Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 4.7
Sort by

Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Honeymoon
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Satisfaction given the price & location
Good location & reasonably clean
Given the location and the size of the room, the price is reasonable. It is just next to the river, so if you like an early morning run, it is a perfect 5 min jogging to Carrefour and Love River. It is also less than 5 mins walk to one of the largest (Liu He) night market, and 8 mins walk to Train station. There is no breakfast provided however. But the air con, wireless & TV works perfectly (not so in other hotels that we have stayed previously in Kaoshiung). The rooms are reasonably clean. Tip: we leave the keys with them each morning before we leave, and ask them to replace all towels and bedding - which they did.
Reviewed September 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

tszchung from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in August 2011
convienent and simple room
near the train station
the hotel located at a traffic center :train /MSR/bus station. it is easy to go shopping or sightseeing !
Reviewed August 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

JIA from Singapore
Group
Double
Stayed one night in August 2011
Near to night market but not a 'comfortable' hotel
Service provided by the front desk
saw this pm hotel on the agoda website. the photos that displayed were all so nice until we reached there. the room was dark so is the corridor too. saw a few cockroaches in the room running about. was supposed to stay there for 2 nights, however on the 2nd night morning we decided to change hotel as we don;t really feel comfortable staying in the room.
Reviewed August 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Thiam from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Value for money, good location,clean,comfortable.
Easy access and privacy.
the hotel was easily located as i walked about 10 mins from the kaohsiung railway station. for the price paid, it was a wonderful surprise, a clean,comfortable no hassle hotel. the staffs, although nothing much to offer, were friendly and helpful if one speaks 台语 and 国语. the little things to enhance the hotel may be "brighter lighting" "clean + fresh towels" "hotel uniforms for staff"
Reviewed August 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanvaree from Thailand
Business traveler
Honeymoon
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Bad experience
night shift officer service
bad experience ever!!! the picture shown looks good and agoda rates the hotel 3 stars but, real room is so old, smelly & cigaratte smell, and i guess, no dust for 1-2 week. moreover, the blanket is soooo old and the towel is gray!! it has some pub, bar and disco theque on another floors of the hotel building. (this hotel is only on 6th floor of the building) the hotel is actually for night life people..i actually reserved the hotel for 3 nights but once i checked in, i immediately decided to reserve for another hotel for second and third night. (i had to stay first night at pm hotel because it's too late to move out) i checked out at 9am in the morning. this is my bad experience ever!! i wont' go back to this hotel again and wont suggest anyone stay at this hotel too.
Reviewed August 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Minh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great location for ur budget
Convenient place, near mrt and night market
i stay for 2 nights. it's over my expectation with such low budget. room is clean and nice. friendly staff can partially communicate in english. very convenient location with walking distance to mrt and night market.
Reviewed August 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Meng from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great Location but with low ceilings
Staff were friendly, facilities adequate
Staff were friendly and willing to help. The floor was a little dirty with some dead insects. The ceiling was a little too low. Cleaning of the floor can be improved. Hotel location is good. There are many convenience store and eating places around the area.
Reviewed August 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Yile from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Friendly staff with good service
The location was pretty good, near the MRT and easy to spot. The room is very spacious, and the bed is very big.
the hotel is very easy to spot, although it does not say pm hotel. the place will say 首相 hotel instead. the staff is really friendly and helpful. as i could converse with them in chinese, i didnt really talk to them using english, so am not sure if they can speak english well. the room is very spacious which i liked, and the hotel is very clean. the only thing i find lacking was that the room is quite dim, even when all the lights are on to its brightest.
Reviewed July 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Pui from Hong Kong
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
excellent value of money
friendly staff, comfortable room
I enjoyed my 2 nights at this hotel with my friend. My rent was very low so I didn't have a high expectation. So when I arrived I was pleased with the room as well as the bathroom. The location is also convenient with the metro station within walking distanceg
Reviewed July 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

yoshiyuki from Japan
Solo traveler
Honeymoon
Stayed one night in September 2011
部屋がフロントのそばで音が気になりました。
特になし
部屋は安っぽいつくりで、スリッパはありません。 インスタントコーヒーとお茶はありましたが、ポットや湯沸しがありません。 部屋がフロントの隣で、エレベーターのチャイムや人の話し声が筒抜けで、うるさいです。コストパフォーマンスは良くありません。
Reviewed September 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: