Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 356 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 9.1
Sort by

Martin from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Best breakfast in the world
Breakfast, Garden, Spirit house
We spent five days in this home stay and we really enjoyed every morning with magnificent breakfast however we had to listen every morning at 6 o'clock to cockerels philharmony which was annoying on the first day but we got used to it. We didn't mind getting up early so we were ok with it. Internet sometimes didn't work but there are many restaurants with Wifi nearby. We stayed in the upper room which is very big and has a nice terrace. Our friends unfortunately stayed in the lower small and dark room which was very very small and incomparably worse. We payed the same price but we got totally different rooms.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Tan from Vietnam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good value for money & good service
Service, convenience, food
The owners and their staff (the driver) are very nice and hospitable. We came at the evening and were welcomed with hot drink and freshly made sandwiches. They were trying to make our requests satisfied. Our room was on thr ground floor. It was quite small and humid. The bed and linen were not so comfortable. But generally, it is good for value with such cheap price.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

john from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Lovely warm attentive home stay the
the welcoming family the quiet location,outstanding breakfasts included in tariff
Felt like part of the family,would thoroughly recommend it
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Jialin from China
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Delicate breakfast and helpful staff
Great breakfast, friendly staff, nice Balinese environment
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Marielle from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great people but absolutely no integrity!
the hotel was beautiful, cultural, and fairly close to the main road.
at first we loved the home stay. despite loud barking dogs, roosters, and shouts all throughout the night, the bungalows we're beautiful and tastefully decorated. the family was helpful, kind and made good breakfasts. we stayed two nights and then left for the gilis the next day and booked the room again for when we came back. the woman at praety promised to keep our luggage safe in a locked room when we were away and also to keep our room for us. we told her ahead of time to expect us back late. however, when we arrived (absolutely exhausted) in the evening from our time in the gilis, we were informed by praety that they had given up our room to someone else! not only that, but our luggage, packed with valuables from a month of travel, was sitting out in the open, not at all secure! the woman acted as if she had made no mistake and tried to make us stay at her uncle's - a horrible pit stinking of mold. we were shocked and saddened because we had really liked the place before but these people proved totally untrustworthy. in our tired state, we were forced to throw back on our bags and search anew for accommodation. not only that, but we became extremely sick during our stay there (we suspect from their poorly cooked breakfast) and three of the other guests also reported the same symptoms.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Thuy from Vietnam
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good
Resonable price, good internet, friendly landlord
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Wai from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Fantastic breakfast, friendly family
Great breakfast, good Internet, being in a homestay
I enjoyed my here. Everyone is right about the breakfast, it is very filling as they offer so much with such big portions. Something I didn't expect and I agree with other reviewers, the banana pancake is great! There are dogs and roosters surrounding the homestay which meant at night you could hear the barking etc, but this didn't bother me as I was able to sleep through it, some other guests didn't. However, the night after this was raised to the owner, I hardly heard any barking. My room was much smaller than the others but it was adequate just for me. the family are very friendly and will always do their best to help you in any way. Overall, Praety homestay is a great budget friendly place and I would happily go back there again.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Mallu from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Friendly family and great breakfast
Staff, location, breakfast
When I first arrived, I received the best and warmest welcoming from them. Not only was their property breath taking and relaxing, but I was immediately served fresh fruit and tea (or coffee). They even brought me along to have dinner with their family at a great local BBQ warung. They were a very kind and warm family. However, they need to fix a few small things...shower head hook was broken and I had to be careful when placing the shower hose back on the wall. The bathtub needs to be recaulked since old mold has set in, but still clean....no real biggie. I was just happy they provided hot water! Their location is not touristy and so I truly felt like I was in Indonesia. The Bali (DPS) airport is about an hour away (about 1.5 with traffic) and it was only $30 (USD). The family helped with me with all of my transportation accommodations since it's not easy to get back to the airport. In addition, I needed a private driver visit the rice terraces and temples. Gung Rian was the best private driver! The breakfast was amazing and I wanted to try to the coconut milk rice, but I didn't know until the morning of, that it needs to be pre-ordered the day before. I will absolutely return to Praety and recommend it to my friends!
Reviewed August 25, 2013

lim from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
cheap and superb!
1. the breakfast was superb, it comes with a main dishes, a big cup of fresh fruit juice and a big plate of season fruits, all of them tasted really nice!
Reviewed August 06, 2013

fuk from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
ubud is a wonderful place
nice staff, warm family, good price
family menmber are very nice and polite, the breakfast taste good, the rooms are surrouding by the plants, it feels comfortable, we feel cold even on summer.
Reviewed August 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: