Very good 7.1
Based on 8402 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Ian from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Appalling - the worst hotel experience. Period
nothing I can think of
Terrible. Aweful!! Traveller Beware They tried to give me a room with out windows.. only slightly larger than the bed. I had a terrible smell. I asked for an acceptable window. The extremely rude staff said "an upgrade" would cost me $10. What choice did I have?? When I checked out the upgrade was charged at $30!!! Then they ripped me off with the taxi transfer!!! There is NO booking fee wehn you get a taxi from the street in Singapore. AVOID THIS HOTEL. Its a rip off Though Agoda were great and refunded the upgrade rip charges... they agreed Porcelain has very poor reputation and agreed Porcelain had ripped me off..
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2013
fair
walking distance to sightseeing, good dining nearby
the room was too small but clean, uncomfortable bed, nearby sightseeing
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

pawan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
relaxing
clean, pleasing-scented, well-designed
my room was upgraded to executive room, it was clean and cozy, the room has light sweet smell, i always felt relieve when got back from walking outside
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fiona from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2013
Th
Thanks for upgrade! But poor room cleanliness.
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YUET from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Not Good
Clean, Convenient, stylish
The hotel room i stayed at was horribly tiny. For those who are tall and hunk should not stay at this hotel as its too small for you to move in it.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOMCHAI from Thailand
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice and easy
clean, quick, close MRT
very easy to travel to the hotel. you don't have to drag your baggage for long. just 2 minutes away from the mrt Chinatown.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOMCHAI from Thailand
Group
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Just for sleep
Close to MRT, Quick check in-out, clean
great location for travellers. the MRT is just a block away. food and restaurants are surrounded.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

roy from Philippines
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
just fine
location, budget, internet
the room was cramped, just what your money's worth. Overall, no hassle
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daryl from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great mid range hotel
Location, service, value for money
As usual a very pleasant stay. Value for money is excellent. While rooms are tiny, they are very cleverly designed to ensure all guests get the facilities they need. Location is brilliant - a few steps to great shopping, close to some of the best restaurants in Singapore as well as a huge range of hawker type food, plenty of bars, and nightlife in all its guises only a short walk away.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peng from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in February 2013
Clean but small room
Location, Price and Decor
The room was quite small but overall still comfortable. Lift is quite slow and crammed. Good location. Price is affordable. Decor is really nice. Relatively new & clean looking.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: