POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

Jalan Kubu Bene, Legian, Bali, Indonesia, 80361
- View on map
POP! Room - Bed POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
POP! Room - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
    Interior view POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
    Interior view POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
    POP! Room - Bed POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
    See all 34 photos
    Swimming pool [outdoor] POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

    Guest reviews

    7.3
    Very good
    /10
    (1617 reviews)See what guests said
    3.6
    Review score

    "The location is good,near the beach"

    yingshun

    -

    January 7, 2019

    8.0
    Excellent value for money

    Property highlights

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • 250 meters to the beach

    • Located in heart of Bali

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Very good
    Location
    7.3
    See map
    Very good location - 250 meters to the beach
    Popular neighborhood
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Consulate of Malaysia290 m
  • Pasar Seni UbadArt Market380 m
  • Ketut Art Shop 14400 m
  • Su's Spa and Beauty Salon410 m
  • Alta Moda Fabric Store and Tailor440 m
  • Manalagi Sango490 m
  • Batik Danar Hadi500 m
  • Velvet Restaurant & Hypnotized Club510 m
  • Beachwalk Shopping Center Kuta530 m
  • Cinema XXI Beachwalk530 m
  • Value for money8.0
    Distance to city center4km
    Location rating7.3
    Nearest airportNgurah Rai International Airport (DPS)
    Distance to airport3.5 km
    Select your room
    Signature Package Room
    Signature Package Room
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    POP! Room
    POP! Room
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    POP! Great Sale
    POP! Great Sale
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Minimum 2 nights Double Room
    Minimum 2 nights Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room Deluxe
    Room Deluxe
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double Deluxe
      Double Deluxe
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        POP!  Room
        POP! Room
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Twin Room - Single Use
          Twin Room - Single Use
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Single Deluxe
            Single Deluxe
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Family Room
              Family Room
              ...
                Enter dates to see prices
                Have a question for POP! Hotel Kuta Beach?

                What people love about the property

                • 8.8
                  Excellent

                  "still this hotel have a cozy and comfort place"

                  josephine

                  |

                  April 27, 2017

                • 8.4
                  Excellent

                  "Location, facilities and comfyness."

                  Cor

                  |

                  September 7, 2018

                • 8.8
                  Excellent

                  "Big parking slot, clean room, friendly staf."

                  wisnu

                  |

                  August 21, 2018

                Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

                Prices drop the moment you sign in!

                Sign in now
                More about POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

                More about POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

                6.4
                Good

                "Staff service is fantastic, friendly and professional."

                ROBIN

                |

                August 24, 2018

                An overview

                Show less

                What they offer

                10.0
                Exceptional

                "Nice hotel , good location and value for money"

                Rahmat

                |

                January 13, 2019

                Show less

                Nearest essentials

                Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                Show less

                What to eat nearby

                Indonesian cuisine
                Indonesian cuisine
                Warong Miyabi
                3.5 km Indonesian, International
                Caviar Cafe
                5.8 km Indonesian, Seafood
                American cuisine
                American cuisine
                EatWell Bali
                230 m American, Steakhouse
                Tony Roma's
                540 m American, Barbecue, European
                Infamy
                900 m American, Asian, Italian
                Asian cuisine
                Asian cuisine
                Crazy Peanuts
                250 m Asian, Indonesian
                Munching Inn
                500 m Asian, Australian, Indonesian
                Tapeo
                540 m Asian, Australian, Indonesian

                What's nearby

                Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                Show more

                Property's guest policies

                Show less

                Some helpful facts

                Show less

                Announcements

                Show less

                Real reviews from real guests

                Agoda Reviews (1617)Booking.com Reviews (465)
                7.3
                /
                10
                Cleanliness7.6
                Facilities6.9
                Location7.3
                Room comfort and quality7.4
                Service7.6
                Value for money8.0
                Provided by verified guests of Agoda
                All languages
                All guests (1617)

                Show reviews that mention 

                Showing 1426 verified guest comments
                12345
                5.2
                Teguh from Indonesia
                Group
                POP! Room
                Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
                Budget hotel”
                Located in the small alley and during the night quite creepy to walk alone especially for lady. The toilet and hot water please. Thanks.
                Reviewed March 02, 2019
                Thank you for your time to write about the hotel on Agoda. For the guests safety, we have a security team doing patrol for 24 hours on the street towards the hotel. We have checked your room and done some routine maintenance and cleaning for the toilet and hot water. We actually also have a 24-hour Whatsapp service which can be used for the guests to contact us durectly whenever they need any maintenance or other additional service during their stay at the hotel. Unfortunately it seems that you didn't inform us eaelier about it, our team will be more than happy to assist you to make sure that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel.(Joanne F. Wullur - Hotel Manager)
                Responded March 20, 2019
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                10.0
                Exceptional
                HENGKY from Indonesia
                Solo traveler
                POP! Room
                Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
                Good Location, Comfortable Room & Friendly Staff”
                The location is quite near to the beach and legian street. Only a walking distance around 5 minutes to both location. The room, despite of not too large, is very neat and comfortable. The staffs are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The price is achievable for budget traveler. Wish to come back to the place when visiting Bali.
                Reviewed November 23, 2018
                Thank you for the perfect score you gave to POP Hotel Kuta Beach on Agoda. I am happy to know that you were satisfied with our service. I hope you will also recommend us to your friends and family who will come to Bali in the future. (Joanne Fransisca - Hotel Manager)
                Responded December 21, 2018
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                8.8
                Excellent
                Hazelyn from Philippines
                Solo traveler
                POP! Room
                Stayed 5 nights in February 2019
                Thumbs Up!”
                Hotel staff are very nice and accomodating. The location is good aside from being quite far from seminyak. But all in all everything went well. 😊
                Reviewed February 13, 2019
                Thank you for choosing POP Hotel Kuta Beach during your visit to Bali. I am happy to read that you feel accommodated during your stay at the hotel. The hotel is located at Kuta area, it is 5-10 minutes walking for Kuta Beach. And 15 minutes driving to Seminyak area. I hope you will also recommend your friends and family who will come to Bali in the future. (Joanne F. Wullur - Cluster Hotel Manager)
                Responded February 27, 2019
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                9.2
                Exceptional
                Sukiahwati from Indonesia
                Family with teens
                POP! Room
                Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
                Hotel di kuta yang modern”
                Hotel masuk kedalam jalan yg cukup kecil dan berkelok dari jalan raya. Untuk ke pantai perlu jalan kaki cukup lamanya 15menit untuk orang tua. Bagusnya disediakan breakfast yg bisa dipesan sehari sebelumnya, sehingga tidak perlu sering2 keluar hotel. Kamar memang kecil seperti biasa ukuran POP dimanapun, tapi kamar rapih bersih dan kamar mandi spt biasa airnya deras yg saya suka.
                Reviewed July 05, 2018
                Terima kasih atas kepercayaan Ibu kepada POP Hotel Kuta Beach. Saya senang mengetahui bahwa Ibu menikmati saat-saat Ibu menginap di POP Hotel Kuta Beach. Saat ini kami menyediakan sarapan dan juga cafe Pool Bites yang menyediakan berbagai makanan ringan dan makanan cepat saji yang dapat menjadi pelengkap setelah menikmati sarapan ataupun makan malam. Kami berharap Ibu akan kembali ke POP Hotel Kuta Beach pada saat Ibu berlibur di Bali. (Joanne Fransisca Wullur - Cluster Hotel Manager)
                Responded August 08, 2018
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                9.6
                Exceptional
                Helsi from Indonesia
                Group
                POP! Room
                Stayed 1 night in March 2018
                Very nice!”
                The hotel lies in a one -car-wide alley, but it has such a big parking space, enough for around 15 cars, even more i bet. It's in between the Legian Street and Pantai Kuta Street. Beachwalk and the Bombing Museum are just few minutes of walking. Pool was clean, room also. The room's not that big, but quite enough tho. Internet's great. Staffs were friendly. And other important thing, it's super affordable.
                Reviewed April 02, 2018
                Thank you Helsi for choosing POP Hotel Kuta Beach and also to leave a good comment on Agoda. I'm happy to read that you love everything about the hotel, you like the parking space and the great location, and you also like the room, swimming pool, and most important you like the staff's hospitality. Hopefully we will see you again at POP Hotel Kuta Beach on your next visit to Bali. Joanne Fransisca Wullur (Cluster Hotel Manager)
                Responded April 22, 2018
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                9.6
                Exceptional
                Shannon from Myanmar
                Solo traveler
                POP! Room
                Stayed 1 night in January 2018
                Nice value for price”
                The staff was lovely and always very helpful. Every day my room was cleaned the facilities were nice. Very good value for money. Perhaps the hotel would do well to check the rooms for things needing repair. My first room the toilet has a leak and the seat is in need of repair. The second room I had on my subsequent visit the window shade would not stay closed and the shower nozzle would not stay in the holder. Not big enough problems for bad review or to complain to desk but just an indicator that perhaps the hotel should check rooms carefully for small items that could be in need of update and repair. These small issues are not enough for me to give a bad review and I would absolutely stay here again.
                Reviewed January 17, 2018
                Thank you Shannon for letting me know about this. We have done some necessary maintenance inside the rooms that you used, and also we have and ongoing maintenance project in all over the hotel area. I really appreciate the good comment that you left for us at Agoda. For your information, we also provide a 24-hours Whatsapp Service, so whenever you found any issues inside your rooms, all you have to do is text us via Whatsapp and we will be happy to fix it. The Whatsapp number is written on a notification sticker inside your room. Looking forward to have you again at POP Hotel Kuta Beach. Joanne F. Wullur (Cluster Hotel Manager)
                Responded April 22, 2018
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                10.0
                Exceptional
                Evan from Indonesia
                Solo traveler
                POP! Room
                Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
                Best location with reasonable price”
                This hotel location is the just walking distance to the famous Kuta beach. Equipped with swimming pool makes this hotel even more comfortable to stay in. The rates is reasonable, what you get is what you paid.
                Reviewed January 10, 2018
                Thank you Pak Evan for the nice review and perfect score on Agoda. At POP Hotel Kuta Beach, we always try to give the best service that we can to all of our guests. Please also recommend POP Hotel Kuta Beach to your friends and family who will come to Bali in the future. Joanne Fransisca Wullur (Cluster Hotel Manager)
                Responded April 22, 2018
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                8.4
                Excellent
                Francis from Indonesia
                Couple
                POP! Room
                Stayed 1 night in June 2017
                Location in between good or bad”
                if we are talking about its location, yes it is nice. but to reach the hotel's location? it isn't nice. but if just walking or by riding bike, it is easy. but if you are driving private car? that's the problem, because we must enter the narrow aisle with a lot of bikes and even cars come to our direction.
                Reviewed August 01, 2017
                Dear Mr. Francis, We would like to thank you for this nice feedback regarding your recent stay at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach. We are truly delighted to have had you as our guest. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our strategic location. We do apologize if the access to our Hotel may be hard to find. We will add signs on all the surrounding roads under short notice. The road is narrow, however small buses can fit. We also arrange shuttle service with our POP! bus, upon guest request anywhere in Kuta area. We wish you a safe trip back home, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your next stay in Bali. Warmest regards, Armand Thieblemont Operation Manager
                Responded August 23, 2017
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                8.8
                Excellent
                Sam from United States
                Couple
                POP! Room
                Stayed 1 night in June 2017
                Excellent”
                POP! Hotel has been a 'go to' for us while traveling Indonesia. We are always happy to see one when we enter a new island or region and more happy to make a reservation. My only critique is the shower and the AC. They both work well, but not great. The water gets warm, but not hot (my experience only with the two hotels I have stayed,) and the AC gets cool but never really cold. It is still bearable to sleep, but I would much rather prefer a cold room. All in all, I recommend this hotel for any travelers. Their rates are incredible for what they offer.
                Reviewed June 12, 2017
                Dear Sam, We would like to thank you for this nice feedback regarding your recent stay at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach. We are truly delighted to have you as our guest and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your feedback with all the team as our motivation to always deliver best service to make sure our guest have a memorable stay with us. We do apologize for the temperature of the water and AC not meeting your expectations. We have already followed up this issue to prevent it happening in the future. We wish you a safe trip back home, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your next stay in Bali. Please feel free to contact us directly via our WhatsApp number 081 999 340 23 for your future reservation. We will make sure to give you an additional discount. Warmest regards, Management Team
                Show more
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                9.6
                Exceptional
                Wan from Malaysia
                Solo traveler
                Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
                Nice room”
                Stay here for 4 nights.. Overall satisfied with the room.. the bed is comfort and value for money.. Will come again and stay here in future.. Suggestion: Maybe the hotel management can add on the facilities "bicycle for rent" for the hotel guests.. easy for the guest to go around the beach area with the bicycle..
                Reviewed May 11, 2017
                Dear Mr Wan, We would like to thank you for this very nice feedback regarding your recent stay at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will share your feedback with the entire team as our motivation to always deliver best service to make sure our guest satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We thank you for your recommendation to add bicycles for rent, it is an excellent eco-friendly idea! We wish you a safe trip back home, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your next stay in Bali. Warmest regards, POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Team
                Responded June 09, 2017
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                10.0
                Exceptional
                Margarita from Indonesia
                Couple
                Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
                Very Recommended for young traveller”
                The location is so strategic, I got cheapest rate from AGoda compared to other OTA. The room is moderately large for typically budget hotel. It was surprissed when can enjoy breakfast like in an airplane (with many options), not only just Nasi Jinggo again. Although it is located in Poppies area which is so noise, but I can sleep well and had very nice rest after explored Bali.
                Reviewed March 06, 2017
                Dear Margarita, We would like to thank you for this very nice feedback regarding your recent stay at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will share your feedback with the entire team as our motivation to always deliver best service to make sure our guest satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We wish you a safe trip back home, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your next stay in Bali. Warmest regards, POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Team
                Responded June 09, 2017
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                8.8
                Excellent
                Gunawan from Indonesia
                Group
                POP! Room
                Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
                Best value for the money”
                Best budget hotel near Kuta beach. This time they had better breakfast with the same cost. I used to stay here when I traveled to Bali, and I would definitely comeback. It's a budget hotel, though I hate the small capsule shower room, I could accept it given the price and the location. Keep the good job!
                Reviewed January 22, 2017
                Dear Gunawan, We would like to thank you for this very nice feedback regarding your recent stay at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach. We are truly delighted to have you as our guest. For sure we will share your feedback with the entire team to motivate us to always deliver best service for our guest. Rest assured we are working hard to maintain our quality standard while at the same time we also find more innovation to make sure our guest have a memorable stay. We wish you a safe trip back home, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your next stay in Bali. Warmest regards, Management Team
                Responded June 19, 2017
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                8.4
                Excellent
                Surya from Indonesia
                Family with young children
                Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
                Very good stay with the clean hotel, and also near the beach, the staff are very helpfull”
                It is a very pleasant stay in Pop Hotel Kuta, it s near the beach, with very clean hotel, the staff are very help full, the only thing that need to be revised is that the pool only open until 21:00, if it can be 24 hour it will be more nicer.
                Reviewed September 20, 2016
                8.0
                Excellent
                akshay from India
                Couple
                POP! Room
                Stayed 1 night in April 2015
                Great place to leave your bags”
                Location, Location, Location
                It's a great location hotel- clean and functional. We wanted a place to just drop our bags and valuables and head for a day at the beach. So worked out just fine. Beach is a few minutes walk, can get to Hard Rock for a sunset view or just roam around Legian. May not be suitable if you want a romantic getaway, need lots of room and/or have kids.
                Reviewed November 23, 2015
                7.2
                Very good
                Luke from Indonesia
                Group
                POP! Room
                Stayed 5 nights in January 2019
                Worth, but there is room for improvement”
                For me, it was worth to stay here. The location is okay. The staffs are lovely. However, the rooms need some improvements, especially the ceilings. there are water leakages throughout the rooms. Furthermore, I think the bed needs new sheets since there are too many stain on the sheets, which i think can't be cleaned anymore. Overall it was still a pleasant stay. Thank You!
                Reviewed January 29, 2019
                Thank you for your time to write a review about POP Hotel Kuta Beach Bali on Agoda. I’m happy to know that you value our service. Unfortunately you didn’t tell our staff about your disappointment to your room condition. For your information we have a 24-hour Whatsapp Service that could be contacted at anytime during your stay at POP Hotel Kuta Beach Bali, and our staff will be more than happy to assist you to make sure your stay is a pleasant one with us. Hopefully you will also recommend POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali to your friends and family who will come to Bali in the future. – Joanne F. Wullur – Cluster Hotel Manager
                Responded February 01, 2019
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                3.6
                yingshun from China
                Couple
                POP! Room
                Stayed 1 night in January 2019
                will not stay again!!!”
                The location is good,near the beach.But the clean and sanitary just make me so disappointed. The bathroom is so small and every thing of the bathroom it seems so dirty. I can't touch anything of the bathroom,And all of the cover of the bed is dirty,Actually.there is still some sand in the bed,
                Reviewed January 07, 2019
                Thank you for your trust choosing our hotel as the place to stay while you were in Bali. I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with our service. We have done some refreshment training to the room attendant was in charge to clean your room. I am sure this won't happen again in the future. Once again thank you for letting me know about this. (Joanne Fransisca Wullur - Cluster Hotel Manager)
                Responded January 14, 2019
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                8.4
                Excellent
                Cor from Philippines
                Group
                POP! Room
                Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
                Excellent”
                Everything is good but it's just that the small toilet is a little uncomfortable especially when you are staying for more than 1 night. All the other things provided are worth your money; location, facilities and comfyness.
                Reviewed September 07, 2018
                Thank your trust choosing POP Hotel Kuta Beach. As a budget hotel the room and toilet is designed to meet the standard need of a good night rest and very basic activities inside the showerpod. I'm sure you will be happy to know that you have supported a hotel that conscious about the environment preservation. We hope that you will come and stay with us again whenever you come to Bali. Joanne F. Wullur - Hotel Manager
                Responded September 12, 2018
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                7.6
                Very good
                Alisa from Thailand
                Couple
                POP! Room
                Stayed 1 night in August 2018
                good price, close to the beach”
                for this price, the room is good enough. room is getting old but still clean. very close to the beach. im driving a car so it's not so easy to reach the hotel through small streets. its better to come by bike.
                Reviewed August 17, 2018
                5.2
                Winny from South Korea
                Couple
                POP! Room
                Stayed 1 night in August 2018
                Room was smelly, quite dark”
                Room and sheets were smelly and damp. Stayed in first floor next to the pool but can't open the windows as people can easily see through. Maybe higher floors are better but you get what you pay with this place.
                Reviewed August 13, 2018
                10.0
                Exceptional
                Donaila from Philippines
                Group
                POP! Room
                Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
                best budget hotel!”
                nice location few minutes walk to kuta beach and legian area. love the colorful interiors. nice pool area too. room cleaning done daily with new set of towels, tissue and mineral water. a mineral water with hot and cold dispenser is provided in each floor. breakfast option is plated or buffet. will definitely stay again. just suggestion only pls. provide more mirrors on rooms and improve the bidet for more covenient usage. thank you!
                Reviewed July 22, 2018
                It is really motivating reading your review about POP Hotel Kuta Beach. Thank you very much. I will share your comment to all team, I'm sure they will be happy to know that their hardwork is being appreciated. Your suggestion has been put into our note for next development / refreshment program. Pop Hotel Kuta Beach is part of the Tauzia Hotel Management, and all POP Room has a standardised design. That's why even one minor change in room faciliity should be approved by the head quarter. We are looking forward to have you again at POP Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali. (Joanne Fransisca Wullur - Cluster Hotel Manager)
                Responded August 08, 2018
                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                12345
                This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

                Back to search results

                Back to room choices

                |

                Dismiss

                POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
                |Very good 7.3
                ×
                Check in. Step out.
                Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

                • Very good location
                • Kuta Beach