Very good 7.0
Based on 343 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 343 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Tom from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
2 nights
central location, close to cheap morning btreakfast pancakes or rolls
Staff largely distant, almost disinterested, room adequate although the shower had low pressure and only warm water.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Supachai from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location
Good location Cheap clean
Ok good view
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anchalee from Thailand
Groups
Standard Triple Room With Balcony River View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
good location.
Good location , Comfortable room ,Nice vuew
i stayed there for 2 nights , it is located in good location with K Mart and Song river. You can see really nice view. It's all fine for me ,except some bad smell in bathroom :D. By the way it's value for money with reasonable price
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Monthakan from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Dusty room
location
I have been to Vanvieng 3 times and this hotel was the most expensive and worst. The only thing that was good about this hotel was location. The room was kind of dusty from outside construction. The TV my room was broken and removed but no complain about thag since there was nothing you would wanna watch anywhere. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone if you want a little bit more than just good location.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Olivia from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Comfortable room
Privacy, view, clean
Nice view from the back of the building, but I didn’t have one of those rooms. Not sure if it costs extra. My room was still decent—clean, quiet, and spacious room with fan and A/C, hot shower, wifi...
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elisabeth from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Flies everywhere
Quiet , the room faces the back(river) side.
Our room was in the basement with a view on two water tanks. It smelled moldy. Everywhere, especially in the bathroom were dead flies stuck to the wall. Probably killed by previous guests. Pretty soon it swarmed with live ones, too. The toilette was not flushed. The entrance to rhe hotel is always open and often nobody is in the lobby. Anybody could get access to the rooms. It did not feel safe. There was no remote control to the a/c, we had to climb on the bed to push the button. Maybe rooms higher on the building are better. Some have windows facing the hall way. If you stay there choose the room carefully. The bed was reasonably comfortable.
Reviewed March 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Miji from South Korea
Groups
Standard Twin Room With Balcony River View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
nice guesthouse
view, location, hot water
It was perfect place to stay in Vangvieng. The location was really good and hot water was always available. And I could enjoy lots of time in hammock looking over the river in the balcony... It was one of my best time :) I didn't have any breakfast in this guesthouse, because there were a lot of stores if I walk a few steps away. It was a fantastic place of a nice river view and convenient location and facility. If I go to Vangvieng again, I would stay here again.
Reviewed February 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Krit from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room With Balcony River View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice view and good location
Location, view at balcony, value for money
Nice view, good location, value for money. Bed is clean but room floor & balcony is dirty with dust.
Reviewed February 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JONG from South Korea
Couples
Standard Twin Room With Balcony River View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
vangvieng
location
nice view
Reviewed February 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pichamon from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Fine budget guesthouse
location, room space
The shower was a bit too cold even with the heater. I was moved once during my stay.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: