Book Now: Placin at M-Suite Embassy Row KLCC

Excellent
From 151 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (151)
8.0
Excellent
From 151 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.5
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.1
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Deluxe Studio Suite
Premier Studio Suite
2 Bedroom Apartment
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 128 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Nice - but I wouldn't choose again.”
Stayed at 2 hotels in the city before this and they were much better for the price. Although this is not a hotel and the host was very helpful I can't say I would stay here again. He wanted a huge deposit. I felt I should have asked for one for my safety. There were ants all through the place and bed. A used Band-Aid in the shower and a loud construction and a party next door - the voices weren't too bad but the slamming door all night when I had to fly the next day irritated me. The Wifi and TV channels were very good. There is a supermarket next door but not many good food options to eat out and the mall is pretty lame for KL standard. The towels were old too. Other than the above the place was clean. The pool was cold even on a hot day. I would suggest staying somewhere else closer to Bukit Bingtang unless you really needed to be out that way.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
raymond from Singapore
Group
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
better than hotel.”
Clean, convenient and comfortable.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jennifer from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
good”
Good place. they could be more responsive to emails. Since it is not a hotel, you have to confirm arrival time. It took 3 emails and multiple text to get response from manager. It may be difficult for some since they don't have local phone or internet service when they arrive in country, so everything has to be confirmed before arrival.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
deddy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good residence”
Clean and cheaper
Reviewed October 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sendy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Hospital trip”
M-suite is the closest hotel to gleaneagles hospital and nearby great eastern mall. The check-in and out is a little bit inconvenient since i have to arrange the time with the staff nevertheless I am very satisfied with the room, and its facility.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ly from Vietnam
Family with teens
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very good”
clean comfortable and good value for money.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
amin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Very attentive staff”
The room was very nice and despite it is not a hotel with proper check in counter, the staff were very punctual when I said to them I will be coming at 3pm and they were there exactly 3pm and same goes to when checking out. So don't worry about your time because it is as if they was a check in counter in normal hotel although appointment need to be made.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Yvonne from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good place ”
Very nice place
Reviewed August 21, 2016
6.8
Good
NUR from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Far from klcc”
Far from klcc, do not hv nice view.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
aminuddin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good”
Very good room, clean comfortable and good value for money.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
7.2
Very good
Samsurejal from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good place to rest”
A good place to stay in a good location. But being used to hotel environment, checking in an out is a bit of a hassle since preappointment is required.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Panumart from Thailand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Room is big ”
Need 300rm for the deposit. The room was ok. The onwner is kind.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Feels like home, spacious and convenient”
Very nice suite with complete amenities, room is spacious enough, wifi is good, tv program very limited though, would stay there again
Reviewed July 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
soo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Value for Money”
Friendly stuff, feel comfortable and relax to stay here. really value for money.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lelawaty from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
stay as at home”
Nice ,,..
Reviewed July 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Charles from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
family vacation ”
the location in conveniently close to KLCC. good place if you have your own vehicle to drive, if not you can easily get a taxi in front of the main jalan ampang. Place is clean and facility is new. recommended for family trip
Reviewed June 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Chia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
No housekeeping services for my 3D2N stay”
Good - the service apartment is equipped with extra appliances such as stove, fridge, oven, utensils, washing machine Bad - no housekeeping service, so there were only 2 towels throughout my stay; very limited toiletries (just 2 small bottles of shower gel)
Reviewed June 24, 2016
6.0
Hui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
good”
good
Reviewed June 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Yenny from Indonesia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice place”
Nice place, wifi, and other facilities.. Like this so much
Reviewed June 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Zoey from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Value for money”
Like the cleanliness and its very spacious! staff is very helpful but the pillow was too soft
Reviewed June 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jane from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice environment n worth the price”
Clean n nice place
Reviewed June 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
theresa from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Very nice place”
Just a little hiccup on the wifi when we checked in but turned out well the next day.... Overall, highly recommended :) will stay again!
Reviewed May 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Loving our short holiday”
Everything was great! Love the huge pool and great gym facilities! Lovely studio room with washer + dryer service. A very secured place to stay without worries.. And walking distance to a nearby shopping mall - totally convenient! Would be on my top 2 choices to stay here again!.. hopefully with great promo price!!
Reviewed May 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
NUR from Singapore
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Choke drainage”
Overall stay was ok. Apartment was clean. However master bedroom shower area drainage was choke. Staff was informed so hope they will look into it.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
johan from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
gooddddddddd”
gooodddddddddd
Reviewed May 18, 2016
7.2
Very good
Rohani from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Bedding needs to be improved”
Need pillow cover, house indoor slippes, better quality bedding - bedsheet cover etc. Access key for parking cannot be used
Reviewed May 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Văn from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good”
Good hotel, good service. Far from downtown. No food court near by.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kangcheon from South Korea
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
good value”
1
Reviewed April 22, 2016
7.6
Very good
Polly from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Overall is nice!!”
Comfort room, nice swimming pool view. Heavy traffic nearby.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Bart from Belgium
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good stay”
Good working aircon, next to shopping mall (Great Eastern), good working washingmachine and clothes where dry in one day; possible to dry on terrace.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Norkhairiyah from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Cozy”
Comfort room, strategic location, near to shopping mall, Clean Room,cozy & looking good (just like in picture)
Reviewed April 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
ooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Comfort ”
Apartment comfort & nice swimming pool view .. Worth to stay
Reviewed April 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Carol from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Excellent and clean, close to a lot”
The unit was spacious and clean. The washing machine was a plus. The balcony was a nice perk. The location was great and the staff was very very nice and easy going. The pool was super nice! I really enjoyed staying here.
Reviewed March 23, 2016
7.0
Very good
Zabih from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Not bad bit old”
Location is good. Easy to catch taxi from road. Staff were good and friendly. Room clean
Overall ok for the price. Big room
Reviewed February 28, 2016
7.3
Very good
Sue from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Comfort room, next to shopping mall, near klcc”
Comfort room, Location near shopping mall, strict security
Overall is good but the construction at the front building entrance annoyed. The room has moldy smell, I think it came from the ceiling water leaking mark. We have to open a little the glass door to ventilate the room. Kitchenette is well equipped. could have improve on the thin bath towel, better quality toilet paper, there is no hand soap, no tissue paper.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
5.7
Fathurrahman from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Fine good but should have maid to clean the house”
Clean huge new
Ok. Staff helpful.the deposit is above too high RM500 . Should have dryer. Should have shuttle bus service to the nearest mall
Reviewed December 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Vikneswaren from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Value for money”
Value for money
Reviewed December 23, 2015
6.7
Good
amaranto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
its not a hotel !!”
The room is big, security clearance is really top notch, very clean room.
Well it was a disaster when i found out that i paid for a four star hotel and it isn't. It is a serviced apartment for crying out loud. I want a refund or something for this. I was pick up from klcc by the manager, he is very kind to drive me from klcc to m suite and yes he asked for a deposit which is awkward since i booked for a four star hotel. But he lowered the deposit immediately when i said its only one day. The room is very clean eventhough its just not standard for a hotel. It has kitchen set, and everything, suitable for a family travels for medicine since its located 5mins walk from gleneagles and great eastern mall. But its surelt very far from the nearest train station. I'm just amazed how a serviced apartment can ended up to a four star hotel in agoda. As a customer i felt very dissapointed to agoda, probanly not gonna used the service anymore.
Reviewed December 18, 2015
7.7
Very good
Eric from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Is clean n good location”
Clean, location n reasonable price
Is clean n good location
Reviewed December 16, 2015
7.0
Very good
Goh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
M suite experience”
1.Strong wifi 2.Near KLCC 3.Good security
No comment
Reviewed December 10, 2015
8.3
Excellent
sim from Malaysia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Not a hotel”
Clean well tidy
Clean comfort service suite, please ready RM500 cash for check in deposits.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
7.7
Very good
sim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Comfort”
Clean comfort
This is not a hotel, its a service suite
Reviewed November 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ong from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good”
Comfort
Overall good
Reviewed November 17, 2015
7.7
Very good
SIEW from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nice & clean”
nice, clean & good environment
good environment, comfortable & clean
Reviewed November 12, 2015
6.7
Good
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nice accommodation ”
New furniture with modern style
All are ok... Narrow parking space
Reviewed November 09, 2015
6.0
May from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
A so-so apartment in KL ”
nothing really special
I didn't know I need to arrange the meeting with the staff before arriving, so when I arrived I was so shocked to see there is no reception and there was only one guard sitting behind the small desk and barely understood any English.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
johan from Indonesia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
best and good”
goooooodddd and besssttt
clean and good service
Reviewed October 21, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Pei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Loved it, other are just small matter”
kitchen, security, quiet
We had pleasant time with this studio apartment, good location with security. I love the kitchen which allowed me to cook for my little one (some apartment do have kitchen but still not allow tenant to cook). My husband love the swimming pool, there are a guard which is good. Everything perfect, only that the blanket is too small. Seems like a queen size blanket with a king size bed, hopefully management will look into it. Another thing, management should inform in the website that deposit needed before guests booking. It was a big shocked after booking done and received an email that we have to give a deposit of RM 500 upon check in, in which i think its too much. There is construction beside Tower B, thank you management that offer us Tower A which away from the construction. By the way, we will choose to stay here again if we travel to K.L.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Elaine from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Enjoyable and comfortable stay”
location, food, comfort
The service was commendable, the staff they greeted all the hotel guests and helped us with our enquiries. The location of the hotel was nearby to many stores and shopping malls which we can easily access to. The list just goes on and on, the hotel room was very comfortable and the staff which made up our room helped us to tidy up our things as well. Overall, I would definitely recommend anyone to this hotel.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ABDUL from India
Business traveler
Premier Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Its a service apartment”
Cleanliness; Amenities provided; Location
This can't be considered as a Star Hotel, but a very good Service Apartment. I stayed here for few hours only. Check in time is at 2pm but in practical it was at 2 45pm. Rate can be reduced bit more considering it is a service apartment. Good place to stay with Family if you are with a Holiday with Family as you feel it like your own home only. I suggest this for Family tours and for Family. It does have all facilities what a house have including soap powder and dryer for clothes. Anyhow I can suggest this Service Apartment for others also.
Reviewed September 21, 2015