Very good 7.1
Based on 8403 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

MERY from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Holiday trip
clean n convenience
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Khairul from Singapore
Couples
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A charming Oriental experience
Cosy room, close to MRT station, located in the heart of Chinatown
Got a free upgrade. Room was small but cosy enough for two. Nearby various eating places and close to MRT station and within walking distance to Clarke Quay.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Phatarachai from Thailand
Couples
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good location
location cost near MRT
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Dennis from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
a superb short stay hotel in China Town
Location, price, cleanliness
Completely trouble free i was only staying 1 night so I had a standard single room. It was clean and comfortable at a very reasonable price. In the heart of China Town you have access to a huge dining choice and some good shopping. I have stayed many times always good.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

KAR from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
value for money
near MRT , Clean & nice
good
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Sally from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great location and price but noisy
Location, Price, comfortable bed
I booked a standard queen room last minute due to a delayed flight. Location is a very, very short walk from MRT and in the middle of restaurants in Chinatown - just fabulous. The negatives for me were the noise within the hotel - doors banging and water running through pipes. And for me, the bed was too short. I'm only 5'5" but I like to sleep on my stomach and my feet were hitting the wall. However I would consider staying here again but for only one night.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

mui from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
the hotel are extreamly good location, quite.
good location, comfort and good value for money, since the hotel upgrade me to a vy good room.
over all are very good, only one thing l really disappointed which is ,l request a late chech out. The staff just say there is a money charged will apply in an axtra hr. This is the first hotel hv such a stupid answer l directly get from the staff.l belived if the staff answer in another better way, says our "hotel fully book tomor" .
Reviewed March 12, 2015

YEE from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
just only location but wont never choose again!
location
It was good location, just next to chinatown, But it was a bad stay, our room is too small, when u open the door, there is your bed and bathroom. Also my mum dont like it everywhere are so dark, maybe they think its kind of romantic.. Um.. i didnt feel the stay is comform at all.. About the stuff, most of them is not so much helpful, but one male stuff in the morning able to answer some tourist questions, this is the only. Over all, i wouldn'd recommend it, especially book a double bed.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

chia from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Prices can be cheaper
location is near to mrt station, near hawker centre which makes dining easy, affordable
comfortable stay in the hotel but the corridor of the hotel is abit dark which makes us feel slightly insecure. During our last night stay in the hotel, we were woke up by a loud sound in our room at around 1am. We contact the hotel staff and they get back to us and solve the problem swiftly. The sound was actually caused by the ventilation fan which they turned it off after we made the complaint.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Briony from Australia
Couples
Superior Queen
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Great value in Singapore
Value, Location, Style
Singapore is expensive for accommodation, but this place is a gem. I stayed in a superior queen with my partner. It was certainly small, and the rooms are quite dark, but for Singapore it's hard to beat without going into a hostel. The location is super convenient to the Chinatown train station, and heaps of great places to eat nearby. Recommended.
Reviewed March 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: