Excellent 8.2
Based on 1049 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1049 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Shelly from Philippines
Family with young children
Lagoon View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Relaxing
Variety of activities, hospitality of the staff and good food
My family had a memorable stay because we tried different activities. The place is also very relaxing. The staffs are hospitable and friendly. The food is expensive but taste good.
Reviewed April 02, 2013

brad from Australia
Couple
Lagoon Side
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
over priced not a five star resort at all
spa, pools, leaving
When we arrived to check in was told, the room i had booked wasn't the same as listed here on Agoda we booked a lagoon side room but we where placed in a room called under tree cottage U>T>02 the bath room floor was covered in pebbles slat stone and had a tree in the middle of the room with a open top in the roof allowing mosquitoes in the room at night. The food ( buffet)was cold over priced for what it was. My wife enjoyed the spa . I would not stay at this resort again nor would i recommend it over priced and not value for money
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Martha from Canada
Couple
Lagoon View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Romantic and relaxing resort
Clean, spacious, luxurious surroundings
Reviewed March 16, 2013

SEWOON from South Korea
Business traveler
Lagoon View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Beautiful hotel but food overpriced
Beautiful lagoons, good fun for the kids
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Group
Lagoon Side
Stayed one night in February 2013
nice hotel with beautfiul view
the hotel has a private beach
The hotel facilities are very great, especially they have a lot of water sports and a private beach. The staff is very nice and friendly. The swimming pool are clean and nice but you can only get the towel with the vouchers, which are a bit inconvenient but still acceptable. The restaurants in the hotel offer various kinds of food and the best one is Fuji.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Braden from New Zealand
Couple
Lagoon Side
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely Hotel - would be amazing in the summer.
The water area is large, and a great place for relaxing.
the plantation bay resort and spa was a real treat. such a great area and very large too. this is a great place for relaxing there is heaps to do here. the food is not too bad either. in summer this would be a really lively place to go. we went in the winter and it was just very relaxing. the room has a cottage feel to it. which is nice for chilling in - but is not a business hotel by any means. come here to relax, swim, do some activities, and get away from stress.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Kate from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Lagoon Side
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Beautiful hotel but food overpriced
Beautiful lagoons, good fun for the kids
The rooms are lovely, we had a lagoon side which was perfect. The lagoons are beautiful although the day we arrived one was being drained. The kids pool was excellent and my children enjoyed the slides. There is a playroom for the younger children full of toys which was helpful when it rained. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The beach is small but really lovely, my son had a great time playing. The surroundings are very pretty and the staff are helpful. The check in staff were very kind when I requested to not be put in a room by the drained lagoon. I did feel as though they were always trying to help meet our needs. The food was a let down. The prices were far too high for the portion size and some of the quality. The food was tasty but not outstanding which you would expect from the cost. The children's selection did not always have a healthy option. The burger grill is a canteen charging restaurant prices for a burger which is nice but not huge. I felt that this really ruined the hotel for me. I do not mind paying high prices for food which is worth the money but this was not. I asked for a glass of water when eating as I am breastfeeding as well as paying for a soft drink and I never was given it the first time I asked, I had to ask 2 or 3 times at least. The breakfast buffet was not comparable to other hotels I have been to for the price of it.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Marrissa from Philippines
Solo traveler
Lagoon View
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great Service
Nice View, Accommodating Staff
The best resort in Cebu, the staff are very good and accommodating, view is superb. Highly recommended!
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Joseph from Philippines
Family with young children
Lagoon Side
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great vacation
Complete amenities
Love the rooms and the view. The food was great. There is a weekend show for the family. Several pools with different views. A lot of other activities other than swimming.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Ermilo from Philippines
Couple
Lagoon View
Stayed one night in February 2013
Best service with no tipping
Excellent service by staff
Got upgraded for free to a Lagoon side room. Good start! I had to call room service thrice and they responded faster than expected. This resort still offers the best service and surprisingly they have retained the "no tipping" policy over the years. It's still a very nice place but some things in the room needed improving, mainly the window blinds which were falling off, the not so pleasant smell of the room, not-so clear tv reception, and outside lagoon pools that were due for scrubbing and cleaning (maybe repainting). For some reason, the rooms have lost the wow factor they used to have--probably because of age. The restaurants in the resort have changed very little in their menus and are still priced much higher than what you can get within the city.
Reviewed February 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: