Zarezerwuj teraz: IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa

2017

Recenzje na temat IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa

Wspaniały
Na podstawie 316 recenzjiSprawdź opinię gości
8,3
/
10
Obiekt polecany znajomym przez 90% gości

Reviews of Recenzje na temat IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa from real guests

Według zweryfikowanych użytkowników Agoda
Recenzje – Agoda (316)Recenzje – Booking.com (344)
8,3
/
10
Wspaniały
Warunki w obiekcie / Czystość8,4
Udogodnienia7,4
Lokalizacja9,0
Jakość pokoju i komfort8,0
Obsługa8,3
Wart swojej ceny8,1
Wszystkie języki
Każdy typ podróżujących (316)
Wszystkie typy pokojów

Pokaż recenzje opisujące 

Wyświetlanych zweryfikowanych komentarzy gości: 214
9,6
Rewelacyjny
Samrat – Singapur
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2019

Great Location. Great Stuff”

The hotel is located at the heart of the city in Brigade road. This was one of the best hotel stay we had. Breakfast was good. Room was spacious. Facilities in room was great. Staffs were very cordial and always ready to help. They helped us to book a cab while it was raining heavily and we were late for an invitation. So many nearby eateries. MG Road metro station is less than a KM. Couple of improvement points. For extra bed if possible to provide a bed instead of roll on mattress. Considering it named s b business hotel to add office pick up and drop at a nominal price.office pick up

Data recenzji: 07 maja 2019
9,6
Rewelacyjny
Samrat – Singapur
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2019

Great Location. Great Staffs”

The hotel is located at the heart of the city in Brigade road. This was one of the best hotel stay we had. Breakfast was good. Room was spacious. Facilities in room was great. Staffs were very cordial and always ready to help. They helped us to book a cab while it was raining heavily and we were late for an invitation. So many nearby eateries. MG Road metro station is less than a KM. Couple of improvement points. For extra bed if possible to provide a bed instead of roll on mattress. Considering it named s b business hotel to add office pick up and drop at a nominal price.office pick up

Data recenzji: 07 maja 2019
5,6
Manish – Indie
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

Business hotel in the heart of shopping ad eating district”

The rooms are modern with plush furnishing. The rooms could have been a bit more spacious but the kitchen / pantry area makes up for it. The crockery and cutlery in the pantry is lush. the enterntainment system is great. They could add a sound dock or spaeaker. The balconies need better furniture and furnishing. The bathrooms are ordinary and could have been much better. Toiletteriers are not to great either. The best thing is a washing machine. Breakfast is decent. The staff needs training in all departments. The pricing could be more competitive.

Data recenzji: 13 maja 2019
8,4
Wspaniały
Jay – Korea Południowa
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2019

Good value at great location”

I was passing by and stayed one evening/night. The location is quite good, with good eateries within 10 minutes of walking distance. The hotel is clean, well furnished. I needed a car to take me to the airport at 5am, and they provided it right on time. I would recommend this place for a quick stopover.

Data recenzji: 26 lutego 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bengaluru and for taking the time to share your review. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. Warm regards, Santhosh Front Office Manager

Napisano 16 marca 2019
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
8,0
Wspaniały
GIRISH – Indie
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2019

Comfortable stay in the heart of town”

A good business hotel, centrally located with courteous staff, good ambience, good food. Value for money in a metro like Bangalore

Data recenzji: 13 maja 2019
10,0
Rewelacyjny
samson – Irlandia
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2019

Excellent Stay ”

Nice and clean rooms. Good Breakfast. We enjoyed in the Swimming pool. Good location. Manager was very good. He arranged taxi for us to airport in midnight. Recommend to anyone.

Data recenzji: 20 maja 2019
8,4
Wspaniały
kapil
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2019

good”

nice

Data recenzji: 17 maja 2019
8,4
Wspaniały
Amit – Indie
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2019

Excellent Hotel and Room Facilities”

I had a great time with IRIS hotel. I stayed for 2 nights and 3 days to study and concentrate on some business strategies. The hotel gave me the best service and the hotel is so well placed that i had everything around me. Great stay and I indeed recommend this hotel.

Data recenzji: 23 lutego 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bengaluru and for taking the time to share your review. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. I have personally shared your feedback about the excellent service you received with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Warm regards, Santhosh Front Office Manager

Napisano 16 marca 2019
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
8,4
Wspaniały
Mohsin – Indie
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

Good location ”

I really love staying here due to its location. Awesome buffet breakfast and s good swimming pool. One thing they really need to work is on their toiletries, man, really poor quality product the are using.

Data recenzji: 05 lutego 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bengaluru and for taking the time to share your review. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. I have personally shared your feedback with House keeper about the Amenities. we will improve the Quality to reach your expectations. Warm regards, Santhosh Front Office Manager

Napisano 16 marca 2019
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
8,8
Wspaniały
Anil – Indie
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

Hotel is avt very prime Location and few Steps aways from MG Road Junction. ”

Hotel Property is at Prime Location, all the things are available in surrounding..Like Shoppings, Good Restuaranta and Movie Theater. Even the Hotel has good keepup facility. Right from the Hotel Entrance, Lobbly, and Room are Kept very Clean. One of the Best Choice to go for MG Road.

Data recenzji: 28 stycznia 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bengaluru and for taking the time to share your review. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. I have personally shared your feedback about the excellent service you received with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Warm regards Santhosh Front Office Manager

Napisano 16 marca 2019
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
5,2
Muhammed – Oman
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

Powyżej Średniej”

As I booked with breakfast my family went to the restaurant to have the breakfast but some of the Staff from Restaurent stoped my family while they started to taking the things which they kept on buffet table, it’s teally a insult and my dad felt so bad because of their arrogant character , and I went to reciption and shown to the staff for Agoda booking screen shot and he said ok you can have the breakfast. Is it my mistake or their mistake ? . Even they didn’t say sorry . As I am traveling around the world this is the first experience in my life . So bad so bad....

Data recenzji: 08 stycznia 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bengaluru and for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the Inconvenience Caused and We are Sorry for failing to deliver the Hotel Standards. I have personally shared your feedback with Food and Beverage Manager about your Experience during the Breakfast time. he ensured that this kind of errors will not happen. Warm regards Santhosh Front Office Manager

Napisano 16 marca 2019
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
8,0
Wspaniały
Claribel – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2019

Good location”

Good location Limited choices on breakfast Swimming pool doesnt hsve chairs to hang around as shown on their site The girl on the reception has an irritating attitude

Data recenzji: 28 lutego 2019
8,8
Wspaniały
Ahmed – Malediwy
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 6. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2016

great hotel”

Great business hotel with friendly staff and good food. Close to major malls and everything you need right at your doorstop. Being my 4th stay at this hotel i must compliment the management and staff for keeping the facility in such good condition and also adding additional facilities often.

Data recenzji: 18 sierpnia 2016
8,7
Wspaniały
Ahmed – Malediwy
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2013

JUST EXCELLENT!”

CLEANLINESS, STAFF PERFORMANCE AND VALUE FOR MONEY

MY STAY AT THE IRIS - THE BUSINESS HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT. THE LOCATION, STAFF PERFORMANCE, CLEANLINESS AND VALUE FOR MONEY. I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN AND WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND RELATIVES.

Data recenzji: 21 grudnia 2013
8,7
Wspaniały
yew – Malezja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

lovely hotel and service with a smile”

generally it is worth for money ,good location and new hotel errected less then 5 years, but the food is just normal need to be improved, the wifi service is very commercial, everything base one paying bases, no money no service, i do suggest that not using zonetone package it is dame slow for everything.......

Data recenzji: 02 stycznia 2013
8,7
Wspaniały
Junsen – Malezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

An Oasis”

Plush interiors

Beautiful on the outside & inside, with many thoughtful touches in functionality and comfort. Essentially a solid little hotel that does most things right. Lovely mainly indian breakfast. Internet is free but limited to something like 300MB each time for each "pass" they issue(they may issue more passes if you run out).

Data recenzji: 03 grudnia 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
Junsen – Malezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2012

An Oasis”

Great rooms & infrastruture

This is my second stay at the hotel, and I had an outstanding time here again. The only critisms I can think of is that the check-in & check- out procedures is a little too slow, and that the services at the cafe still needs some refining.

Data recenzji: 10 września 2012
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Andy – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 10. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2018

Rewelacyjny”

The Iris Business hotel is a great place to base yourselves for a city break in Bangalore, it's location gives you easy access to MG road and surrounding areas. The hotel has a modern feel inside and is very clean and the staff make you feel welcome and are always available to help with advice. We used the roof top pool which is a reasonable size and is clean, but cold getting in! There is a plentiful choice for breakfast both Western and local food, I recommend the Dosa it is delicious. We were in a blue room which is well appointed with all the facilities you would expect such as fridge, kettle, ethernet port and the WiFi is satisfactory but not super fast. The beds are very comfortable. If I was to return to Bangalore I would have no hesitation booking this hotel again.

Data recenzji: 09 listopada 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bengaluru and for taking the time to share your review. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. I have personally shared your feedback about the excellent service you received with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Warm regards Santhosh Front Office Manager

Napisano 16 marca 2019
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Sameer – Indie
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2018

Nice Place to Stay with Friends & Families”

Very Polite & Caring Staff Co-operative Front office & Reception Team. Very Good BF & Food Quality Centrally Located. Very Near to Shopping Malls Walking distance to Brigade Road Shopping & Nightlife too. Hotel Helps for Airport Transfer or Taxi Services too Promptly. Thanks Team Iris, We enjoyed our stay.

Data recenzji: 26 sierpnia 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bengaluru and for taking the time to share your review. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. I have personally shared your feedback about the excellent service you received with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Warm regards Santhosh Front Office Manager

Napisano 16 marca 2019
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
5,6
SHUBIN – Australia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2018

Powyżej Średniej”

Location is the best part of it, close to shopping district and metro station, although its surrounding isn't good. It's quite a small hotel. As a business hotel, WIFI is pretty much useless at very slow speed. Can't believe they rate themselves 4 star. You can go way better with that price.

Data recenzji: 12 sierpnia 2018
10,0
Rewelacyjny
balaji – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2018

Location location location!!”

This hotel is right on the brigage road and you can walk to everything. Very friendly staff, outstanding breakfast and they also let us keep the luggage at the front desk as we had to checkout and out train was late.

Data recenzji: 11 lipca 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bengaluru and for taking the time to share your review. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. I have personally shared your feedback about the excellent service you received with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Warm regards Santhosh Front Office Manager

Napisano 16 marca 2019
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
7,2
Bardzo dobry
Simon – Wielka Brytania
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2018

Bangalore 4 Day Trip”

The hotel has a good location ,breakfast was very good also staff at breakfast were good and very polite , rooms are good but road noise is a problem as the windows don't shut properly , also other guests smoke in rooms leaving that smell in corridor this is a non smoking hotel !! One really bad bit of this stay was upon checking out I discovered that money had been taken out of safe £100 to be exact but upon reporting this was told by the manager and chief engineer that I had made a mistake and it was impossible that someone else would of taken it , this left a sour note to the end of of stay there

Data recenzji: 19 grudnia 2018
8,0
Wspaniały
Sean – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2019

Bardzo dobry”

Great service, will come back again for sure.

Data recenzji: 09 marca 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bengaluru and for taking the time to share your review. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. I have personally shared your feedback about the excellent service you received with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Warm regards, Santhosh Front Office Manager

Napisano 16 marca 2019
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
7,2
Bardzo dobry
ks – Indie
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2019

business”

Value for money.

Data recenzji: 24 stycznia 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bengaluru and for taking the time to share your review. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. Warm regards Santhosh Front Office Manager

Napisano 16 marca 2019
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
7,2
Bardzo dobry
Mohamed – Malediwy
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 10. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2018

Swiming pool is out of service during my stay.”

Kids were upset pool is out of service . Staff are very friendly helpful smiley . Room service & buffet lunch is very good. Good hotel for business travellers.

Data recenzji: 21 grudnia 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bengaluru and for taking the time to share your review. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. I have personally shared your feedback about the excellent service you received with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. During your Stay Swimming pool was closed for Cleaning and Annual Maintenance Purpose. Hope you will enjoy our pool Service in your next Visit Warm regards Santhosh Front Office Manager

Napisano 16 marca 2019
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
8,0
Wspaniały
ramesh – Indie
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2018

Thanks”

Thanks

Data recenzji: 02 listopada 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bengaluru and for taking the time to share your review. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. Warm regards Santhosh Front Office Manager

Napisano 16 marca 2019
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
8,4
Wspaniały
Vijith – Sri Lanka
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2018

very good location”

very good location

Data recenzji: 19 lipca 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bengaluru and for taking the time to share your review. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. Warm regards Santhosh Front Office Manager

Napisano 16 marca 2019
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
7,6
Bardzo dobry
Shantini – Malezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2018

Business Hotel ”

The hotel is very focused on business customers and corporate events. Not a suitable hotel for families or tourists. Reception staff not very friendly. We stayed on 2 separate days and they needed to scan all our passports again. The worst part was when the guy at the reception kept our passport and visas in a drawer and told us that he will send it through the bell boy to our room later. We refused and told him that we will wait at the lobby and he gave us the disgusted look. Room had smell of smoke when we entered. Wi-fi connection was poor. Otherwise, location was good and good spread of buffet breakfast.

Data recenzji: 20 lutego 2018

Dear Mr. Koji, Thankyou for your valuable feedback, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Napisano 27 kwietnia 2018
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
8,8
Wspaniały
Matt – Australia
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2018

Nice stay, needs small improvement”

Friendly and accommodating staff Modern and comfortable rooms Good breakfast Advertised as disability friendly but steep entry ramp, no rails and shower very hard to access. Gym under construction Pool needs more seating No hotel guide in room EFTPOS machine took 5% currency conversion fee which I did not ask for, I wanted to pay in INR

Data recenzji: 17 stycznia 2018
8,4
Wspaniały
Dianna – Nowa Zelandia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2017

Fantastic stay”

Very comfortable, atentitive staff and brilliant service. The spa service on top deck was an added bonus, and great location to shops. Variety of foods in the buffet, so great choices to be made. Also very accommodating to needs in meeting/seminar rooms.

Data recenzji: 21 listopada 2017
6,8
Dobry
Wong – Malezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2017

Good for location only”

the yellow ribbon room is good for 1 person only. 1st night we check-in bitten by bed bugs, changed room at midnight. The staff handled fast, the next day housekeeper met us. Very poor Wifi, everyday have to collect the password coupon from front desk and it was not working. The staff will always say "we have given you the vip rooms", ""the room that you stayed has the strongest Wifi signal"... The staff told us that the GM will meet us to clarify the bugs case but it was just an empty promise. The only good thing about this hotel is location, near to restaurants and shops.

Data recenzji: 27 lutego 2017
7,2
Bardzo dobry
Pei – Malezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2017

Good hotel but can be better”

Great service and friendly staff. can be improved by limiting wifi using voucher. it is a business hotel and wifi is essential and should be conveniently accessible. All 4 pillows cases have all sorts of stains and are dirty.

Data recenzji: 08 lutego 2017
6,0
Jangook – Korea Południowa
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2016

breakfast is good.but reception staff not so attentive”

Breakfast is well prepared and staff asks well being. But Reception staff is disorganized with only small working table looking like temporary. In the room, you can find some ant on the window side. It requires pest control.

Data recenzji: 19 listopada 2016
9,6
Rewelacyjny
Fazlulla – Malediwy
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2016

Fantastic Location”

We had a good time. Hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. Food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel. The only problem is the wifi. This is our second visit and it has not improved. I hope they will do something about this.

Data recenzji: 03 listopada 2016
8,8
Wspaniały
George – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2016

Great inner city hotel ”

wonderful hotel in the city centre, close to everything, transport, shops walking distance, night life. Staff very friendly and helpful. They did have an issue with wifi but manager Mr Trishul fixed it immediately. Room service food was really great. Great pool on rooftop. Will definately return

Data recenzji: 24 sierpnia 2016
6,8
Dobry
Anoopkumar – Republika Południowej Afryki
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2016

Disappointing”

We needed a late check out. Check out time is at 12.we needed to check out at 8pm,because our flight was at 11pm and was told by the manager that we had to pay the full amount of 5000 rupees and a check out at 6pm was 2500 rupees.They eventually allowed us to check out at 8 pm fot half price. The free wi fi worked for only 10 minutes.

Data recenzji: 06 sierpnia 2016
9,2
Rewelacyjny
Sunil – Singapur
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 8. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2016

Great location, excellent staff, comfortable stay”

Service from everyone was remarkable ! Special thanks to the F&B Manager, Mr Suresh and Chief Concierge, Mr Ragavendra for taking care of our needs. Rooms were comfortable, food was great and location was excellent. Hopefully the daily wifi issue of voucher system could be improved. Overall, excellent stay.

Data recenzji: 03 marca 2016
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Ravisankar – Indie
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2015

All About service”

Smiling faces, Excellent service and conveniently placed

It was a short quick visit with my spouse and booking was done late. I requested for an early check in and was duly obliged - considering we reached at 0400 hours. from the time we checked in till we left two nights later we were made extremely comfortable by the ever eager staff including Mr. Praveen and Mr. Kalappa (GM). I truly recommend this place for tourists and business men alike

Data recenzji: 14 grudnia 2015
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Fazlulla – Malediwy
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2015

Had a great stay”

Staff were very friendly & helpful. Value for money. Service was excellent.

First night we could not sleep because of the mosquitoes. So we bought an insect spray and solved the problem. Wifi was very poor. But staff was fantastic, and so was the food and room. It's a great place to stay.

Data recenzji: 24 października 2015
8,7
Wspaniały
Stella – Indonezja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2015

Recommended Hotel in the City Center”

Great Location, Nice Staff, Nice Room

I was traveling by myself and stayed in Iris Hotel over the weekend. I arrived very late and they gave me an upgrade, so I was really happy with that. The bellboy is very nice and helpful and gave me good information. The upgraded room is very nice, I am quite happy to get this kind of room for the price I paid. Breakfast is just OK, but it's a matter of taste. Thanks to Mr. Sandeep for his hospitality! I managed to get 1.5 hours of massage in the spa, and the girl in charge was really nice and the massage is really good. I will definitely be back to Iris Hotel if I have the chance to go there again. The location is so good as it is in the city center but just one block away from the most crowded street - so it was not too noisy.

Data recenzji: 26 lipca 2015
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Ahmed – Malediwy
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2015

Excellent, great location , value for miney”

Food, location, friendliness, cleanliness.

The hotel is excellent in all except internet. Internet is free but u'll get 200mb to single user for 24hrs and the speed is not goot plus it keeps disconnecting. There are options to buy too, i did purchse and still the speed was same. Other than that everything was cool.

Data recenzji: 16 kwietnia 2015
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Tabrez – Mauritius
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 6. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2015

Nice stay”

Location, staff and cleanliness

This is our second stay at Iris and my wife and i were happy to be back. From the doorman to the front office manager, everyone was always smiling and willing to help. Special mention to Mr Gungadhar, Mr Sandeep Grewal and the breakfast team who went out of their way to make our stay even more special. Breakfast was nice and had a great selection. Wifi was working better this time. We highly recommend this hotel for its location, staff and service. Will definitely come back.

Data recenzji: 02 marca 2015
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Vinay – Indie
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2014

Fantastic Hotel in all aspects”

Room comfort, food & hotel cleanliness

Just awesome, simply I couldn't find any deficiency to pin point. Excellent hotel just 100 mts from Brigade road. I reqd breakfast at around 6;45 & surprised to see all buffet breakfast on table . Excellent place to stay.

Data recenzji: 25 listopada 2014
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Sally – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2014

Very pleasant stay”

Nice clean hotel. Spacious rooms and polite helpful staff.

Enjoyed our stay in this pleasant hotel. The whole place was very clean, well looked after with polite, helpful staff. Good choice of food for breakfast and the dinner was very good. Nice roof terrace and pool area. No bar, but the staff were happy to go and fetch us a couple of beers one night Booked the airport shuttle before we arrived and that made transport to the hotel easy. Would recommend.

Data recenzji: 03 września 2014
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Tabrez – Mauritius
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2014

Great stay”

Staff, location, food

We stayed at Iris Business Hotel for seven nights. Had a pleasant stay, rooms were very clean and functional. Breakfast was excellent, had a great variety of dishes to choose from. The breakfast team was very efficient, always ready to serve. During our stay, we went to the spa twice. The Spa team, namely, Mr James and Miss Hemei were excellent. A special word of appreciation for Ms Mainatee, who would always ensure that our stay was comfortable. Mr Mani and Raghavendra, the bellboys were very polite and helpful. The hotel is centrally located on Brigade Road, near to all shopping areas and eateries. Only suggestion for improvement is the wifi connection which was slow at times. Highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely go there again.

Data recenzji: 25 kwietnia 2014
8,7
Wspaniały
Ralph – Niemcy
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2014

Friendly, efficient, very clean Business Hotel”

Cleanliness, Breakfast, location

Centrally located close to Bangalore´s Night Life. Friendly, efficient staff, Early Check In and Early Check Out no problem. Very good Indian and International Breakfast Buffet, some things frshly prepared like the very good Dosa Masala. Pool on the roof was a good idea but couldn´t be used often due to rooftop restaurant being rented out to wedding or conference. Room service fine. Generally recommendable.

Data recenzji: 10 kwietnia 2014
8,7
Wspaniały
Pradeep – Indie
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2014

Nice place”

Location, Room amenities & good internet speed.

Everything is good except for a funny & strange policy of not allowing any female guest to visit a single male traveller living in the hotel after 8:00PM. I have travelled all over the world & never came across something so outrageous as this. To top it...no liquor is served in the hotel. Not sure if I ever will stay in the hotel again, mainly for this regressive policy.

Data recenzji: 15 stycznia 2014
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Peter – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2013

First Class!”

Excellent service; good water pressure; hot water at all hours (rare in India)

I had absolutely no complaints. The hotel was quiet, well staffed, clean, and had a great breakfast. This hotel compares favorably to the best hotels in any of the other major cities I've stayed in around the world.

Data recenzji: 16 grudnia 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Bency – Indie
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2013

My Preferred Hotel In Bangalore”

Excellent Location, Clean & Comfortable, Courteous Staff

It's ideally located for business, shopping and dining. Clean rooms, prompt service and a good breakfast. The WiFi usage requires pass-codes that are changed everyday and can only be used on one device at a time, the login process can be confusing and I was disconnected thrice during my 3 night stay.

Data recenzji: 10 listopada 2013
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Karen – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

fabulous food & great location”

Food, comfortable room, spa and pool onsite, friendly & helpful staff

i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the thick of things, within walking distance to shopping. had to ask for 2 towels for 2 guests 2x, but other than that, service was great, staff was helpful, providing drivers, suggestions, comfort, and great food.

Data recenzji: 10 lutego 2013
10,0
Rewelacyjny
thiam – Singapur
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

Great location, good food and excellent service ”

Central location, friendly and helpful staff (from front desk to cafe to concierge), great value

I was extremely pleasantly surprised by the polite, helpful friendly and smiling front desk staff. The room is very clean and bathroom well equipped, modern and comfortable size. The buffet breakfast and lunch is great. And it is very centrally located too. Great value for money! Made my 4 days stay really pleasant.

Data recenzji: 16 listopada 2012
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Kamolwut – Tajlandia
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2012

Small hotel located in the center of Brigate road”

Nice room, good resturant service staffs.

Club Iris is the recommended room type, nice to stay with a older children totally 3 (max). Very convenience to having some foods with the equipped microwave oven. The only unpleasant that I got from the hotel is the laundry staffs.... I gave some clothing for laundry on the day (before noon) before I left on the next day, the staff promised that I will get my clothing by 8.00 a.m. on the day I left (next day). Unbelievable that on the 9.00 a.m. of the next day, my clothing hadn't been gone to the washer machine.

Data recenzji: 08 sierpnia 2012
9,3
Rewelacyjny
LI – Chiny
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2011

good location, good service, nice room”

location, fitment

generally very good one, location and fitment are all so good, also helpful service, just a little experience. the second time when i visit bangalore, i issued with them by email but they kept saying no discount so i had to choose another hotel around (the grand magrath hotel) which is also very good but cheaper in price and stayed there for more than two weeks. but iris told me they can give discount finally after my checking in in magrath, so it's a pity. maybe next time i will consider iris.

Data recenzji: 02 czerwca 2012
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Ajay – Irlandia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

Great hotel with excellent facilities”

Location, staff effiiciency, excellent on site restaurant

The hotel is perfectly located with tonnes of shopping options nearby. Even though there is a lot of traffic on neighboring roads, the sounds barely carried to the rooms. Service staff were very friendly and accommodating of any special requests. Room was spacious and clean. However, the WiFi didn't work properly and was a bit of an issue considering that Iris is a business hotel.

Data recenzji: 23 kwietnia 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
Rejo – Indie
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2012

Simple hotel with a prime location”

Prime location

I stayed at this hotel for a night on my way to Ooty. The hotel is about 45 minutes away from the airport but in a prime location of Brigade Road. You are a few minutes of walk away from shopping and great restaurants. I had for ten minutes and actually had lunch from Empire Restaurant (which was a good restaurant) and dinner from Nandos. The hotel stay was quite simple with the rooms being slightly small/cramped (i guess coz i took the yellow ribbon room) but adequate since i was just there to sleep!Nothing much fancy about the hotel just plain simple. I would recommend this hotel for a quick bed & breakfast style stay.

Data recenzji: 15 kwietnia 2012
9,7
Rewelacyjny
jerry – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2012

Pleasant hotel with great service”

Ouside resteraunt

Tv but no English channels! , better to be sightseeing anyway. Helpful driver took us many places in 4hours. We were given a late checkout. Welcome to spend time on the outside patio of restaurant. I would stay there again. The taxi from airport had a difficult tme finding the address, however it is not far from mg road.

Data recenzji: 30 marca 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
MIYAKOSHI – Japonia
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2012

Recommendable Hotel in a nice location”

Very convemniently located

They provide good service and comfortable atmospher all the time. Nice breakfast with a lot of selections. We used hotel car as a taxi, which is reasonably priced and vonvenient. Nearby a busy shopping area is located, so until midnight many people are wandering around. In one word, very vital area. The only problem I had was a small showr room (no bus tub). My size was not suited to the shower room. On the contrary, bedsize is perfect and comfortable. Easy to get a tax, so can enjoy going out at any time of a day. It is a recommendable hotel.

Data recenzji: 08 marca 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
P – Indie
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2012

Hotel that cares for your comfort ”

Although it was late checkin and restaurent closed, still they could arrange nice snacks for me.

The best thing I liked about the room was the fragrance pot with evaporation sticks to make the room soothingly fragrant without use of heavy perfumes or incense sticks. Long woooden shelf across the length of room to keep everything and anything ready for me to be used.

Data recenzji: 09 stycznia 2012
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Uma – Malezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2011

Fantastic hotel !”

good location, great rooms, clean & modernised bathrooms with good hotwater throughout the day!

we choose to stay in iris hotel during our last day tour in bangalore.thanks to agoda, we were able to book 5 rooms just the night before we checked into the hotel! it was a decision we never regretted as the hotel was really cosy and the location was great! the rooms were quite small but it was modern and clean, so were the bathrooms. and after experiencing lack of hot water in most hotels, it was a great welcome relief to have ample of it in iris!!!the location was fantastic as well. some of our family members who wanted to shop were able to just walk along to the famous briggade /mg road.the staff were very friendly and great too. since we were leaving early the next day to the airport, the kitchen staff prepared us some veg sandwiches upon request.overall it was a good ending to our bangalore trip, thanks to iris!

Data recenzji: 02 grudnia 2011
7,7
Bardzo dobry
arunee – Tajlandia
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2011

good hotel and big smile of the staff ..”

hotel it clean and room are big enough easy to town center

nice hotel and clean and good for bussiness. for people come here for business and lovery and welcome for family too. location nice area and easy to go out to find something to eat losts of resterant. and lots of shoppping area there aswell.

Data recenzji: 07 października 2011
7,7
Bardzo dobry
Raymond – Singapur
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2011

Great Location”

good location

The location of the hotel is good, esp for those who wants to shop alittle during some free time in his /her business trip. Generally the hotel is fine, except that the front desk is not friendly and does not put on a welcoming smile to guests. Breakfast was fine and the room is generally clean and tidy.

Data recenzji: 22 sierpnia 2011
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Abhijit – Indie
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2010

Lovely Hotel and service with a smile”

Good location
No gym

Great stay, wonderful staff, very responsive and attentive. The food is good. The breakfast has a nice spread and the dinner buffet was also very exhaustive. The rooms are well appointed with all amenities. The hotel is in the midst of shopping area and restaurant and the place is vibrant even at night. Lovely hotel to stay in while in Bangalore. Will stay here again.

Data recenzji: 04 stycznia 2011
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Sharon – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 6. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2010

Great downtown location”

Well appointed, small, but efficient rooms, excellent restaurant
Lack of wifi, lack of an alcohol license.

Must pay extra for any additional online use. Staff was very pleasant and always accommodating from the housekeeping staff to the manager. It's downtown location was perfect for business, shopping and even the nightlife of Bangalore. Many small stores within a short walk and a big mall just a mile away. I will stay again when I return to Bangalore. Great value for the price.

Data recenzji: 11 grudnia 2010
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Alma – Filipiny
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2010

Classy and comfortable hotel..”

They have great breakfast and lunch buffets, clean rooms and comforatble beds..free use of business center, hotel staff always ready to assist

We occupied a room of the Iris Hotel this 1st week of October, and we found our room very clean and neatly arranged. The room services and all amenities are all there. Our only regret is that the fridge was too small, otherwise..our stay there was comfortable and relaxed.

Data recenzji: 10 października 2010
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Debasis – Indie
Indywidualni podróżujący
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2010

Very good value for money”

* Excellent location * Very good room decor and arrangement * Good hospitality service from staffs
* Car access point is difficult * Outsive view from the hotel window is unimpressive

This hotel is very good value for money. The location is quite attractive and internal decor of the hotel rooms are quite impressive. The breakfast is very good. Very good wireless internet service. Overall my stay was very relaxing and peaceful. I will again go for this hotel for my next trip to Bangalore

Data recenzji: 29 kwietnia 2010
10,0
Rewelacyjny
David – Nowa Zelandia
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2010

Ideal Location”

Modern. convenient location, courteous staff, very good restaurant, very nice rooms. in room WIFI.
No alcohol served.

Ibis appears to be a very new business hotel in the heart of Bangalore. It is certainly that. The decor and ambience of the lobby is very attractive. The staff are very obliging, welcoming and helpful. I had a little difficulty with the two remote controls necessary to get the TV to function in my room but the technical assistance was instant and resolved the problem. The room was spacious, very comfortable and quiet. Bathroom amenties were excellent. The restaurant adjacent to the lobby served a very good variety of food with the breakfast buffet also very adequate for the business traveller in a hurry. Note that to order an outside meter taxi one has to give 30 to 45 minutes notice.

Data recenzji: 27 kwietnia 2010
10,0
Rewelacyjny
THANDAPANI – Malezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2010

excellent service”

vy good location,fantastic breakfast spread,value for money,5 star facilities,huge rooms,very clean hotel
unable to drink alcohol in the eateries within the hotel

very good value for money,fantastic spread for breakfast,very friendly staff,good location and easy access to main business centres.highly recommended........i stayed in a blue room and widely spaced ,comfortable beds and good water pressure to bathe.

Data recenzji: 21 kwietnia 2010
5,2
Arjun – Indie
Podróżujący służbowo
Pokój Yellow Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2018

Avoid at all Costs, Read this before you book ”

Read this before you book your room in your hotel... I stayed in this hotel on 13 August 2018. Having read good reviews on TripAdvisor and Agoda and seeing their publicised Star rating of 4 stars, I went ahead and booked the room through Agoda. Now, as per the info published by them on Agoda, the room is supposed to have a shower and Bathtub. But in checking in, no bathtub was found. When asked at the reception, they only replied that you ask Agoda as you have booked from them. They took no responsibility whatsoever and declined to attend to the issue completely. Anyways, Agoda was quite responsive in attending to my complaint, they called up the hotel but the hotel completely snuffed them off. So much for coordination. Agoda was nice enough to give me a gift card as some compensation. This was just the tip of the iceberg, the room I was staying in was in just plain BAD condition. I have photographed everything and posting it so that people don't fall trap to the false promotion that this hotel is advertising. 1. There was a window which was cracked in the washroom. 2. Curtains were in a shabby state. 3. The so called "city view" that the room was supposed to have was of backside of a building. 4. Don't even ask about the cleanliness and the asthetics, just poor. 5. The snacks packets placed with their rates way above the mrp, is it even legal to sell with such inflated rates 6. Tea kettle was broken 7. Dirty and tainted menu card in the room 8. Unhygienic condition of bathroom I am uploading photographs taken by me so you can choose for yourself what I have to say and the truth behind the false image of this hotel. Absolutely undeserving of any appreciation. I wonder how they have managed nicer reviews. Save yourselves the trouble and book somewhere else.

Data recenzji: 15 sierpnia 2018
7,6
Bardzo dobry
magdeline – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój Blue Ribbon
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2019

Good”

Location was a plus point. Although i did feel the hotel was slightly pricey, but its for the location you are paying for. Most prime spots are walking distance. Staffs were very humble and helpful.

Data recenzji: 13 marca 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bengaluru and for taking the time to share your review. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. I have personally shared your feedback about the excellent service you received with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Warm regards, Santhosh Front Office Manager

Napisano 16 marca 2019
IRIS The Business Hotel and Spa
5,6
Narendra – Indie
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2019

reception staff”

Staff at reception are not proactive and not professional.

Data recenzji: 06 marca 2019