Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Megan from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good location
Good location, felt safe, no complaints
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Matthew from Canada
Family with older children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
A quiet, safe haven
We got two rooms as we have two boys who were 11 and 13. It was great to enjoy all the sights and sounds of phi phi and be able to retire to a calm quiet room. The owner was never pushy but gave us some good suggestions when deciding where to eat. The facilities were nice and comfortable. a/c was really powerful. We would come back for sure!
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Devin from Canada
Couple
Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
2nd time staying here - excellent
We stayed at PP Insula two years ago and rebooked for our trip in 2016. The location is great, with a convenience store right next door, and along a quiet street away from the madness. The rooms are big and clean, and the staff is great - very helpful. The front doors are locked in the evening, and guests have access cards, so it is very safe as well. The wifi is pretty good also. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but many restaurants just a few steps away. All in all a great place to stay on beautiful Phi Phi.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Renan from Italy
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Ok hotel in the village
Close to everything, very good shower and the size of the room
we got there before checkin time and our room was ready. The room was clean and there was complimentary drinking water available at the mini bar. One bad point about the hotel would be the smell in the common areas (but I guess PP is like this as a whole). Another thing we didn't like was the fact that we had to take off our shoes before climbing the stairs.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Eulogio from Spain
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good value for money
Good hotel. All ok, not bad odors.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

HSIANG from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
clean , nice hotel
clean , nice hotel
Reviewed February 17, 2016

sandrina from France
Couple
Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very good hotel
Clean, quiet, location
It was excellent. I highly recommend it
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Greg from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Great location and staff
We had a nice stay at PP Insula. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Georgy from Russia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2016
Clean and well designed room with safebox and AC
Close to pier and main promenade
Only one bad issue is neighbors of the hotel. Hotel located on small street with lot of small stores, be ready for street noise from 8 am.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Oana from Romania
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Simply great!
Cleaness,location,staff
I am 4 months pregnant and after reading the reviews about the smell I wrote to the hotel and asked to cancel my booking. They agreed but because it was on last minute We still went. I am so happy that we did!! It was ABSOLUTELY NO SMELL!!! We stayed for 5 nights in PP Insula and we were very happy with everything. No breakfast of dining options but with so many places to choose from around the hotel, it was fine for us. The hotel is in the middle of everything , plenty of things to do and to see. The staff is so friendly and the hotel is spotless! We had a watermelon everyday so we asked if we can borrow a knife , which we had for all our stay. Phi phi is a bit expensier in terms of food and drink prices and the beaches are quite far and small, 5 days was enough.
Reviewed December 23, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: