Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Kwong from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great stay, breakfast was fabulous
Deign, room, convenience
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Yang from China
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Traditional luxury hotel in the heart of the city
friendly staff, central location, international
Hotel room is spacious considerting its central location. Lots of western eateries close to the hotel. Great Bathroom accessories. The hotel staff are all very friendly. The only thing I am concerned with this place is that the lobby is always crowded and the front door parking seems massy.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

William from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location.
Good location, good staff service
Not up to Ritz Carlton standards in my opinion. Some rough edges.....smelly toilet, mold in shower. Staff service great. Good prices at times on Agoda. Expensive but good eating facilities outside of hotel.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Li from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Love this place!
Just about everything
Great location to get to the office. Service was impeccable with a good standard of English. Room was beautiful, and the food was good too. It is everything you expect from a Ritz Carlton.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

TENG from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
I thought thru your company we will get cheaper price, but we found out that thru your company we have to pay more expensive than booked directly to the hotel.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Rose from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Good location, superb service!
location , everybody speaks English well
Ive travelled the world and has stayed at different types of hotels but the Portman has by far the most friendly, attentive and helpful staff ever. My husband and I took the red eye flight from Singapore to Shanghai so we were there by 7am. Not only did they allow us early check in (free of charge), we were also upgraded!!! It was fanstastic!
Reviewed November 03, 2011

Masaru from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Good location and nice view from room.
Neat room and service with smile
During our stay, staffs are always in front of elevator hall at the entrance and salute with smile. In the hotel, there is jim and we enjoyed massage. When taking taxi , always a man is taking care customers. we appreciated it.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

chong from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
good commercial centre
amenities of guest room
after customers checking in, the front desk should get someone to help them to take the luggages to guest rooms, even those are hand carries.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
What's gone wrong?
Location, rooms, check-in, concierge
5 star hotels in China are notoriously subject to staff fluctuations (train them and they leave) with the result that the service often bears no relation to the global brand image. The Portman RC must be going through a bad patch; service was more than usually incoherent and the friendly staff seemed at times flummoxed by the RC systems. Sorting out minor administrative issues became a challenge. Room service food poor and at the prices they charge, they must try harder.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Alison from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Good location with interesting people watching
Location and service
Perfectly functional for business...a tad dull perhaps.
Reviewed April 27, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: