Book Now: POD Camps Bay Hotel

Exceptional9.4
Based on 22 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (22)
Booking.com Reviews (175)

9.4

Filter by guest type:
Exceptional
based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.8
  • Value for money 8.6
Exceptional
based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 9.8
  • Value for money 8.6
Excellent
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 6.0
Exceptional
based on 2 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 10.0
Exceptional
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 10.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Nederlands
  • עברית
more less

Room type
  • Mountain View
  • Classic Rooms
  • Luxury Room
  • Luxury Room with a Plunge Pool
  • Deluxe Suite
more less

Sort by
Showing 19 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.0
Reuben from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Beautiful contemporary design”
Architecture and design as well as location
Very friendly service Felt welcome from the minute we walked in until we left
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
malgorzata from Poland
Couple
Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
great hotel”
excelent interior design
I loved this hotel. The rooms are so comfortable and very spacious. They had so many little details that made it comfortable... are all very small things that added up to really feeling at home. Plus the bed was really comfy. The rooms were very quiet, I hardly ever heard neighbors which is rare in a lot of hotels. The people that worked here were all very helpful and friendly. There was lots of stuff to walk to in the area as well,
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Brian from United States
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Couldn't have had a better hotel”
Excellent location, extremely helpful staff, very comfortable and intelligent rooms
We stayed for four nights in September and had an excellent stay. We stayed for the middle time of our honeymoon after spending 4 nights in the city center. We instantly new this was the place for us. From the moment we set foot in the door the staff was over the top helpful for every piece of our stay. They setup beach chairs and umbrellas along with beach towels and water for the days we stayed on the beach. They offered to pack bags for days we decided to hike lions head. And were always on top of things to get taxis and every thing else ready. We hardly lifted a finger and we always felt like they were genuinely interested in making every bit of our trip memorable and relaxed. The location was perfect for us as it was about 1 block off of the beach with still excellent views and about a 1 min walk to the beach. This meant the crowds of people were just far enough that we had much more peace and quiet when we wanted it, but still close enough that we could walk any where in camps bay any time of day and felt 100% safe. Plus it's a smaller hotel than some of the other bigger names which meant we got to know the staff were able to provide us with such personalized service. I can't say a bad thing about this place, it was ideal. Also the breakfasts were delicious as well as the drinks at the bar in the afternoon/evening.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
victor from Mexico
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Excelente hotel en todos los aspectos. El. Único.”
Servicio calidad precio
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Andreas from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Top Boutique-Hotel”
Modernes kleines Hotel in super Lage. Sehr guter Service!
Reviewed November 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Classic Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Wunderbares Hotel in Cape Town”
Zimmer, Service,Personal
Sehr sauberes,durchgestyltes Zimmer in einem von sehr freundlichem und super bemühtem Personal geführtes Designhotel mitten in Camps Bay. 50 m zum superschönem Strand. Zentral gelegen zu etlichen sehr guten Restaurants. Zentrale Lage für Ausflüge in jede Richtung. Sei es Tafelberg, Waterfront oder Kap der guten Hoffnung. Für uns war es ein schöne letzte Staion auf unseren Reise entlang der Gartenroute. Danke
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Peter from Switzerland
Couple
Mountain View
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Absolut fantastische Location”
wunderschönes Design, sehr aufmerksames Personal, perfekte Lage
Kurz gesagt für uns war es einfach genial. Nochmals herzlichen Dank an den ganzen Staff
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Lidwien from Netherlands
Couple
Luxury Room with a Plunge Pool
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Trendy hotel, met prachtig uitzicht op de zee”
Super ontbijt met heerlijke verse ingredienten, mooie kamers stijlvol ingericht
Wij hadden een kamer met prive zwembad, (helaas geen privacy), Ook waren ze niet attent bij de aankomst en moesten we zelf de koffers omhoog dragen. Wij zijn van mening dat ze niet de service bieden die een 5 sterren hotel waardig is. Moesten vragen om handdoeken voor bij het zwembad, waren niet goed geinformeerd over het feit dat ze zelf stoelen voor het strand hadden. Al met al prima, maar geen juiste prijs kwaliteit verhouding
Reviewed March 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Daphna from Israel
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
תענוג של מלון”
עיצוב, שירות, מיקום
נפלאה
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: