Good 6.7
Based on 284 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 5.2
Sort by

TANG from Singapore
Family with teens
Double with Share Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Friendly staff and great location!
I am from Singapore and I went to Sydney for my graduation ceremony with my parents for 4nights. I will have to say that posh hotel will be an ideal choice to stay in. The location of the hotel is superb. There is a Woolworths just located at Central Park. Central station is just a traffic light away. Overall a good hotel choice ;)
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Thi from Vietnam
Deluxe King Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Bad hotel
Room looks clean but so smelly, even the pillows. toilets are small. Dinning room is dirty.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Jewel from Australia
Solo traveler
Double with Share Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good facilities.. Small bathroom but still ok. Excellent service
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Annya from France
Business traveler
Double with Share Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
After 9:00 pm -- you'll stay 20 mn on the raod before someone coming and they ask 80 Dollars !!!
When you arrive after 9:00 pm , no one at the reception... you have 2 phone numbers on the door : one never answer, the second answer but doesn t want to come to open the door. I stay 20 min outside thanks to a customer who enter with the core if not .... who knows.... So I waited into the reception for about 15 more min before someone coming.... then they asked me 80 dollar,s really rudely, to get my key for "LATE CHECK IN" !!!! I never be aware of that ! I though they could reimbourme one nigh for let me outside ! and on the site it is written than the room are with ensuite bath room but suprise ! no bathroom, no toilet, thye are at the end of the corridor !!!!! and I booked a "DE LUXE KINB BED " !!!!! in fact it is not an hotel, it is a youth hostel ! don't go there, they should not be on AGODA, I never saw that.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Francis from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Centrally Located and Great Service
Location, Price, Staff
It was a great place. It is centrally located and the value for money is amazing. I would recommend this one for those who are solo travelers and family.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

THUYEN from Vietnam
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location, next to Central Station, near Chinatown
Value for money. This hotel is highly recommended for backpackers or budget travelers. Very friendly staff. The double room with private bathroom is spacious.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Arnold from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Worst hotel we've been in our holiday in Australia
Accessible to city centre
Terrible! We've complained about the TV reception/channel not working, they tried to fix it but no luck. Air conditioning is worst. It's hot inside the room and the airconditioning unit is around 18 deg C max! It think it is a heat pump and NOT an aircon unit. Bed sheet for the extra bed was requested but was not actioned. Poor service! And worst of all, we ask for a taxi for 5 people for us to airport early morning 7am flight a night before, no one has arrived the next day! So we decided to find our own. Stay away from this hotel. The pictures from the booking sites looks deceiving.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

david from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double with Share Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Very disappointing hotel
Reception staff
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Ria from Philippines
Double with Share Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Small dorm-like Hostel
Location, Location, Location
The Posh Hotel is not really a hotel, more of a small hostel where students in the area live. The elevator was broken when we were there so we had to climb 2 flights of stairs with our luggages. Other than that, it was like a ok. There was a kitchen where you can cook, provided you brought your own pots and pans which of course we didn't. The community was nice and so were the tenants.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Double with Share Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
budget hotel
budget hotel, need shared bath room, spacious
Reviewed December 26, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: