Book Now: Pousada Marina Infante Hotel

Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Reviews

Very good
From 1697 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1697)Booking.com Reviews (3)
7.2
Very good
From 1697 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.1
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.2
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Standard Double
Standard Twin
Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1666 verified guest comments
5.7
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location but 4 Star Hotel is a Stretch”
Location.
The location of the hotel is its best selling point. Located directly opposite the Galaxy Hotel & Casino without the price of a 5 star hotel. Room for improvement: 1. Very few staff speak English more than enough words to check you in and out the hotel. 2. The buffet breakfast is very basic, don't expect much but if you get it thrown in with your room its okay for a free meal. 3. The shuttle buses are infrequent so its better to walk across to the Galaxy Hotel, but due to the location of the cross walk its not a short walk. 4. I was checked into smoking room with ash tray even though I booked a non-smoking room. This could have been a one off mistake though. 5. My room had an adjoining door which was locked as I was travelling by myself. However the noise travelled quite easily as a result. On the first night the person in the room next to me enjoyed some adult entertainment. 6. Ordering a taxi was very difficult and was not able to be arranged ahead of time for travel to the airport. The hotel didn't have a taxi rank like the larger hotels do.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
6.3
Good
Siu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good Location”
Fair price, good location, nice staff
Reviewed September 18, 2015
6.7
Good
RAYMOND from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Pousada Marina Infante Hotel”
Standard clean
Problem with the shower - water is too strong. Need to adjust as the water is so strong that my body felt painful to shower.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Li from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great”
Good
Reviewed July 16, 2015
6.0
Tadshi from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
convienient with free breakfast buffet, ”
1. free drinks kept in-room refrigerator 2. free breakfast buffet, 3.shuttle bus between harbor operated hourly
The hotel location is not so good, but shuttle bus between harbor operated hourly will help to soothe the problem. Stay with free breakfast buffet is convinient though it was crowded. The very special service of this hotel is free drinks kept in-room refrigerator, they were canned cokes, beer, sprites, juice etc..
Reviewed July 11, 2015
7.3
Very good
Li from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
GOOD”
Good
Reviewed July 05, 2015
7.7
Very good
Li from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
nice”
all
Reviewed July 05, 2015
6.7
Good
Ngan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Good location big room”
Good location big room
No free shutter bus to airport , reasonable price, good place, big room, the breakfast is the same food everyday - not delicious
Reviewed April 25, 2015
3.0
KIM from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
no value to buy”
nothing is best. is far to galaxy and venetian, coz road for crossing all close, need walk around just can reach. go galaxy need 20min. staff for check in is bad service, even in front me just 1 customer I still need wait for 30min for check in. and I request in my booking for non smoking room, they are giving me smoking room, all night smell with smoke. and call for booking shutter bus, they say no called book, must came down reception, and saying 5min will depart, when I direct going down. they saying bus is depart. ask me walk to my destination.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Zheng from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
great location in macau!”
free bus service, location, comfort
It was walkable distance to the casino. Hotel room was big and very comfortable.
Reviewed April 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Tze from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
good location”
location,helpful staff, clean room
Reviewed March 15, 2015
7.7
Very good
samir from France
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean”
convenient
Good
Reviewed March 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Arman from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Very Good and clean Hotel ”
Clean, breakfast and helpy staff
Many time in this hotel, clean and good breakfast. When you bok with agoda, mini bar is also free to use, beer and others. Have shuttle buse. This hotel is near Galaxy and Venetian.
Reviewed March 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Arman from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Again GOOD Pousada!!!”
Clean, good staff, good breakfast
I am in this hotel many times. Clean hotel with good staff and breakfast. Very good 4 star hotel, is near Galaxy and Venetian. Will come again
Reviewed March 05, 2015
6.3
Good
Soai from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Is value for the money”
Convenient place, some improvemennt for the breakfast
Is Ok for us. The bus suttle is very useful and convenient.
Reviewed January 26, 2015
6.3
Good
Mohan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Old hotel”
Very near to big casino
OK but the hotel is old and need refurbishment
Reviewed January 17, 2015
7.7
Very good
yeo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Nice breakfast and great location”
Food,location,value
A great experience
Reviewed January 14, 2015
5.0
Mingoo from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
so so”
close to Galaxy
so so. Do not expect more than you paid.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
6.0
Son from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nothing exciting”
View of galaxy
Very annoyed with the staff who looked after the breakfast buffet. My son stayed in my room which they where aware when I booked the room. I was expected to pay for his breakfast which he ate very little. Hotels in hong kong nor Shanghai expected that. They constantly pester you for payment.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
3.7
Sik from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Just a place for temp rest if no other choice”
I would not give any star to this hotel, not even one. The hotel was dirty, the staff were not well trained, even they saw my ID with birthday during my stay, they did not have any action (as per my experiences, all hotels has a pratice to prepare a small gift, like a piece of cake)the room was dirty, the bed were very small and the only one pillow even smaller than the width of the bed (and seems nothing filled in the pillow) the blanket was not warm enough and of course the size is also small, the mattress already provide special sound everytime when i just sit down, you can imagine that what will happen when the whole body sleep on it. At the bathroom, only two big towel and two square towel, and the big towel has a brown layer of color that nobody is willing to use. They only provide 2 in 1 for washing hair, no conditioner. just a waste of my time to think. I would say: this hotel cannot be a 4 star hotel. And for the price I paid is really not worth. I would not choose this hotel again, never!
Reviewed January 07, 2015
5.0
mohamad from Lebanon
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
A QUITE FAR FROM MACAU CITY, ”
1-QUITE 2-CLEAN 3- NICE VUE
PLEASANT & CONFORTABLE BUT FAR FROM MACAU CITY , NEED TAXI TO GO TO CITY , NO SHPPING MALLS NEARBY
Reviewed January 05, 2015
7.3
Very good
Hussain from India
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Decent Hotel with a good location”
comfort, location, price
Reviewed January 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Hussain from India
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Decent Hotel with a good Location”
Location, price, comfort.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
7.0
Very good
KE from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Not bad”
Spacious room, nice view, friendly staff
Reviewed January 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
yazmin from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good location”
room size, location, cleanliness
Reviewed December 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Janice from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
One night stay with family”
buffet breakfast, location, value for money
Reviewed December 22, 2014
6.0
Sin from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
ok”
ok
Ok
Reviewed December 20, 2014
5.0
MEI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
no bad”
location good
so expensixe
Reviewed December 18, 2014
6.7
Good
Seng from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A 3 nights stay at PMI Hotel”
Location, cleanliness and comfort
Good experience. Like the location very much. However a bit more expensive.
Reviewed December 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
LaDiona from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
great location and clean room”
location, cleanliness of room and location
Reviewed December 11, 2014
7.0
Very good
teo from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
location”
location,location and location
near to galaxy hotel
Reviewed December 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ismath from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
A great value for money hotel.”
Cleanliness, location and value for money.
A very nice hotel. Room was comfortable and clean. Location was excellent right opposite my business meeting venue. Overall great value for money.
Reviewed December 06, 2014
6.7
Good
Tomohiro from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
So nice”
1.Near to Casino Galaxci
Reviewed December 05, 2014
4.3
Chandra from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Waste of Money - Dont choose this hotel”
Nothing best
Horrible - SGD 250 for a so-called 4-Star Hotel? A waste of money - In Hongkong you can get real 4-Star hotel for this money - Bed - Worst - Bathrooms - Worst - Mini Bar - Worst
Reviewed December 01, 2014
7.7
Very good
Leo from Switzerland
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Quiet location not far to Action”
Locaton and nice staff
Pleasant stay.
Reviewed November 30, 2014
6.7
Good
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Best priced hotel in the area”
1. Hotel is conveniently location without spending so much.
Reviewed November 28, 2014
7.7
Very good
Michael from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Affordable Hotel in Macau”
Location, Price and Staff
Reviewed November 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
Mathusorn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
worth to stay”
environment good
clean and nice
Reviewed November 25, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Pornpimol from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
I love here.”
Location for me.
I love here coz it's locate near the Galaxy. Althought it rare to find the food but I love to play casino so I enjoy to stay here.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lina from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
great hotel”
clean, friendly
really enjoy n have fun
Reviewed November 23, 2014
7.7
Very good
SERGEY from Russia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good hotel for city trip”
Super view from the window
Reviewed November 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
grand prix macau”
good location, good food , cleaness
Reviewed November 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
ROBERT from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Value for money in Macau”
Position, staff and outlook from room
We were efficiently greeted with friendly staff who had reasonable English. The room was clean and smoke free with a great outlook to the Galaxy Hotel Casino. A shuttle bus provided transport to the Ferry Terminal and there were many casino close by which could be accessed by transport from the Galaxy Hotel. The breakfast was fairly average for Western travellers, however, we would have no hesitation in staying at the Pousade Marina Infante Hotel in the future as we feel it was good value for Macau. A note of advise if travelling to this hotel by taxi, would be easier have the name of hotel written in Chinese.
Reviewed November 19, 2014
7.7
Very good
lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
macau grand prix”
value for money during weekend, convinience location for casino, close to restaurants
good
Reviewed November 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Thunkamon from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good hotel and good service.”
Food, Room and service are great.
I had some parcel send to me very big boxes and staff also nice to keep for me.I really happy to stay this hotel. It's not my first time. As I remember, that night seems number 5-6 as I went to this hotel and never feel bad even once time. Yes, of cause. I must go back when I'm free very soon.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
7.0
Very good
Alan from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Decent but far from everythg”
Good good
It was a great visit Just the place is far from everythg
Reviewed November 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ng from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
nice hotel with great staffs”
location, staff, room size
This is a central located hotel with spacious, comfortable and well equipped rooms and comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast. The staff is extremely professional and service minded. Location-wise, it is near to shopping, sightseeing, metro and fantastic restaurants. This was our second stay at this hotel and we´ll always return when visiting. I would recommend to my friends who are looking for an affordable hotel in the city!
Reviewed October 30, 2014
6.3
Good
YIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Reasonably-priced hotel near Cotai Strip”
price is reasonable;neat and clean room;close to Cotai Strip
Check-in speed is fast enough and friendly. Room is big enough for a couple with river view. It is, however, disappointed that only limited choices are available for breakfast. The frequency of shuttle bus is also sparse and insufficient.
Reviewed October 30, 2014
7.3
Very good
Yvette from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
walking distance from the Galaxy Hotel ”
nice breakfast,with free drinks from the in-room bar, near the Galaxy Hotel
Reviewed October 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yuet from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Good”
Breakfast
Nice breakfast, gd location, but my room smells like cigarette, and I waited so long (10-15 mins) when I checked out
Reviewed October 24, 2014