Zarezerwuj teraz: Victoria Regal Hotel Zhejiang

Bardzo dobry
Na podstawie 638 recenzjiSprawdź opinię gości
7,6
/
10

Reviews of Recenzje na temat Victoria Regal Hotel Zhejiang from real guests

Według zweryfikowanych użytkowników Agoda
Recenzje – Agoda (638)Recenzje – Booking.com (6)
7,6
/
10
Bardzo dobry
Warunki w obiekcie / Czystość7,7
Udogodnienia6,6
Lokalizacja8,5
Jakość pokoju i komfort7,7
Obsługa7,6
Wart swojej ceny7,6
Wszystkie języki
Każdy typ podróżujących (638)
Wszystkie typy pokojów

Pokaż recenzje opisujące 

Wyświetlanych zweryfikowanych komentarzy gości: 629
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Melyn – Indonezja
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2014

So worthed”

HUGE room, clean, location

The room was suprisingly big. The bathroom also, with bathtub and shower room. It's super clean, compared to other hotels in China with same price. This is one of the best hotel we've ever stayed in China

Data recenzji: 04 sierpnia 2014
8,7
Wspaniały
MING – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2014

Value for money and clean hotel”

Cleanliness, friendly staff and near railway station.

It was good overall. The hotel is clean, looks nice and their staff is friendly. The hotel location is quite far from West Lake and the famous shopping streets, but taxis are available. No Wi-Fi in hotel room though, only available in hotel lobby.

Data recenzji: 12 maja 2014
9,0
Rewelacyjny
KOK – Singapur
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2013

Like the big room. Is has living and bedroom.”

The contemporary design and the large bath tub. And the bell boys.

The bell boys were very helpful with my questions regarding direction. And were very helpful and enthusiastic in helping me charge my phone. They double up as drivers to sent to the airport as well. Waited one hour for me and is more worried than me about missing the flight. Nice chatting along the way to the airport.

Data recenzji: 28 listopada 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
TAIYU – Tajwan
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2013

GREAT LOCATION.”

1. OPPOSITE TO A SHOPPING MALL, SUPER CONVENIENT. 2. 5 MINUTE AWAY FROM XI HU. 3. CLEAN AND NEW ROOMS.

A great experience staying here, advantages listed above, but just gotta be careful not to be roomed at the smoking floors, where you will be amazed at how much second-hand smoke you're breathing in even with door CLOSED (2F is smoke-free floor). Everything else is great!

Data recenzji: 09 listopada 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Chia – Tajwan
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

modern room and good value for money”

nice room, affordable, good location

Hotel is located right across from the Intime mall so lots of restaurants available. Easy access to train station, restaurants and bars. Hotel is clean and with modern rooms. Room price is very reasonable considering the location and room quality.

Data recenzji: 14 września 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
SWEE – Malezja
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

Very relaxed”

Friendly & helpful staff (especially the concierge), convenient location, clean

Value for money due. Good location - directly opposite a large departmental store that also houses many restaurants, F&B outlets and a supermarket. Within walking distance from Heifang Street Mall and Chongshan Street historical site.

Data recenzji: 09 września 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Stuart – Australia
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

Conveniently located clean hotel”

location, large rooms, easy internet access

Located in a shopping area with a modern shopping centre across the road and nice cafes just around the corner. Walking distance from the west lake and rooms were clean and staff friendly. The breakfast buffet was a tad disappointing and didn't try any of the restaurants. Easy to get a taxi any time of the day and was 15 minutes from the Hangzhou high speed train terminal...

Data recenzji: 25 sierpnia 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
WEI – Chiny
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2013

i feel good ”

good location ,good city view ,good shopping area ,near Xi Hu lake

When i arrival this hotel is better than my thinking ,good location ,shopping mall opposite of the hotel ,very kindly bellboy . is near to xi hu lake ,i was more than 10 years old never been HangZhou , but very carefully is in this area 7-8am is working peak hour ,hard by taxi ,hard access .i with my girl friend take taxi more than half hour ,and always refuse us by taxi driver

Data recenzji: 01 czerwca 2013
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Michael – Filipiny
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

Wonderful Hotel”

Big Big BIG Rooms

The hotel is great, everything you need.. we only stayed for one night and i hoped we have stayed longer.. the concierge are very helpful and speak good english.. in the middle of nowhere thou like all hotels in this city but taxi is easy to find in front of the hotel and theres a carrefour just a block away..

Data recenzji: 11 stycznia 2013
10,0
Rewelacyjny
choong – Malezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Great location”

Best hotel ,can speak English

Good location only walking distance to he fang street ,KFC McD , only half and hour to airport via taxi ,ten mins walking time to west lake can rent bicycle to travel around west lake and walking distance to all shopping mall ,market and food street.good for relaxing.

Data recenzji: 28 grudnia 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
Fun – Malezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

Lovely hotel with friendly staff”

nice and clean room

Good hotel with friendly staff, the hotel is very near to westlake, just 1KM away. Convenient with many restaurant around the hotel. With the dept store across the road, make it perfect for light shopping and food.

Data recenzji: 12 grudnia 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
Anna – Rosja
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2012

very nice hotel for the average price”

location!walking dist from the lake

stayed only one night in the hotel. had a very good time! staff at the reception is very friendly but be patient if you need to do anything with the business center there - toooo slow and kinda annoying. Rooms are clean and nice though, service is good, location is perfect if you want to see the West lake. Big and convienient shopping mall is just on the opposite side of the road and it's easy to get a cab when you need one urgently even if it's raining.

Data recenzji: 26 października 2012
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Andrew – Australia
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2012

great hotel with large rooms”

staff were very helpful and friendly

Our room in this hotel was very large with a nice size bathroom with a great shower. We found the staff here extremely friendly and helpful. We needed to order train tickets to Shanghai and the staff in the business centre assisted us with this, for a small fee, but was alot easier than trying to do this ourselves.

Data recenzji: 15 czerwca 2012
8,3
Wspaniały
wei – Malezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

great location”

walking distance to pedestrian street and west lake

this is a very good hotel. although the staff are not fluent in english, it is so convenient for westerners. it is situated in the middle of downtown hangzhou which is great. in a 1 kilometer radius, you can get to city life (western supermarket), starbucks, subway, west lake area of xi hu tian di and eurdora (western restaurant) as well as burger king and other international restaurants. a short walk to the south is hefang street (walking street for tourists)

Data recenzji: 27 kwietnia 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
kok – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2012

Good location & service with a smile”

Located along the main road, easy access to shops & food

nice hotel with good deco, but room without window is humid in winter as there's no ac as central heating had been turned on. counter staff are friendly & understands simple english. walking distance to west lake & a very popular street with old style shops. good value for the price.

Data recenzji: 11 marca 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
Karina – Indonezja
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2011

Great hotel”

neat, clean, modern, friendly staff

the room is very nice, clean and equipped with modern furniture. their service is also good. located near the westlake, only like 5-10mins walk. their beds are comfortable, there is internet lan on the table, so bring your laptop if you want to get access to the internet.

Data recenzji: 10 stycznia 2012
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Inez – Indonezja
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2011

Hotel nearby the Lake”

Location

the hotel is located opposite of shopping center that offered the quite range of local foods delicacies that tastes good. within walking distance, we can visit the xi hu lake and simply spend a whole day in there to visit some scenic spots around it.

Data recenzji: 25 lipca 2011
8,7
Wspaniały
Ho – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Pokój bez okna, Gorąca Oferta
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2015

Value for money”

Location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Location was fantastic. Located just across Intime shopping mall, within walking distance to West Lake and Hefeng Street. Hotel staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The room is small and a little tired looking but overall it is fine. Me and my husband had a pleasant stay here.

Data recenzji: 02 stycznia 2016
6,7
Dobry
Wan – Singapur
Podróż w większej grupie
Pokój typu Superior
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2015

Room was comfortable but staff was not helpful”

comfortable bed, big room with bath tub

The room was up to a 4 star standard. but the staff wasn't very service orientated. I check in at around 8pm with staff not able to understand english. The room service food was great however they only allow us to order 2 dishes, which i don't understand why? And also because they don't understand english, I prefer to go down to the concierge to ask for my requests. The concierge staff even gave us wrong information and wrong direction!

Data recenzji: 04 października 2015
8,0
Wspaniały
Denny – Indonezja
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2015

great hotel”

location comfort clean

Very hard to find hotel in Hangzhou that has acceptable review. This one is a bit on expensive side of our budget, but decided to give it a try. We are surprised to find the hotel entrance is rather grand, big lobby, staff english were limited, but it's ok. We choose room on top floor which was nice and spacious. Bed was clean and soft, toilet also clean, no funky smell that I could detect. Room comes with windows that can be opened at night - which is necessary, since the aircon no matter the lowest setting you set, it never really cool, only like 27C at best, opening windows with integrated mosquito filter make sleeping more comfortable. Not sure what happens on summer though. Location was very nice, to the right just next to a huge plaza can find rows of rows of shops selling various souvenir, and food. To the left walk down the street you can find many malls and city center I think. And to the back of hotel the lake itself. Pretty centrally located. All in all it has been pleasant stay.

Data recenzji: 13 czerwca 2015
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Alessandro – Brazylia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2015

Great Location, Great Value”

Great Location, Great Value, Super Clean

That's the second time I stayed in the Victoria Regal Hotel Zhejiang. Everything was perfect. The Staff was super helpful. I arrived pretty early and asked for a early Check-in and they prompted helped me. That's my choice in Hangzhou for the next trip for sure.

Data recenzji: 17 maja 2015
9,3
Rewelacyjny
BEE – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2014

Enjoy the stay”

location, friendliness & cleanliness

The hotel is located near the HeFang street and west lake. The front desk was willing to help and friendly. Their response on my complain was superb fast and efficient. The bed and cleanliness were good. The only thing is try to avoid taking a non window room as the ventilation is not good. Anyway, they gave us an air purifier and portable air cond machine.

Data recenzji: 03 stycznia 2015
8,7
Wspaniały
Kenneth – Singapur
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2014

Value for money”

Comfort, Relatively cheap

Generally a pleasant stay. Room was clean and everything was in working order. Hotel is about 10 minutes from the nearest MTR station and about 5 minutes from West Lake. Very worth the money with its location and comfort level.

Data recenzji: 23 listopada 2014
7,7
Bardzo dobry
Elizabeth – Malezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2014

Good location”

Nearby westlake, near to Carrefour & Yintai Shopping mall

Overall is a pleasant stay. Do take note that everything in the room are chargeable, if you noticed anything opened prior to your check in such as the tea packs, nail cutter, etc, let the hotel staff know. we lost an umbrella during the stay and the charge is RMB50. Additional Bed is expensive .

Data recenzji: 05 listopada 2014
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Dongrui – Chiny
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2013

nice stay”

cleaness, attitude and service

waitress is friendly, and willing to answer our questions; this hotel is near West lake, just walking 8 minutes; and nearby you can find shoping mall which have nice chinese restaurant; also have supermarket nearby.

Data recenzji: 24 lipca 2014
8,0
Wspaniały
Jared – Singapur
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2014

Good quality beds and great location”

Location, comfortable and value

The hotel presents great value for money and the bed quality is very high. The funny thing about Hangzhou is that there weren't much late night eating places, but there is a KFC nearby that is opened for 24 hours. You can walk there in 5 mins to grab a late night snack. The walk to the subway is not very convenient even though it's near, got to go through 2 underground walkways. You need to make sure you can speak some mandarin there, the English literacy level is low amongst the passerbys.

Data recenzji: 14 maja 2014
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Belinda – Singapur
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2014

great hotel, highly recommended”

staff performance, great value for money, close to shopping n west lake

We were very happy with our stay in this hotel, great value for money, clean and close proximity to shopping areas, the west lake, train and subway stations. We were very impressed with the concierge crew. It was peak hour and we couldn't get a cab to the train station. The concierge sent two staff to help us carry all our luggages (8 of us), walked 3 blocks to the subway, took the subway with us and brought us to the train station. We were very touched, thank you so much!

Data recenzji: 19 kwietnia 2014
7,7
Bardzo dobry
MEI – Malezja
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2013

good value for price ”

1. there is bus station nearby which is accessible to nearby tourism spot 2. the room is too good for its price

Pro : 1. bus station nearby which allow you to access to most of the tourism spot in west lake 2. it takes about 10 to 20 minute walking distance to west lake 3. the room is nice and good for its value Cons 1. the room come with some smells like what a chinese restaurant or take aways do, perhaps it is because the room is lack of no window. 2. no wifi in room

Data recenzji: 08 marca 2014
8,7
Wspaniały
Ng – Singapur
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2013

Comfortable. Pretty average for price spent”

Clean, spacious, location

We had two rooms. One of the room was an upgraded to a suite as there was not enough standard room. Rooms look clean and comfortable. My parents claimed that they had weird experiences the night at the suite. Requested to change to a normal room the next day. Else everything is good.

Data recenzji: 07 marca 2014
8,3
Wspaniały
Belinda – Singapur
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2013

excellent concierge staff”

staff's excellent performance especially the concierge staff. 2. central location to sights n subway n train stations. 3. clean n value for money

we are very impressed with the concierge staff of this hotel, better service than any other 5 or 6 stars hotel. first, the concierge was v patient to r recommend good places of interests that meet our needs, even to the minor details. we were rushing for our train because of the heavy traffic. due to the change of shifts, we were not able to get a taxi. the staff walked with us, carried our luggages over two blocks, took us to the subway station so that we could take a subway to the train station instead. they even bought our subway tickets for us. such dedication n impressive is a pleasant surprise n it makes our trip a memorable one, thank u.

Data recenzji: 16 grudnia 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Koh – Malezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2013

Good location, clean, near West Lake”

good service, nice room and clean

Location near West Lake and Qinghe Street. All within walking distance.Shopping mall and taxi stand right opposite the hotel. The hotel room is very clean and quiet.The staff are friendly and helpful. Nice stay and will definitely go back to this hotel if I ever go to Hangzhou.

Data recenzji: 12 grudnia 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Graham – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2013

Very well located for all the best attractions.”

Location, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff.

It was a very good place for exploring the best attractions in Hangzhou, a five minute walk to West Lake, on the road parallel to where the main bars are, plenty of restaurants nearby, and so is the Old Town with its traditional chinese medicine shops. The hotel is not flash, it is not meant to be a resort hotel, but it is clean and comfortable, and the staff were all very helpful. I will definitely visit Hanzhou and when I do I will stay here again.

Data recenzji: 04 grudnia 2013
6,0
robert – Australia
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2013

Good location near temple & westlake”

Location,price,nice room

I was upgraded to a club level room, The room was a smoking room unfortunately, I do not smoke but the room smelt of cigarettes.I did not complain as the room was nice. The location is good opposite and upmarket shopping centre and next door to a silk store, Temple and nice vegetarian restaurant nearby and markets. Westlake a short walk bikes available for hire at the hotel.

Data recenzji: 23 listopada 2013
4,7
Daniel – Singapur
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2013

Overpriced, Inflexible”

Location

Standards have fallen considerably. Let down by inflexible and terse staff. Housekeeping staff way more friendly than reception, which is a strange situation. Overpriced for Hangzhou. Good location across from Intime.

Data recenzji: 18 listopada 2013
4,7
Daniel – Singapur
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 5. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2013

Standards have fallen; Overpriced”

Location but not much else

I spend half my time in China and have stayed in numerous hotels in major cities in China, including Hangzhou. Had stayed in Victoria Regal previously so thought I would do so this time again. For the price it charged, it is ridiculous that they decided to switch off central airconditioning just because the winter season had officially started. It happened to be 30 degrees that day and every single guest I met had the same complaint. This used to be a great hotel, but standards have fallen dramatically since I was last here 2 years ago. Sack the general manager. Staff are now terse and demand money for everything. Borrowing an umbrella now commands a deposit in cash of RMB100, hardly good service for a hotel that charges such rates. Staff demonstrated no flexibility when it came to room upgrades, or late checkout (even by an hour). Bellboy non existent most of the time. Housekeeping is hardworking and polite, but little else more for which to recommend this hotel. Location is great (opposite Intime shopping and 10 minutes walk from Xihu or Hefangjie). Stay at your own peril.

Data recenzji: 15 listopada 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
MARCEL – Francja
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2013

Clean, comfortable, nice personal”

Large and confortable bedrooms, very kind personal

No Problem EXCEPT the difficulty to find/get a TAXI!!! No direct contact to taxi-station or company, and it is very VERY VERY unpleasant to wait for a taxi for more than half an hour, nearly each time!!!

Data recenzji: 27 października 2013
7,7
Bardzo dobry
Franza
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2013

Overall good experience with hotel”

Comfortable, pleasant staff and opposite a shopping mall

I was with there with a couple of friends and encounters with the front desk staff was extremely pleasant. They were prompt in the check-in and helpful to answer queries or to provide directions. The room was comfortable and spacious, with a huge tub in the bathroom.

Data recenzji: 30 września 2013
6,3
Dobry
Siong – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2013

Nice clean comfy room”

Location near to night market

Was delighted upon check in they upgraded my room but it was located very far to the end of the floor and a big pillar in the middle of the room...The room was nice n clean but the air cond temperature was at 26C at the coldest...which is too hot for me No internet access in the room which is an essential feature for a hotel nowadays

Data recenzji: 10 września 2013
8,3
Wspaniały
Cho – Malezja
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

good location and friendly staff”

nice staff, comfortable room, near to west lake and train station

This hotel is 5 mins from the HangZhou train station and 10 mins from the westlake. The staffs are nice and friendly. But the room dont have wifi, so i have to online in the lobby. It had abit inconvenient.

Data recenzji: 31 sierpnia 2013
5,7
Ng
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

Pleasant stay.”

Great location, easy accessibility from train station

Hotel is near within walking distance to a food street, opposite a shopping centre, walkable to Westlake. Taxi meter did not even jumped when we took one from the train station to the hotel. Location is a plus point. We booked 2 rooms and were told that we will be given a free upgrade to a bigger room but were told to check in for one room first as they were still tidying up another room. Upon check in for the second room, we then realised that that the 2nd room was not upgraded. Approached the reception but to no avail. There is no wifi in the room. Only available in the common area/lobby, for those who mind. Overall, not a bad choice to stay here. The upgraded room (deluxe i assume) is alot bigger/nicer than the superior room. Breakfast was ok, with chinese food as well as cereal, toast bread.

Data recenzji: 14 sierpnia 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Jevon – Singapur
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

Attentive staff and splendid room”

The room and decor

My stay was made even more pleasant by the fact that the staff on duty promptly gave us a free upgrade when I mentioned it casually as a joke. The hotel decor was nice, and the room was stunning by China's standards- large and lush with sumptuous decor.

Data recenzji: 12 sierpnia 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Roger – Australia
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2013

Great location & friendly staff”

Location, very helpful staff and great breakfast

After a long flight, I was tired and just wanted a bed. The reception staff were great and I was booked in in no time. The concierge helped me with my baggage and within minutes I was in my room. The room could do with a bit more lighting because my solar powered calculator wouldn't even work because there was not enough light, which I found very funny!!!

Data recenzji: 09 sierpnia 2013
10,0
Rewelacyjny
congtian – Chiny
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2013

I suggest that each room is equipped with wifi。”

courtesy 、clean and tidy

Sleep to nature to wake up, will not be sound disturbing, hotel not far from there is a transportation hub station, convenient travel. Warm and thoughtful hotel service, guests have the feeling of guests feel at home. And filled with a warm and elegant perfume.

Data recenzji: 03 sierpnia 2013
8,3
Wspaniały
Michael – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2013

Worth the money!”

Location,beddings and attentive staff

Had a great time! Very attentive staff, comfortable room, great location. Only a few minutes walk to the West Lake and historic district. The only thing that I felt inconvenient is that the hotel does not offer WiFi in the rooms.

Data recenzji: 02 sierpnia 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
john – Wielka Brytania
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2013

comfortable hotel close to West Lake”

location, price, comfort

The Victoria Regal is 10 minutes from the nearest metro stop and 20 minutes walking from West lake so for me this was an ideal location as I was arriving by train. Both hangzhou stations connect to the metro and Hangzhou nan is only one stop from the hotel. My interest in Hangzhou was exploring West Lake so for me the hotel was a good location. Breakfast was mainly Chinese with some international additions. My room was vast because I upgraded to executive class and I recommend this - all facilities provided.

Data recenzji: 08 lipca 2013
8,7
Wspaniały
Kelly – Tajwan
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: lipiec 2013

Nice big rooms”

Big room, big bathroom and friendly staff

Big room, big bathroom and friendly staff.... We checked in late and they offer us an up grade the only thing I don't like is there is no wifi in the room. Across the hotel there is an foot massage place very nice and easy... The breakfast is a bit small, not too many choice but stay think the hotel is quite good and cheap

Data recenzji: 05 lipca 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Ng – Kanada
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2013

5 minutes from West lake, nice rooms.”

Centrally located. Clean and large rooms. Close to attractions.

My girl friend and I stayed at the Victoria Regal. We got upgraded to a suit room while purchased the superior room. The bathroom was huge, nice and clean. The room was large and quite modern. The best part would be the location of the hotel, which is 5 minutes away from West Lake and most shopping areas. I would highly recommend this hotel due to its value and hardware.

Data recenzji: 04 lipca 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
Choon – Malezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: czerwiec 2013

Great! But could be better.”

Location, Friendly Staff, Clean

This was my first time staying near the West Lake. After check in, I found out there are many hotels over at Yan'an Road offer the same but with lower price. One thing I dislike is that the floor of the bathroom will get wet easily; water will flow out from the shower glass door to the bath room floor. That makes me very uncomfortable after taking the shower. However, couldn't complain too much since the hotel is close to every where you wanted to go near West Lake, all within walking distance including the bus stand. Take #5 or #504 bus with only RMB2 to the starting point of West Lake - Nice Stream (九溪). Follow the loop you will be able to visit most of the interesting places around West Lake in sequence. I will definitely go to Hangzhou to visit again but would like to try to stay in a different hotel.

Data recenzji: 11 czerwca 2013
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Ingrid – Holandia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2013

Excellent hotel for sightseeing”

The location was great, in the centre of town and close to the lake, good value for money, pleasant room.

We had a pleasant stay and can recommend it to anyone who goes to Hangzhou for sightseeing. Across the street is the Tourist Bureau where you can pick up a map of Hangzhou and you can easily walk to the lake. The rooms are comfortable and the service is good. Good value for money.

Data recenzji: 07 maja 2013
8,7
Wspaniały
CHANG – Korea Południowa
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2013

nice location”

near to west lake & railway station

Overall great ! Near to West Lake & Railway station. You can shop, eat, & enjoy Starbucks at the Yintai department store which is in front of this hotel. Also, you can enjoy sandwich at subway which is 5 minutes away from this hotel. The hotel staffs are very kind and the room is comfortable. I want to stay at this hotel whenever I come to Hangzhou.

Data recenzji: 11 marca 2013
9,3
Rewelacyjny
Very – Indonezja
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2013

Great location, worth your penny.”

Big room and clean.

20 minutes walk from longxiangqiao metro station, very big hotel. fast check in. many shopping malls near the hotel. room is clean and big, bath room is big, excellent for me. worth my penny i spent. wifi only in the lobby. i will stay here again if i come to hangzhou again.

Data recenzji: 07 lutego 2013
8,0
Wspaniały
CHANG – Korea Południowa
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2013

convenient locatioin”

near to west lake and train station. can go shopping at yintai department store in front of this hotel. also, can enjoy sandwich at subway near which is 5 mininutes far from this hotel. hotel is clean and room is comfortable.

Data recenzji: 19 stycznia 2013
9,3
Rewelacyjny
MEI – Singapur
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 9. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Hotel with great location and beautiful room”

the room of victoria regal hotel is compatitive with other 5-stars hotel, which I stayed during my business trip.

My familily and I were very surprised to see such a nice room with modern furnishing. It is simply as good as the 5-stars hotels which I have stayed. The location is very good as well. It is an enjoyable stay and will definitely stay in this same hotel if I ever come back to Hanzhou for holiday.

Data recenzji: 22 grudnia 2012
9,0
Rewelacyjny
PAEN – Malezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Hotel nearby WEST LAKE (Xihu)”

Convenient location, big and clean bathroom

The hotel is just opposite a supermarket where you can do your shopping and dining. A 10 minutes walk to a night market whereby they sell souvenirs like purse, scarves,costume jewelry and local delicacies.The hotel also located very nearby the famous West Lake.I strongly recommend this hotel.

Data recenzji: 19 grudnia 2012
7,7
Bardzo dobry
kin – Malezja
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Super large room hotel!”

Excellent room and location

I was surprise to find such a big and clean room with so reasonable rate. Two large LCD TVs and living room. Big bathroom with tub and a laptop with free internet!! Location was great near to west lake and big mall in front of the hotel. The mall supermarket is worth visiting for last minute shopping and there are few excellent restaurants in the mall particular the Green Tea Restaurant. Will definately recommend to all.

Data recenzji: 19 grudnia 2012
4,7
JOSE – Peru
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2012

Absolutely terrible if you are not Chinese”

Location

The hotel doesnt have even a menu in english, not in rom serivce or restaurant. Unbelievable! Furnitire and design are very dated. Cant believe this is considered a 5 star hotel in China.Not on channel in English either

Data recenzji: 15 grudnia 2012
8,3
Wspaniały
Peter – Niemcy
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

Nice hotel, very good service, great location”

location, service, clean rooms

i was quite surprised by the very good location near to the west lake - just 5 minutes to walk. room was very clean, all stuff a traveller needs was offered. staff was very helpfull and even managed to send some forgotten cloth to the next city on my travel agenda - by its own initiative!!! only prices for drinks and food in the restaurant are a bit too high - but quality was fine. but next travel to hangzhou will find me in the same hotel.

Data recenzji: 02 grudnia 2012
10,0
Rewelacyjny
Koon – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

Great locations”

Next to shopping mall and west lake

Very close to shopping mall. Only opposite the street. Close to west lake also. Easy to find food. hotel staff very friendly and polite. Room is clean and warm. Very close to shopping mall. Only opposite the street. Close to west lake also. Easy to find food. hotel staff very friendly and polite. Room is clean and warm.

Data recenzji: 23 listopada 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
Swee – Malezja
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

Great location, spacious comfortable rooms”

Great location, spacious comfortable rooms and friendly and helpful service

we are a group of senior persons visiting hangzhou for a free and easy tour. the hotel is located within walking distance to west lake, good restaurants and shopping areas. the superior rooms are spacious and comfortable. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. they gave us good information on places to visit and good restaurants. we hired a car with driver from the hotel to visit places nearby as well as xi tang, a well known water village about 150 km away. the driver service was very good and the cost was reasonable.

Data recenzji: 18 listopada 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
Hui – Malezja
Podróż w większej grupie
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2012

Great location with walking distance to West Lake”

Good location and price

The hotel location is good; ten minutes walk to West Lake. Hotel receptionist is friendly. Room without window is a bit stuffy, but it’s still clean and good enough to stay for a night at the price that we paid for. The tourist agency at the hotel lobby is helpful and gives good recommendation on how to plan a fruitful one and the half days tour

Data recenzji: 14 listopada 2012
8,3
Wspaniały
CHEN – Malezja
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2012

Great location and good service”

Clean and tidy

The hotel is located at center of tourist spot. The famous tourist spot - west lake are 15minutes walking distance. Tourist can shopping at nearby shopping mall and night market which operate until late 11pm. Tourist can always book and make arrangement for tourist package around Hangzhou within hotel through customer service.

Data recenzji: 02 października 2012
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Patrick – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2012

Return to a good location hotel”

Location, Location, Location

If you are wanting to place to stay that is close to the Hangzhou Train Station, West Lake, and Hefang Pedestrian Street, the Victoria Regal is the place to stay. It is conveniently situtated close to all of these places. The desk staff was very courteous and spoke good English. We had difficult with our non smoking room smelling with smoke and they were very apologetic and prompt in getting us a different room. This was are second stay at the Victoria Regal and if we should return to Hangzhou we would continue to use it as our first choise.

Data recenzji: 29 września 2012
7,3
Bardzo dobry
Chia – Tajwan
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2012

Nice room with modern design”

Nice room, comfortable bed, conveniently located across a mall

the restaurant located on the gf is under renovation and the road in front of the hotel is also under construction so a lot of noise during our stay. the food selection in the hotel is limited but the mall across the street provides good selection of restaurant and also a food court is available. the tv channel selection is wide but english channel is lack from the list. the room is quite spacious and bed was comfortable. internet speed is good however only lan available in guest rooms so no wifi except in the lobby or lounge bar. staff at the concierge was helpful as we were expecting packages to be delivered to us during our stay.

Data recenzji: 27 września 2012
7,0
Bardzo dobry
Chia – Tajwan
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2012

clean and modern room”

nice room, good location

The hotel provides good spacious room, both the room and the bathroom are very nicely decorated however there are minor issues with the toilet, it doesn't seem to flush very well with toilet paper. The water is not very hot especially for a bath. One day the housekeeping replace the bath robe and it smelled like insect spray but it was replaced quickly when I called the housekeeping. Room service menu was very limited and not very tasty. Over a hundred of channels on TV but only 1 or 2 English channels. There was major construction going on right outside of the hotel and it was non stop during the 5 nights we stayed there, the western restaurant in the hotel was also under renovation. When we were having a meeting at the lounge bar we asked for sugar for our tea, and they only had Equal sugar available. It's not a bad hotel, the bed was comfortable, room is nice, there's a mall right across from the hotel and a nice food court in the B1 floor with lots of choice, also a supermarket in the mall. Easy access to the west lake and the staff are helpful.

Data recenzji: 25 września 2012
8,7
Wspaniały
Shinya – Japonia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: sierpień 2012

nice place nice plice!”

till west lake very near!

This hotel location is very nice. it's very near from west lake within 10 minites walk. In addtion no influence from trafic jam around lakeside roads. In front of the hotel is department store.There are lot of foods so convenient.Room size is also satisfactable.Plice and quolitys balance is so nice.

Data recenzji: 19 sierpnia 2012
9,0
Rewelacyjny
Nongyao – Tajlandia
Rodziny z małymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: maj 2012

Great hotel and great location”

It's located in a very great location, opposite to the mall, fews mins walk to the Wushan square and tourist places

- Room is so comfortable, love the decoration - Staffs are so friendly - Easy to access to every where - Very near to the Hangzhou rail way station just 12,000 Yuan - Opposite mall has everythings you need. Ground floor is a super market and food court

Data recenzji: 22 maja 2012
8,0
Wspaniały
YUMI – Japonia
Indywidualni podróżujący
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: marzec 2012

lovely hotel and good loaction”

nice staffs

It was a really tidy and good room. Hotel staffs are very nice although most of them can't speak English at all. the location is nice to look around the west lake. it takes about 10 mins to reach there. there are so many places for shopping as well around this hotel.

Data recenzji: 15 kwietnia 2012
9,7
Rewelacyjny
Peter – Wielka Brytania
Podróż z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: kwiecień 2012

spotless hotel near West Lake”

good Chinese restaurant

the meal was excellent the room was spacious and beautifully clean. the staff were helpful but with limited english excellent location near the west lake and the "walking street" only low point sitting in the bar drinking a small tin of heineken beer (they had no chinese beer) which cost nearly £5. listening to the automatic piano repeating "don't cry to me argentina" again and again would stay here again

Data recenzji: 14 kwietnia 2012
7,0
Bardzo dobry
Chik – Singapur
Rodziny ze starszymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: grudzień 2011

Lovely Hotel and great location”

Large room and located near He Fang Street and West Lake

the hotel is near west lake and qing he fang street, less than 10mins walk. rooms are large and bed comfortable. hotel staff are helpful and quick in check-in/out hotel. the is also a computer provided in the room which make he very handy for us to surf the net. carrefour is also nearby and electrical and shopping centers are just a short walk away from the hotel.

Data recenzji: 06 stycznia 2012
5,7
Kong – Malezja
Podróżujący służbowo
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2011

Great Location but dirty room”

Location, location, location

I stayed in Economy with no windows. 1st impression looked ok but after I moved into the room, I can see the carpet was dirty with a lot of stains, dusty and algae on the corners of the shower room. They claimed they switched off the air con due to winter but maybe they do not realise that the room without window is different- I sweated at times espeially after a hot bath. Location wise, I cannot ask for more as it is near all great shopping area

Data recenzji: 30 listopada 2011