Book Now: Place2Stay @ City Centre

Good
From 571 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6
/
10

Reviews of Place2Stay @ City Centre Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (571)
6.6
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.1
Facilities5.3
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service6.5
Value for money7.4
All languages
All guests (571)
All room types
Showing 368 verified guest comments
4.0
ling from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Bad bad very bad”

Aircond fail, bed pillow are dirty, with hairs, unknown dirt, pillow were hard some hard hard thing inside cotton are too old hard. Brocken shower head Unacceptable, i cancel my another day booking after a night

Reviewed March 24, 2019
5.6
Norlela from Malaysia
Group
Double Single Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Above average”

Room was fine but no housekeeping services during our 4night stay..toilet looks old & smell sometimes..no elevator..there’s plenty of new place2stay hotel that just open..they look much better than this one.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
3.6
CASSANDRA from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Review score”

Not recommended at all. I asked them if they do provided iron and they say yes at the corridor but actually no iron in every corridor. Even the water dispenser very old, dirty and disfunctional. Bed sheets were old and got stains. Bathroom very old school and smelly. I really cannot accept it bcos inside the picture it was totally different. Please do maintain the room. Disappointment to me!

Reviewed April 30, 2019
2.8
Amanda from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Affordable but no comfortable at all !”

The price is quite cheap.Room spacious with 2xqueen beds. The reception will give you Tv remote and aircond remote upon check in. Towel provided.No facilities in the room,aircond not cool at all,hair dryer upon request and it not working well only cool air. Not recommended to come here there are better hotel out there with this kind of price. Really bad experienced definitely not come back.

Reviewed April 25, 2019
4.8
Roslind from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

ok for a budget hotel”

This time around I was given the room on 3th floor. I guess you could imagine how diffcult it was to have drag my luggage upstair via the staircase. Its a budget hotel do not expect lift. Cleanlinest wise much to be improve especially the bathroom. My children's room the hot shower was not working so they took their bath in my room. The lady staff is friendly and helpful but not the men. The good thing about the hotel is the location. You can find banks, food outlet and hair saloon within walking distances.

Reviewed December 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
FAEZA from Malaysia
Group
Twin Single Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Tip Top Facilities”

The facilities, cleanliness, value for money and the location are the best features for this hotel. But unfortunately, the reception counter staff should attend the customer service training to make sure that they are presentable and knowledgable. For a frontline person, I belive that they carry the hotel's name. Therefore, they have to carry themself properly. But the most important part is they have to get as much as they can to gather the information about Sarawak itself. In my opinion, they are not supposed to answer the particular question with 'i dont know'. Well at least try to make an effort to get the answer from any source that are available.

Reviewed March 04, 2016
5.6
Cynthia
Solo traveler
Twin Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Above average”

Room was spacious. However there is an overwhelming stench inside the bathroom. There was no lift access and front desk was behaving rather cold when receiving guest. I hope the management can fix the drawback. Thanks!

Reviewed October 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ngu from Malaysia
Couple
Double Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

not bad”

everythings was fine. only the receiptionist was rude. when im arrived at the hotel for checkin, the guy took my ic and i waited atleast 20 minutes and i wonder what he is doing for taking so long to checked me in while he is just sitting in the counter? he is palying game(PUBG)) on his phone. SERIOUSLY? and my check out moment was bad too. check out time is 12pm, but the receiptionist called me at 11:45am said that i have to check out already. dude? i still have 15 minutes to check out right? and im still packing my stuff and of course i know check out time is by 12pm. even the receiptionist didnt give us a smile face on checkin/checkout time. overall about the rooms and location is great.

Reviewed September 27, 2018
4.8
WONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Staff service bad, Facilities bad, Bad design for the room”

Staff service is so bad. Their service like don't care about the customer. No lift provided. And the notice in the bathroom with Chinese subtitle is wrong. Please check it for the mistake. The design of bathroom is bad. Automatic door closer is not installed, might be dangerous if forget to close the door before you leave.

Reviewed September 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
Chui from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Very good”

Rooms bigger that the RH plaza's branch, definitely. But, sadly, the WiFi is still not very strong since the last time i've been, maybe 2-3 yrs ago. Maybe the management should reconsider to recheck the routers/modems available here. Thanks!

Reviewed May 28, 2018
2.4
ING from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Definetely won’t come back to stay”

As soon as the door was opened, there was a damp smell. There is some garbage and sand on the ground. Only one light in the room can be opened. Some of the foot line tiles on the ground have fallen, but they are not filled up and are easily cut. The power of the TV was not installed, so it fell in the air. The remote of the TV can't be pressed. I called agoda's customer service to request a refund for the following night. No way to stay.

Reviewed February 15, 2019
5.2
Lii from Malaysia
Group
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Above average”

Pros: strategic location(quiet), aircond ok, bed is clean Cons: toilet tiles are outdated, bed cover and pillows are old and torn out, towels are dirty, no tissue and toothpaste Verdict: although the room is cheap, but the room seems dirty and old fashioned, better upgrade the toilet facilities and change the worn out bed.

Reviewed January 14, 2019
3.2
zamri from Malaysia
Group
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Scary”

Cons : 1.no lift even at 3rd floor 2.old buidling 3.old facilities 4.dirty toilet 5.smelly 6.old bed 7.limited plug 8.hot aircond 9.hot water bathroom very vintage also 10.no smart lock door and electrical/difficult to lock and open the door.

Reviewed January 08, 2019
4.8
phillomenna from Malaysia
Group
Double Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Almost to bad service.”

No room service (cleaning daily) no 24hr towel replacement. bedsheets & towels too old. during check-in session, receptionist accidentally take my IC in counter, but never try to contact & inform me that i forgot to take my ic,till i contact them personally.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
HAFIZUDDIN from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

very satisfy”

good

Reviewed October 10, 2018
6.0
Alphonsus from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Not satisfied ”

I’m staying for 2 nights but for the 2nd they didn’t provide drinking water,smelly bathroom i need to buy cheap perfume to clear the smell. Broken remote a/c. I’ve stayed in other branch,its more than this branch. Tq.

Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mohamad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

So far had given the best accommodation there is”

Due to my tight schedule having a few trips to and fro from Kuching, this was the best hotel branch there is. They provide hot water and bath, and not to mention steam pressed iron in order for the customer to iron their clothing. But sadly there only one particular hot water dispenser on one floor and users has to come down to get it. On top of it all, the hotel was the best there is compared to the others.

Reviewed October 29, 2017
4.0
Lim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Review score”

Overall to a budget hotel won'nt expact more than that, the two little puppy in love receiptionist a room needed for them, room203 should change the door lock! You can only open the door with key from outside, i was lock in the room when i'm leaving for work. Luckily my collegue stay in touch becauce the room without intercome or phone. When i told the receptionist she said the door was okay!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed July 05, 2017
4.4
Elvin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017

Not friendly staff, room have cockroach, toilet without Exhaust fan”

Management problem with this hotel, we request for tax invoice. That staff say she can't open tax invoice on the sport. They need 2-3day to get the tax invoice. The girl say need to wait accounten to print out tax invoice. We not local people how we can't wait for 2-3day.

Reviewed February 19, 2017
5.2
Yoon from Malaysia
Couple
Double Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Very Poor staff attitude and Service”

We stayed in Room 202. We came back late in the night on the 1st night. When we used to bathroom, we found that the shower heater was not working, its holder kept dropping and no liquid soap in the dispenser. When we reported to the front office, staff told us that night was fully booked out, and also there was no one to help and therefore had to wait till tomorrow. Next day we reported matter again so as to be sure staff will attend to the problems. We were asked to leave our room key. When we returned late again the 2nd night, the front staff informed us that the heater had been repaired, passed a bottle of liquid soap since the dispenser was not repairable. When we entered the room, we discovered that the heater holder was still spoilt, heater still not working properly (kept tripping). On top of that the room was not cleaned at all (no new sheets, not new free water, no clean towels etc). We just stayed as it was late. Next morning we complained again, and were told that we had to leave our room key. When we said we did, were told that we had to inform them everyday if we needed to be cleaned everyday ! Can't beat the staff's' answers ! Always seemed to have ready answers for any complaint. Not staying here anymore, even if they drop the price to half! Good luck to them!

Reviewed January 10, 2017
4.0
stacy from Malaysia
Group
Double Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

not recommended if you plan to late check in ”

After travel 14 hours , arrived at hotel around 1AM - been told that there is no available room for us ( i did mention on the booking that i will arrive very late on that day ) though it has been paid via agoda . - sigh - So better to call them to ensure you got ur room confirm on your travel date

Reviewed December 21, 2016
2.8
Deviyah from Malaysia
Group
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Don't Believe the Hotel!”

We read very good reviews about the place and we went there to a nightmare! The room was full of cockroaches and ants and it was disgusting. The plugs were not working properly, apparently you had to fix it in an awkward angle to make it work. The bathroom was stained and the toilet was leaking, there was a stench coming from it. The air con was so noisy and the windows were worn out full of cigarette buds outside. We desperately needed to print a piece of paper at night and the staff refused to help us, however there was one during the day who did end up helping us. The stay was not pleasant at all. The other Place2Stay franchises did not look so bad from outside, this was the worst, please just not here.

Reviewed August 15, 2016
5.6
kyle from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Just at convenience”

If on a tight budget, it serves the purpose if you are not intending to stay long in that place. For transit purpose is just fine. Reasonably ok as long don come with expectation, but bring ur own coffee and tea, and also water jug :P

Reviewed April 22, 2016
3.3
kyle from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Single Standard
Stayed 11 nights in November 2015

Good for short stay”

Suffice if on tight budget

1) Moody and unfriendly face staff especially the night shifts 2) Don't expect a daily housekeeping or having your towel change 3) Always full house, so don't expect extra pillow, or extra towels 4) Don't forget parking coupon if you are driving 5) Noisy and no sound proof wall 6) Air con leaking 7) Get your rate online (nett), if you walk in, rate daily and weekend rate are different 8) uncomfortable bed, and dusty floor 9) No basic amenities in the room except TV and mineral water 10) Good for transit purpose but not for long stay

Reviewed December 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Value for money”

conveneince,tidy and friendly

It was a good experience to stay in this hotel as it provided tidy room with some extra facilities such as water cooler and ironing service in different floor. every room come with Tv for satelite channel(limited channel). Wifi is available for every room. Variety of chinese food available from early morning until late night. 7-11 is just around the corner. Recommended for school/family trip and single backpacker as well.

Reviewed November 20, 2015
6.3
Good
Wan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015

Value for Money”

Location, Price

The best thing for a family who like to eat is that there are a lot of coffee shops around the hotel. It is near the town area too. The price is cheap. It is suitable for travelers who want to stay for many days.

Reviewed November 19, 2015
7.0
Very good
WAN from Malaysia
Group
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Not as good as in the picture but it's CLEAN”

LOCATION,CLEAN,FRIENDLY STAFF

First hotel in the city centre,the bathroom is not that clean and quite old.We asked the staff to change the room for us or the branch nearby and he manage to change for us.Very friendly and helpful.The new hotel branch (forgot the name of the branch, it is nearer to club) , eventhough it's smaller and at night quite noisy due to club nearby) but very clean and tidy.Will recommend to others.

Reviewed August 12, 2015
2.3
Jimmy from Malaysia
Couple
Double Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Unpleasant stay”

I would say this hotel as hostel and not hotel. Check in process very slow and they take around 30 min to check my booking before allow me check in. To my surprise, I was put on level 4 and I need to take staircase until level 4 with my heavy luggage. This is really unacceptable. They do not have any lift. The room very dirty and they not even make up/clean the room everyday even after we informed them to do that. The room smelly and cockroaches everywhere on the toilet floor at night. I wont suggest this hotel to anyone. Avoid unless they do some refurbish or renovation.

Reviewed June 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Janitha from Sri Lanka
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015

A good budget hotel ”

Cozy room, quite surroundings & friendly staff

I enjoyed my stay here for the price, few things I would like to point out and recommend to the management are; 1) Quick room service for a price would be nice. 2) Double check cleanliness of the toilets and make sure air con in rooms are fully operational. 3) Extra utilities such as basic cable TV, hair dryer etc for a price would be great.

Reviewed April 16, 2015
5.0
CHONG from Malaysia
Group
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Get What You Paid For A 1 Star Hotel”

Convenient location, cheap

The positive point of the hotel is the location not to far to the Waterfront of Kuching and there are some restaurants nearby with lots of food stalls in the morning. Building and the rooms are a bit dated. The surrounding area is also a bit dark at night. Only recommended for overnight stay.

Reviewed February 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Tiew from Malaysia
Couple
Double Single Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Value for money”

Good rate, clean sheets, clean room.

We were after an affordable clean place to sleep, the hotel served the purpose and more. We first booked for 4 nights and were happy with the hotel and stayed on for the remaining 4 nights of our stay in Kuching. Apart from value for money, another big bonus is the many food stalls just downstairs and along the same street of the hotel. We couldn't finish savoring all the different food in the 8 days we stayed there. Despite all the foodstalls just outside the hotel, the place was v. quiet esp. at night, guess there are not nightclubs bars. For 2 of us, we had a double bed and a single bed in the room.The air conditioning was cool but not as cold as we would like, probably because the room was too big. The room was clean without funny smell. The sheets were white and clean, of the 5 star hotel quality. The staff did not clean the room daily unless we requested, and we had to instruct them specifically to clean the bathroom. We rented a car. The hotel has no parking of its own. We had to park on the street but we managed to get a spot right in front of the hotel most of the time. We only needed to buy a book of parking coupon and displayed them appropriately. As we were out during the day so parking was not a big problem. Overall, we were happy with our stay and have recommended the hotel to many. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed October 14, 2014
6.7
Good
CHEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Cheap but don't expect much!”

Cleanliness, location, big room

Ok for short stay but not recommended for long stay. Standard check in time 14:00 but only able to check in after 14:30 only. No elevator at this hotel, luckily didn't carried heavy luggage. No phone in the room, have to go downstairs to find receptionist. Limited tv channel & the tv is not functioning properly. Air conditioner always off by itself after some time. Room & bathroom are ok, not too small or too big. Easy to find food as few restaurants opened at the area. Conclusion, will not choose this hotel anymore in future.

Reviewed October 01, 2014
7.0
Very good
Tommy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

appropriate with the budget”

near to the city and chinese food court

The staff is friendly, but we had to wait about 30 minutes since the room was still in cleaning when we arrive to check-in. It is very inconvenient when we travel with a 2 years old son with a tired condition. There are no Lift or escalator at all while all the room are upstairs, once again, it is very inconvenient when you travel with some big luggage.

Reviewed June 03, 2014
4.0
Aziera from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Simple Room”

Desktops at lobby, big room, working tv

I had really bad Wi-fi connection from my room. It only works at the corridors or the lobby which is not convenient at all. The other strange thing is that there was only one power socket in the entire room which is shared by five individuals. The good thing is they have desktops for guests to use in the lobby.

Reviewed April 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Henry from Nigeria
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Pleasant and quiet.”

Access to the city, friendly staff, good value for money.

My goal of traveling was to find a rather serene place to decompress after a rather hectic work schedule. The choice of Place2Stay@CityCentre was a good one as I had access to all I needed to enjoy my stay.

Reviewed April 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
SIE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Very clean but there's a smell from the bathroom”

Clean, cheap and big space for walking around

This place is very cheap as we stayed in a two double bed. The room was really clean but there's a very strong smell coming from the bathroom. It was some kind of bleaching agent smell ? Not too sure. But it's ok for us because we only stayed there for 1night and most of our time, we're not in the hotel.

Reviewed February 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
David from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Clean, comfy & STAFF Performance.”

Clean & Big Size Room With Comfortable Beds.

Had a restful night sleep in a big, clean, quiet & comfortable room. One incident during the stay that surprised me was that there still exist in these days society 'HONEST PEOPLE'. On the morning I checked out (in a rush), I forgot my wallet. I only discover the lost when I was having my breakfast around the airport area. Went back to the hotel around one and a half hour later & upon checking with the counter, the guy cleaning up the room I stayed in came down with my wallet (with everything inside). Was delighted & chased back up the room after him with some money as my gratitude for his honesty (found that he is just starting to/not long into the cleaning work in the room, indicating to me that he immediately brought the found wallet upon finding it ). I'll definitely be staying there during my visit in the future.

Reviewed January 16, 2014
7.0
Very good
Hiew from Malaysia
Group
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Cheap and dont expect too much for comfort”

Very cheap, got few Astro Channel, got water refill machine

The design and environment at receptionist looks elegant and comfortable. Just imagine, u pay rm50 per night for double queen bed size. what do u expect more. staying at this hotel can get u to nearest shopping mall by short walk, it would takes u around 15 - 30 minutes to nearest shopping mall and water front. But, the sad thing is I request for highest floor without thinking that the hotel might not have elevator, so i have to climb 3 floor to reach my room and the internet service is bad at highest floor. Here are the pros and cons. Pros - can consider quite environment near the hotel - Very cheap. rm50 for double queen bed. - friendly and helpful staff - got iron, and water filling machine - got PC in receptionist - bathroom quite large and comfortable - got hot water - security system is good. - Got many food restaurant for u but the food is fair enough, not the best. - satisfied with the TV programme channel. Would be great if it was the big screen TV - got sells canned drinks in receptionist with reasonable price Cons - The WIFI internet line in highest floor is bad - The room is quite smelly because of the cigarette smoke - The bed is noisy and not comfortable, i found dust at desk and cupboard to hang cloth. - A lot of cigarette thrown outside of the window corridor. - No toothpaste provided. - The towel is quite smelly too. - Can hear the bath sound from next room and people talking at corridor. - Not a very nice view from window, only shops and trees. Overall, this hotel is considerable ok because the price is cheap.

Reviewed December 15, 2013
8.7
Excellent
RICKY from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Easily located, nice place to stay, affordable”

Clean rooms, friendly staffs, nearby to local hawkers

It was a surprise, because this hotel located at easily access to public transport at city center. Friendly staffs, and the room are clean, plus it near to hawkers stall. Water pressure are good, and very recommended for who's looking for affordable hotel at Kuching.

Reviewed December 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
norbaishatul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double Single Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

the best.the room is so large.”

affordable,comfortable,big parking lot

i never expected the room will be so large and comfortable looking by the rate they charge me.it is so cheap yet we got the room twice larger than previous hotel that we stayed.recommended to all budget traveler.the staff is friendly,and hotel located near to riverside.

Reviewed October 30, 2013
6.3
Good
Lim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Nice location with good security ”

Big enough

At first, we could not find the hotel due to our map cannot show us the exact location. But, we got found the hotel after 5 mins with driving around that area. The room that our booked is family room with 2 queen size beds. The room is quite big but there is a little bit darker, need more lighting in the room. There are lots of car park after working hours over there. Overall, the hotel is considered not bad. Around with lots of Kopitiam, with just 1 minutes steps from hotel location.

Reviewed February 01, 2013
6.0
Philip from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Friendly staff. Nice room.”

Quiet area.

A quiet area,slightly out of the way. 10 minutes walking to waterfront,20-30 minutes to Chinatown and bus depot.Room clean,Bed Comfy. A/C worked. Bathroom abit dim but ok.Hotel is surrounded by local cafes and restaurants.Staff all nice and friendly.

Reviewed January 16, 2013
7.0
Very good
Amanda from Malaysia
Group
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012

Very basic hotel ”

Service

If you are someone who wanted a hotel with all its glitz and glamour, this is not the place to go to. But if you need somewhere that is cheap and clean, Place2Stay is the perfect spot. The staff were friendly and there are a lot of food stall available around the hotel. The only minus plus to this place is that there is no parking pass for hotel guest. It is troublesome for me to always have to buy parking coupon which only lasted for 30 mins. Hope the hotel can do something on this. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Reviewed October 19, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Deborah from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Good location ten minutes from the waterfront”

Clean room

Very clean basic room it suited us and we ended staying for over a week.everything in the room tat was needed.good value at approx 12.00 per night per room.no breakfast but not a problem as ate on the water front.A supply of hot and cold water in the corridor.one of the cleanest places that We have stayed.

Reviewed October 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Deborah from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Great location for the waterfront”

Friendly staff clean good sized room

We booked in for one night and first reaction was not a great area but after seeing the room and a good nights sleep changed our thinking.We have now been here for over a week so that speaks for itself.at approx 12.00 per night excellent value breakfast not included but not a problem as plenty of choice on the waterfront, the atmosphere outside the hotel is buzzing in the morning seems like lots of locals come for breakfast and dinner.we are trying to book another week as such good value.easy for going off on the tours and nice and easy to get back to approx ten min walk to the waterfront.

Reviewed September 23, 2012
5.6
SUHAILI from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Facilities is 👎”

Staying for 2 nights, no drinking water, no towels and no lifts at all. Need to climb until 4th floor. The staff is not friendly. The water heater at showers room is nog functioning at all. The air condition is cold, very comfortable.

Reviewed July 08, 2018
6.0
Sandra from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

goog”

good

Reviewed November 10, 2018
4.8
mohammad from Malaysia
Couple
Double Single Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

jimat sikit”

kalau nak jimat2 ok la

Reviewed September 05, 2018
6.4
Good
Ann from Malaysia
Group
Double Single Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

location good but cleanliness not satisfy”

bed got hair,bathroom smelly,some of the staff not friendly

Reviewed August 21, 2018
5.6
heng from Malaysia
Group
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

terrible experience”

no lift in this hotel,smelly blanket,yellowish towels,smelly toilet,air con not cold and we can't sleep well for 2 nights!

Reviewed June 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Group
Double Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

ok”

ok

Reviewed March 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jason from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Overall was good and valuable”

near to town area using grab.opposite this hotel got cafe which serves local food.room was clean. bed was tidy but the sheet got a little dirty stain.the bathroom got a little bit dirty

Reviewed January 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YAW from Malaysia
Group
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Nice and good location”

Quite a nice and centre to town. Easy for taking grab.

Reviewed January 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Liow from Malaysia
Group
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Exceptional”

clean, town center, most important is price are cheap. highly recommended

Reviewed May 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Single Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Clean and spacious room”

I stayed for almost a week at this hotel, surrounding having few restaurant so that it is no issue for meals. The room is clean and worth for money.

Reviewed February 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Single Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Clean and worth for money”

Good place to stay with very reasonable rate, room condition is very clean and also with wifi service. Will return for next visit.

Reviewed February 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Md from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Value for money”

Have to improve on towels. Check in at 2 pm but no towels available till 5 pm. Tired body n mind needs to take bath immediately, please take note.

Reviewed November 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
norhimdayah from Malaysia
Group
Twin Single Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Beat”

Secure, clean and strategic

Comfortable

Reviewed August 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
D.J. from United States
Couple
Double Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Best value for money”

Room is clean and spacious, and staff is very friendly
Reviewed June 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Connelly from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

lovely hidden gem”

location, comfort, cute receptionist

had no complaints abt this place.. u get what u pay for.. = )

Reviewed January 08, 2015
8.3
Excellent
zaheera from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Single Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

good”

location, food, souvnier

come here again

Reviewed December 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ng from Indonesia
Family with teens
Double Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Affordable, cozy , great location”

near food court, affordable price, good location

stay 2 night , staff was friendly an many food store around

Reviewed September 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nuramyda from Malaysia
Group
Twin Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

really worth it”

comfortable..clean..good
Reviewed September 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Janice from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Great stay with affordable price”

Cleanliness of the hotel, lots of food stall nearby, big room

Great stay. Easy to find food as there are lots of food stall nearby. Will come here again.

Reviewed June 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Double Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

A very good budget hotel, clean, friendly staffs”

Clean, cheaper and friendly staffs

Nice and comfortable. Anyway, you have to walk about 100 metres for halal foods.

Reviewed May 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Wen from Malaysia
Group
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Short but memorable trip”

clean, reasonable price and near to town
Reviewed May 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
bong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

nice”

reasonable pricing, centrally located, nice local foods surrounding

the room is clean and the location is good, reaching attraction spot just by your foot steps.

Reviewed May 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Wen from Malaysia
Group
Double Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

is a weekend food trip”

good location near to the town, restaurants just across the road and comfortable room
Reviewed May 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ang from Malaysia
Group
Double Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

good”

clean
Reviewed January 20, 2014
8.3
Excellent
May from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

centrally located”

city hotel, clean room, friendly staff

A good choice for backpacker, close to local restaurants.

Reviewed January 05, 2014