Very good 7.2
Based on 1682 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1682 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Steve from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
Poor property,run down,appalling service/attitude
My stay was bad from check in to check out and every place in between. The place is so run down and faded and dim I wondered if it was still operating. The check in staff were extremely unenthusiastic and unwelcoming. The odour in the lobby and throughout is damp and musty, all paint is peeling and faded, carpets are well worn. The lift to the rooms must be 50 years old. The room was extremely worn and was actually a smoking room when I requested non-smoking. The bed was extremely hard, all furniture chipped and scarred badly from years of abuse, the TV was very old with a very fuzzy signal and no international channels. I called room service and staff were very abrupt and rude and not interested at all about serving the customers. When I left next morning the counter staff were both asleep, one in the desk, the other leaning back in a chair, and not interested at all in helping me leave a bag to pick up later. I feel very disappointed and ripped off.
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lai from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in November 2015
Pousada Marina Infante Hotel
location, food , cleanliness
it is ok, but the shuttle bus services is not frequent enough, especially during 8am to 10am, , there is only 0815 and 10am . though it is not frequent used by hotel guest, I suppose the hotel should arrange it more frequently during grand prix event
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHENG from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
convenient but not cheap
Near airport,free shuttle,opposite Galaxy
Good
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great location
great location, value for money, nice service
the hotel is located next to Galaxy Okura hotel. it's very convenient to use the access of the casino & shuttle bus service of Galaxy hotel. The room is ok. It seems quite old but it's clean. The service of the receptionist is ok.
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location but 4 Star Hotel is a Stretch
Location.
The location of the hotel is its best selling point. Located directly opposite the Galaxy Hotel & Casino without the price of a 5 star hotel. Room for improvement: 1. Very few staff speak English more than enough words to check you in and out the hotel. 2. The buffet breakfast is very basic, don't expect much but if you get it thrown in with your room its okay for a free meal. 3. The shuttle buses are infrequent so its better to walk across to the Galaxy Hotel, but due to the location of the cross walk its not a short walk. 4. I was checked into smoking room with ash tray even though I booked a non-smoking room. This could have been a one off mistake though. 5. My room had an adjoining door which was locked as I was travelling by myself. However the noise travelled quite easily as a result. On the first night the person in the room next to me enjoyed some adult entertainment. 6. Ordering a taxi was very difficult and was not able to be arranged ahead of time for travel to the airport. The hotel didn't have a taxi rank like the larger hotels do.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Siu from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good Location
Fair price, good location, nice staff
Reviewed September 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

RAYMOND from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in August 2015
Pousada Marina Infante Hotel
Standard clean
Problem with the shower - water is too strong. Need to adjust as the water is so strong that my body felt painful to shower.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great
Good
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tadshi from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
convienient with free breakfast buffet,
1. free drinks kept in-room refrigerator 2. free breakfast buffet, 3.shuttle bus between harbor operated hourly
The hotel location is not so good, but shuttle bus between harbor operated hourly will help to soothe the problem. Stay with free breakfast buffet is convinient though it was crowded. The very special service of this hotel is free drinks kept in-room refrigerator, they were canned cokes, beer, sprites, juice etc..
Reviewed July 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
GOOD
Good
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: