a very good place for a night stay over, 5 minutes from the airport only. personalized pick up, very good service. spacious rooms, well decorated (although gives you a bit of an older feel). very nice breakfast buffet not to be missed. overall a good place all be it a bit pricey.

Data recenzji: 13 lutego 2011
8,0
Wspaniały
Oljan – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2011

convenient for late arrivals at mle”

Free transportation to/from airport.

we arrived after 22:00 in mle. we were greeted by the hotel staff and van and taken to the hotel. check in and check out were quick, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. for example, they called my resort (on another island) to confirm their pick-up in the morning. the free buffet breakfast was generous and good. the room was small, but for one night it was suitable. the price was twice too high, but the location was convenient.

Data recenzji: 09 lutego 2011
8,3
Wspaniały
Yandi – Indonezja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2011

Nice Hotel, Nice services”

near to the airport

you should choose hulhule island hotel because they have a reasonable price with nice room to stay. if you want to go the city, you can use fast boat just around 5 minutes. the views are nice too because near to the airport. they also have a nice service too. you would be picked up by a private car to the hotel. recommended to honey moon or traveling around maldives island especially male city.

Data recenzji: 27 stycznia 2011
8,7
Wspaniały
ALICE – Kanada
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2010

Surprisingly spacious and modern hotel”

The only hotel within 5 min to Male Int'l Airport

Great location for easy accessibility from Male Int'l Airport with convenient shuttle service to and from hotel. Spacious, clean and rooms with modern decor overlooking the Indian Ocean. Staff friendly & accommodating; answered to all questions regarding things to see and do in the area. We were very happy with the facilities and service.

Data recenzji: 09 listopada 2010
8,7
Wspaniały
Christine – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2010

Very Convenient Location Close to the Airport”

Location

Situated only a few minutes from the airport, perfect for the typical late night flight arrivals in Male. Well appointed large rooms, excellent breakfast. Most other hotels in the area involve a boat ride to reach them. The convenience of the Hulhule Hotel is worth paying a bit extra for.

Data recenzji: 03 października 2010
8,3
Wspaniały
Vichelli – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2010

Hulhule Island Hotel,”

The hotel is extremely near the airport, practically walking distance. The rooms were clean, breakfast was delicious.
The price is very high.

The hotel is extremely near the airport, practically walking distance. The staff were attentive, when you walk in, they talk to you immediately. The staff know how to coordinate your transfer to resorts outside Male. The rooms were clean. The bathroom had a large tub and large shower area. The bed was large and comfortable. In the morning, breakfast had a wide variety of food, all cooked properly and deliciously. Unfortunately, the price for one night's stay is very high so it is difficult to say if this hotel provides value for money.

Data recenzji: 15 lipca 2010
8,3
Wspaniały
Novia – Indonezja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2010

Hulhule Island Hotel is 5 mnt only from Airport”

- Location is only 5 mnt from Airport - Free Ferry to transport from hotel to Male, the capital of Maldives. - Spa, swimming pool, restaurant are provided.
Nothing in mind.

Hulhule island hotel is almost known by all the people in Maldives, including other hotel, as this hotel is the only one that stay close to airport, only take 5 minute bus drive. It's very recommended for the first night arrival or last day stay when you need to catch up the early flight. All facility are almost the same with other island. Almost every hour, hotel will provide free ferry transport to bring people for shopping to Male and see the capital city of maldives. If you would like to enjoy spa and swimming pool, it's also provided in hotel. or if you would like to take a walk to enjoy the outside restaurant from hotel, it's very close. The food on buffet is perfect and the best compare with other island that i stayed. I may say it's the best choice for the transit. Enjoy!

Data recenzji: 26 maja 2010
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Per – Szwecja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2010

Airport hotel”

Very near to the terminal but still very nice and clean. Good service from the hotel regarding pick up and transport to terminals. Very nice breakfast buffe.
No complains

The hotel picked us up when we stepped outside the arriving gate and made a quick transport to the hotel where we as well was upgraded. The hotel was surprisingly quite for being that close to the airport so we could enjoy a first good nights sleep at the Maldives. The hotel offered a breakfast from 04.00am witch make it nice for early travelers.

Data recenzji: 26 kwietnia 2010
6,0
Vanessa – Republika Południowej Afryki
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2010

fairly average”

Very close to airport free airport shuttle
tired looking

The main selling point of this hotel is that it is a short drive from the airport and very convenient as a layover point when returning from one of the islands. There is also a free hotel shuttle to the airport. There is not a great deal else to recommend, and one would certainly not stay here, given the option of many lovely resorts on the neighbouring islands. The hotel is basic, a little tired looking and really just a stopver point, rather than a holiday destination.

Data recenzji: 14 kwietnia 2010
8,3
Wspaniały
CHAN – Chiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2014

5-star price for 4-star hotel”

friendly staff and it's convenient for transit to the resort.
Data recenzji: 07 października 2014
8,3
Wspaniały
Karthik – Indie
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2014

walkable from Airport”

Close to Airport / Good transit point for other hotels

Perfect point to transit to other hotels - Breakfast is always great. The best choice in Airport area, so you dont waste time catching a boat to Male.

Data recenzji: 01 września 2014
8,0
Wspaniały
Hilmi – Brunei Darussalam
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2014

close to airport”

clean, nice staff, close to airport
Data recenzji: 29 sierpnia 2014
8,0
Wspaniały
Joyce – Singapur
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2013

Location is perfect for overnight transfer. ”

The location, ie just 3 mins drive from airport. The friendly staff of the hotel. Breakfast was not bad.
Data recenzji: 08 czerwca 2013
8,7
Wspaniały
Azzahraa – Malezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2013

Perfect choice for an overnight stay!”

Staff, food, location

The hotel is 5 minutes away from the airport and the only hotel on the island. Breakfast was amazing and staffs were very polite.

Data recenzji: 23 kwietnia 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Mohamed – Malediwy
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2013

Exceeded expectation”

Close to airport, service oriented staff and nice rooms
Data recenzji: 19 marca 2013
8,7
Wspaniały
Thanaporn – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2012

well located next to the international airport”

location, cleanliness, food

pleasant and attentive staff, surprisingly good food.

Data recenzji: 22 czerwca 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
Chockalingam – Indie
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2011

Comfortable Stay near Airport... ”

Pleasing Staffs . Good Food.

It is very easy for the ppl lands very late at night.Staffs r very Pleasing and they helped in organising transfers from airport to concern island resorts.

Data recenzji: 16 kwietnia 2011
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Jan
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2018

Always nice !!”

It is always nice to come to Hulhule Island Hotel !! Nice people, good service, clean and the food is good. It is a very good home away from home !!

Data recenzji: 12 listopada 2018
5,2
russell – Wielka Brytania
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2016

Business”

Internet was shocking and $28 in the room lobby net was free but they made you sign for it and it went off every half hour. Tried to charge me $1.48 for a phone call I did not make and were very persistent in trying to get the money outbid me - poor

Data recenzji: 24 lutego 2016
6,7
Dobry
Neil – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2015

Ok for a stopover but overpriced”

The location right at the Male airport is the best thing.

This is an average hotel that is fine for a stopover but very overpriced. They are obviously aware that travelers coming in on an evening flight cannot transfer to their resort until the next day and they will pay whatever they need to. I have no fault with the hotel , it was clean & comfortable , just poor value for money .

Data recenzji: 15 października 2015
4,3
Andrew – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój Deluxe z widokiem na ogród
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2015

Overpriced hotel, Convenient location”

Convenient location for flight out of Maldives

We were disappointed. They doubled our rate after arrival and added expensive charges for a very mediocre buffett. I would stay somewhere else if we ever get back to the Maldives. The convenient location is not worth the mediocrity.

Data recenzji: 06 lipca 2015
4,3
Tung – Hongkong
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2014

dirty rooms, don't waste your money here!”

location

me and my sister got night flight and we had to stay at male for 1 night with no choice. rooms are so dirty and stinky that we could not sleep well! we wanted to take a shower after 6 hours flight but the bathroom seems so dirty that we couldn't put our feet into the shower tub! we woke up at 6am and tried their complementary breakfast. oh well, obviously the buffet was the leftover from yesterday.after the breakfast, we didn't want to get back to the room since its very dirty and we decided to stay at the lobby (which has the best cleanliness of the entire hotel) . the pool is not pleasant too. overall this hotel is way overprice when it is more of a motel level. it was an nightmare and i would suggest you not to waste money here.

Data recenzji: 27 września 2014
7,0
Bardzo dobry
Irene – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2014

Appropriate for what it is”

The lunch buffet, proximity to airport, easy access

We only stayed for less than 12 hours as we were transferring. Tried the lunch buffet which was good. Weather was miserable so we stayed in all day. My complaint would be they charge for room wifi. Signal in the coffee shop is not very good. And since we have no opportunity to sample the breakfast (included in the price) they did not give us any coffee or credit in their restaurant.

Data recenzji: 19 września 2014
7,7
Bardzo dobry
Clive – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2014

Good, but not great, overpriced hotel.”

Location, staff friendliness and helpfullness, and ease and simplicity

The hotel was clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful and the whole process was very easy, and complimented the rest of our stay in Maldives. However the food was just so so. No bad, but not exactly good value for money. The hotel itself was good/alright but the price is way too high. Not good value for money. Breakfast WAS included howerver and that was considerably better than the dinner. If you are coming to Maldives on your Honeymoon, and you want a stress free time and are prepared to pay for the convenience, then this is a perfectly good hotel to spend the night catching your 'Air taxi' to your final detsination. Otherwise, I'm not so sure.

Data recenzji: 09 września 2014
5,7
Mauro – Włochy
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Deluxe z widokiem na ogród
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2014

Passing by”

Breakfast, pool, view

Price high for what you get. Jacuzzi is to small for two, room size ok. Nice view on some, the one we got was facing the soccer pitch and the marine, there are better rooms. Breakfast was good and abundant. Staff good.

Data recenzji: 25 lipca 2014
5,7
Darren – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2014

Nothing great for the price...”

It is very close to the airport arrivals terminal and the shuttle bus is handily parled just outside the terminal and easy to find.

It was OK. Like many things when one arrives in the Male area, they become expensive and the experience doesn't quite match up to the price tag. There seemed to be some confusion over our reservation even though I had emailed them in the days approaching our stay and the island hotel where I would be staying had also contacted them. It was a simple over night stay before continuing on to the islands and it ticked all those boxes, but the hotel is in need of an upgrade/renovation considering the price that ones pays for an evening there. The rooms are tired and I think the bar may actually already be asleep - in desperate need of at least a lick of paint. Surely it shouldn't be too much to ask in the 21st century to have wi-fi in the rooms instead of just available in the lobby area? Don't expect anything great here, but it is very handy for the airport.

Data recenzji: 11 marca 2014
6,0
CHO – Hongkong
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2013

Good transit point from Male to resorts.”

Location and safe place to stay in Male.

Staying on the airport island is much better than taking ferry from Male airport to Male downtown. The hotel is safe and good for transit. Our flight arrived in late night and we only stayed in the hotel for 5 hours to wait for the seaplane in the early morning. Don't expect luxury facility and fast internet connection.

Data recenzji: 14 grudnia 2013
5,7
Robert – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2013

OK hotel but not worth the money”

Location to the airport. Free boat shuttle to Male. Good breakfast.

The staff is horrible. They didn't clean my room even though I requested service. On the day I was leaving, Housekeeping walked into my room without knocking and the "do not disturb" sign lit while I was just out of the shower. There were empty oil drums and construction material strewn about the premises so the balcony view was ruined. The room was OK but there are no convenience stores on Hulhule so you have to pay $5 for hotel bottled water. They have a monopoly and know it. $23 for a hamburger, french fries and a coke.

Data recenzji: 23 października 2013
7,0
Bardzo dobry
LING – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

Next to the airport. ”

1. Very convenient for transfers as it is next to the airport. 2. Fairly clean 3. Complimentary wifi (though only at the lobby).

For airlines that arrive Maldives at night, this I would say is the most convenient place to spend the night for next day transfer to the respective island resort. Less than 5 minutes from the airport by shuttle bus.

Data recenzji: 27 września 2013
4,3
Janice – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

No other option! ”

Close to airport, close to airport, close to airpot

We arrived in Male at 8am. It was great getting to hotel in less than half an hour after departing plane but after traveling for more than 36 hours we had to wait until 12:30 pm to get in our room. We we offered a place to store our luggage and given use of the pool. All we wanted to do was go to our room and sleep. I had let the hotel know that we would be arriving early and requested an early check in. I was told no rooms were available, even at an extra cost. When we were finally taken to our room, it was directly next to a construction area. It was loud banging that lasted until 5 pm. I was told that this was the only room available. It was a nightmare! We had to use ear plugs and sleeping medication to get any rest. The buffet breakfast was quite good. When we returned to our room at 8:30 am after breakfast the banging had already begun. Thank good we were checking out!

Data recenzji: 28 sierpnia 2013
7,7
Bardzo dobry
Donal – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

Surprisingly good for a transit hotel”

location (near the airport) and cost

we stayed at this hotel, as most probably do, because we arrived late and had to wait for daylight for our sea plane transfer to our resort hotel. there was a transfer bus from the hotel at the airport, and the transfer time to the hotel was swift - only 5-minutes. on check-in at the hotel the receptionist was very courteous and efficient. she checked us in and advised that we had been upgraded. a complementary welcome drink (fruit juice) was given to my wife and i. the receptionist was super efficient in checking with the sea plane company (based upon the resort we were going to) our check-in time for our flight the following morning, and explained what time we would have to check out to be transferred (again free) back to the airport for our morning flights. we were then escorted to our room. the room was large with a very nice large bathroom. breakfast the following morning was on the top floor, and was included in our rate. all in all a very useful and pleasant stay.

Data recenzji: 01 lutego 2013
6,7
Dobry
Jo – Malezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

Great location before resort transfer”

Location, competent service.

It's only 2-3mins from airport by bus. We arrived at night, too late for seaplane. The hotelrep wasn't there when we arrived, so we went to check our resort's seaplane schedule. He was a bit late, but he actually went around looking for us. Any request made to the lobby (to check seaplane schedule etc) is attended to promptly, very friendly staffs. Hotel seems old, but very clean and room amenities are good. Complimentary-wifi only at lobby though, but only stayed at the hotel for a few hours so not a big issue.

Data recenzji: 01 lutego 2013
6,0
Gisa – Niemcy
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

hotel of yesterday with very good breakfast”

for people who want to be reminded old fashioned hotels it's a good place

Breakfast and the friendly service there very good, also the climate control in rooms due to the possibility to open the window. Everything else was below expectation. Amenities missing, opening hours of restaurant and pool poor, price policy not attractive(a few steps away on the airport exchange rates were 20% better). If that is the only hotel on Hulhule island, it could be really better as a symbol of hospitality.

Data recenzji: 30 stycznia 2013
4,0
Rutger – Holandia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

too noisy”

location to airport

Too expensive for what you get. Too much noise and very basic rooms. Expensive overpriced wines and food. Staff absolutley not cooperative, especally the manager at fron desk. Not the Philippine guy but the other, he was rude and not reasonable.

Data recenzji: 21 stycznia 2013
4,0
Kok – Singapur
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój Deluxe z widokiem na morze
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Nice location but beware of hidden surcharges”

Walking distance from Male airport

Checked in late close to midnight on boxing day. Was charged another USD250 for my 6-yo because I forgot to add my daighter as occupant. Felt ripped off. Furthermore, they did not even add a cot bed after the charges. Stay here marred my experience.

Data recenzji: 08 stycznia 2013