Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 356 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

Jessica from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Beautiful home run by a very friendly family
Staff are amazing, comfortable room, awesome breakfast
Book the Praety Home Stay - you won't be dissapointed. I stayed 2 nights and wish i could have stayed longer. It's only a 10 minute walk from the centered of town and located closeby to some nice restraunts. The family that run it are amazing, they're very friendly and attentive to their customers. The breakfast was delicious with a big menu to choose from. The family booked a rafting trip for me for a cheap price. This is place is good value for money and a good experience in Bali.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

irene from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Warm friendly helpful staff great value
Great breakfast on balcony, friendly homestay, no traffic noise
I had an upstairs room which is more private but the rooster noises are louder as are noises from the neighbouring houses. But nowhere in ubud is really quiet, this is coming from a New Zealander where peace and quiet is so easy to find. Arena and the family are lovely. They can organise any tour at competitive prices, cheaper than the High street. The balcony has a nice tiled floor great for self practice yoga and it is also easy walking distance to 2 yoga centres, Radiantly Alive ( highly recommend ) and the Yoga Barn ( the name says it all). I would definitely stay there again, but you always need ear plugs when travelling. Gorgeous fruit salad and omelette and coffee. Really sets you up for the day
Reviewed June 16, 2013

WONG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
breakfast is the best,suitable for backpacker
owner very kind, breakfast 100% nice
not suitable for family with older children, but suitable for backpacker,not suitable for those who always sleep with air cond and tv people, because there are no air cond and tv available,really nice breakfast serve,and friendly & kind owner
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Felix from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
amazing breakfast best staff advices
breakfast staff location
The manager is so helpfull and take a lot of her time to explain to us what we can do in Ubud and around. She had better deals than the tourist information point in central Ubud. She makes the beats breakfast you can have in Bali, lots of choices and the portion are big! Less than 10 min of walk from all the restaurants and dance shows.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Jesdaa from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
review score homestay
cheap, clean and care
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Oxana from Russia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Nice place
The great breakfast, not so far location
It was without any problems.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Na from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Good staff and yummi breakfast
Delicious breakfast, friendly staff and comfortable environment
This is a great experience. Before my mother is worried the homestay but after staying in here she was liked. And alwawys told me she do not want to go back .The homestay's owner always smile and friendly,breakfast was delicious, next time I still want to stay here.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
comfortable place
the breakfast is wonderful,close to town center but quiet, It's a beautiful traditional building of bali . house owner is very friendly
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Jasmine from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Wonderful breakfast, questionable business
The property is lovely, and the breakfast is superb
First, I would like to say that the friendliness of this family is undeniable. They are kind, and Praety always greets you with a smile. She also makes the best breakfast of any homestay in Ubud. (I stayed at a dozen different places before I moved into a house of my own.) The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was average, but the atmosphere of the family's compound is lovely -- filled with statues, flowers, and elegant furniture.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Dana from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Charming little homestay
Great staff, beautiful garden, close to shopping and restaurants
This is a really charming little guesthouse run by a great family. Praety was the perfect host. Note: the guesthouse has a sort of open layout, which means that geckos and critters can and probably will get into your room from time to time. Still it was a great experience. Oh, and breakfast= awesome.
Reviewed May 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: