Very good 7.1
Based on 8400 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Zhong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in August 2013
slightly disappointed as compared to the last stay
cosy, convenient, close to attractions
Slightly disappointed. Room too small as compare the the last stay, although we book a better room.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great Location and Access
Location, Clean, Access to Public Transportation
Nice Hotel in a Historic Shopfront Street in Chinatown, Gentrified, Clean and Basic Rooms w/o unnecessary frills. Subway is just around the corner. Many restaurants, bars, walking streets, Clark and Boat Quays are a short walk away. Downtown is close enough to walk to if necessary. Room was dark and small similar to a Tokyo style hotel, but not so dark and small to be discouraging. Historic and themed charm of the porcelain brand throughout the hotel was nice.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Liauw from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Another nice stay
Great stay in chinatown
We enjoyed our previous stay here so we decided to come back. Still a nice time away from the busy Orchard
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Liauw from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice comfortable stay
Neat, clean,new
Room was small but neat and clean. I would put it under budget hotel category but would stay again for short stays. A nice change in the chinatown area, away from the busy orchard
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Choong from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfortable and cosy
Good locatioin
Convenient location in the heart of Chinatown. Easy to get food and shopping. Quiet environment.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed one night in September 2013
very convenience
near attraction area, comfortable bed and near mrt/ subway.
overall quiet comfortable and convenience.as there are tourist area,remember to bargain with the vendor.You may get 60% discount everywhere.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

bong from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in March 2013
veryyyyyy small room
free wifi,free wifi,free wifi
the room is too small, the only good thing in this hotel is free wifi!
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

bong from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in April 2013
small room,good location,poor service
free wifi,free wifi,free wifi
the room is too small! the only good thing in this hotel is free wifi! poor service but very close to people's park complex!
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sita from Germany
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
extremly small rooms
location
having booked a superior room, we did not expect to stay in a tiny dark room without window, with a bit of a smell of old carpets. the room clearly looked like the photos on the internet of a standard room. we then asked whether this really was a superior room like we had booked and were told that it was, but that we could have a free upgrade the next day. the new room was a lot brighter, a bit more spacious but with an ant trail through the entire room. when we called the reception for some kind of spray to get rid of the ants, they told us they had no access to the storage room of the cleaning equipment, but promised us to send somebody up to help us. in the end they sent us a guy who gave us toilet paper to kill the ants. the next day, after the cleaning service had been in the room, there were still ants.
Reviewed October 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Charlie from United States
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in November 2012
Im satisfied
Place is near small restaurants
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: