See all 12,321 properties in Bali.
POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Buffet
See more photos
Buffet
See more photos
7.6 Very good location
See map
See all 27 photos
7.6Location
Removed from Favorites

POP! Hotel Teuku Umar

Have a question for POP! Hotel Teuku Umar?
Very good
From 980 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
80% would recommend to a friend
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Standard Double or Twin Room
...
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Pop Room
...
  • City view
  • 16 m²/172 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Special Offer
...
  • City view
  • 16 m²/172 ft²
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
POP! Twin Room with Breakfast
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
POP! Room Only
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    POP! Twin
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for POP! Hotel Teuku Umar?

      More about POP! Hotel Teuku Umar

      An overview

      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Show less

      What they offer

      Show less

      Guest policies

      Show more

      Some helpful facts

      Show more

      Announcements

      Show more

      Verified guest reviews

      Agoda Reviews (980)Booking.com Reviews (80)
      Filter by guest type:
      Cleanliness7.5
      Facilities6.0
      Location7.6
      Room comfort and quality7.3
      Service7.5
      Value for money7.9
      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Filter guest comments by:
      Language
      English
      Bahasa Indonesia
      ภาษาไทย
      Français
      more
      Sort guest comments by:
      Showing 890 verified guest comments
      12345
      8.8
      John from Ireland
      Solo traveler
      Pop Room
      Stayed 1 night in November 2017
      Very helpful staff during a crisis
      Was in Bali when volcano shut the airport down and information was hard to obtain. Staff did as much as they could and for a medium hotel this was very much appreciated would recommend but hotel is not in tourist part of island
      Reviewed January 14, 2018
      Did you find this review helpful?|
      8.8
      Susan from Indonesia
      Solo traveler
      Pop Room
      Stayed 1 night in December 2017
      super great FO team 😘
      room maybe small, location maybe in the middle of the city, but we can feel the comfortable while we stay here. The FO staff is the best team. the negatif things are, sometimes for the new guest, they not change to the new bed-sheet and the AC not cold even they dont have any house phone in the room, thats make me lazy to go outside just to inform them if any problem in the room. but overall, love this hotel... 😊
      Reviewed December 30, 2017
      Did you find this review helpful?|
      8.0
      Kristian from Indonesia
      Business traveler
      Pop Room
      Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
      nice hotel
      with nice price and location di denpasar city this hotel very recommended for everyone
      Reviewed December 28, 2017
      Did you find this review helpful?|
      9.2
      Miracle from Indonesia
      Business traveler
      Pop Room
      Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
      GREAT
      So, i'm here for business for about a week. 1st of all, when I come, the staff really really friendly. Room is spacious then what i thought it would be. Even though there's no cupboard or cabinets, but there is hangers and spacious place to put your luggage. Thats really great. Bed is good. Aircon works well. Many TV channels. Wifi works well. Water dispenser near the lift. I really like it here. But the facilities in room that lacks are the toilet. Toilet really... what to say... Not great to look at. haha. But it works just fine. The furniture kinda old. The curtain need to be change. No phone at room, but they will give you a phone number that you can reach if you need anything. No slippers. No water heater for drinks, buy its fine though cause they have water dispenser. No drinking glass to make coffee or tea. No tea or coffee. No spoon. No slipperssssss omg. So overall, great value for money. And I prefer to be at pop rather than this hotel i'm in while writing this review. Btw, my room is the cheapest one. With no breakfast. And their breakfast already prepared so you cant choose. But free tea and coffee in the morning. Many food around. Many atm of any bank nearby. There is hospital too. And mall. Drive to beach around 30 minutes with no traffic. If traffic maybe 40 minutes. I like it here and would like to stay again when comin back to bali.
      Reviewed November 27, 2017
      Dear Sir or Madam, Your review is very valuable to us. Thank you for sparing your time to write about your experience while staying at Pop hotel Teuku Umar. For your information, slippers are available at our check-in counter for inly Rp 15.000 per pair, and you can bring it back to your home. I will remind my team to always inform the guest about slippers, so all guests can purchase them during check-in. Yes indeed we got many restaurants and ATM at The surrounding area of the hotel, so it will make your life easier while staying here. Looking forward to have you back at Pop Hotel Teuku Umar on your next visit to Bali. Joanne F. wullur (Cluster Hotel Manager)
      Show more
      POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
      Did you find this review helpful?|
      6.4
      Dicky from Indonesia
      Solo traveler
      Pop Room
      Stayed 1 night in November 2017
      hotel with an airline food for breakfast
      the breakfast was probably the worst i ever tasted in a hotel.
      Reviewed November 22, 2017
      Dear Dicky, Thank you for sparing your time to write us a comment on Agoda so we have more idea on the area to improve. To make sure the food is safe and being processed according to the international food safety standard and regulation, we have chosen our breakfast supplier carefully and is the same supplier of food to Garuda Indonesia airline. I am sorry to read that you didn't like the taste. We will make sure in the future they will also be more concerned of the food taste, and still not putting aside the safety side of the food. Once again thank you. Looking forward to have you again at Pop Hotel Teuku Umar. Joanne F. Wullur Cluster Hotel Manager
      Show more
      POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
      Did you find this review helpful?|
      4.8
      Kristianty from Indonesia
      Business traveler
      Pop Room
      Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
      Acceptable
      Not recomended
      Reviewed October 22, 2017
      Dear Ibu Kristiany, Thank you for your time to leave a respond regarding your stay at Pop Hotel Teuku Umar. I'm sorry to read that you would not recommend Pop Hotel Teuku Umar to your friends and family. It is so unfortunate that you don't give us the reason in detail. I also have checked the "guest comment forms" you left at Pop Hotel Teuku Umar during check-out it is written there that you were satisfied with our service. It would be really great if you would contact me directly through email so we can further discuss any possibility for us to prove our true service to you. Best regards, Joanne F. Wullur (Cluster Hotel Manager)
      Show more
      POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
      Did you find this review helpful?|
      10.0
      Rita from Indonesia
      Group
      Pop Room
      Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
      Good place to stay during your leisure time with affordable price
      Very helpful and friendly staffs who helps everything you ask and tasty food as well. Very recommended hotel for you to stay in Bali
      Reviewed August 28, 2017
      Dear Mrs. Rita Thank you very much for spent your time to write us a feedback and spending night in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar. Very noted for your nice review as our team has been informed. Our mission is to provide service that could meet with our guest expectation. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another staying with us in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar. Sincerely yours, Boyke Sanjaya Operational Manager
      Responded August 28, 2017
      POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
      Did you find this review helpful?|
      10.0
      Pang from Indonesia
      Business traveler
      Pop Room
      Stayed 1 night in August 2017
      review
      Nice and clean
      Reviewed August 27, 2017
      Dear Mr, Pang Thank you for your time to give us a review and for choosing POP! Hotel Teuku Umar as your accommodation places in Bali. We do hope to welcome you back to stay again with us in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar - Bali. Best regards, Boyke Sanjaya Operation Manager
      Responded August 28, 2017
      POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
      Did you find this review helpful?|
      7.2
      fanny from France
      Couple
      Pop Room
      Stayed 1 night in August 2017
      Very good
      Perfect for one night . Nice room , but not so clean ...
      Reviewed August 17, 2017
      Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your kind to write us an feedback and for choosing POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar as your accommodate place during your holiday in Bali. We are very sorry for the less of cleanliness in your rooms, as this review been replied our team also has been informed for it. We will maximum our supervise to make sure this matter will not appear anymore. We do hope for your next visit and staying again with us in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar in your further holiday. Warm regards, Boyke Sanjaya Operational Manager
      Show more
      POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
      Did you find this review helpful?|
      7.6
      Made from Indonesia
      Solo traveler
      Pop Room
      Stayed 1 night in July 2017
      Close to the city
      Easy to walk
      Reviewed July 11, 2017
      Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your time to give us a review and for choosing POP! Hotel Teuku Umar as your accommodation places in Bali. We do hope to welcome you back to stay again with us in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar - Bali. Best regards, Boyke Sanjaya Operational Manager
      Responded August 28, 2017
      POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
      Did you find this review helpful?|
      12345
        • x
        • Congratulations!
        • Your price just dropped with our instant discount!
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices


      1

      Select loyalty program

      PointsMAX
      Language
      Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
      Loyalty Program B

      In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

      2

      Select a room that earns points

      Hotel Room A
      Room Info
      This booking earns
      5,000 points

      Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

      3

      Enter membership ID

      Country of passport
      Program Membership ID
      1234

      Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

      Start here and select your preferred program:
      Prev
      January 2018
      MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1234567
      891011121314
      15161718192021
      22232425262728
      293031    
      Next
      February 2018
      MoTuWeThFrSaSu
         1234
      567891011
      12131415161718
      19202122232425
      262728    
      Tue, 16 Jan 2018 - Wed, 17 Jan 2018(1 night)