Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 356 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

Anneli from Estonia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very friendly owners
Delisious breakfast, great views
We loved this home stay. The owners were very helpful and took care of us. They even ordered pizza in for us when we were not able to go out. Breakfast was delicious and served like in a restaurant. Sure there is a constant noise from the roosters (one rooster was crowing even in the midnight and dogs but I was aware of that before booking. I used earplugs and everything was just fine.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Ryan from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great spot with character and amazing breakfast
Best breakfast in Bali
Had to stay at the brother's place which was absolutely fine...came over in the morning for breakfast and was extremely satisfied.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Peter from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Family, Great Food, Balinese Culture!
Breakfast!
this family is amazing. it's an incredibly humbling and peaceful feeling the moment you walk into their homestay. they have a traditional style home with a temple and beautiful garden. they were more than welcoming and the food is amazing! i was literally too full to finish the breakfast. the rooms have a nice space for reading or relaxing outside each area. there's even a mosquito net over the bed so you don't have to worry about being bit throughout the night.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Francine from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very lovely family homestay
Lovely garden, nice room, clean and big enough, quiet area
I really enjoyed my stay at Praety. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast, one of the best of all the homestays I have stayed during my 45 days in Asia. Far from noise but closed enough of all points of interests. Feel very secured.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Bawenang from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
A nice and comfortable little place for its price
Nice and very helpful owner, cozy, great breakfast.
i've just got back home from my honeymoon with the missus at this home stay. i've got a mixed feelings about the place, but mostly good though. now for the cons first: 1. the location. it's very far from the airport, the beach, and the more lively cities like denpasar and kuta. so for domestic tourists or people who want to see things, buy stuffs, or want to do water sports, i don't recommend this place. but if you just want to relax, walking the not-so-crowded road, seeing the verdant scenery, this is the place. 2. the room. although very-very worth the price, there are some issues with it. the water can only go from 2 states, very hot and cool. there is a crack in the bath tub, and the bath tub itself is a little clogged up. no place to hang anything in the bath room. next one is the pros: 1. the people. the home stay is family-run. and they were very nice, friendly, and helpful. the father even escorted me and my wife to a kecak dance show himself. 2. the room. i didn't expect to get 2 double beds in my room with that kind of money. yet, i did. the room is cozy and quite nice. except for the bath room, the room itself is very-very worth the money. 3. the food. never had anything besides breakfasts in the home stay. but they were tasty and fulfilling. you can order fried rice or fried noodle for breakfast the night before. and i did. it's probably one of the tastiest fried rice i've eaten. the poached eggs were rather overcooked though.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

HUI from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Five star breakfast
Price and Breakfast
a little far away from shopping area. but the breakfast is amazing. the facilities are really basic with so cheap price. no air condition will be a problem to those who want cool sleeping.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Noah from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Biggest dump, friendliest people
Super friendly, family-run motel
It pains me to write this review, as the family that runs Praety Home Stay are amongst the friendliest people I have ever met. As someone who did "home stays" in Argentina, Japan, and Korea, I know a thing or two about what constitutes a good home stay family and what doesn't. Upon check-in at Praety Home Stay, I was welcomed with the sort of warmth that one might expect from a family who has just received the much-anticipated exchange student into their home for the next year. Unfortunately, this is where the positivity ended. My room, which was situated upstairs, facing the alley and above the building's entrance, was an absolute dump. I do not speak in hyperbole when I say that I've seen cleaner and more hygienic accommodation in homeless tents and subway platform boxes than what I found awaiting me in my room. Let's see: *Smashed, dead, massive cockroach on the floor? Check. *About 40 dead flies in the bathroom sink? Check. *Cobwebs (and a few active webs, spiders included) all over the place? Check. *3-4 geckos running up and down the wall, chirping all night? Check. *Pubic hairs all over the moldy bathtub? Check. *Stains on my sheets? Check. *No AC in a tropical climate? Check. *No hot water for the shower? Check. *A blackout soon after arrival that killed all the electricity on the premises? Check. *Ants crawling all over the place and into my luggage? Check. *Entrance light that didn't work (which mean ascending and descending stairs in pitch black darkness at night)? Check. *Rusty nail sticking out of a table that ripped my calf open as I walked by, thus necessitating a trip to the ER for a Tetanus immunoglobulin injection? Check. I could go probably go on and on with my checklist, but I think my brain has repressed the experience to avoid further emotional scarring. In short, unless you tickle in extreme masochistic pleasures, avoid Praety Home Stay like the plague....because you may very well end up with The Plague if you stay here.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Sangeetha from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
convenient place near the airport
friendly, helpful staff, location near airport
nice place: near the airport. very small rooms (just larger than the queensize bed), but clean/new rooms. very new hotel. we just stayed overnight as we had an early morning flight to catch. the pool looked very clean, but it is right in front of every room: not sure if everyone would be comfortable using it. staff are all young people. helpful, got us a cab for the early morning flight. but were not able to help us when we asked if they could cancel the breakfast booking we had made (which was not of use).
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Dmitriy from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Home hotel, nice breakfast
Location, breakfast
Small home hotel (4-6 rooms only) with very friendly family stuf, good locations and breakfast. Internet is available in all the rooms. There is no restaurant but good restaurant is near the hotel. Rooms are very basic (no TV, fan instead of AC).
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Maija from Latvia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Relaxing stay in busy Ubud town
Away of busy streets but still close to everything, very friendly family - feeling like at home
Booked online for 3 nights based on reviews, but in the end stayed for 5. Enjoyed my stay in Praety a lot. Simple, but comfortable rooms with hot shower, good fan, lots of space, little garden ( u can quietly watch family ceremonies too) and the best breakfast ever ( fresh fruit salad, balinese kopi and yummy banana pancake with coconut was my favourite ).
Reviewed January 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: