Very good 7.3
Based on 1215 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1215 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

QUYNH from Vietnam
Group
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Need to improve
big space, swimming pool, shuttle bus
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Ayu from Indonesia
Group
POP! Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good Value Hotel
Large Bed, Clean, Good Value for money
convinient Location, good value for money, simple breakfast.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Ridwan from Indonesia
Business traveler
POP! Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
cheap, affordable and clean
nice, clean, affordable
great place for business trip, will come back for sure
Reviewed August 09, 2014

J from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very Good Value for Money
Value, Service, Clean
Very good value for money. Service from staff good. Fast check in and check out and given late check out. Nice pool although very cold. Room clean, strong aircond but very small bathroom.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Joshua from Australia
Couple
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Some major flaws, consider carefully.
Clean Large Rooms, Free fast Wifi, TV
Adequate but not ideal, If this is your one trip to Bali maybe give it a miss. 1st the Alley. The hotel can only be accessed by a long alley that runs into town or to the main beach street. Its not terrifying, but my girlfriend didn't feel safe on occasion. Its quite long, unpaved, and cars do pass on it with nowhere for pedestrians to walk safely. Its surrounded by tall cement walls with barbed wire on top and it feels like a prison. There is one gap in the wall leading to a field full of overgrowth, otherwise it tracks behind other hotels. Perhaps the appearance is more intimidating that it is. That was the beach entrance; we didn't use the entrance into the town. The reason we didn't was because the route contained broken Asbestos on a property as a portion of the fence. 2nd the breakfast. The breakfast was always the same. We stayed at a Pop in Yogyakarta and the food was much better, lots of options and a changing breakfast menu (always Indonesian food and tasty). The food at the Kuta Pop was only one of the Yogyakarta Pop options, and never changed. Every day the same. 3rd the pool. The pool is always in the shade except for very early in the morning, the architect made a massive blunder in the orientation. We used the pool once, swimming at midday and it was quite cold (the beach was much nicer). In fact the whole pool deck is in shade the whole day. We were staying in June and even though the days got warm, the pool deck area was useless. Other than those issues the hotel room and cleanliness was fine. The TV was good reception as was the Wifi. There are not that many good restaurants nearby, we found ourselves walking a long way to Seminyak which has great restaurants near the beach. You are walking distance to the large Kuta mall. We stayed at different budget hotels in Kuta and Bali so our stay was satisfactory all up, but if this is your one trip to Bali for a short time consider it carefully.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Kanagarajah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
PoP Kuta
cheap, comfortable, modern design
it was a good stay, location was good enough, about 200-300meters walk to the beach. only had breakfast, local food so that was nice. the room was neat and clean, although the toilet could have been better. all in all good stay & value for money.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Shannon from Canada
Solo traveler
POP! Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great and affordable hotel for the solo traveller
Location, Staff and room
I have stayed here 3 times now in my 2 months of traveling Indonesia. The staff are great and the rooms are small but well designed. The wifi usually works very well and water both hot and cold are provided all day long. It is less than 5 minute walk to both the beach and Legian St. so location is fantastic and is also very quiet in the evening.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Widijastuti from Indonesia
Family with young children
POP! Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Very nice for budget hotel.
Nice room, good value, clean
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Heriyanto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great, value for money
Room is good. Clean. Near Beach
Love this hotel.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Heriyanto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Recommended Budget Hotel for family
Price, Clean, Size room
We stayed at POP Hotel for two nights and we booked 2 rooms for our children stayed. We wereed happy with the size of the room, it is big enough, with king size bed. Bathroom was great, hot water is great. Breakfast was ok, same menu for 2 days. Location is ok, distance to beach and legian center is about 10 minutes. Surroundings was quiet, but bit dark in the night time. Not recommended to walk alone from hotel to legian road in night time. Distance to nearest mall is far. A bit tricky to find hotel location for first time. Love to comeback to this hotel.
Reviewed July 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: