Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 356 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 9.1
Sort by

Kevin from Netherlands
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Just a lovely stay in Ubud, only a bit hot sometimes
The people working here are truly amazing. The breakfast is also incredible. Would definitely recommend to stay here. Minor downside, no AC. With only a small fan in the room, it will never be cold. However, this does not have a negative impact on your stay.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Mohit from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice Home Stay
This was excellent home stay with nice breakfast. Internet was poor.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Todd from United States
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Stay with Praety
Absolutely beautiful home in a traditional setting. Praety is wonderful. The best 'breakfast included' deal out there. Everything is made with love. Highly recommend staying here.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Teodora from Canada
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Best breakfast and owners ever!
Breakfast is truly amazing, a lot of choices, abundant, great taste and presentation: exactly like in the photos of other reviews I've seen online. The family who lives and owns the place are so nice and the atmosphere is beautiful. Yes, you might see little lezards, maybe some ants and hear the roosters in the morning, but that was the case in other places I stayed in Ubud as well. My boyfriend and I were back in Ubud and we made sure to stay at Praety even for 1 night.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Zuraini from Malaysia
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
We booked for 2 nights but we ended up staying for 3 nights. Beautiful home stay, loving the ambience. Room is spacious with 2 queen beds and bath tub. Home stay is run by the sweetest family ever, Mbok Praety is the real deal guys. She cooked an amazing breakfast. Banana Jaffle, Banana pancake, vegetables omelette and her fruit salads is to die for! Excellent wifi connection. Definitely will come back! Thank you Praety Homestay!
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Marcin from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Super home stay!
Nice people! best brakefast, but no air con.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Pat from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice breakfast
Very relaxing stay here. Breakfast was good. No toiletries provided.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Lisanne from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best home stay in Ubud
The place is really beautiful and the rooms are decorated very homely. The family who lives here are the most gentle en welcoming people. We made a mistake with the booking reservation and booked a day too early but that was no problem and we still could stay another night. They offer al kinds of trips and nothing is too much to ask. The breaksfast
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Gustav from Sweden
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent place to stay and above all a very friendly, kind and accommodating family that owns this home stay. Great room. Very nice surroundings.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Kerstin from Germany
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The perfect home stay
We enjoyed the best breakfast in our holiday! It was fantastic. We spent 4 nights here. The family was always kind, helpful and lovely, sometimes we even got free fruits in the afternoon. Can't expect more from a home stay (for that very good price)... thus, we would stay here again :)
Reviewed April 01, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: