Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 356 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 9.1
Sort by

SHEUE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Moderate
Breakfast, Staff and Location
Overall is good. However,The room condition can be improve further as the room is quite small. In addition, the brightness of the room and toilet need to be improve further as there is no fluorescence light.
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Beata from Poland
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good homestay
ambiance, food, people
Wonderful staff, quiet place, great food. We wanted to stay another night but alas, they were booked solid. Will definitely return!
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Quoc from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
So lovely homestay: convenience & yummy breakast
beautiful & yummy breakfast, warm owner, near good and low price restaurant (opposite the home stay)
As many comments before, the breakfast here is so beautiful + yummy. There is 01 option in their list "rice..." (forgot the name) that you have to request in advance, should try. Owner very helpful, I asked for early breakfast right at 6:30am and they tried to make them soonest for me at 7:00am (instead of 7:30 - I thought like other hotel breakfast can be from 6:00/6:30). This guest house also opposite a local restaurants (many local people also come to this restaurant): price here is very low (15-20k IDR for food and 3-10k IDR for drink) and there are also about 10-15 courses to choose. Laundry service right next door, 20'-25' walk from Palace but you will see many shops on the way to stop and discover. Sure to be very good option to choose and recommend to friends.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Kayla from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Backpacking through Ubud
The family of the homestay is absolutely amazing, they are super accomodating and the rooms are beautiful. Their breakfasts are amazing and you always feel at home.
My friend and I are backpacking south east Asia and stopped in Ubud, we heard the Praety home had really high ratings and I can totally agree. We were greeted by a warm, friendly family and a gorgeous temple-like home. Their complimentary breakfasts are unreal and the rooms are clean and cozy. It's a nice, quiet place to relax and get away from the "nightlife" of Ubud.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Ricardas from Lithuania
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
nice homestay
great breakfast, friendly staff
Everything was ok, but roosters in neighbourhood are too loud in the early morning.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Simply Excellent
food, rooms, staff, everything
Excellent! We loved it here. The rooms are plush and luxuriant, the breakfast is a bountiful feast and the family who runs the guesthouse are kind and friendly. You could not find a better place to stay for this price anywhere on Bali. When there was an issue with our onward travel to Amed the hones stay complained to the bus company on our behalf and arranged a private taxi to transport us at no extra cost. They are as wonderful as the home stay they run. Stay here if you can, it's the best.
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Kyle from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in March 2015
Most Hospital Guesthouse in Ubud
Breakfast, Praety, The Balcony
I can't saw enough about staying here. They were truly wonderful. I stayed for over 10 days and every day cooked the most amazing breakfast! It takes away the thought to have to go out and sit down and search for a meal. Praety and her husband constantly cleaned the place, always happy and smiling, I rented a motorbike for cheap, even extended my stay. It's definitely a guesthouse where you will feel at home. Thanks!
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Li from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2014
cheap but not very comfy
nice host, price cheap,
only for you if dont mind no aircon n hot room
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Zara from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
Amazing homestay :-)
Breakfast, location, rooms
Amazing homestay. Great location, breakfast was fantastic, family who run the accomdoation are cery nie and helpful. If I go back to Ubud this is where I will be staying :-)
Reviewed December 30, 2014

FAYEZ from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in December 2014
Great breakfast, nice room, so so bathroom
Breakfst, comfortable bed, great hosts
My stay here was very good, great courtyard with wonderful sounds of nature, you get to wake upp to the sounds of the roosters and doves calling, the only complaints i have are no a/c in that humid weather it took me a couple of night to adgust to sleeping sticky, and the bathroom is somewhat run down with limited and intermittent hot water.
Reviewed December 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: