Zarezerwuj teraz: Inya Lake Hotel

Bardzo dobry
Na podstawie 1235 recenzjiSprawdź opinię gości
7,6
/
10
Obiekt polecany znajomym przez 92% gości

Reviews of Recenzje na temat Inya Lake Hotel from real guests

Według zweryfikowanych użytkowników Agoda
Recenzje – Agoda (1235)Recenzje – Booking.com (279)
7,6
/
10
Bardzo dobry
Warunki w obiekcie / Czystość7,5
Udogodnienia7,6
Lokalizacja7,7
Jakość pokoju i komfort7,6
Obsługa7,9
Wart swojej ceny7,4
Wszystkie języki
Każdy typ podróżujących (1235)
Wszystkie typy pokojów

Pokaż recenzje opisujące 

Wyświetlanych zweryfikowanych komentarzy gości: 1020
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Celina – Polska
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2011

Piękna lokalizacja , bardzo uprzejma obsługa”

Hotel z dala od miejskiego zgiełku, w połowie drogi między centrum a lotniskiem

Hotel oferuje bardzo dobrą kuchnię , jest czysty i pięknie położony nad jeziorem . Do centrum można dojechać samochodem lub rowerem . Obsługa hotelowa niezwykle pomocna i uprzejma

Data recenzji: 08 lutego 2011
9,2
Rewelacyjny
Tim – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2019

Good hotel - rooms are fine but a little dated. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Great pool.”

Very big hotel with all the big hotel facilities you would expect. The bedrooms are a bit dated and could benefit a modern refit but are clean, spacious and perfectly adequate. The food is good but the service was a little slow - we were there during the country’s ‘water festival’ and we think there was reduced staffing. The wine list was limited and expensive compared to everywhere else in Yangon - no Myanmar wines were listed. The pool and changing facilities were fantastic. In common with all of Myanmar (we travelled extensively) the staff are so friendly and helpful - delightful people. Most have at least enough English to get by. Good location sort of midway between the airport and the city centre. You would need a taxi for either but they are cheap. Yangon traffic however is horrendous so journey times need to be taken into account - Google map estimates of times seem to allow for this reasonably accurately.

Data recenzji: 26 kwietnia 2019
9,2
Rewelacyjny
Guy – Tajlandia
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2019

Great classy hotel ”

We got upgraded to a deluxe room having booked standard rooms. Very happy with that. Breakfast was great as usual - this time football teams from Timor Leste, Japan and Macau were the main guests but the buffet spread was again, the best in Myanmar that I've enjoyed so far on my many trips to the country. Pool was good, but very hot this time of year. Tennis courts need to be booked in advance, which makes it difficult for those spending only one night at the hotel unless you arrive early and book for the next morning in time. Will be back again very soon due to an upcoming business trip and will probably need to stay 2 or 3 nights.

Data recenzji: 07 kwietnia 2019
9,6
Rewelacyjny
Guy – Tajlandia
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Twin Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2019

Rewelacyjny”

After an exhausting journey to reach the hotel with a flat tyre on the way, we finally arrived around 12.40am. This was the first time I stayed in one of the deluxe rooms, but was very satisfied with what we experienced. The room was much larger than the standard room I was used to, including the bathroom. There was a seating area with sofa and coffee table. Breakfast was good as usual and then I went for a swim before we had to leave just after lunch. It's a pity that you have to book the tennis courts a day in advance, despite there being no one playing. This means late arrivals spending only a night at the hotel are unable to enjoy these facilities, which is a little disappointing. Aside from that, everything was good.

Data recenzji: 16 marca 2019
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Clive – Tajlandia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

Superb location and facilities”

I stayed here to review the facilities with a view to joining the country club and was nor disappointed. Room was spacious with everything to hand but a little dated. Breakfast was good in both quality and variety. Gym, Sauna and pool facilities were brilliant with the pool set by the side of the lake. A result - as I will be taking out club membership.

Data recenzji: 13 stycznia 2019
8,0
Wspaniały
Timothy – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

Geeat food, musty room”

Nothing new from other reviewers - facilites great, food and especially breakfast was amazing, but our first room (we asked to be moved) was musty smelling. The second room was better but i suspect that was mostly due to the air conditioning running a little longer. Both rooms are fine, but generally in need of renovation - especially when conpared to the lobby and registration.

Data recenzji: 09 stycznia 2019
8,4
Wspaniały
Thomas – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2019

Good hotel close to airport”

Large 4-star hotel in a prime location in northern Yangon (Rangoon) close to the airport. Large, airy 1960s style hotel sits on Inya Lake, in Burma's most exclusive neighborhood. Close to some high-end discos with local girls, if you are into that sort of thing ...

Data recenzji: 08 kwietnia 2019
9,6
Rewelacyjny
Guy – Tajlandia
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2018

Great business hotel with an excellent breakfast”

We were very happy with the price and facilities of this hotel, this being my second stay here. For a room rate of just US$50/AUD70 we got a nice clean standard twin room that was not damp (we stayed during the rainy season) and to top it all off, there was a superb breakfast. If you can manage to fill yourself up, you don't have to worry about lunch. The weather in the morning was pleasant, mostly cloudy with just a little bit of sunshine so perfect for a morning swim in the pool. Unfortunately, we would be a little disappointed on our next stay just weeks later, when prices rose and the pool closed but on this occasion we definitely received value for money. Should we receive the same good value, I won't hesitate to book this great hotel for my next trip to Yangon.

Data recenzji: 15 października 2018
8,0
Wspaniały
Guy – Tajlandia
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2018

Sudden price increase yet pool is under maintenance, otherwise good”

I previously stayed at this hotel on my last visit to Yangon in August. I was satisfied with the price at the time (AUD 70 or USD 50), the breakfast was great and we were able to use the pool. This time around I didn't notice the currency on my app was set to USD and the price had increased to USD 90. Yet for this money, we couldn't use the pool, which was under maintenance (but this wasn't mentioned on the website of course), meanwhile the Friday pasta night, mentioned on the menu as costing US$12 including drinks was now US$18 without drinks except water and coffee. The buffet was good, but a bit small. Breakfast was great too, but I can't help but think we were short-changed on this visit. It's not even high season yet just 6 weeks after my last stay the room rate has almost doubled, and we got far less value for money compared to my last visit; we couldn't even use the pool. Disappointing to say the least.

Data recenzji: 15 października 2018
8,8
Wspaniały
Manami – Indie
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2018

excellent stay”

it is a beautiful property beside the lake with greenery all around.Always smiling and helpful staff's adds to the comfort.Breakfast is delicious. Arranged taxi Everytime we wanted. well Maintained and gorgeous resort.Thumbs up.

Data recenzji: 31 lipca 2018
9,6
Rewelacyjny
Guy – Tajlandia
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

Great all-inclusive hotel and resort”

Had a nice and comfortable stay as usual, this time. Rooms were comfortable, breakfast was excellent.

Data recenzji: 07 kwietnia 2019
8,4
Wspaniały
BYEONG – Korea Południowa
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2016

good but old”

I stayed here at weekend, two days. It located near by very big lake. So it's good for walking around hetel and lake. far from city side, not good for shopper ^^ but near the hotel, 15 minuites by taxi, there's little big shopping center. near the hotel, 15 minuites on foot, there's great french restaurant.

Data recenzji: 10 października 2016
8,0
Wspaniały
Gilles – Francja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2016

Quiet hotel by the lake”

Hotel is really quiet, nature-oriented and by the lake. In the morning you can even see the flamingos, squirrels. Hotel is clean, furnitures are a little bit old but acceptable. Test your aircon before accepting your room, my colleague room's aircon was very noisy.

Data recenzji: 21 maja 2016
9,2
Rewelacyjny
Margaret – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2016

Excellent hotel.”

I love this hotel. It is steadily improving each time I visit. Unfortunately traffic to downtown is now very slow but there are now other nearer developments so it is not so vital to go downtown so often.

Data recenzji: 03 kwietnia 2016
8,7
Wspaniały
Andrew – Nowa Zelandia
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2015

Peaceful Base for yangon”

Quiet location, lovely grounds, great staff

Stayed here many times and keep coming back. Old building but modern enough rooms. Beautiful location away from traffic noise. The grounds are beautiful and tranquil. Would also recommend it to families with kids as my kids loved it too.

Data recenzji: 21 grudnia 2015
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Wendy – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Deluxe z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2015

A Wonderful Get Away in the City”

Location, service, pool

Our stay was fantastic. The hotel is old, some renovation in the rooms, replacing the carpet on the stairs, definitely needed. But the peace and quiet amongs the business of Yangon, a fantastic pool, a decent fitness center, a lovely facility for getting a massage, a delicious and huge breakfast buffet, and a staff that are so helpful and friendly made for a wonderful 24 hours.

Data recenzji: 12 października 2015
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Guy – Australia
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2015

Excellent all-inclusive hotel, though showing age ”

Best buffet breakfast of any hotel in Myanmar, pool, hotel facilities and professionalism

After receiving a discount on the room rate through my rewards points, our room rate ended up being very reasonable, but even the standard rate is much lower than I was expecting for Yangon hotels. Having said that, maybe rates have finally started to fall as there is more competition and my stay having been during the low season, it's not like there were too many tourists and business travellers competing for rooms, unlike during the 2012-13 tourist rush to the country. Anyway, the room was fine, with a nice balcony but as the hotel was built in the 80s and not upgraded much since, a few minor things are showing their age, such as the toilet not flushing properly and the carpets and other furnishings being quite old. However, a new lift is currently under construction, which will replace the old one. The buffet breakfast, full of western, Indian and Chinese/Burmese style options was outstanding, far better than any buffet anywhere else in Myanmar. This is the standard for hotel breakfasts, with a cheese board and selected cold meats, corn flakes and even Swiss style muesli, seasonal tropical fruit, salads, bread, noodles, Burmese style breakfast soup (Mohinga), Indian flat breads with pea curry and many other options, just superb. The pool was nice and inviting and we had a quick swim before breakfast. The surrounding gardens and view onto Inya Lake also quite stunning. Service was fast and professional and was in line with expectations from a hotel of this calibre. Apart from some renovations needed to modernize the standard of the corridors and the rooms, the hotel is more of a 4.5 star standard than merely 4 star and definitely one of the top 10 hotels in the city.

Data recenzji: 15 lipca 2015
8,0
Wspaniały
Dipjoy – Bangladesz
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2015

Very good”

Location, staff and breakfast

The hotel location is in a very good place, not too close from downtown and also not too far. I liked the room and it was big enough for a single person. The management staff's were very cooperative. I hope to stay there once again.

Data recenzji: 14 lipca 2015
8,0
Wspaniały
Hui – Singapur
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2015

Good location and good view of Inya Lake”

near to airport, good view of sunset and sunrise at the lake, comfortable room

room looks old, but still comfortable. able to see sun rise and sun set at the lake. beautiful scenary. but there were many crows flying around the lake. also, gym was big but doesn't look very clean also. around 10-15 mins away from the airport, however, because of traffic may take up to 40 mins to reach airport. costs ard USD 5-6 to reach the hotel from airport.

Data recenzji: 19 stycznia 2015
9,3
Rewelacyjny
katherine – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2014

beautiful location”

pool, location , breakfast

it is a fantastic hotel, yes a bit run down...but if it was renovated, then the price would go up! so i am fine with the way things are! big rooms, clean. ugly looking from the outside, but then the russians made it and a long time ago. the food and drink is overpriced. lovely pool next to view of lake. fantastic, would definitely stay here again if visiting Yangon.

Data recenzji: 09 stycznia 2015
9,3
Rewelacyjny
katherine – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2015

beautiful location”

pool, location , breakfast

it is a fantastic hotel, yes a bit run down...but if it was renovated, then the price would go up! so i am fine with the way things are! big rooms, clean. ugly looking from the outside, but then the russians made it and a long time ago. the food and drink is overpriced. lovely pool next to view of lake. fantastic, would definitely stay here again if visiting Yangon.

Data recenzji: 09 stycznia 2015
9,3
Rewelacyjny
katherine – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2015

beautiful location ”

pool, location , breakfast

it is a fantastic hotel, yes a bit run down...but if it was renovated, then the price would go up! so i am fine with the way things are! big rooms, clean. ugly looking from the outside, but then the russians made it and a long time ago. the food and drink is overpriced. lovely pool next to view of lake. fantastic, would definitely stay here again if visiting Yangon.

Data recenzji: 09 stycznia 2015
8,0
Wspaniały
Lucille – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2014

Perfect transit stay”

The staff, the beds, the breakfast

We were only transiting through Yangoon. I booked this hotel last minute and asked for airport pick up. Our flight was very late, but no problem, they were there to pick us up. Everything went smoothly. Their staff was very attentive and we had a great stay.

Data recenzji: 10 października 2014
8,7
Wspaniały
Margaret – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2014

Beautiful setting”

Beauty of surroundings, quiet, staff superb

I stay here several times a year and always love it. I wish the deli could be improved, with better coffee and savoury snacks, like toasted sandwiches, or baguettes etc for snack meals. There are many times when a full meal in the restaurant is not wanted but a snack would be welcome.

Data recenzji: 06 września 2014
8,3
Wspaniały
Therdtoon – Tajlandia
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 6. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2014

A bit old hotel, right next to Inya Lake”

Next to Inya Lake

Hotel room is okay. This hotel is a bit old (quite old actually). But the overall is good. They provided the variety of food for breakfast. Walking distance to one of the best Italian Restaurant - L'Opera.

Data recenzji: 01 kwietnia 2014
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Earl – Australia
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2014

Even better than usual since renovations complete ”

quiet,views of pagoda,lake

Always find Inya Lake Hotel a Paradise Island. Yangon is busy and crowded and it is nice to have a peaceful retreat when the hassle of meetings is over. Since ILH is 1/3 of the way from airport to downtown,there is no need to face traffic unless you absolutely need to be there. The hotel has lots of facilities like ATM machine (rare in Yangon) and a clinic, large pool and extensive landscaped area.

Data recenzji: 22 lutego 2014
8,3
Wspaniały
Sue – Malezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Apartament Junior z łóżkiem King
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2013

Loyal customer of inya lake hotel”

location, staff, lake

I always come back to Inya Lake hotel as the staff are warm, the rooms are huge and its location by the lake is great. Although the prices for hotels in Yangon are inflated, i feel Inya Lake delivers in quality. It may not be new but it makes up for it with charm.

Data recenzji: 28 listopada 2013
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Lynette – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2013

Wonderful hotel, great location, good aircon.”

Best of all places we stayed in Myanmar. What they advertised was what we got. Staff were helpful and attentive, good food, beautiful room.

Lonely Planet says that aircon is not necessary at Inle Lake, this is not the case, it can be very very hot and we were so glad we chose accomodation with a cool efficient air conditioner after our 2 days on the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, ate at the hotel most nights and the food was good. Breakfast was a delight with 4 different styles available. Order the night before, all food was good. Room beautifully appointed. A great stay, we enjoyed our 4 nights here.

Data recenzji: 14 listopada 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Pascale – Francja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2013

very nive grounds, relaxing place”

pool, great sunset, frindly staff, large clean room

We often travel to Rangoon and this hotel has become our second home, away form the dowtown craze and pollution. Food at the restaurant and bar has greatly improved over the years, and coming back there after a long day, relaxing on the many grounds or at the bar is a treat. Highly recommended

Data recenzji: 21 lutego 2013
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Sue – Malezja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Deluxe z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

Nice hotel with a touch of old world charm”

the view

loved this hotel. staff were polite and friendly. rooms were old, but nice and everything inside was working. the local food served was really lovely. staff also spoke reasonable english and could assist with various requests.

Data recenzji: 07 lutego 2013
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Sue – Malezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

Great hotel, great service”

location, sunset, size

size of the rooms were huge, i was given a lake facing room and watching the sunset there was amazing. we were here on a business trip and the organisation of the event turned out well for everyone. very professional, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable staff. when i returned, they greeted me by name, nice touch

Data recenzji: 05 lutego 2013
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Pascale – Francja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

very nice place away from downtown craze”

pool, service

I often stay at this hotel and despite recent price increases, greatly appreciate its location, the incredibly peaceful gardens facing the lake, and the room's coziness. Superbe and friendly service, the restaurant has greatly improved and sunset at the bar cannot be beaten anywhere else in town. Great value!

Data recenzji: 06 stycznia 2013
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Pascale – Francja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Twin Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

beautiful place away from city center craze”

gigantic great service pool and improved restaurant

i often stay at this hotel and despite recent price increases, greatly appreciate its location, the incredibly peaceful gardens facing the lake, and the room's coziness. superbe and friendly service, the restaurant has greatly improved and sunset at the bar cannot be beaten anywhere else in town. great value! especially if you choose deluxe rooms, much larger than superior.

Data recenzji: 06 stycznia 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Margaret – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2012

Lovely hotel in a quiet situation by a lake.”

Situation away from the noise of the city. Good lobby coffee shop.

pool is a great asset for a city hotel and the situation, with walks by the lake. however, with the increase of costs locally, getting in and out of the city by taxi is expensive and can take more than 30 mins due to heavy traffic. i feel it is well worth it. i have stayed here for many years and am still astonished that coffee/tea making facilities are not provided in the rooms. free wifi now provided this year.

Data recenzji: 15 grudnia 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
Katharine – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Deluxe z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

A lovely relaxing place with great staff ”

the view of the lake

if you don't mind the "real life" noise of boats' outboard motors, and early morning temples (which we had no issues with as were all part of life on the lake) then this place is an excellent choice - a beautiful setting, close to attractions such as the floating gardens, and villages, and teh staff really are amazing. also 2 nice restaurants and very close to other good restaurants - a short boat ride away

Data recenzji: 26 listopada 2012
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Margaret – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2012

Lovely hotel in a quiet situation by a lake.”

The large grounds and lake provide a real oasis of peace near the city.

this is always my hotel of choice in yangon. the prices have increased a lot recently, in line with all the others but it is still good value for money because of the setting. the new owner, unfortunately, has decided guests should no longer read the local papers but only the herald tribune. pity. when in a country i like to read the local papers daily.

Data recenzji: 20 października 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
Ann – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2012

Quiet location”

nice pool area, quiet location but easy access to main attractions.

The hotel itself is a bit 'tired' but the warm an friendly staff more than compensate for this. I had no problem with my room being ready for an early check-in and everything worked in the room. My very early check-out was fine with a wake-up call on time and a breakfast box waiting for me containing what I had asked for. The pool area overlooks the lake and is a nice place to relax in the afternoon. The only drawback is that there is a membership scheme for the general public so it can get a bit busy late afternoon. It is easy to get a taxi into town and the concierge will do this and agree the price. Hotel prices have soared in Myanmar so to have a range of facilities is not cheap anywhere.

Data recenzji: 22 września 2012
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Margaret – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2012

Great location and happy helpful staff”

Location by the lake is stunning

Absolutely no problems and the lobby coffee shop is a great innovation since my last stay. The staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful with any query or problem, eg writing addresses in Burmese for taxi drivers and explaining in detail to the drivers when they were unsure. The views and walks by the lake are so restful and beautiful after a hectic day in the city. My only problem was trying to use an electric plug in my bedroom.It was at floor level under a table, so I had to lie down and stretch in to plug anything in to the wall.

Data recenzji: 04 kwietnia 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
Philip – Wielka Brytania
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Twin Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2012

Well maintained and in a spectacular setting”

Setting, cleanliness, large rooms

Superb location away from the chaos of downtown Yangon. Free shuttlebus to downtown means that a traveller can have the best of both worlds. The hotel is 50 years old and is a throwback to the Soviet days. however, the big windows have their uses - plenty of daylight.

Data recenzji: 02 kwietnia 2012
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Nattavut – Tajlandia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2012

Best view of Inya Lakeand very quiet.”

Great room with large space and high ceiling.

the hotel is 5 star in the past,but now is 4 or 4 1/2 star,a little bit old,but still luxurious and comfortable.staffs are very polite and helpful.dinning room is great and breakfast is excellent.one big swimming pools and 2 tennis courts with lake view.location is out of town,in the middle between airport and city center,so you can get fresh air.taxi fare in yangon is cheap and you can find taxi everywhere.myanmar people are friendly and polite.i love this country and this hotel.

Data recenzji: 22 lutego 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
Sirinart – Tajlandia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Twin Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2011

Good for relax, old but nice hotel”

Good view, nice staff

the hotel is about 20 min. from yangon but it's convenient by hotel shuttle bus and taxi. it's good for travellers who needs real relax after long day sight seeing. very quiet by the lake. i like the hotel's service, good food with good song at the dinner. though hotel is old but maybe it's 5 stars hotel in the past with all facilities, surrounding and setting. in the morning, you can jog/walk in the garden by the lake, real relaxing.

Data recenzji: 13 listopada 2011
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Ann – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2011

friendly and helpful”

All my requests were for my room were provided. Staff are friendly and helpful. A quiet location but easy to get into town.

Check in was handled promptly and efficiently and my room was ready although I arrived well before the official check-in time. I was given a quiet room on the top floor as requested. Although a bit tired the room and bed linen were clean and the pillows very comfortable. The pool is spacious and in a good setting by the lake. I thought this hotel was very good value for money.

Data recenzji: 03 września 2011
8,0
Wspaniały
Kivanc – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2011

Lovely hotel with beautifiul lake view”

Peaceful, relaxing resort

nice comfortable clean rooms with a big balcony to enjoy the view of the lake and sunset, very relaxing. the hotel is big with a range of facilities; restaurants, shops, swimming pool, tennis court, gym, massage etc. the breakfast was very tasty with a good selection.

Data recenzji: 07 czerwca 2011
8,7
Wspaniały
LYNN – Malezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2011

Wonderful hotel for relaxing”

beautiful scenery, helpful staffs, peaceful environment

I had a great time while staying in this hotel for 3 nights. Once we arrived at the hotel, they served us with a welcome drink. The receptionists and bellboys are very friendly. When we checked into our rooms, we are surprised that the rooms is actually quite big for 2 of us. The hotel has a wide range of facilities too which inclusive of swimming pool, gym, tennis court, spa, steam room and sauna. The supervisor of the gym is very helpful. As the hotel is just next to the famous Inya Lake, you can enjoy the beautiful scenery of the sunset at the lakeside. I took a number of photos of the captivating view of sunset.

Data recenzji: 16 maja 2011
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Pascale – Francja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Twin Deluxe
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2011

wonderful luxury stay ”

large room with a view, staff++, pool

i am not used to luxury hotels and this first stay has been a bonus to refresh from jetlag. staff is very nice, breakfast plentiful although not too much my liking. decoration old fashioned (a bit on the soviet 60`s side) but freshly redone. splurge for deluxe rooms as i understand standard rooms are rather small. the lake view is stupendous at every hour of the day.the location is worth the taxi drive. highly recommended.

Data recenzji: 22 marca 2011
9,2
Rewelacyjny
Carol – Wielka Brytania
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2018

Helpful staff, great location, lovely pool”

We stayed for a week as part of a mission trip, this was our 3rd visit to hotel. If you are looking for a modern hotel then this is not the one, however it has Burmese charm, great staff, lovely breakfast with brilliant coffee, and would 100% stay again. The gym is very dated but is ok to keep your fitness going while away The lake is beautiful. The staff on reception are extremely efficient, thank you, we were team leaders and had to arrange many taxis and they always had them sorted.

Data recenzji: 05 listopada 2018
8,8
Wspaniały
Subandi – Indonezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój o podwyższonym standardzie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2018

A hotel with wonderful lake with rooms for improvement”

Hotel has a fantastic lake view and next to latest Yangon Convention Centre. Staffs are friendly and foods are good. The hotel could be a much bigger and a majestic hotel if they go for renovation for their rooms. The room size and with balcony are already an advantage, not to mention the lake. Imagine from the main road with entrance path renovated as well: left and right to put a "wow" entrance to the hotel and facade to be changed, and renovation. I am sure it would be the great hotel in Myanmar with a leading operator. I would like to see that in one day.

Data recenzji: 22 października 2018
8,4
Wspaniały
Andrew – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Apartament Junior z łóżkiem King
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2018

Wspaniały”

Really enjoyed the hotel and breakfast options. The food menu for lunch by the pool was excellent as well. Very family friendly. We had a great time. Just be prepared to walk to the pool for a little bit of a distance. But the walk was beautiful and nice lake views.

Data recenzji: 05 października 2018
7,6
Bardzo dobry
lynette – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Deluxe z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2017

unusual”

Next to military grounds thus walking around the lake was restricted. The hotel itself was amazing with an amazing history. Breakfast and dinner at the most beautiful restaurant we’ve experienced in our travels.

Data recenzji: 14 września 2018
9,6
Rewelacyjny
Paul – Wielka Brytania
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2018

Great place to spend time”

With great internet and real charm (rather than just bland efficient international accommodation), this is my favourite hotel in Yangon. There are others that may suit the flashy businessman/woman and it is great that they want to stay at them because the Inya Lake Hotel is for those who know class and timeless design. It is for those who enjoy fantastic breakfasts and wonderful staff and who like taking a swim in a supersized pool with beautiful views of the lake and who like to stroll around lawns and beneath trees. If you like any or all of these things then for sure you will like the Inya Lake Hotel.

Data recenzji: 21 lipca 2018
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Margaret – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2018

Always a great experience”

I would never stay anywhere else in Yangon. Over many years it has improved and I feel it is a home from home. Very comfortable and always welcoming

Data recenzji: 08 stycznia 2019
10,0
Rewelacyjny
sabrina – Kambodża
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2018

Rewelacyjny”

Beautiful view and lovely staff. Value for money.

Data recenzji: 22 grudnia 2018
9,6
Rewelacyjny
ONG – Malezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2018

Excellent hotel”

It was a nice hotel surrounded with Lake Inya. Room is spacious and the staff is so warm and friendly. Buffer dinner on Sunday for just USD20 is value for money. Will stay again.

Data recenzji: 01 października 2018
8,0
Wspaniały
Maricar – Singapur
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2018

My fave hotel in yangon”

I’ve stayed in this hotel on my very 1st trip to myanmar back in 2011. And still come back here on my 4th trip. It’s not the newest hotel in town, and really old but i like to location and the ambiance the luxury it provides and overall history feel it has. The location is so relaxing next to a big lawn and the lake . My daughter loves it here and parking is super easy

Data recenzji: 13 maja 2018
9,2
Rewelacyjny
Judy – Myanmar (Birma)
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2018

Oasis in the city”

If you want to be in the middle of nature yet also accessible to the city sights, look no further! Lake, trees and birds all create a perfect atmosphere to relax, all at a reasonable price with fabulous buffet breakfast.

Data recenzji: 18 kwietnia 2018
9,6
Rewelacyjny
Hansp – Szwajcaria
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2018

Pleasant surprise”

We had a very pleasant stay at this Hotel a short while ago. I was a bit suspicious about this Hotel since I read many unfavorable reviews on other portals and the Hotel being already more than 60 years old. I don't know what people expect but we have been very pleasantly surprised about this place. Agree, the Hotel is more than 60 years old but it has been carefully maintained in the past and was constantly upgraded. Yes, the bathroom fittings, the decor, and the furniture is old style too but of is in perfect shape. Everything is solid and in working order. A classic contemporary Hotel located in a perfectly manicured 37 Acre park on the shore of Lake Inya. An enormous swimming pool, tennis courts, gym, many facilities and shops within the hotel as well as the possibility to go jogging without even leaving the Hotel complex. The staff is very efficient and friendly, the breakfast is of gigantic variety and the food is excellent. I would book this Hotel again without hesitation.

Data recenzji: 25 marca 2018
7,6
Bardzo dobry
Rich – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2018

Great pool and close to the airport ”

I stayed here one night due to an early flight out. Staff were great but first room they gave me smelled like urine but the switched me immediately. The pool and setting is very nice . There is an amazing Italian restaurant next-door called l' opera

Data recenzji: 10 marca 2018
8,8
Wspaniały
Cathryn – Myanmar (Birma)
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Deluxe z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2018

An excellent place to stay in Yangon”

Loved this hotel! There are some things that don't work, like the bathtub leaked! But overall, the pool is great and breakfast fantastic :) Bear in mind, it's far out of Yangon downtown, but close to big malls like MYANMAR PLAZA.

Data recenzji: 16 lutego 2018
8,0
Wspaniały
Cathryn – Myanmar (Birma)
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2018

Great for the pool and tennis courts”

This hotel is old. There's no getting around that. However, some of the Superior Rooms have been upgraded. The best part of this hotel is the pool area; you can eat at the pool and the staff are super helpful. There are showers at the pool too. If you like tennis, they have two courts. The only downside are the taxi's out of there can be expensive, unless you're lucky enough to get a GRAB pick you up!

Data recenzji: 13 lutego 2018
8,0
Wspaniały
Cathryn – Myanmar (Birma)
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Deluxe z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2018

A touch old but still has some good points”

This hotel has a lot of history. So don't expect a super modern place! Firstly, the bathtub in my room leaked so even though I filled it, by the time I wanted to get in there was so little water left! Also, the hot water goes on and off, so actually filling a bath took over an hour! The positives, are that the pool is open til 9pm! And there are two tennis courts which are great. The breakfast is amazing. I don't recommend getting the Deluxe Room compared to the Superior as the Deluxe is nothing special for the price due to it's facilities and age of the hotel.

Data recenzji: 11 lutego 2018
8,0
Wspaniały
Patricia – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Deluxe z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2018

Tranquil retreat from hustle bustle of Yangon”

Enjoyed a relaxing stay at Inya Lake hotel and would love to return however there are limited food choices , temperamental wifi log in and it is situated a little far from sights. It has a lovely pool area and tennis courts . Used to visit this place over the past 20 yrs when it was a modern luxurious haven and hotels were lacking in Yangon, however due to a lack of investment - ( it is government owned) have seen it decline sadly but it remains a restful place ( providing no wedding functions ongoing). Most of the nice jewellery , souvenir , art , home decor and antique shops onsite have been replaced by charitable organisation offices . I would recommend this for a tranquil retreat which we achieved at a discounted price but there are other luxurious modern hotels with better amenities and nearby malls for a fraction extra .

Data recenzji: 08 lutego 2018
9,6
Rewelacyjny
Molly – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Deluxe z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2017

A reserved hotel”

This older hotel is a classy hotel. Definitely a bit farther from the hustle and bustle downtown area. It is quiet so it's good for those who wants to get away form the city noise for a bit. The rooms and service were great, as is the breakfast buffet. AMAZING food!!!

Data recenzji: 25 grudnia 2017
8,0
Wspaniały
Catherine – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Deluxe z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2017

A Resort out of busy City”

Great breakfast, variety of choices. Wrote an email ( a week before trip) to request early check in and received email response ( a day before the trip) mentioned well noted, but didn’t mention accept or not, so end out no room for early check in.

Data recenzji: 29 listopada 2017
8,0
Wspaniały
Denise – Holandia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2017

Ok hotel”

See below pro's en con's: + swimming pool + friendly and capabel staff (speak English very well) + bedroom is nice (except for bathroom) +/- location: great location at the lake for relaxing and if you need to the airport. If you want to do sighseeing in the city I would recommend a hotel in more in the center since the traffic is really busy and it takes a lot of time to reach te center in rush hours - bathrooms are ready for renovation (especially the showers) - balcony is dirty (old sigaret butts) and not cosy (just 2 walls and 1 chair)

Data recenzji: 23 października 2017
6,8
Dobry
Catalin – Singapur
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój typu Deluxe z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 5. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2017

Classy hotel out of the city”

This is an old classic hotel, with refurbished amenities. The location is peaceful, although pretty far from the city center. Large room, lots of light. Stable wifi. They should install more treadmills in the gym (only 2 available).

Data recenzji: 27 września 2017
8,0
Wspaniały
Reiko – Japonia
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój typu Deluxe z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 8. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2017

Nice place for family with kids”

This is classic type of hotel in Yangon. Better for private travel than business, to enjoy its value. 3 reasons I recommend this hotel for family with kids; 1) Beautiful garden My daughter enjoyed a lot to take a walk around Inya lake every morning, watching birds and flowers. In Yangon, it's hard to find a place like this, where kids could run and play safely. 2) Swimming Pool There is a swimming pool for kids, next to pool for adults. Staffs clean it every morning. 3) Wood Floor Not dusty like floor with carpet, as generally hotels in Yangon is. Have a nice trip!

Data recenzji: 29 lipca 2017
8,8
Wspaniały
Regenald – Filipiny
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój typu Superior z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2017

Wspaniały”

Since the building was built in 1962, there are still needed renovations for the hotel. For one, bathroom needs remodeling. I am not sure if it is normal but when I filled the bathtub with water, the color of the water is green. Breakfast is adequate for the price but not too much selection. Swimming pool is okay. But I wish there is a big area of 5ft of pool area as I cannot swim even though I love going out to the pool. Overall ambiance of the area is great specially if you want to get out of the hassle and bustle of urbanize Yangon.

Data recenzji: 03 kwietnia 2017
6,0
Marianne – Norwegia
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój typu Twin Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2016

Overprized”

The swimming pool area and lobby of the hotel is very nice, as well as its location on the side of the lake, but the rooms and the breakfast is not good enough for what you pay for. The bathrooms are old and should be renovated. The shower curtain had mold stains. I have stayed in two different rooms and they were both the same. The rooms smell a bit like mildew. The hotel must have been beautiful 40 years ago, but today it should be renovated or the prize should be lowered.

Data recenzji: 07 stycznia 2017
7,6
Bardzo dobry
Hye – Korea Południowa
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój typu Deluxe z łóżkiem typu king-size
Nocy pobytu: 11. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2016

great location. old hotel”

Location cannot be better than this. Room is big but rundown. Great size of balcony. The lobby decoration is authentic. But we are not satisfied with cleanliness of restaurant. Plates are not clean in Breakfast buffet restaurant. Waitresses clothes are stained with food.but food price is way higher than other hotels. It will be a better hotel if there's better food selection, with better hygiene practice

Data recenzji: 06 grudnia 2016
7,6
Bardzo dobry
Guy – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Apartament z 1 sypialnią
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2016

One of Yangon's best”

Lovely hotel in a great location near the airport. Full of history but perhaps a little on the 'dated' side. Nonetheless a great hotel and full of local charm. Much to be recommended for families with small or large kids.

Data recenzji: 31 października 2016