Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 166 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

LIM from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
budget hotel near bus station
near bus station, clean and helpful staff
The staff was helpful when i sought his advise. The bus station is just 5 min walk away. Value for money accommodation.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Mike from Canada
Couples
Double Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
Clean, a little hard to find
Clean, close to bus station, great value.
We had a quick stay in Chiang Mai before an early morning Green Bus to Chiang Rai. Our Tuk Tuk driver wasn't familiar with Poi De Ping, so we got dropped at the Old Bus station. The shop owners we talked to also didn't know Poi De Ping, but we eventually walked there with our backpacks (about 10 blocks) thanks to Google Maps. Otherwise, this clean, inexpensive Guest House was just what we needed!
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Ashley from United States
Couples
Double Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2015
near bus station
walking distance to bus station, friendly staff, clean rooms
We only stayed the night before catching a bus out of town. We rented a scooter from them and they were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

shahar from Israel
Couples
Double Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2015
very good!
close to bus station, clean, modern
The hotel is modern, nice and clean... close to bus station, value for money
Reviewed February 14, 2015

WONG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Comfortable stay
Near to bus station, got automatic laundry service just opposite the hotel, easy to get a taxi
Very friendly and helpful boss. Very near to bus station (10 minutes walk).
Reviewed December 24, 2014

leigh from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
great place
great room very clean nice owner
Good experience well looked after by luck the owner.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Jennifer from United Kingdom
Groups
Double Standard
Stayed one night in August 2014
overnight visit
the cleanliness!
Conveniently located near the bus station. Perfect for travelling.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Federica from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in July 2014
Very clean hotel near Arcade Bus Station
Fast Internet, great owner and staff and cleaniness
I spent there 12 nights and I have now extended my stay as I find this guesthouse very comfortable. It is near Arcade bus station and 10 mins walk to Central Festival Shopping Centre and Big C. The city centre is about 30 mins walk but you can easily find a tuk tuk or a red taxi to get you there for a reasonable price. The owner and the cleaner are very attentive, polite and friendly. You can use the shared kitchen and fridge and cook your own meals. There is free coffee at the reception area. The internet connection is very fast so this place is great if you need to work online for example.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Raimonda from Lithuania
Couples
Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
friendly and good english staff , near bus station
staff room clean
Great value for money, nice clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and nice staff, cleaned every day, nice reception area, free coffee in the morning, walking distance to bus station.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Nopjaras from Thailand
Groups
Double Standard
Stayed one night in January 2014
budgeted hotel
budgeted, clean, close to public transportation
Reviewed January 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: