Very good 7.3
Based on 1215 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1215 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

David from Indonesia
Couples
POP! Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Unique Breakfast
cheap, good location, unique breakfast
nice, clean, simple breakfast, love to see Nasi Jingo famous nasi Bungkus from Bali
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Solo travelers
POP! Great Sale
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Room for improvement
This was the worst pop hotel ive stayed in...in other words, it wasn't too bad! the pool is a definite plus. It is great value for money, there's no doubt about it. So here are the gripes. The bed sheets were dirty - horrible greasy stain. Inexcusable - thats just carelessness. I was allocated a horrible room the same level as the swimming pool. Everyone could see in. No privacy whatsever. The a/c needed a service or something...it really didn't work too well. I will stay here again for sure. But was I pissed off with this particular experience? Yes.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SUVAJIT from India
Couples
POP! Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Satisfied with Pop - Kuta Beach
Cleanliness, Staff, Quick Solution against any complaint
It was a nice stay at POP! You can compare POP! with Low Cost Carrier (Flight) where you get the basic flying facility against your ticket. Same way, in POP you get a very clean Air Conditioned room with attached bathroom and wash basin. TV/Towel/Soap/Shampoo/Water Bottle are also available and I have found them good enough at this price. Regular cleaning makes the stay more comfortable. Distance from Kuta beach is a 5-6 min walk. I found the breakfast enjoyable as it was mixed of local and neutral food (Bread/Butter/Jam/Coffee) etc. If you think this can suffice your requirements, I would recommend POP!
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Solo travelers
POP! Great Sale
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Excellent staff
Highly recommended
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ridzki from Indonesia
Business travelers
POP! Great Sale
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Worst experience ever
This has to be the worst hotel in Bali. Located in the middle of a bunch of tiny in-roads off of Kuta beach, it is impossible for you to order a cab or an Uber to come get you. When telling drivers where to drop you off, it is difficult to navigate them back and you'll probably end up having to walk min 150 meters.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from Indonesia
Families with older children
POP! Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good stay with afordable price
Location, price, clean
This is my 4th time stay at this hotel since 2012 and still be my first choice for accomodation in Kuta.. Good place, good price, good facilities, and good staffs
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dedy from Indonesia
Business travelers
POP! Great Sale
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not bad
Swiming pool, receptionist, nice staf
Not bad
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

taufik from Indonesia
Families with young children
POP! Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Very nice hotel in kuta area
Good location, Comfortable, good price
Reviewed December 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

akshay from India
Couples
POP! Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great place to leave your bags
Location, Location, Location
It's a great location hotel- clean and functional. We wanted a place to just drop our bags and valuables and head for a day at the beach. So worked out just fine. Beach is a few minutes walk, can get to Hard Rock for a sunset view or just roam around Legian. May not be suitable if you want a romantic getaway, need lots of room and/or have kids.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Johana from Indonesia
Solo travelers
POP! Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Budget hotel near Kuta Beach
it's located about 10 mins walking distance to the beach & Beachwalk Shopping Centre.
When I checked in around 9 pm, the room (308) condition is very bad with a cockroach in the sink and on the floor. Request to change another room and showed the staff about the issue then they moved me to 306 with the Air Condition is not working properly (noisy & not cold). Couldn't be bothered to move again after had been long flight journey so I've slept all night within a hot room! It's not a pleasant experience during 1 night stay at Pop Kuta. Also the reception staff is not helpful at all. Budget hotel with poor staff performance.
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: