Book Now: Praety Home Stay

Excellent
From 411 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (411)Booking.com Reviews (153)
8.5
Excellent
From 411 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities8.0
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.6
Value for money9.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
Deutsch
more
Room type
Standard
Japanese Style Single Room with Air Conditioning - Smoking
Standard Ac
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 392 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Robyn from United Kingdom
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Fantastic Accomidation - what a find!! ”
Praety home stay was everything we could have asked for and more!! We were given rooms in another area just 3 mins from praety and we essentially had the place to ourselves. The rooms were spotless and the beds very comfortable the only downside was that aircon wasn't included and was extra to pay for. The breakfast included however payed for itself, with freash fruits and a large selection of other options brought to you on your own private balcony! Good location in Ubud easy to walk everywhere. The owner was very friendly and helped in organising a tour and ferry tickets to Gili. T, preparing breakfast very quickly when we needed to leave early. Over all one of the best places I have stayed in in 5 months of travel and would happily stay again!! 10/10!!!
Reviewed May 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Alan from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very welcoming”
Lovely place and very nice staff, breakfast, room etc. However noise from neighbouring roosters and dogs resulted in a poor nights sleep.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alexandra from Romania
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Best place to stay in Ubud”
Great value for money. Traditional homestay, beautiful and clean rooms, great ambient, each room has a nice sitting area. Breaksfast is delicious. I stayed here twice and would come back for sure.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Amazing stay!”
This is a must stay in Ubud, the family are amazing and look after you so well! The rooms are spacious and clean, and the breakfasts are amazing! We would 100% recommend this place to anyone going to Ubud!
Reviewed February 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Eleonore from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Exceptional”
It was the best and nicest homestay in ubud and Bali. Lovely breakfast nicely decorated fruitsalad and gorgeous veggie or banana pancake. Beautiful big and light room with a terrace. Everything very clean and with beautiful bed sheets and mosquitoe net. Family really spoilt all guests, two lovely kids, even the transport to the airport was enjoyable and very relaxing in spite of the traffic. I really would like to come back to this little Paradies. I stayed in both house, preferred to have the room upstairs and in the traditional house with the lifely and happy family Atmosphaere. Wish you good luck and lots of happ
Reviewed February 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
David from Slovenia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Very nice home stay with a wonderful breakfast”
Preaty Home Stay offers a great stay in Ubud. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The room was small but very nice. We had also a small balcony which was really beautiful. The home stay also offers you some trips for a great price. They offers should be considered, but also check other tour offers. Only disadvantage was the slow WiFi but this is very common on Bali. If you depend on Internet better buy yourself a prepaid card with 4G Internet.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
5.6
Yoshikazu from Japan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Caution: Bedbugs! トコジラミ(南京虫)注意”
Pros: One of the best breakfasts in Ubud they provide. Nice family homestay feeling. Rather good location, close to the central area. Some restaurants and massage places nearby. Cons: One of their room has full of Bedbags bed, I had killed more than 100 bugs but they still bited our body a lot. We stayed for 4 nights and the first night we had this problem so moved to another room then there was no Bedbags. If you do not like Bedbags, be careful on watching the bed and pillows, they are slow and do not fly or jump, just walking.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Robin from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 11 nights in August 2016
Nice place, lovely family”
Pros: Lovely guesthouse and lovely family. Well located, spacious room and light. I got dengue fever while staying and the family did everything they could to make me feel at home and looked after. I can't rate their friendliness and welcome highly enough. Cons: I know people rate the breakfasts but I personally found them a bit too salty. The bathrooms could use with an update. They also needed to be prompted to provide new towels and sheets.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Helena from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great homestay run by a heartwarming family”
This homestay is run by a such a lovely and extremely helpful family! You can just feel that they love being hosts. They organised us tours for reasonable prices (which does not always happrn) and helped out with any questions. Also the breakfast included is amazing and one of the bests we had so far! They always make you eat breakfast even though you had one on a tour. So be prepared to eat a lot. The whole house is beautiful with cozy rooms and hot shower. It's just a 10 minutes walk to ubud palace with many warungs in the street. Overall we can highly recommend staying at this homestay you will just love the place. If we ever go back to ubud we would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed September 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Highly recommend!!”
Tranquil setting, cheap accommodation and as mentioned, the breakfast was the best I had in Bali. The hosts are so welcoming and friendly and make you feel right at home. Would highly recommend staying here if you can. :)
Reviewed August 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Anja from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Comfortable and cozy”
We stayed for 4 nights with our young daughter. Pros: The family are very lovely and helpful. The garden setting is so lovely and peaceful. Its back from the street so no traffic noise. The breakfast is seriously excellent - it's generous and beautiful to look at as well as being really delicious. The room is neat and theres a little verandah out the front that is great for reading. The wifi connection is also good. Cons: It's a but far from the main cafes and shops. There are a few places to eat in the street but not the choices that Ubud is known for. Also when traveling with a young child we really had to plan outings to be able to come home for naps. Because of the distance we often caught a taxi back home. There is the noise of motorbikes going to the neighbours just out the window, and also roosters crowing in the morning - these sounds are common everywhere in Ubud though so maybe it's unavoidable. The room is very basic - no soap, Thin towels, no bottled water etc but for the price maybe we can't expect this. The bed is noisy - i had to be careful eveytime i moved not to wake my toddler. Overall it was a really lovely, cozy stay but perhaps better suited to families with older children or travellers who don't mind walking and don't need too many comforts.
Reviewed August 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Tina from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Lovely host...beware of dogs (funny story)”
This was an overnight stay and not the best choice for me, considering I had to sleep early in the evening to wake up before dawn for mountain trekking. It was difficult to fall asleep because everyone else was up and this was a guesthouse close to the entrance and communal/family area. There was also some type of bird, not a rooster, crowing. Pretty was lovely and very welcoming when I arrived. I didn’t get to try her famous breakfast. I wish there was at least a bottle of water included with the room, I was offered filtered water. When I left around 1:45 am and walked down the alley to the main street there were a bunch of dogs (6) in the middle of the road. I felt like I interrupted a neighbourhood watchdog meeting. And boy did those dogs bark at me. Sheesh, good thing I'm not afraid of dogs, because at that time of night it was intimidating. I played it cool and didn't make any sudden movements and waited for my driver. The group of dogs dispersed, but two dogs from the house across the street wouldn't stop barking and a few stray dogs roamed through.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Perrine from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Lovely place to stay best breakfast ”
Great location lovely hosts and best breakfast ever
Reviewed July 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
pien from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Best stay so far”
The breakfast was amazing, the hosts were so welcoming and friendly. Beautifull little spot!
Reviewed July 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yan from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
wonderful”
very traditional local family with warming hostess and delicated food. in the night very quite and cool.feel peaceful and blessed here. but remember to bring a dryer if you need.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
sweet honey moon”
some great point for the host. food people environment services location
Reviewed July 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kevin from Netherlands
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Just a lovely stay in Ubud, only a bit hot sometimes”
The people working here are truly amazing. The breakfast is also incredible. Would definitely recommend to stay here. Minor downside, no AC. With only a small fan in the room, it will never be cold. However, this does not have a negative impact on your stay.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mohit from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice Home Stay”
This was excellent home stay with nice breakfast. Internet was poor.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Todd from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Stay with Praety”
Absolutely beautiful home in a traditional setting. Praety is wonderful. The best 'breakfast included' deal out there. Everything is made with love. Highly recommend staying here.
Reviewed June 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Teodora from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Best breakfast and owners ever!”
Breakfast is truly amazing, a lot of choices, abundant, great taste and presentation: exactly like in the photos of other reviews I've seen online. The family who lives and owns the place are so nice and the atmosphere is beautiful. Yes, you might see little lezards, maybe some ants and hear the roosters in the morning, but that was the case in other places I stayed in Ubud as well. My boyfriend and I were back in Ubud and we made sure to stay at Praety even for 1 night.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Zuraini from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
THE PERFECT HOME STAY IN UBUD”
We booked for 2 nights but we ended up staying for 3 nights. Beautiful home stay, loving the ambience. Room is spacious with 2 queen beds and bath tub. Home stay is run by the sweetest family ever, Mbok Praety is the real deal guys. She cooked an amazing breakfast. Banana Jaffle, Banana pancake, vegetables omelette and her fruit salads is to die for! Excellent wifi connection. Definitely will come back! Thank you Praety Homestay!
Reviewed June 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Marcin from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Super home stay!”
Nice people! best brakefast, but no air con.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
6.8
Good
Pat from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice breakfast”
Very relaxing stay here. Breakfast was good. No toiletries provided.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lisanne from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best home stay in Ubud”
The place is really beautiful and the rooms are decorated very homely. The family who lives here are the most gentle en welcoming people. We made a mistake with the booking reservation and booked a day too early but that was no problem and we still could stay another night. They offer al kinds of trips and nothing is too much to ask. The breaksfast
Reviewed April 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Gustav from Sweden
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Lovely”
Excellent place to stay and above all a very friendly, kind and accommodating family that owns this home stay. Great room. Very nice surroundings.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kerstin from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The perfect home stay”
We enjoyed the best breakfast in our holiday! It was fantastic. We spent 4 nights here. The family was always kind, helpful and lovely, sometimes we even got free fruits in the afternoon. Can't expect more from a home stay (for that very good price)... thus, we would stay here again :)
Reviewed April 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ngoc from Vietnam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Perfect, price reasonable”
We really like the breakfast. It's so delicious. Beautiful homestay. Good location near Ubud market!
Reviewed January 28, 2016
6.7
Good
WONG from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
breakfast and owners are very good”
breakfast and owners are very good
breakfast and owners are very good. don't expect too much on the room comfort
Reviewed January 10, 2016
6.7
Good
WONG from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
i like the breakfast very much”
i like the breakfast very much
i like the breakfast very much
Reviewed January 10, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Birgit from Estonia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
nice homestay”
atmosphere, family, food
A great place to stay in Ubud. At first it was a bit difficult to find the place, because it's in the end of a really narrow road running from Jalan Sukma and the sign is as well as quite small. The family is very kind and helpful and you can see the real balinese spirit there. Owner is probably always aware of your coming if you have booked. You can book nice one-day tours from there with good price compared to offers you can get from the local streets. Breakfast there is the best so far in Bali. Only disappointments were some insects in the room during our few day stay, also a reptile like thing in the toilet bowl (had managed to get there somehow through the canalisation system, so actually not their fault and could have happened anywhere there, but after a flush the problem was solved), as well the roosters, who like to sing all the time, also quite like everywhere here. Otherwise a great stay and would recommend to everyone who'd stay at least a night in Ubud.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
ANDRIANI from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Homey & relaxing stay”
Breakfast, quit, windy
Our stay is relax & easy. We rent motorbike for 3 days, and book shuttle for send off to Airport from Praety with hassle free. We really enjoy the big Breakfast and of course the famous Banana Pancake. This homestay is really good value considering the price. Will not hesitate to stay again in this place!
Reviewed November 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Nicola from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Great place, great place, GREAT PRAETY!”
Breakfasts were amazing, beautiful homestay and lovely family
Great homestay - would recommend. Simple accommodation with amazing breakfasts. Wasnt expecting the world for $20/night but this place is just lovely, simple and humble. Would definitely return!
Reviewed October 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Oleh from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice place in the heart of Ubud”
Praety (owner), location, atmosphere
First of all you feel like living in Balinese Ubud family, owner (Praety) lives in the same yard, and there're plenty of neighbours all around the walls :) Add excellent Mama's Warung in 10 meters, and Yoga barn within walking distance. Multiply by Praety's hospitality and you'll get a perfect cocktail of local spirit. Being back in Ubud will stay here again!
Reviewed October 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kelsey from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
short stay in Ubud”
Character, friendly family, breakfast
We had a nice stay at Praety's. It was within walking distance to the center of town, and we loved the Balinese character of the place. It's a homestay so nothing fancy, but great value for the price. We meet a woman there who comes to Bali a few times a year and always stops by Praety's for breakfast because they have the best banana pancakes and we'd agree :)
Reviewed October 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
MASAKI from Afghanistan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
warm and local”
warm homestay
love the atmosphere there defnetly ill be back to here.
Reviewed October 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
niina from Finland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
beautiful and cheap place to stay”
Breakfast, location, great scooter
We liked our 4 nights stay in Praety. Owners were great, organised mt. Rinjani trekking cheap and made heavenly breakfast! Room was good, a bit small but good bead with mosquitonet. Location was good, not far from center. You should also try mamas warung in the same road but do not use the Anjali laundry in the corner...
Reviewed September 23, 2015
5.7
SHEUE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Moderate”
Breakfast, Staff and Location
Overall is good. However,The room condition can be improve further as the room is quite small. In addition, the brightness of the room and toilet need to be improve further as there is no fluorescence light.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Beata from Poland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Good homestay”
ambiance, food, people
Wonderful staff, quiet place, great food. We wanted to stay another night but alas, they were booked solid. Will definitely return!
Reviewed June 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Quoc from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
So lovely homestay: convenience & yummy breakast”
beautiful & yummy breakfast, warm owner, near good and low price restaurant (opposite the home stay)
As many comments before, the breakfast here is so beautiful + yummy. There is 01 option in their list "rice..." (forgot the name) that you have to request in advance, should try. Owner very helpful, I asked for early breakfast right at 6:30am and they tried to make them soonest for me at 7:00am (instead of 7:30 - I thought like other hotel breakfast can be from 6:00/6:30). This guest house also opposite a local restaurants (many local people also come to this restaurant): price here is very low (15-20k IDR for food and 3-10k IDR for drink) and there are also about 10-15 courses to choose. Laundry service right next door, 20'-25' walk from Palace but you will see many shops on the way to stop and discover. Sure to be very good option to choose and recommend to friends.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kayla from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Backpacking through Ubud”
The family of the homestay is absolutely amazing, they are super accomodating and the rooms are beautiful. Their breakfasts are amazing and you always feel at home.
My friend and I are backpacking south east Asia and stopped in Ubud, we heard the Praety home had really high ratings and I can totally agree. We were greeted by a warm, friendly family and a gorgeous temple-like home. Their complimentary breakfasts are unreal and the rooms are clean and cozy. It's a nice, quiet place to relax and get away from the "nightlife" of Ubud.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ricardas from Lithuania
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
nice homestay”
great breakfast, friendly staff
Everything was ok, but roosters in neighbourhood are too loud in the early morning.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Simply Excellent ”
food, rooms, staff, everything
Excellent! We loved it here. The rooms are plush and luxuriant, the breakfast is a bountiful feast and the family who runs the guesthouse are kind and friendly. You could not find a better place to stay for this price anywhere on Bali. When there was an issue with our onward travel to Amed the hones stay complained to the bus company on our behalf and arranged a private taxi to transport us at no extra cost. They are as wonderful as the home stay they run. Stay here if you can, it's the best.
Reviewed April 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Kyle from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in March 2015
Most Hospital Guesthouse in Ubud”
Breakfast, Praety, The Balcony
I can't saw enough about staying here. They were truly wonderful. I stayed for over 10 days and every day cooked the most amazing breakfast! It takes away the thought to have to go out and sit down and search for a meal. Praety and her husband constantly cleaned the place, always happy and smiling, I rented a motorbike for cheap, even extended my stay. It's definitely a guesthouse where you will feel at home. Thanks!
Reviewed April 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
Li from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
cheap but not very comfy”
nice host, price cheap,
only for you if dont mind no aircon n hot room
Reviewed March 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Zara from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Amazing homestay :-)”
Breakfast, location, rooms
Amazing homestay. Great location, breakfast was fantastic, family who run the accomdoation are cery nie and helpful. If I go back to Ubud this is where I will be staying :-)
Reviewed December 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
FAYEZ from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in December 2014
Great breakfast, nice room, so so bathroom”
Breakfst, comfortable bed, great hosts
My stay here was very good, great courtyard with wonderful sounds of nature, you get to wake upp to the sounds of the roosters and doves calling, the only complaints i have are no a/c in that humid weather it took me a couple of night to adgust to sleeping sticky, and the bathroom is somewhat run down with limited and intermittent hot water.
Reviewed December 21, 2014
5.3
mun from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
homestay”
location
water heater was broken, breakfast was served with no cover but hovering with small flies. :-(
Reviewed December 17, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Mobin from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Excellent Homestay, hidden gam! one not to missed.”
Friendly owner, excellent breakfast and great ambiance.
This is definitely my best stay in Bali, I went there with 2 other friends and we book the triple room. Upon check in, we were welcomed by Praety herself and her parents, they're so welcoming, friendly and made us feel at home at an instant. The best thing about this homestay is its breakfast, its made by Praety herself and it was great. Plentiful to choose from the menu and it was tasty for sure, one of the best breakfast I've had in Indonesia alone. Althought location is not at the centre of Ubud, quite tricky to find (back alley) but as soon as we learnt about the location, it was easy for us to get around. Its a walking distance to Pasar Ubud (15-20 minutes away). Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed watching Praety's mum performed her traditional prayer every morning. Overall it was great, we will definitely come back for more. I hope they'll keep up the momentum although they're in the planning of opening a second one not too far away from this one.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Gregory from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great breakfast, great homestay”
Breakfast, Praety helping with tours, Homestayambience.
Praety was wonderful. Th breakfast each morning was great. Prreaty helped secure the best prices for our transport, bicycle trip, and Batur climb. My only negative would be the lack of hot water, but we did ok with it.
Reviewed November 01, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Robert from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great breakfast, good service”
Breakfast, Ambience, Helpful and friendly owners
Great place to stay at an affordable price. Owner is very helpful and can arrange all your tour and transport needs. Walking distance to Ubud town, restaurants, cafe's, shops etc.
Reviewed October 09, 2014