Very good 7.1
Based on 8405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Jason from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Convenient location
Convenient location as it's in the China Town. You can do some shopping nearby and explore the city.
The hotel room is quite small. The location of the hotel is convenient though. You can buy some souvenirs in the night market nearby.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Chiew from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Pleasant and hassle-free
clean, value-for-money and centrally located
Pleasant. Staff were helpful and attentive to my needs. Clean room and reliable room service.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

EMERIC from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great location but the room was too small
Great location, lots of Chinese restaurants around, near MRT
The room they had for me was very small. It would have been ok if it had windows, but it didnt. It felt suffocating so I had requested to be upgraded for a bigger room for an additional 70SGD per night. The new room was ok, with jaccuzi. You have to open the windows to see outside (wooden windows). There was no office table so this is plainly for sleeping/relaxation.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

albert from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Just an okay hotel
clean room
Nice location, clean room but it also smallest room I ever have. There is NO window in my room. It's unbelievable that the room charge has no window in the room, very poor of noise isolation wall, I can clearly hear people talking in front of my door. The C/P rating of this hotel is just bad.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Candy from Singapore
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
not if you are claustrophobic, the room is small
clean convinience and small
the room was very small and cozy, if you don't have any luggage it is still alright, however if you have many luggage then it will not be manageable and there is simply no place to put them or store them
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Amornrat from Thailand
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Okay hotel if you don't expect much
location location location
We booked for the standard room via the website. When we got there, we discovered that the bathroom inside is basically transparent - there is no privacy in using the toilet or shower at all without another person in the room seeing what you are doing. So we decided to pay extra to get an upgrade to the deluxe room instead (10 SGD++ extra per night). The deluxe room has a little bit more space than the standard one and the bathroom is not transparent; however, the room is not as pretty and unfortunately the room we got is quite dirty. There are quite a lot of stains on the curtain and the wall. We have read a lot of review on the website before and so we did not really had too high of expectations. The good thing is that the hotel is very close to the China Town MRT station and the malls so it is very easy to get around and also find some meals nearby. Overall, we think that the hotel is an okay place to stay considering the price and the location of the hotel if you do not expect much.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

erwin from Indonesia
Groups
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
standard room but good location
good location near MRT station
I was very glad when i found this hotel location which is near MRT Station and food court, but i find that the room is to small for family and the aircon location is bad
Reviewed July 16, 2013

erwin from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Easy to access, good location near MRT Station
Near MRT Station, Near Food Area, Easy to find
This Hotel have a good location but the room is to small and the air con layout is bad
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Manida from Thailand
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Compact but charming
Location, design, clean
A bit small but charming and clean. Location is good for exploring Chinatown and local food. Easy access to MRT.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Will from Hong Kong
Couples
Executive
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Good for shopping
Convenience location; Very special design with theme; Room is big
The booking has been free upgraded to "Suite", which is big and good. However, it is inconvenience due to the entrance and the room are located at 4/F and 5/F respectively. It is hard to put my laugge from 4/F to 5/F. On there other hard, there are no windows for this room, which is very bad for me .........
Reviewed July 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: