Excellent 8.2
Based on 1049 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1049 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Edilnita from Philippines
Family with young children
Lagoon View
Stayed one night in August 2016
Comment
I booked for lagoon view. I am a filipino citizen but living in australia. I got married in this resort 9 years ago. Upon check in we were upgraded to a family room since we have 2 kids but we did not like the family room coz there was no view and besides it is for a bigger family which comprises of 2 bunk beds and a queen bed. It felt like it was a downgrade than an upgrade. Other than that we enjoyed our stay, love the water, music, food and service are excellent.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Barbara from United States
Family with older children
Lagoon View
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great place. So much to do. Absolutely beautiful. Can not go wrong. Near the airport about 30 mi
Great place. So much to do. Absolutely beautiful. Can not go wrong. Near the airport about 30 minute drive. Looks like paradise and the food is great. Has four restaurants to choose from. Can't go wrong.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

SANG from South Korea
Family with young children
Lagoon View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good to relax
It's good to all the family. Good to swim, good to look around. But the location... Far from market, can't go out.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Johan from Switzerland
Couple
Lagoon Side
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
all-in resort...
Their signs are only in English. They should translate them in other languages (Chinese, Korean, etc.) to make sure that all guests respect the level of quietness expected as on Friday some people keep shouting at each other for hours. Except that, the resort is a beautiful place to relax, the staff is extremely efficient. I would suggest that they change the tiny and old safe in the room, you can't even put an ipad inside... the Italian restaurant there is a wonderful place with excellent food. Expect a lot of traffic to go to Cebu city, so you better stay in Mactan.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Jhona from United States
Couple
Lagoon View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great experience
This hotel takes pride of the services offered by their staff. This is the great place to stay to relax and enjoy the beach. We will definitely stay again here on our next vacation to the Philippines
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Ryan from Philippines
Family with young children
Lagoon Side
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
The best we've ever been.
The staff and facilities are excellent.The staffs are extremely accommodating,hospitable with a friendly smile.In addition they have good communication and very organized with their duties and responsibilities.It is worth to pay and stay in such a very excellent hotel service..The kids enjoyed so much Everything were compensated.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Eun from South Korea
Couple
Lagoon Side
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good
It was perfect place to take a rest and have a fun by swimming in the swimming pools and in the Sea. Highly recommended !!:)
Reviewed July 06, 2016

ANGEL from Philippines
Family with young children
Lagoon View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Plantation Bay Resort.
We would like to commend the staff of Plantation Bay named Lyndon for his honesty. My daughter left her purse in the shuttle being driven by the said staff. In just a few minutes, Lyndon was at our villa returning the purse. The staff were very efficient and courteous, even the old kalesa drivers. Your no-tipping policy is likewise commendable.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Sumeet from United States
Solo traveler
Lagoon View
Stayed one night in June 2016
Very Disappointing All Around
A Horrible Stay - Much like a motel with poor food, poor facilities, very run down.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Aimee from Philippines
Family with young children
Lagoon View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good experience
I hope you bring back the special rates for cebuanos because it encourages cebuanos to appreciate our own local brands
Reviewed June 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: