Book Now: Ploy Palace Hotel

Excellent
From 686 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 97% of guests

Reviews of Ploy Palace Hotel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.1
Excellent
From 793 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (686)Booking.com Reviews (107)
Rating via Agoda8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.8
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.3
Value for money8.2
Rating
9+ Exceptional (143)
8-9 Excellent (112)
7-8 Very Good (148)
6-7 Good (52)
<6 Below Expectation (61)
Time of the year
Mar - May (136)
Jun - Aug (89)
Sep - Nov (124)
Dec - Feb (167)
All guests (686)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 516 verified guest comments
6.0
Sunate from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Above average”

Overall everything is OK. Quality of breakfast should be improved. If I do not have an alternative hotel, I may stay here again.

Reviewed December 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Charles from United States
Couple
Deluxe Platinum Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Excellent Holiday”

Ploy Palace is my go-to-place when visiting Mukdahan, Thailand. Clean, professional, courteous, and well staffed, it is the place to go. I visit once a year, each time for 2 to 3 weeks. I spend that time at the Ploy Palace. The only drawback I have was internet access. During the day it was fine, but communicating with America at night, I found it intermittent.

Reviewed November 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yancey from United States
Couple
Deluxe Platinum King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Exceptional”

There is a restaurant and bar with music until late at night. Do not get a room directly below or you will hear the music until it closes late at night. Otherwise the hotel was fine.

Reviewed September 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jan from Belgium
Couple
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Good hotel ”

Good hotel

Reviewed September 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Che from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Need renovation, good value and service”

Think need to do some renovation because room a little bit old. We changed room twice because of dirty water from pipe, and water dropping from air-conditioning. They should prepare well before guest check in, bad experience for us. Other thing is fine, service, location, price.

Reviewed June 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Matthew from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Would definitely return”

Really nice room with a tub and a plate of fruit on arrival. More extensive breakfast than I expected.

Reviewed June 05, 2018
6.4
Good
stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

old”

needs re furb

Reviewed May 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ilkka from Thailand
Couple
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Clean, comfortable hotel ”

Lovely clean hotel, comfortable bed, soft, thick towels. Well maintained swimming pool but no umbrellas or cushions on poolside seats. Pleasant lobby area. Plenty of local and western choices at buffet breakfast.

Reviewed May 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Benedito from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Exceptional”

Breakfast is great Clean room Good service staff Safe parking place.

Reviewed April 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Benedito from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Exceptional”

Very good breakfast Clean room Good service staff

Reviewed April 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Toby from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior White King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Nice Hotel - Best in Mukdahan”

Centrally located, comfortable and friendly. Check in took 2 minutes. Room had a nice view of the park and close to many restraunts....just turn right and right again, walk 2 mins and there is a street of places to eat.

Reviewed March 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
JAKKARIN from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

it is ok”

just ok

Reviewed March 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tommy from Sweden
Family with young children
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Nice hotel”

Nice hotel with perfect location. Rooms, breakfast and swimming pool makes this the best choice in Mukdahan,

Reviewed February 26, 2018
6.4
Good
HIDETOSHI from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Good enough”

No big issue and ok for short stay

Reviewed January 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Bernd from Austria
Couple
Superior White King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Was very nice days there ”

It’s a nice hotel with a very friendly staff

Reviewed January 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
KE from China
Solo traveler
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Good service”

Good service, good location, some distance from the Mekong, the rooms spacious and comfortable, the price a bit expensive, the price is not good, the overall ok

Reviewed December 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017

Hotel in Mukdahan”

Ploy Palace is the best Hotel in Mukdahan, we have stayed here before, good food, good music & our laundry was done perfectly, they also have a room with safes you can use so you can store Passports etc Don't forget to visit ' Lindly's Coffee' across the road where you can see Kiwi the Parrot. Also visit 'Good Muck' and 'Chow Wang' for good food. Also seek out ' Siam Care Foundation' Charity to Sponsor children for education.

Reviewed November 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sathaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Good location and very cleanness ”

I wiil back again

Reviewed October 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
nila from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

My first choice in mukdahan”

Always stay at ploy.They keep renovating the hotel all the time and they make a good job!.

Reviewed October 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Van from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Best hotel in mukdahan”

Room clean and newly renovated.Beautiful lobby.

Reviewed October 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
pattarakeat from Thailand
Group
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Good location ,Great View ,friendlystaff”

Good location good food clean friendly staff .

Reviewed September 17, 2017
7.2
Very good
Julie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Excellent value”

The Ploy Palace is a fantastic value hotel. Rooms are comfortable, have big windows and some really nice modern touches. Staff are friendly and helpful. I had cleanliness issues in my first room and soon after advising staff I was moved to a new room and sent a complimentary bowl of fruit. Breakfast is very good. The hotel is near a (weekend?) night market, restaurants, cafes and a 7-Eleven.

Reviewed August 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
stefan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Enjoyed my short stay!!”

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Disappointed with pool area....a few shabby loungers.Roof top outside area is terrible.....which is a shame as both areas could be very nice with a little work.Standard Thai buffet breakfast ok.Good for short stay!!

Reviewed July 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Warakorn from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Exceptional”

Everything good but swimming pool need clean up.

Reviewed May 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Toby from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Nice old refurbished hotel. ”

Best choice in Mukdahan. Staff friendly, breakfast average, room and bed comfortable. will stay again.

Reviewed May 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
hussapong from Thailand
Couple
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Good in overall ”

Located in mid of the town, easy to find food, free upgrade because single bed was not available then staff upgrade to deluxe room. so kind!!!

Reviewed April 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Platinum King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

wonderful”

Stylish ambience all around with friendly service. Beautiful renovated room with comfy bed & excellent down pillows - very rare to find in this part of Thailand. Thumps up!!

Reviewed April 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Platinum King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

wonderful as always”

Stylish ambience all around with friendly service. Beautiful renovated room with comfy bed & excellent down pillows - very rare to find in this part of Thailand. Thumps up!!

Reviewed April 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ann from Thailand
Couple
Superior White King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Clean”

Clean, friendly staffs, good food with reasonable price and amount

Reviewed March 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
witchapon from Thailand
Group
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

good location”

everthing was good ,except bathtub was dirty. and one thing about breakfast time i came down around 9.20 there were not many things left. And staffs were busy to clean the place like taking almost tables & chairs away and set up the place for something else which made me feel a little bit uncomfortable. But food was good tomato was so sweet

Reviewed February 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
HARI from India
Family with teens
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Ploy Palace Hotel”

One of the best Hotels in Mukdahan - clean, good rooms, good service, good ambience ! Breakfast is also good. Worth staying and much better than a lot of Bangkok Hotels of the same class

Reviewed January 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kirsi from Finland
Business traveler
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Good hotel to stay”

Good place to stay in Mukdahan.

Reviewed January 30, 2017
7.2
Very good
MICHAEL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Good”

Good

Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Per from Denmark
Couple
Superior White King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Per Danmark”

Very kind staff, The hotel were a little worn, but fully acceptable, that goes for the breakfast too,

Reviewed January 17, 2017
6.8
Good
Arhua from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Platinum King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Room clean and at a good location ”

The only things I not very happy about was the staff really bad service.

Reviewed January 14, 2017
7.2
Very good
Andrew from United States
Family with young children
Junior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

It's Isan ”

If someone travels to Isan, you need to expect things to be a bit less perfect than in Bangkok or another major city. Ploy Palace is ok. We got the junior suite. Hotel is in a good location, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bellmen are excellent. The building is a bit worn in many areas. Breakfast was adequate at best. Some things in the room worked better than others. Many switches seemed to do nothing at all. The temperature on the AC seemed to not function. The room was either freezing when the AC was on, or hot and stuffy when the AC was off. The coffee was horrible. The hot water had a mind of its own (sometimes yes, other times not) Over all it was OK. Nothing was so bad we would not stay again, and nothing was so good that we were overly impressed. Pricy for the overall product, but we've stayed at several places in Mukdahan, and every place has its quirks of some sort. If you go with an open mind and don't expect 5 star, you won't be too disappointed.

Reviewed December 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kirsi from Finland
Business traveler
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Good place to stay ”

Rooms are clean and good size. Hotel is near everything.

Reviewed December 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Melissa from Indonesia
Group
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Good Hotel”

The staff is friendly and very accomodating

Reviewed November 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

love the hotel”

Everything at Ploy Palace was lovely. Love the design of the hotel. The rom was clean and beautiful. The breakfast is not fancy for westerners, but still the best you can get in Mukdahan.

Reviewed November 03, 2016
7.2
Very good
MARC from Belgium
Business traveler
Superior White King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Nice hotel price qyality ok”

m

Reviewed October 27, 2016
6.0
Marcus from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Definitely stay here”

Nice hotel, comfortable beds, clean quiet, good clean outdoor swimming pool , lovely breakfast. It has nearly finished the internal paint job. Fittings are good , still it is slightly older but great position close to wonderful park. Handy to restaurants and food outlets and a day market. They have a DVD play in the rooms. My choice of hotels in Mukdahan.

Reviewed October 21, 2016
6.0
Marcus from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

One of the best hotels in Mukdahan, best breakfast award”

My friend saw a photo of the outside of the PLOY Palace Hotel and called it the with the giant slugs! Up high under the eves of the 9 th floor you will see huge bee hives hanging and a billion bees buzzing around. Which didn't bother me at all. That never came into the rooms, they were really enjoyable to see them at work. I only hope the management read my review and take note of our worldwide dwindling bee population and hire a beekeeper who preserves all the bees rather than poison them which I have seen done in the past by other hotels in Udon Thani. I would assume because some the hives are over a 1 meter long they must have been up there a long time. There must be a lot of honey hanging up there! Another nice feature of the PLOY Palace Hotel is that they serve a daily plate of complimentary fresh fruit, but I've never had one with a live scorpion. Unfortunately that what I found hiding in amongst the lichee. A small angry 1 cm long black scorpion who was clearly upset. Not poor porters fault, no one to blame, these things happen. It is easy to miss, but maybe in future, the fruit should be rinsed before presented

Reviewed October 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Naruemon from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

All Good”

Everything good and perfect location.

Reviewed September 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
Steve from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Older hotel but still has it...”

My friend in Mukdahan told me this place has been around a long time, but looks like it had a recent facelift... Very smart foyer and dining room. Rooms were spacious and very clean, bed was very nice. Bathroom was clean, neat and fresh smelling... Nice relaxing sleep and very quiet. Breakfast was set up nicely, egg station, plenty of hots and such.. Tasty too! Plenty of both farang and Thai food... Happy to recommend, possibly the best place for the money in Mukdahan !

Reviewed September 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kanokrak from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior White King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

GOod and Convenient”

แนะนำ สะดวกสบาย ที่จอดรถกว้างขวาง ใกล้ตลาด เดินทางสะดวก ถ้าเช่ารถใช้

Reviewed August 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
david from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Great Stay”

Good Location & Service. Dissagree with some reviews saying that the hotel is quite old. I found out the hotel is 90% done with the renovation. The decor is tasteful. The breakfadt is pleasant (though some Western items are limited-but in this area of Thailand it is considered plentiful) I will definitely come back.

Reviewed August 16, 2016
6.0
zhongming from China
Solo traveler
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Ok ”

Ok normally

Reviewed August 03, 2016
6.4
Good
marina from Belgium
Solo traveler
Superior White Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016

Friendly staff, clean but old and worn out and poor and disappointing breakfast”

The hotel is old and worn out. Breakfast is very disappointing for European tourists in terms of choice and quality of products very poor

Reviewed July 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tim from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Gold Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

impressed ”

Just stayed at Ploy a short while ago. And this time it was still good. Like the Vietnamese omelette in the morning.

Reviewed June 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tim from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Gold Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Good Stay”

The lobby is nice, the room is clean and well functioned.

Reviewed June 22, 2016