Very good 7.1
Based on 8393 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8393 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Ruangwit from Thailand
Couples
Executive
Stayed one night in August 2016
THE BEST
Very Happy in Hotel
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Travis from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Location, Location, Location
Singapore's Chinatown is a fascinating place to stay & roam around in. Culture & heritage permeate the old walls of low buildings. The hotel was satisfactory. There were some slight defects in the shower fixtures & ants come quickly if you aren't careful & eat in the room. Room was expectedly small. That said, location saves the day for this hotel. Shopping malls & hawker stalls are just a short walk away.
Reviewed September 03, 2016

Justin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good Location
Strategic location to MRT / food stuff. Small rooms though.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Mark from Sweden
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Few days in Singapore
A good hotel for exploring Chinatown. Close to the financial district and nice bars and eateries. Recommend upgrading to the executive room which is a significant improvement compared to standard.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

sam from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in July 2016
great stay
will stay again on next trip
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Eugene from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in August 2016
Additional charges
The room was disappointing in term of size. Too small and have to add $15 for twin beds despite listed request for twin beds during booking. Bath room shower to small and water over spilled to basin area.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Yasmine from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Reviews about small rooms are not lying
All in all a pretty decent hotel with a good location but small rooms and the opportunity to shower while sitting on the toilet! Let me elaborate. We thought, how bad could it be really? We just need a place to sleep. But it's really small hahaha. There isn't really space for your suitcases. We eventually had to stack them and play jenga everytime we wanted to take something out. Let me tell you: losing suitcase jenga is NOT fun. Also, they put the sink outside the bathroom, which seems a bit weird. Now the bathroom is literally your toilet and the showerhead above your head while you sit on the toilet. Seems to me like you would have sufficient space to close the shower with a curtain if they included the space for the sink. Well anyway we had a good half hour of laughter after discovering the poop-shower combo. It is also pretty hard to find the hotel the first time. The entrance is all blacked out, like you can't really see the inside, but you can see the outside if you're in. From the outside it just looks closed. This may sound unnecessary to say, but you need to press a button to open the automatic door. We were looking for a door handle namely. But the location is great, just walk outside to be greeted by streets full of restaurants, markets, plus a mall and the Chinatown metrostation just around the corner.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Jen from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good Location / Best Price
☺️
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Marc from Canada
Business travelers
Executive Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Satisfactory hotel
Nothing really exciting about the hotel. I found that there was a lack of lighting in my room. It's in Chinatown which is good for the location and restaurants, but it also means rooms are quite small. Still for the price, it's a pretty good deal.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Marc from Canada
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Relatively good hotel in Singapore
Nothing really exciting about the hotel. I found that there was a lack of lighting in my room. It's in Chinatown which is good for the location and restaurants, but it also means rooms are quite small. Still for the price, it's a pretty good deal.
Reviewed August 24, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: