Very good 7.1
Based on 8393 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8393 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Jeanette from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
not good, not good, not good
walk distance to mrt station, thats it
Was a mistake to chose this hotel, and its a non refundable.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfy little hotel
Location, Design, Price
This is a nice little hotel tucked into Chinatown. With a 1 minute walk to Chinatown MRT the location could not be better. With plenty of food and shopping close by if you are looking to stay in the center of Singapore on a budget there are not many better options than this.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Comfort, Very small room, but Very recommend
1. Room very small but comfort
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from South Korea
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Tiny, humid, expensive.
Location, location, location
Even if we were aware that this is an expensive country, the hotel was not worth the money we paid at all. The room that we assigned was so small that we ended up putting one of our luggages on the bed. The bed was only one step away from the door. Also not only our room but also the entire building was humid. The staff were kind. They were willing to help us. They let us check in early, which we really appriciated. Becasue we were super tired from the flight. Moreover its location was great. From the Chinatown mrt station, it took only 2minutes walking. Also it was closed to bus stop. There were a lot of places for shopping including China town Point. The restaurants around there were also good. Despite all the good things that the hotel has, I am not going to stay there again. I might as well stay in a neat hostel or a better hotel even thought I have to pay more.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in August 2013
slightly disappointed as compared to the last stay
cosy, convenient, close to attractions
Slightly disappointed. Room too small as compare the the last stay, although we book a better room.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great Location and Access
Location, Clean, Access to Public Transportation
Nice Hotel in a Historic Shopfront Street in Chinatown, Gentrified, Clean and Basic Rooms w/o unnecessary frills. Subway is just around the corner. Many restaurants, bars, walking streets, Clark and Boat Quays are a short walk away. Downtown is close enough to walk to if necessary. Room was dark and small similar to a Tokyo style hotel, but not so dark and small to be discouraging. Historic and themed charm of the porcelain brand throughout the hotel was nice.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Liauw from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Another nice stay
Great stay in chinatown
We enjoyed our previous stay here so we decided to come back. Still a nice time away from the busy Orchard
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Liauw from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice comfortable stay
Neat, clean,new
Room was small but neat and clean. I would put it under budget hotel category but would stay again for short stays. A nice change in the chinatown area, away from the busy orchard
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Choong from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfortable and cosy
Good locatioin
Convenient location in the heart of Chinatown. Easy to get food and shopping. Quiet environment.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed one night in September 2013
very convenience
near attraction area, comfortable bed and near mrt/ subway.
overall quiet comfortable and convenience.as there are tourist area,remember to bargain with the vendor.You may get 60% discount everywhere.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: