Book Now: Place2Stay Business Hotel @ Emart Riam

Excellent
From 456 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (456)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
From 456 reviews
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.4
Location8.0
Service7.9
Value for money8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (456)
All room types
Showing 126 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Alina from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Nice”
I always stay at this place when go to miri.location is great with ample parking lot. Near emart riam. Cheap supermarket. Certain room is not ok. Maybe because of renovation going on duringbthat time, aircond x sejuk, air panas pun x rs.hmmm. but now is ok already.. there are the time when no towel available hv to wait until maybe housekeeper finish with laundry. So if you check in early like 2 pm, bring your own towel incase tower still not ready
Reviewed January 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Florie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Very good”
1. First room given was not yet clean and went to see the receptionist to get new room. Then,the new room card given unable to open the door and have to go downstairs. 2 times going downstairs is not really cool.Hope this problem can be solve in the future. 2. The toilet door in room 451 unable to close properly. Overall, hotel is clean and staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
DORA from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
NICE”
all recommended as above...thanks
Reviewed January 22, 2019
8.8
Excellent
DORA from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
NICE”
my place where i always stay....thanks
Reviewed January 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Vipha from Malaysia
Group
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
No frills Comfort”
The room we stayed in was a double bed with window. There were footprints in d toilet so cleanliness was an issue. The room was big but sparsely furnished. The floor was laminated so it wasn't cold against our bare feet. The best thing about the place was its location. There was a supermarket about 10 metres from d lobby, in the same building. There were shops all around, KFC, food courts and a round-the-clock eatery which served scrumptious assam laksa. Excellent if u don't stay long in d room and just need a place to hit d sack.
Reviewed November 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
danny from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
regular customer. wik wik wik wik”
what can i say.... always staying here if we go to miri. the price raise a little bit. but so far quiet sastify with this hotel. the room quit big for no smoking room. sometime can get a small room. depend on availability of the room. thanks place2stay miri.
Reviewed November 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Aisling from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excelant”
I go to miri often for a shopping trip. this hotel makes it easy to do shopping because its just above the Emart supermarket. you can also bring the trolley to your room which makes it even more handy. staff are also very nice and friendly.
Reviewed August 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lorenzo from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Hotel is near to shopping mall”
The hotel is just next door to the shopping mall. Cafes, laundry bar, grocery stores are within walking distance. Inside the room, there is a kettle and only one glass is provided. However there are no coffee or tea available in the room. Towels only arrived in the evening because they sent it for cleaning in the morning. But so far so good, I think I will come back again.
Reviewed August 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
ALINAFIAH from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
very good”
nice place, staff can nego on our need
Reviewed December 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ade from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Home sweet home”
Jika mau ke miri dengan suasana yang tenang, penginapan yang bersih dan keryawan yang ramah, saya rekomendasikan Place to stay hotel adalah pilihan terbaik. I recommended this place to you who need a quite, clean, near airport and friendly staff in Miri.
Reviewed October 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kek from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Place To Stay in Miri Sarawak”
The place is perfect for me as a group traveler. Value for money. Close proximation to airport. A lot of eatery nearby. Emart supermaket is just next door. The only complaint I have is the noise at night which comes from the local customers of the hotel who lack consideration on the privacy and serenity of others.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
larry from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Probably the best hotel value in Miri”
Was there for work at the Emart mall for about 16 days. Very convenient location as it was 2 mins walk away. The biggest supermarket located there and lots of eating places in the surrounding shops. Ample parking with Grab cabs clustering around the area...only 5 mins to the airport. A drawback is the lack of good sound insulation between rooms which diminishes the quality of your stay if you have noisy neighbours. Also, the doors tend to slam shut with a bang...the Manager should look into this. Overall, a great place to stay...cheap, clean, and cheery; will be back again.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Blue from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Large
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Clean and convenient ”
My 2nd stay at this place. Cheap if you book via their app, but better still, book with agoda and get cash return. Love their bed, particularly the room with window. Just double check whether your water heater is functioning, mine wasn't but the staffs are helpful to change a room for me. It's still mid way of renovating, but the place is otherwise nice and comfy. Value for the price!
Reviewed April 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
danny from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
2nd time stay here”
this is my 2nd time. luckily we drive our own car. so have a no problem go to town since its far a few kilometer. overall is better than they another hotel in kuch.. miri place2stay is quiet good budget hotel for me. hope they maintain the price till forever & ever. amenn.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mulyadir from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard Large
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Kinda Nice”
Hotel is new, so spotless and clean. Parking is good, although it shares location with a huge supermarket, that is Emart, it has its own parking lot one level above, so parking is abundant and secure. Some complaints about the room, the tv has only local channels, the shower cream smells like a detergent, while no room service was done throughout my 3 nights stay. Can be improved
Reviewed April 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
danny from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
best budget place to stay”
at first, I'm lost when try go to this place since google maps told me to go to another area. but luckily I can find it then. so don't worry about google maps after this. I already update it for you guys to find this place. I have to say this place2stay is much better than kuching place2stay.. everything is kust fine. below this place2stay got emart for shopping. also have alot of shoplot at the same area. got KFC, chinese food store & many more. event it far from miri city center. but this place near miri airport. I recommend this for everyone who visited miri..
Reviewed March 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mizan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good Location, Nice Room”
If you're going to Miri, this is one of the clean and nice hotel to stay at. Located above a supermarket is also an added advantage.
Reviewed January 10, 2019
4.4
AK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Poor”
No drinking water, instant coffee, floor dirty, toilet dirty
Reviewed December 27, 2018
5.2
NURUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
WRONG ROOM GIVEN”
I've booked for 2 unit of family room. during check in, i send my cousin on behalf of me to check in because my flight from kl is rescheduled. i've already call the hotel about it and inform also about room that i've booked which is 2 unit family room. however the hotel staff give us 1 family room and 1 standard room. my cousin didnt know about the room that i booked and keep silence until i arrived at miri. i was shocked when my cousin told me about the room given. we straight to the receptionist and told him about the issue. but then he put the blame on us that why we are not inform about wrong room during check in. is it our fault that you give wrong room? because on first place, it should be hotel staff to confirm and recheck again my booking. the staff said that we supposed to tell the issue early because they already change shift (checkin on afternoon, day shift staff) and we tell the issue on night with night shift staff. at tge beginning he reluctant to give us another room and say that no extra room. so we getting angry and ask them to give us solution not leaving us just like that because we've paid for 2 family room and there are 8 people of us. then he call his supervisor maybe and talked about the issue. then he give us another standard room even if i think again its not tha same value with what we've paid. as of all, i dissatisfied with this issue as the staff put the blame on us on the beginning and dont want to help us to solve the problem. only after call his supervisor the he give us anothe room. the staff not say any apologize word to us and keep say its our wrong doing because not mention about our booking details ( what room that we booked) as i believe it is the HOTEL job to recheck and confirm our booking.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Moa from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Clean and worthy !”
This hotel appears relatively new. Hoped, the management will maintain it for a long time. Aircond was cold. Unfortunate, they should consider opening a small corner where guests can sip a cuppa of coffee, or tea. I like it as the location was ideal for my appointment.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Clean And New”
Clean and new
Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
ZAKARIA from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Clean”
Clean room
Reviewed November 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Just okay for short stay”
Clean. Worth the price. Location is abit far from town area. But near airport.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
6.0
Steven from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Good locations, staffs service needs improvement ”
Location is good, near to most of the places of attractions. We arrived and found out there were no towels and my wife went to the reception to get some only to get told that, rather unfriendly tone, we are sending we are sending. But we never got the towels only till late evening when I made another request. They can improve this a bit more.
Reviewed December 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Ivan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Very poor service from staff..”
The hotel was good and clean. But my room didnt have any towel. Although it was stated when I paid it. I ask for new towels from the staff and they said all the towels are not available anymore. Seriously?? I booked My room 2 days early and the staff cannot even prepare the room properly. I just feel very upset by the service from the staff. Especially when the customer comes to miri from a long distance driving and wanted to freshen up. Had to dry myself with my own clothes that night. Hope the staff prepare the room more properly next time and show some effort in helping your customer.
Reviewed July 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
Angelia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
perfect for airport overnight stay”
Clean room, comfortable bed & quite nice pillow for the price paid, located on top of emart & many eateries nearby. Corridor stinks of ciggy smell but whatever...as long as the smell dont enter the room that is good enough. Pray hard you dont get neighbors because anything would be a bit noisy (tv sound etc).
Reviewed July 22, 2018
5.6
MAURICIA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Hotel Baru & No Bell Boy”
Pros: Hotel Baru dan bersih Con: Bila hujan lebat, air hujan tempias masuk ke dalam bilik. Hotel belum siap sepenuhnya. Bagi mereka yang memiliki barang yang banyak, tak ada bell boy akan tolong dan tak ada troli. Receptionist kat depan kaunter tak akan tolong angkat barang kalau tak minta tolong. Dekat dengan Airport dan Emart
Reviewed July 07, 2018
4.4
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Bilik tidak kemas”
Sampai jam 9.30 mlm.. staff hotel bagi bilik yang belum dikemas sepenuhnya.. mengecewakan.. terpaksa tggu bilik dikemas semula dlm 30minit. Nak tukar bilik, tak dibenarkan.. harap management dpt memperbaiki servis..
Reviewed June 26, 2018
5.6
Kifrawi from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Close to airport but...”
Hotel is close to airport but some staffs are rude. They dont provide towels during check in and only provide after 5.30 pm. Ask if they have a spare but instead jokingly ask you to use your shirt to dry yourself.
Reviewed June 15, 2018
3.6
LENG from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Under construction NOT Renovation at the Front Office”
For the first time in my life, the Front office was under construction. They were still doing the tiling on the floor of the Reception. I got cement stuck on my shoes because cement was still wet and half the floor is not done. Goodness Gracious me... the Reception is the very place that you should have finish FIRST before having guest. I can see the workers mixing cement and the floor was muddy, and we have to hop through that very floor cos that was the way to the reception. If I had not prepaid, I wont have walk in !!!!! Horrible - Just Horrible
Reviewed May 24, 2018
7.2
Very good
Blue from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Affordable new hotel”
I do hope the management can be better in term of staff training, seems to take them forever to arrange a room even though request has been done earlier through agoda. Didn't manage to get my requested room though I have booked the hotel 2 weeks earlier through agoda.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
7.2
Very good
Susan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Meet expectation ”
It’s a new budget hotel. I booked a family room for us. Spacious. Beds are good with comfortable pillows. Equipped with electric kettle. Location near to emart & airport. Tv channels limited. Liquid soap in the bathroom not so good. Bring your own. Overall, it’s worth the $ you’re paying for a short stay.
Reviewed May 11, 2018
6.8
Good
MARVIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Clean. Value for money”
Clean room. Good air conditioning. near airport. not in th e city centre but you can find almost everything you need at nearby shops.
Reviewed December 10, 2018
6.8
Good
DORA from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
GOOD STAFF GOOD ASSUMPTION ”
Hope a lady who check in guests must learn how to polite. Need front liner staff attend "front desk training"
Reviewed November 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Clean And Cheap”
All very good. Like this hotel
Reviewed October 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Standard Large
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Clean And Big Bed”
Very clean n worth for the money paid. Will stay again for next trip
Reviewed October 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MARVIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Value for money”
Pros: clean room, clean bathroom, comfortable bed, good air conditioning. Near to airport, plenty of places to eat just a walking distance, supermarket just next to the hotel.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sing from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Cheap, clean, near airport”
Very clean and new. Close to emart hypermarket and airport, very convenient. There are food centre, fast food restaurants, laundry, car spa and bakeries nearby.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
miehael from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good service ”
New hotel...nice view...clean...
Reviewed August 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Esther from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good”
Overall the room is nice and quite spacious.Very near to airport and its not hard to find food here.. Mall also within minutes.
Reviewed August 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamad
Family with teens
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good”
Good
Reviewed August 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
miehael from Malaysia
Group
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good hotel”
Keep it up
Reviewed July 30, 2018
5.6
Suzirinawati from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Awful stay”
At first i put my special request from this site that i wanna connecting rooms, apparently when we check in we were told the room was not available. And my room with my boys was too far away, one is to the left wing and other to the right wing. Room given to ours that night was not as i expected. The lock of the toilet door was not in good condition. Overall my stay was nightmare!!!!
Reviewed August 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
CHIEW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
economy price with comfortable stay”
emart at the side of the hotel and also got many cafe around. Price economy and affordable with the comfortable bed. Can see the aeroplane take off outside the window. Nice stay.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
6.4
Good
vinia from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
good and clean”
good
Reviewed October 25, 2018
6.8
Good
wai from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good price ”
Hotel still undergoing renovation works. There are many eateries downstairs. Spacious room for the price paid
Reviewed August 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Standard Large
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
GOOD HOTEL”
NEARBY SHOP, SHOPPING MALL, HALAL RESTAURANT CLOSE TO AIRPORT CLEAN STAFF FRIENDLY 30 MINUTES FROM HOTEL TO TOWN SAFE CAR PARK
Reviewed July 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
BEST IN TOWN”
NEARBY SHOP, SHOPPING MALL, HALAL RESTAURANT CLOSE TO AIRPORT 30 MINUTES FROM HOTEL TO TOWN
Reviewed July 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
BEST HOTEL IN TOWN”
NEARBY SHOP, SHOPPING MALL, HALAL RESTAURANT CLOSE TO AIRPORT 30 MINUTES FROM HOTEL TO TOWN
Reviewed July 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Noor from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Large
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
New Hotel”
The hotel still new,staff very friendly. Bed also good and comfortable. The price very cheap. We enjoy stay there. Very near mall and restaurant.
Reviewed July 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
koh from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Worth for money”
Always my first choice when come over miri.. kind of new hotel.. near to airport .. near to food court.. quiet and comfortable stay..keep it up
Reviewed July 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
aznizah from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
kali ketiga menginap”
selalu lambat dpt tuala😭
Reviewed July 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rajesh from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very good”
Pros : Near to shopping complex, clean, value for money Cons : small room size but worth for the money
Reviewed June 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
miehael from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good services and value”
Nice hotel
Reviewed June 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marcos from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Still new facility but nice. ”
Still too new facility, paint odors and flooring odors. (because it is new)
Reviewed June 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Donald from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good location”
Good accommodation as it was very near to the airport and there are many nearby restaurants,24 hours mart and etc. And the staff was friendly enough.
Reviewed June 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
EDEN from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
recomended”
recommended
Reviewed May 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
DAUD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
TERBAIK!”
Harga berpatutan. Bersih. Staff depan mesra. Berhampiran dengan Emart Riam, kedai makan Muslim, dobi dan lain-lain. Agak jauh sedikit daripada bandar, bleh jer naik Grab, dan dekat ngan Miri Airport.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
DORA from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
JUST NICE AND REASONABLE PLACE”
Overall is ok... But room which i stayed in that day, the toilet is very smelly (bau hapak) due to no exhaust fan ever there is small window but not effective.
Reviewed April 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
danny from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
kipidap dongibab guys”
nice hotel. good staff. far from town but still consider okay with the cheap price. ACAKUYA HEYY..
Reviewed April 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
noryati from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Strategic location”
Location just nearby airport and main town. Need to improve on housekeeping as I stay there for 2 night and no housekeeping been done.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nuraina from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Large
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very satisfying”
Worth for the price ofcos! Its great to stay there, super clean room! I will surely come again👌🏻
Reviewed April 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
DORA from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Large
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Reasonable ”
Value for money n suit for those in traveling
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
TAY from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Recommended budget hotel”
Couldn't ask for more :)
Reviewed March 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
TAY from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
My best choice”
Stayed in this hotel for more than twice. I'm satisfied with everything. Most important is the friendly staff.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nuraina from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Super nice & comfy! ”
Good value for the money place! Room was so clean. Although the place is quite far from downtown city centre. I'd definitely recommended Place2Stay.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Cheap, clean & comfortable stay.”
Friendly staffs, cheap, clean & easy & safe carpark
Reviewed March 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Oliver from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very good”
Permandangan cantik dan selesa
Reviewed March 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Su from Singapore
Family with teens
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
No-frills Hotel near airport”
New and clean. Good for short stay. Easy access to shop, cafe, supermarket.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
TAY from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
Clean with friendly staff. Would be better if hairdryer, toothbrush, and toothpaste are provided.
Reviewed March 11, 2018