Zarezerwuj teraz: La Paloma Hotel

Dobry
Na podstawie 667 recenzjiSprawdź opinię gości
6,5
/
10

Reviews of Recenzje na temat La Paloma Hotel from real guests

Według zweryfikowanych użytkowników Agoda
Recenzje – Agoda (667)Recenzje – Booking.com (20)
6,5
/
10
Dobry
Warunki w obiekcie / Czystość6,2
Udogodnienia4,4
Lokalizacja6,7
Jakość pokoju i komfort6,5
Obsługa6,5
Wart swojej ceny6,9
Wszystkie języki
Każdy typ podróżujących (667)
Wszystkie typy pokojów

Pokaż recenzje opisujące 

Wyświetlanych zweryfikowanych komentarzy gości: 648
6,7
Dobry
PAWEL – Polska
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2011

Fajny hotel z dobrym śniadaniem.”

czysty pokój, można odpocząć, niedaleko fajnych restauracji

Wybraliśmy ten hotel bo miał być blisko najważniejszej świątyni w Phitsanulok, niestety odległość jest bardzo duża. Trzeba tam dojechać tuk-tukiem lub taksówką. W drugą stronę po południu szliśmy bulwarami obok rzeki i zobaczyliśmy całkiem inne oblicze Tajlandii (polecam). Z hotelu daleko też jest na dworzec autobusowy (po drugiej stronie miasta). Na plus jest że można tam fajnie się wyspać i duży wybór przy śniadaniu.

Data recenzji: 23 marca 2011
7,7
Bardzo dobry
Norbert – Polska
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2009

La Paloma”

cena
mała ciemna łazienka

Hotel jest olbrzymi. Byliśmy tam zaledwie kilka godzin, więc trudno go dokłądnie ocenić. Najbardziej zachęcajaca jest cena. Śniadania bardzo obfite. Obsługa bardzo miła. Zostawialismy w hotelu bagaze na cały dzień do przechowania i nie było z tym żadnego problemu. Łązienka była dość ciemna - w środku było tylko małe światło. Sam pokój duży i przestronny z klimatyzacją, co w tym mieśćie (ze względu na komary) było niezbędne

Data recenzji: 24 listopada 2009
8,4
Wspaniały
Graham – Australia
Podróż w większej grupie
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2017

The place was empty but, comfortable”

Although, we hardly seen other guests staying at La Paloma-we liked our 2 nights there. The pool and restaurant were great and the staff attentive. The hotel is about 5-10 minutes cab ride from the center of phitsanulok.

Data recenzji: 16 lipca 2017
8,3
Wspaniały
Michael – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2013

Perfect for what i wanted”

Big room, good variety of buffet breakfast, & comfortable

La Paloma, is the perfect hotel for people on a budget, clean and big rooms, with a good variety of buffet breakfast. Not the best decorated hotel, looks dull inside, but you wont find a better hotel that is better value for money.

Data recenzji: 13 września 2013
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Leigh – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

Nice hotel. No problems staying here.”

Good services. Nice pool and gym. Nice lounge.

excellent value. about with taxes for two people and this included a very nice buffet breakfast in a very comfortable dining room. the hotel has a super pool. big enough for swimming lengths in and you get free use of the gym which is also well equipped. the rooms are nice although our tv had poor reception and no wifi. no big problem. other same priced rooms had wifi. about 50b from the railway station. well recommended.

Data recenzji: 03 grudnia 2012
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Leigh – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

Nice hotel with great price and features.”

Good pool and gym.

excellent value. about £13 with taxes for two people and this included a very nice buffet breakfast in a very comfortable dining room. the hotel has a super pool. big enough for swimming lengths in and you get free use of the gym which is also well equipped. the rooms are nice although our tv had poor reception and no wifi. no big problem. other same priced rooms had wifi. about 50b from the railway station. well recommended.

Data recenzji: 01 grudnia 2012
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Knut – Norwegia
Podróż w większej grupie
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 5. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2012

small hotell near the hospital”

friendly staff, and great location

I used the hotel when I had a family member stay in the hospital of Pitsanoluk. It was near the hospital, so the location for me were very good. Breakfast was very good, and I even had possibillities to make some food in the room. Overall I like this hotel, and would recomened it for travellers who come for visit Pitsanoluk

Data recenzji: 06 kwietnia 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
John – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2011

Oldie but Goodie”

Big Room, Big Bed, bath with shower, quiet and abandoned

well, it's an old property and had very few customers in what is a huge hotel that feels more like a freshmen dormitory. The room was very good, comfortable, good towels, good A/C, I did not eat in the hotel, not sure there is a food option. I would not bring a romantic partner here for ambiance, there is no romance in the air, but for a business or solo traveler it is good value. I would stay here again without hesitation, but I suggest you be low maintenance personality and minimalist needs person.

Data recenzji: 03 stycznia 2012
8,3
Wspaniały
Mary – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2009

La Paloma Hotel, Pitsanulok”

spacious rooms, friendly staff, affordable room prices
no wifi available, not really accessible to public transport

La Paloma Hotel has large spacious rooms. It is located close to the city center but we had a difficult time looking for it when we arrived the city. However, its location is close to the night market and places like the museum and the bird garden and foundry. Buffet breakfast is okay. Hotel staff are friendly and answer promptly to our queries. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Data recenzji: 06 stycznia 2010
2,4
Brian – Australia
Podróż w większej grupie
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2017

Worst hotel in Thailand ”

Drove in 5 story Car park empty. No customers. Walked into hotel smelled of mildew/musky. Checked in very old and rundown. Went to go swimming, pool unswimmable green water Not happy as on Agoda pictures looked beautiful and I already paid for 3 rooms. Avoid this hotel as probably only 1 star

Data recenzji: 19 listopada 2017
8,0
Wspaniały
Roger – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2016

A Grand Hotel”

In the La Paloma Hotel was a grand hotel...it still is, 20+ years has not deminished its grandgure just took the shine off. The La Paloma, has huge rooms with all the furnishings of a high-end hotel in its youth. The service in on top of every need, the facilities are all functional, the nightly stay, with a full breakfast is certainly a bargain in today's world. Stay here, learn what was still is, just like you and I.

Data recenzji: 22 grudnia 2016
6,0
Stephanie – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróżujący służbowo
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2015

Good if you need a cheap place to stay”

Cheap, had car parking, easy to find.

We just needed a place to stop and sleep. This was good for that. Bed was decent. The hotel was a bit dingy and not very updated. The hot water in our shower barely worked, just lukewarm water that trickled out. Breakfast was a bit weak. I would not suggest this to someone looking for a vacation spot.

Data recenzji: 17 stycznia 2015
6,0
shu – Stany Zjednoczone
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2014

huge old hotel with nice room for it's price”

cheap sleep in comfortable room

The room was quite okay for the price. The room interior was old but still comfortable. But other parts of hotel like hall ways and swimming pool are not well maintained. Pool water looks very green and murky so I decided not to take a swim, and I saw many moldy spots on the hall way ceiling and several spots even dripping with water. The breakfast was okay. had to pay for extra for kids. But for this low rate, cannot really complain.

Data recenzji: 20 września 2014
6,3
Dobry
steen – Dania
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2014

Affordable and centrally located”

Good value for money, and centrally located...

Pretty overall OK stay, but swimming pool was in poor condition. Both me and my daugther it our feet at the tiles. I had a severe cut that bothered me several days. Room service selection was modrate but cheap and fine value.

Data recenzji: 20 lipca 2014
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Masao – Japonia
Podróżujący służbowo
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

Good location but poor service”

Hard to beat location and price

Hard to beat location and price, but be warned, the rooms are dated and management could not care less, you have to insist on getting a nicer room, it's not the first time I have stayed here and always the same, eventually they upgrade you but for a 4 star hotel it should really be reclassified as 3 stars!

Data recenzji: 28 lutego 2013
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Masao – Japonia
Podróżujący służbowo
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

Hard to beat location and price,”

Hard to beat location and price, but be warned, the rooms are dated and management could not care less, you have to insist on getting a nicer room, it's not the first time I have stayed here and always the same, eventually they upgrade you but for a 4 star hotel it should really be reclassified as 3 stars!

Hard to beat location and price, but be warned, the rooms are dated and management could not care less, you have to insist on getting a nicer room, it's not the first time I have stayed here and always the same, eventually they upgrade you but for a 4 star hotel it should really be reclassified as 3 stars!

Data recenzji: 28 lutego 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Dave – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2013

Well located hotel..I have stayed there many times”

Location..gym..friendly service..good food.

I have stayed at La Paloma Hotel on more than 10 occasions because it is well located to suit my needs. I like a workout in the gym which has all the equipment I need. I like the range of food available in the restaurant but a little more choice for breakfast would be nice.

Data recenzji: 14 lutego 2013
7,0
Bardzo dobry
Terence – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Ok”

Service

Staff dealt quickly with a problem in the room. They would have transfered us to another if a double had been available. Good location in the centre of the city, especially near the hospital. Plenty of parking space. Large hotel and dining room, if a little dated, with reasonable breakfast.

Data recenzji: 11 grudnia 2012
8,3
Wspaniały
Dave – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 5. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2012

Good location for my purposes.”

Location, good food, gym.

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the past 2 years and each time I have had trouble with the toilet in my room. This time was the same. This time the air conditioning was extremely cold and could not be fixed during our stay. After 2 nights of freezing temperatures I had got cold. The service is excellent and the food in the restaurant is good but I am now affraid to use the in room toilet..last visit I had to use the toilet in the lobby for 3 days.

Data recenzji: 26 października 2012
9,3
Rewelacyjny
james – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2012

beoned my expadations!”

good location, great free buffet breakfast!

my room was beautiful. the price was the best part, half of what the other nice hotel was. checking in and out was a wiz. they had my key in an envelope with my name on it when i walked in the door. checking out was just as easy. nice pool but never got a chance to use it because i was busy seeing other sights. only problem was a staff that spoke very little english, and had a problem explaining i had no hot water when i was getting ready to leave they got it fixed. i am already booking a room again for next month.

Data recenzji: 19 września 2012
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Dave – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2012

I keep coming back.”

Location..gym..good food.

i have stayed at la paloma hotel 4 times now and the friendly staff remember me and assist me with anything i need. i will be a regular visitor to phitsanulok and i will continue to stay at the hotel. i have 2 negatives: this is the second time i have had trouble flushing the toilet and with so many western customers it would be good to have some english speaking tv chanels.

Data recenzji: 17 maja 2012
4,3
PRADITCHAI – Tajlandia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

Nice hotel, not too far from the city”

good fitness in the hotel but not free

i stayed here for 4 days, it's not quite far from the city but better called the taxi to picked you up. taxi will charged u baht per call. anyway, traveling by taxi is much more cheaper than motorcycle or tuktuk. overall, the hotel was great, breakfast was fine if you prefer ameriacan breakfast. however, the tv is very small and no remote control, u have to change the channel manually. the room was big and the bed was clean. i will stay here again if i have a chance.

Data recenzji: 24 kwietnia 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
Herman – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2012

Good value for your money”

large room, plentiful and secluded secure car parking spaces

this is obviously an older and well established hotel that has been in business for a long time already. the room looks a bit dated but otherwise are well maintained, clean, and surprisingly big. the hotel also has a swimming pool and a large restaurant that happens to offer a hearty breakfast of both thai and western dishes. the hotel staff was very helpful in pointing out the "must see" places in town, and gave very clear and detailed directions on how to get there, so there is no chance of getting lost. all in all, i had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. no complaints at all.

Data recenzji: 11 marca 2012
8,3
Wspaniały
Cyril – Francja
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2012

Very Comfortable but a bit secluded”

Reliable Internet, very good breakfast buffet

The hotel is very comfortable and the staff are very helpful. Too bad the hotel is a bit far from the main attractions or points of interests of Phitsanulok (night bazaar, train station,...), because finding a tuktuk is a bit difficult early morning or at night next to the hotel . I really appreciated that the breakfast started at 6 am, I had to catch an early flight and could get some food beforehand. The pool is very clean and big enough to relax or do some laps

Data recenzji: 07 marca 2012
8,3
Wspaniały
Shane – Irlandia
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2012

Large hotel with lovely quiet pool”

Nice large clean rooms with a large pool

it's a large hotel with the potential to be a 4 star hotel. it was really quiet which suited us as we used it to chill out for a couple of days. we spent the day by the pool which we had completely to ourselves . we had breakfast both mornings which was good- it was a buffet with a large selection so it suited us. the rooms are large with ac and hot shower , tv and comfy bed, really no complaints. it is very quiet alright and you sometimes feel like your the only one in this large hotel , the staff were very helpful and even made phone calls for us to book diferent things

Data recenzji: 06 lutego 2012
8,3
Wspaniały
Suwatchai – Tajlandia
Podróż w większej grupie
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2012

Quiet location. Big Hotel”

Breakfast was great eventhough it was a set menu

Nice big hotel. There were not many guests stay there. It was quite silence. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great for a set menu. Not too far from Night barzar Certainly looking forward to be back.

Data recenzji: 14 stycznia 2012
9,7
Rewelacyjny
DAVID – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2012

lovely hotel very quiet”

big swimming pool. great breakfast. spotless clean rooms pleasent staff

we chose this hotel too relax in a pool for a few days.the hotel was very clean and tidy and the rooms immaculate.all staff were very polite and helpful and one even gave us a lift to the bus station.breakfast is included and is excellent.the hotel is a 15 minute stroll from the town centre and nightmarket.all in all a great hotel to relax in and fantastic value for money.

Data recenzji: 10 stycznia 2012
8,3
Wspaniały
Bernard – Kanada
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2012

Helpful staff, good value”

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

this hotel provided the service and amenities of other hotels that might cost double the price. we would stay there again. breakfast was more than ample with a good selection of food, both western and thai. we are 'walkers' so we did not mind the location being somewhat distant from the major tourist site. a good experience.

Data recenzji: 09 stycznia 2012
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Dave – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 11. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2011

Good location for my holiday needs.”

Friendly and helpful staff..well equiped gym..good menu in the restaurant.

Its an old hotel with problems eg. the phone didn`t work and the toilet would not flush..but those were fixed promptly. My room was not cleaned on 2 occasions. This was my 3rd visit to the hotel and I will return in a couple of months.

Data recenzji: 07 stycznia 2012
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Dave – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2011

Good hotel in good location..room was fine..”

Restaurant food was good..good gym but opening hours not good.

I chose the hotel because of the location and the gym which is well equiped but not opening till 12.00pm was a problem. They should have a taxi calling service..I had to telephone a taxi myself. Staff and service were excellent.

Data recenzji: 07 maja 2011
8,0
Wspaniały
richard – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2011

lovely hotel”

large room, good location

although I spent only one night in this hotel, I was impressed with the size of the room. The night market is within walking distance although I can't imagine why anyone would visit it. The staff seemed nice and the buffet breakfast was good.

Data recenzji: 17 marca 2011
9,3
Rewelacyjny
angwara – Tajlandia
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2010

This is definitely pe perfect hotel .”

Service mind
It s in sub-street where far from mini public bus

I think this accommodation has many kinds of facility .though it is quite far from public mini bus ,thet is also limousine from hotel to anyplace. It's clean and the staffs are nice and happy to help. With the cheap price and most favourable entertainment.you can feel comfortable. I will be back surely.

Data recenzji: 25 grudnia 2010
8,3
Wspaniały
John – Australia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2010

La Paloma Comforts”

Friendly staff Basic comforts Good dining Airport transfers
Tired decor Lack of tea/coffee making facilities

My stays at the La Paloma were satisfying experiences. I do not look toward self indulgent accommodation. I got exactly what I would have expected - staff who were pleased to be of service and clean comfortable rooms. The evening smorgasbord is great value for money at a meagre 150 Baht.

Data recenzji: 02 marca 2010
9,3
Rewelacyjny
MIROSLAW – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2009

La Paloma Hotel”

Very large and comfortable room with a very nice staff.
Far from the city center.

The hotel is in a very large building and offers a very comfortable and spacious rooms. The rooms are very clean. The Bathroom was a little bit outdated, but managable. The staff is extremaly friendly, especially the manager of the hotel. The internet is 50 bat. The hotel also has an English speaking newspaper. I was offerred a free shuttle to the railway station. The breakfast is quite good with lots of options to choose from. The hotel is far from the city center, but managable to reach. The bus station is very far, but, the railway station is closer. It is a very quite place and I highly recommend it.

Data recenzji: 20 grudnia 2009
8,0
Wspaniały
Pattaravadee – Tajlandia
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2014

The hote is good location and friendly staff.”

Location, Resonable price, and friendly staff

My stay was good. I enjoyed staying with my boyfriend. The room was clean. Staff were friendly and food was good taste.

Data recenzji: 06 czerwca 2014
8,3
Wspaniały
SUWICHA – Tajlandia
Podróżujący służbowo
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

very nice”

room ,service and location

Very nice hotel, I think i will to check in a gain next times

Data recenzji: 24 sierpnia 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Pak – Tajlandia
Podróż w większej grupie
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2012

La Paloma Hotel”

free wi-fi

Nice hotel with free wi-fi, but a little bit old. Room size is big and location is good.

Data recenzji: 19 marca 2012
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Sheila – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2011

I'd go there again!”

Good clean room...lots of space...excellent shower. Big clean swimming pool.

We were made welcome by the staff. Very good value for money.

Data recenzji: 14 grudnia 2011
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Mary – Filipiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2009

La Paloma”

large, spacious hotel
hotel difficult to find, no free internet

La Paloma has clean spacious rooms but these rooms look a bit tired. Breakfast is okay.

Data recenzji: 11 stycznia 2010
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Mary – Filipiny
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2009

La Paloma”

friendly hotel staff, large rooms, affordable
no hair dryer, no free/complimentary internet

The hotel is close to the foundry, museum and Garden birds exhibit.

Data recenzji: 11 stycznia 2010
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Mary – Filipiny
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2009

La Paloma”

The hotel is close to the night market, museum, foundry and bird exhibit.
no free internet

Will definitely use this hotel again.

Data recenzji: 11 stycznia 2010
8,3
Wspaniały
Simone – Australia
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2007

Great price - Great hotel - Great pool”

Will come back to this hotel again

Data recenzji: 20 marca 2008
6,4
Dobry
Peter – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2016

Aged”

Swimming pool dirty, Breakfast OK, The hotel is very quite, no customers and is starting to show its age, even through its only 22 yrs old. A shame I remember using it 10 yrs ago it was busy. Still its handy and easy to park (The airport transfer bus doesn't look as if it been used for a long time!) The rooms are clean and comfortable.

Data recenzji: 14 kwietnia 2016
5,3
Chakavee – Tajlandia
Podróżujący służbowo
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2015

Ok Stay if you don't mind ”

Comfortable room

The hotel is quite hard to find and a bit far from the places they say it is near ( car only ). The hotel is very old and does not have anything attractive instead of the room which is still in a quiet ok condition beside the building and facilities. The pool was no clean so I did not swim in it. The shower has no hot water. The air condition was not that cold but ok to stay in. You also need to pay extra for gym. Overall just to sleep is fine

Data recenzji: 01 grudnia 2015
2,7
gary – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2015

i only could last one day”

free airport transfer was not at airport, first night-electric plug in broken, so none of my electronic devices could not work, no hot water in shower, food very poor, no coffee pot in room to boil water. Such stress had to leave after first day. after such stress in La Paloma. Agoda helped me tremendously solve my problem, get me out of there.

Data recenzji: 28 marca 2015
5,7
Allen – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróżujący służbowo
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2014

Just for sleep ”

near to town, quiet & no guests

It was just business trip but the hotel was very old & out of date. But restaurant was good enough for reasonable prices. Cheap hotel. Agoda should review all the hotel rating. Hotel photos on Agoda website are not true to the actual.

Data recenzji: 16 listopada 2014
2,3
christopher – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2014

Take Note = Dirty Hotel ”

Outside looks great until you arrive at reception. Staff very rude, rooms very dirty, blankets smelly, bad smell in both rooms i booked one channel on tv, no kettle if you want hot water you need to go to reception. Breakfast very cold, could not eat in case i got ill. Please be aware before you book...look elsewhere

Data recenzji: 09 listopada 2014
5,0
Thomas – Australia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2014

El Cheapo -- value for money”

Friendly staff, cheap, quiet

basically this hotel would have been popular and modern in the 90's before the Asian crash. Today it is dated and needs a major make-over. A bit out of town but cheap and reasonably comfortable. Basic breakfast provided you get there early enough in the morning. Staff friendly and mostly Cambodian who work for lower wages than Thais.

Data recenzji: 25 października 2014
6,0
Karina – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż w większej grupie
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2014

It's a bed”

Bed, shower, close to the old bus station

We arrived late at night and checked out in the morning. The room itself was nice, but the hallways looked really run down. You could tell it was a nice hotel back when it first opened. The location was nice. We didn't have an opportunity to check out the fitness room or swimming pool.

Data recenzji: 23 października 2014
7,0
Bardzo dobry
Dave – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 6. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2014

Good value for money.”

Price. Price. Price.

The hotel is old and management are cutting corners by limiting the air conditioning power which is uncomfortable during the Thai summer. They are also limiting the power to the fridge so drinks could not be chilled.

Data recenzji: 26 kwietnia 2014
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Thomas – Niemcy
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2014

good quantity/quality”

carpark, internet, breakfast

Good value for your money. It is not a high class hotel(of course not by this bugdet price)but with the free internet and still wide range of breakfast buffet(once again compared to this room rate) nobody should complain here. It is still interesting to read in other reviews what people think they should get for this price...

Data recenzji: 10 stycznia 2014
4,3
Paibool – Tajlandia
Podróżujący służbowo
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2013

So so”

Warm air conditioner, very late service, not much choice for breakfast.

Early of the night. The air conditioner couldn't work properly. Rather warm than cool. So, I called for service but very late arrival. And I couldn't change the room also. Anyway, it's very very cool at night. And couldn't heat up the temperature. We felt staying in the North pole.

Data recenzji: 26 listopada 2013
5,3
Douglas – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2013

Staff less than concerned”

nice buffet breakfast, big room, spacious hotel with few guests

The AC was set at 10 C when we first arrived in the early evening. It never got cooler than 27C, which was too warm for the blanket on the bed. When we mentioned it on check-out, we were disregarded, with short English phrases, even though we were speaking Thai. "Have a pleasant journey!"

Data recenzji: 05 listopada 2013
4,7
Stephen – Wielka Brytania
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

swimming pool was filthy”

staff,breakfast

we booked the hotel because it had a swimming pool, even though it was slightly out of the city centre. after checking-in we went straight to the pool and found it was filthy and nothing more than a bird-toilet, with dirt and algae all over the bottom and sides of the pool. my son and niece got out after a few minutes. when i queried with reception how often the pool was cleaned i was told it was every day. the next afternoon the pool was even dirtier and none of us got in. i don;t think you should advertise this as a family hotel with a pool as it is a health hazard! the buffet breakfast was fine but the rooms we had were tired and dusty.

Data recenzji: 27 sierpnia 2013
6,0
Huijuan
Podróż w większej grupie
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2013

okay”

Cheap, taxi, Thai language only

My friend and I went there for a meeting. The first night we stayed on the 5th floor and paid another 120 Baht for an extra breakfast. The ceiling was tall and Wifi was good on 5th floor. The second night on 4th floor was much different: low ceiling and no Wifi. Breakfast was half Thai half western and okay. Not expect much and nothing to complain.

Data recenzji: 06 sierpnia 2013
2,7
xavier – Francja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2013

dirty room with bugs and dirty swimming pool,”

large bedroom

Very poor and unacceptable about cleanliness (carpets super dirty, a lot of bugs so we were moved to another bedroom without bugs but still as dirty), pool spa was dirty and yellow, no wifi in room whereas it was mentioned and even labeled in the room

Data recenzji: 30 lipca 2013
5,0
Ricardo – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2013

Rundown...avoid it if you can”

Bathtub ( with hot water sometimes), The pool is good. Not crowded.

This hotel is okay for budget minded tour groups; the hot water is good when there are a number of people staying at hotel otherwise it is on some type of timer and I was not informed of the schedule. Bathtub is big but without hot water it is pointless. Might want to bring and wear slippers in the room because the carpets are worn out and musty. Breakfast buffet is just ok, but only available when there are an adequate number of guests. Otherwise it is À la carte. If you do need to use the restaurant, to save time just ask what is available because most of items are menu are not. No milk for coffee and they did not have enough money in the register to make change. Better to eat at 'Z Coffee', which is just next door to the restaurant, has excellent cappuccino and club sandwich.

Data recenzji: 07 lipca 2013
6,3
Dobry
Mark – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

A little out of the way but a really good pool”

The pool and the friendly staff

Hotel situated about a kilometre from the town centre. Just a straight walk. Watch out for the evening dogs! Staff were really friendly. English is not big in this part of Thailand and so Thai language skills are beneficial here. Swimming pool is really great. Long enough down the centre to swim lengths. I stayed a few nights here and used it as a base to see the rest of the area and as a stopover on the way to Sukhothai. Has some nice temples and a decent night market next to the river. Not exactly Bangkok but somewhere different.

Data recenzji: 25 czerwca 2013
5,3
Pieter – Holandia
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2013

Last visit to this hotel”

The friendly staff, the big room and a lot of parking space.

In two years time I visited the La Paloma Hotel for the third time. But this time it was my last visit. I choose this hotel because they have a swimmingpool too. When I went to the pool, I saw that it was dirty and not cleaned in a long time. After complain they cleaned the pool two days later but the water was not really clear. The wifi in the room was miserable. Only a few times connection. The only positive thing of the hotel is the friendly staff and a lot of parking space.

Data recenzji: 29 kwietnia 2013
7,7
Bardzo dobry
Alfonso – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2013

Beautiful old hotel but”

an astmosphere of yesteryear

The hotel was a fine place to stay and the old style of the building was a treat. The hotel has not kept up its grandure but if you look hard enough you can still see it. The room was nice and had the added charm of having real wooden doors and furniture. The location is a bit out of the center city but the neighborhood is fine to walk around.

Data recenzji: 06 marca 2013
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Khongsak – Tajlandia
Podróżujący służbowo
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2013

Reasonable price for ok quality.”

Cheap

The hotel is a bit far from town. Though taxi service is available now for Phitsanulok. You will need transport for going to favorite tourist spot e.g Wat Yai. This hotel is close to Bhudhashinaraj hospital. If you come for this hospital it's the ideal.

Data recenzji: 25 lutego 2013
5,3
STEVE – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Convenient for the Airport and Cheap”

Swimming Pool and good choice at Buffet Breakfast

Rooms a bit old and dated with only a small portable tv. Comfortable bed (2 singles pushed together to make double) Reception staff did not speak good english. But i only paid for a night including Breakfast for 2 so i'm not complaining. Very close to airport, transfer by taxi 150 baht.

Data recenzji: 13 stycznia 2013
3,7
Graham – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 6. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Poor location, no hot water, cold breakfast, etc..”

Low nightly rate

The La Paloma is located somewhat on the edge of town and you will need transportation if you wish to see the town. The nearest 7-11 is about a 5 minute walk away.If you don't have your own vehicle the hotel will call a taxi but be prepared for the driver to demand a flat fee rather than using the meter. The rooms are somewhat dated and the carpets and other fixtures are quite worn. Upon my arrival I noted that I was not getting hot water, upon investigation I found out that the La Paloma caters to a lot of tour buses and dependent upon the make up of their clientele they either heat the water, heat it slightly or not at all. For example, for a western tour group they will heat the water. Be prepared for a variation in the shower temps. The breakfast buffet is ok at best and you will generally find most of the items to be cold. Guest service is ok, but most of the staff only speaks Thai or limited English. Enough to get by on though, if your question/problem is not too complicated. I will be scoring this property very poor on guest service due to the poor attitude shown by the hotels GM. Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to leave the hotel early and as it was during the New Years festival we were having problems securing transportation back to Bangkok. The Front desk staff were helpful and understood our dilemma, and they asked the GM to help us out as their English wasn't good enough to understand our exact requirements and my Thai is not good enough to express them. The GM's English is quite good and he understood our problem clearly. He then passed me the two phone numbers that the front desk gave him and told me I must call them myself. I politely asked him if these companies had agents who spoke English as my Thai was not good enough to convey our needs. He said he didn't know and that I must call them anyway. After much persuasion I did finally manage to cajole him to call on our behalf, to no avail, and then he simply walked away.

Data recenzji: 08 stycznia 2013
6,7
Dobry
Thananon – Tajlandia
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Old but acceptable”

reasonable price with reasonable room

The hotel must be an old five star hotel. but however the time passed. The reception is just a house keeper. The room is acceptable. I rate this hotel as 3 stars. By the way, the breakfast is not so good.

Data recenzji: 04 stycznia 2013
6,3
Dobry
Sukasem – Tajlandia
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Large hotel with variety of services”

Close to the town center

the hotel has many rooms but too little elevators (2 for the customer and one for the employee). the room is rather aged and need some renovation. ac and hot water did not function probably. ac not cold and water is not hot. breakfast is ok but need to improve in quality.

Data recenzji: 04 stycznia 2013
2,7
James – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Sad, dilapidated money-hole.”

Kind staff.

Mouldy, musty, mildewy, dusty, dirty; broken shower; sagging floors; sadness. I would avoid staying here, if you can, even though the cost is low. It feels sad and vaguely unsafe. A better experience might be had in a smaller venue with fewer "amenities" that was clean, fresh, appealing and well-maintained.

Data recenzji: 03 stycznia 2013
6,7
Dobry
Metta – Tajlandia
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

Overrall Nice Hotel”

Peaceful hotel

A few time staying here, This hotel is very peaceful, But the swimming pool is not well maintain,Overall Ok except the room has an odor they should open the window and door to let the air pass in when there is no guest.

Data recenzji: 29 listopada 2012
5,3
Kara – Stany Zjednoczone
Indywidualni podróżujący
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

Poorly located and empty”

It was inexpensive.

I left early because I disliked staying here so much. It's poorly located; neither close to the rail station nor the town's attractions and perhaps for that reason it's severely under occupied, or so it felt. The furniture is outdated, entire wings have lights turned off, and while everything was clean (except perhaps some dust in the corners on the carpet) it all felt old.

Data recenzji: 27 listopada 2012
6,7
Dobry
ian – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

old style hotel with large rooms”

very spacious good buffet breakfast

with the very cheap rates you can only cheap 2to 3 star standard but we found rooms large & comfortable staff who spoke english very helpful, breakfast has good variety for satisfy all the pool walls good need a scrub

Data recenzji: 21 listopada 2012
7,0
Bardzo dobry
Pieter – Holandia
Podróż z partnerem
Deluxe Gorąca oferta
Nocy pobytu: 10. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2012

Swimmingpool for yourself 9most of the times)”

this time the staff cleaned the rooms very quickly and early!

Nice hotel when you want to have a swimmingpool. Sometimes many guests at the hotel and a lot of times very just a few guests. Most of the foreign guests come form France and Belgium. Normally no towels at the swimmingpool. Staff is (this time) very quickly and early with cleaning the rooms (October 2012). In Marz this year it took about the whole day to clean the room. Breakfastbuffet is simple but ok. Free use of computer and internet at lobby. Price hotel and what you get: fits. When you do not want to use a swimmingpool there are cheaper hotels in Phitsanulok to find (500 Baht for 2 persons). A lot of parking space is available (garage). Do not use the showers at the fitness (a very dirty floor).

Data recenzji: 01 listopada 2012