Book Now: Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

Very good
From 10195 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (10195)Booking.com Reviews (1942)
7.2
Very good
From 10195 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.7
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.1
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
more
Room type
Standard Single
Standard Queen
Superior Queen
Superior Twin
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 9285 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Dai from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Awesome!”
Stayed here a few times already. Best location, clean and friendly staff. No complaints!
Reviewed May 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jai from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Decent room for the price”
would have been nice to have a window in my room!
Reviewed May 28, 2018
6.4
Good
Sorapong from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good location”
Very convenient, just few steps to MRT.
Reviewed May 25, 2018
6.4
Good
Siut from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
A very good experience ”
I think is more catered for slim person to stay in this hotel. Maybe we didn’t upgrade but we didn’t expect it super small like Hong Kong we stayed before. Once u open the door, glass bathroom was equipped of shower, WC and mini basin. Than less than 1ft ( the hair dryer is suspended near the headboard) will be a high Queen size bed so that u can slot ur luggage 26” under neath. Small window above ur headboard 6” and near ur feet will be another 8” for little kettle and mug. TV is suspended above the wall. I guess overall the size of the room will be 8ft x 9-10ft. Pls don’t bring lots things if u stay at fully equipped hotel here.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
6.0
Amin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Choose other hotels”
The hotel is generally okay but the restaurant workers opposite the hotel make so much noise till 2am. Barbaric! It doesn't help when the rubbish truck comes and pick up rubbish early in the morning and the noise wakes you up from your already disturbed sleep! Choose other hotels if possible.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
6.0
Simon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Convenient Location & Clean Room”
The hotel is located just nearby Chinatown MRT station and within short walking distance. The room is quite small but it's clean.
Reviewed May 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
Annie from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
Very good”
Rooms are kind of small but clean. Location is excellent right in the middle of chinatown and mrt is 1 min away. The inly downside is he rooms arent very soundproof. Quite loud at night as theres some motor maching going in the whole day.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
6.0
Wahyu from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Noisy Noisy Noisy”
Noisy Street outside window. Thin walls resulting in noisy neighbors next door. Water pipes are noisy too. You can hear the rush of water as the people next door showered.
Reviewed May 13, 2018
2.0
Chandler from Canada
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
I spent a night in prison, it was better than this hotel”
Sevice was very rude, no plug in for my computer, no window blinds so you best wake with the sun. Truly awful
Reviewed May 13, 2018
5.2
Elton from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
rooms are ok, staff at night check in was horrible”
rooms are ok, staff at night check in was horrible
Reviewed May 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Gareth from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Decent place”
I've stayed here before and I like it, they are friendly and the location is great. The rooms are incredibly small though.
Reviewed May 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good location to explore Singspore from”
Convenient location because just a little and easy walk from the MRT station. Chinatown; but walking everywhere is easy and safe. Many places nearby to eat authentic food. The room is clean and compact. Everyday the room is properly cleaned. The room had a window and was on the street side; hardly any noice. The room was small, and not much space for any suitcase; loved the rain shower in the bathroom. Always like to come back here
Reviewed May 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
suwaree from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Close to MRT”
Clean and close to mrt Chinatown
Reviewed May 02, 2018
6.8
Good
Renata from Brazil
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Ok for 2 nights”
A very small room with no window. I felt like I was in a closet with a shower. It was too dark also, with not many lights and black tiles in the shower area. It was almost impossible to do make up and the hair dryer was fixed far from the mirror. But it was a good shower, though.
Reviewed April 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
very good located”
hotel was clean and very well located
Reviewed April 27, 2018
6.8
Good
Poon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Location and Food around ”
Good central easy access area, disappointed and knew earlier is the room a bit run down ageing. Overall friendly staff.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Dewi from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Good Location ”
Very small room but very good location indeed. Very noisy as people passing by is talking in the corridor and you can hear your neighbours TV sound
Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Poonsup from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
As renovated from old commercial building, the floor plan is complicated. Some rooms are small and walkway is dark. However, staffs are nice and friendly. Recommend for solo or couple backpack travelers not family with elderly care.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
7.6
Very good
SIRINAPA from Thailand
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Great location”
Near China town station, small room and no breakfast.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
konstanze from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
3 days city was good stay”
Modern place but really small room
Reviewed April 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kok from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
2nd Stay”
Previous stay wasn’t very pleasant, gave another chance to stay. This time the same staff but the attitude is better. good for couples that want a cozy stay except inconsiderate people walking past making noise loudly
Reviewed April 19, 2018
6.8
Good
Naruepol from Thailand
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Normal”
Good
Reviewed April 19, 2018
6.4
Good
jupita from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
neart mrt”
room seems old, u can hear sound from next room
Reviewed April 17, 2018
6.8
Good
jupita from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
nice stay”
near mrt, not clean
Reviewed April 17, 2018
6.4
Good
Dennis from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Comfortable Price”
Comfortable Price
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Harmony from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Executive double bed room”
The location is very good which.is 3 mins walking distance to mrt and china town area. The room decor is quite nice.with.clean bed sheet. There is no.partition between sgower room amd toilet. Toilet will get.wet.everytime.after shower Although a double room was booked, it s too small that i.could not even open my luggage fully.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ellya from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Great location, closed to foods, shopping areas, clarke quay, etc
Reviewed April 08, 2018
6.0
edy from Indonesia
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
o”
o
Reviewed April 07, 2018
6.0
edy from Indonesia
Group
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
o”
o
Reviewed April 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
SY from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
The room though v small but bed comfortable n clean. Value for money.”
Toilet wall title too dark
Reviewed April 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rozanah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Cozy n hip”
Small though but modern, clean n nice. Lots of yummy foods nearby...
Reviewed April 05, 2018
6.8
Good
David from South Africa
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great location but rooms need to be a bit cleaner. ”
I’ve stayed here a number of times in the past. I choose the Porcelain because of the location (2 min walk to MRT stations) and the price. However, it’s starting to get a bit more grubby. My carpet was wet when I arrived, the aircon in my room didn’t work very well and the room was very stuffy. It’s just not as clean as before. Reception is great and the staff are super helpful and friendly. I would stay here again, as long as the room is in a slightly better condition. For the price at this location though, the Porcelain is unbeatable.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
Good basic hotel, in central location”
Have stayed here many times and always this is a pleasant centrally located hotel good budget hotel.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ana from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Perfect location ”
I stayed for 2 days during a short stop over in Singapore. I have lived here some years ago so I knew my preferred location. Hotel and room was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a smal room as I needed just a place to sleep as my agenda was full. I recommend this hotel if you like a place where you can easily get around the city. Thank you for good stay.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
6.8
Good
Abdulkader from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good for using to sleep”
A good hotel.... in the heart of Chinatown however room sizes are super small ie room size is the bed size.... good and comfortable if you just want a hotel to sleep.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
4.8
wei from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Bad and rude manager.”
I got a guest visiting at 1130, while walking back to my room, I was shouted at by the manager in front of other guest at the reception. And while I head back there. He continue to raise his voice and pointed at us with his finger told me that i violated the house rules and threatened to call the police. I was stunned as I didn’t commit and crime. To realized I just need to register my guest. Which we did after all the lecture in front of my friend and other patron. Shortly after I pack my bags and left the hotel and check into another hotel. The staff has not training at service at all.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
6.0
THI from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good”
Good
Reviewed March 13, 2018
6.4
Good
Ittipong from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good location but fair facility and cleaness”
Good location Very nice staff Fair facility But the room quit old and not clean (carpet and bathroom). Maid didn't make a bed well.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
6.8
Good
Kaylee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Sparse and in a good location but a bit old and dirty”
A lot of restaurants right outside the hotel. The staff was polite and the room for what you pay for it quite alright. The curtains, however, had black fungus spots on them and the mirror in the bathroom was rotting. Other than that it was easy to get in and out of.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sheila from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Location Location China town & cruise terminal”
Only stayed 1 night, airport bus right to the door , managed to spend a full afternoon and evening in China Town because of the fantastic location, next day a very short taxi ride to the cruise terminal, had lots of time for a very cheap breakfast in China town first. The hotel us exactly as shown, small single room with amenities, by g shower, free bottled water.staff very helpful. Called a taxi and explained expected cost. Lived being able to step out the front door right in the heart of the action. I would stay again for longer.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
David from Australia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Nice, clean room.”
Even room was small but everything is there.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
7.2
Very good
Samantha from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Simple clean premise”
Simple clean room with basic necessities. Rain shower and fresh sheets. Room can get noisy if there are people talking at the corridor but most came and went quickly.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
Suchat from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Very good”
Room is too small and there isn't working desk.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
David from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Very good”
Just to have a clean room and bathroom is great even a bit small room.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
Betty from United States
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Singapore Visit”
The Porcelain Hotel was adequate although the space was limited. There was no way to leave two suitcases open in the room. The closet was small. The shower is connected to the toilet so one has to be sure to use the toilet before taking the shower.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
6.8
Good
Lai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Good”
the room is too small
Reviewed February 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Duangporn from Thailand
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good”
good Location ,good service
Reviewed February 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
Apitouch from Thailand
Couple
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Quite good”
-Not change bedspread every day for customer - 3 day give 1 set off shower cap (toiletry)
Reviewed February 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chantawan from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
good location”
perfect for young tourist
Reviewed February 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wandy from Indonesia
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Stay for a night”
Good location...many restaurants nearby
Reviewed February 08, 2018