Very good 7.1
Based on 8409 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8406 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Hwenty from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Samll room but comfy bed
Close with mrt, within minutes walk to chinese food diner, minutes walk with souvenir shops
The staff are very friendly, we were 3 adults with 2 children, so, if just want the place to have a good sleep, this is it, since the bed is very comfy, so you will get your freshness back in the morning. Otherwise, choose deluxe room, leave standard queen room
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Lee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
great stay, very comfy bed.
Very Comfy Bed, Nice Designed Room, and Attentive Staff
Room was very nicely design, with the adjustable Tv stand. Bed is really comfortable. food are available just nearby and open till late.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Patcharin from Thailand
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Recommended Hotel for my next visit!
Clean Safe Convenience
We missed the chance to stay in the blueish room because the upgrade us into another room which is bigger and more private. The overall is great and I recommend tourist to stay here in Chinatown. Only the bed might be too small for guys but I still find it okay. There are no breakfast serve but around the hotel, there are many great restaurant and nearby food court.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Tsz from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Convenient location
Convenient location, reasonable price, suitable for single traveler
Room is too small, otherwise service is nice and price is reasonable.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

MIR from Pakistan
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nightmare!
1. Too small rooms with not enough space to walk. 2. Three sides of bed next to wall, so one side only available to go on to bed. 3. Staff not friendly
It was nightmare like experience in this hotel. First, at check-in, an unfriendly guy asked to pay security deposit of or swipe a credit card. Later told they are upgrading room from standard to Delux for free as standard room not available. But to my utter dismay when i entered the upgraded Delux room, I found its only one large bed and very narrow space left in tiny room where we could only place our one usual chec-in luggage size bag and another cabin size small bag. On three sides of the bed were walls or the head side of the bed. Only one side was left to go on to bed, but we had to keep our luggage there. So we had to climbe over the bag to go to bed. Also, bed was too low, and looked like a mattress placed on the floor (only a bit higher than the floor). Wash basin was in the room, outside the bath room. Bath room had shower and toilet bowl only. Cleanliness was however, OK. I was wondering if this was Deluxe room, how would the Standard room be? It was too uncomfortable to go on to bed or come off the bed. Also only single pillow for each of us was provided so we can't even sit comfortable on the bed with head side supporting our back. The only advantage was that it was next to MRT train station.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

CHOMCHAI from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Perfect Traveller's choice
Close to MRT and food, Clean, nice and easy
The room is clean and tidy but a little bit too small. That's the reason why everything in the room is kept in small space. The refridgerator is very small but that's not the problem. The problem is that it doesn't give any cool temperature at all. i have to put all water bottles infront of the air-con which is better than the fridge. The location of the hotel is perfect. it is very close to the ChinaTown MRT.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Tatsuma from Japan
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Small room with no space except for bed
Location, cleanness
The room was so small that the bed was occupying 75% of the whole room. No shades on the bathroom window.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Grace from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Dark Hotel Deco but w a decent room
Close to Chinatown's MRT, Easy Access to Food Outlets, Easy Access to Cabs
From the external, Porcelain Hotel looks quite impressive with it's whitewashed walls and interesting porcelain designs on it's lightings. However, walking into the lobby and then the hallway was an extremely differently experience. The interior painted in all black and dark blue w very minimal orange lighting on the side walls; and this deco was consistent throughout the entire hotel's interior. The first time walking down the hallway was very confusing because it was so dark. However, it'll take a while getting used to it. Fortunately, the room was bright (whitewashed too) and albeit the very small size of the room, it was clean and neat. I like the minimalist concept of the room where only necessities were provided. The washroom was clean too and in fact, the deco was tastefully done unlike the hallways. Only one small but quite disturbing concern arise - I noticed there were a few strands of hair on the pillow and in between the bed sheets. Overall, it was an OK experience staying here. I personally have not much complains about the room but the hallways and its internal deco is quite a huge turnoff factor.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

meiling from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 13 nights in July 2013
good location but small room
large bath room, gd location and good service
Everything is good such as the hotel is conveniently located centrally and near mrt. NIce staff and clean room. One bad point is that the room is really very narrow and small.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Saw from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Room is very small
strategic location, easy access to MRT
the room is nice but a bit too small, hardly got extra place to walk around. The fridge is smelly, hopefully the staff can clean it next time. Otherwise, it is located at a very strategic location and easy access to MRT station at Chinatown.
Reviewed July 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: