Very good 7.1
Based on 8403 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Alexander from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Close to MRT, Shopping Centre, very small room
Close to MRT, Near Shopping Centre, Good Design
The room is very small, no windows for superior room type, Room size is around 2x3 m, close to MRT Station
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Alpha from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Love the convenience and great value for money
Location, decor, cleanliness
The stay at Porcelain Hotel was very pleasant. The rooms are nicely appointed and centered around the theme of the hotel name. The rooms are cozy and best suited for short stay and light travelers. The bed are very comfortable and there was limited street noise from Mosque Street. The staff are very efficient and there were no questions asked when I asked to be moved from my first room due to the fact that it was next to the courtyard and I could hear the conversation of people there. The location is the best part of this hotel. It is 50m from Chinatown station which is very central and walking distance to Clarke Quay. The Chinatown night market, restaurants, and bars close late which is very convenient. Great value for money!
Reviewed January 10, 2014

James from United States
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Small but close to metro
Near Chinatown
Staff was friendly. Room are small but close to the MRT, Chinatown station.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Robert from Austria
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Nice design hotel close to Chinatown
Close to MRT, close to Chinatown restaurants, good design
I had a room which was totally white. White walls, white bed, white curtains, white chair, everything was white. A good design, if someone likes very light rooms. I don´t. Because of everything being white it was not possible to get it really dark during night. The walls are very thin, so you can hear every word that is spoken in the neighboring rooms as you can hear any other noises human beings are able to produce. The complete hotel is a little bit smelly, ok, it´s Singapore and everything is moist there. It was my second stay at the Porcelain hotel, and even if I am complaining a little bit now I will return to this house for my next stay in Singapore. Each of the rooms seems to have its one design and I am really curios about which design I get next time !
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Rian from Indonesia
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Nice Hotel
Clean room, nice bed and easy access
Nice stay at the hotel eventhough we only stay for a night. Staff are nice and friendly.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Boutique Hotel
- The hotel branding is consistent throughout the hotel. - the shower head is large, - Intricate ceiling light
Reviewed January 09, 2014

derrick from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Well design hotel
everything is there for a traveller, good internet access, nice design and comfortable room environment, Hotel well located
Excellent..good internet access, nice design and comfortable room environment, Hotel well located.everything is there for a traveller except that the room is very small...
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Hun from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
clean room and nice deco
clean room and nice deco
overall clean room, nice deco albeit room a little small
Reviewed January 08, 2014

IRINE from Indonesia
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good hotel but small room
cleanliness, near public transport, easy to find food
Nice stay, but a little bit small room. food is quite expensive, better find food in other location. small space in the room so can't move too easy.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Michael from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Just right. Small but very cosy
Location, cozyness, clean.
I stayed there for the 4th time now - and every time, I am surprised by the nice design of the interesting shaped rooms! But it`s all I needed and I enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed January 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: