Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 356 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 9.1
Sort by

Kevin from Netherlands
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Just a lovely stay in Ubud, only a bit hot sometimes
The people working here are truly amazing. The breakfast is also incredible. Would definitely recommend to stay here. Minor downside, no AC. With only a small fan in the room, it will never be cold. However, this does not have a negative impact on your stay.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohit from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice Home Stay
This was excellent home stay with nice breakfast. Internet was poor.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Todd from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Stay with Praety
Absolutely beautiful home in a traditional setting. Praety is wonderful. The best 'breakfast included' deal out there. Everything is made with love. Highly recommend staying here.
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Teodora from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Best breakfast and owners ever!
Breakfast is truly amazing, a lot of choices, abundant, great taste and presentation: exactly like in the photos of other reviews I've seen online. The family who lives and owns the place are so nice and the atmosphere is beautiful. Yes, you might see little lezards, maybe some ants and hear the roosters in the morning, but that was the case in other places I stayed in Ubud as well. My boyfriend and I were back in Ubud and we made sure to stay at Praety even for 1 night.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zuraini from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
THE PERFECT HOME STAY IN UBUD
We booked for 2 nights but we ended up staying for 3 nights. Beautiful home stay, loving the ambience. Room is spacious with 2 queen beds and bath tub. Home stay is run by the sweetest family ever, Mbok Praety is the real deal guys. She cooked an amazing breakfast. Banana Jaffle, Banana pancake, vegetables omelette and her fruit salads is to die for! Excellent wifi connection. Definitely will come back! Thank you Praety Homestay!
Reviewed June 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcin from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Super home stay!
Nice people! best brakefast, but no air con.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pat from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice breakfast
Very relaxing stay here. Breakfast was good. No toiletries provided.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisanne from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best home stay in Ubud
The place is really beautiful and the rooms are decorated very homely. The family who lives here are the most gentle en welcoming people. We made a mistake with the booking reservation and booked a day too early but that was no problem and we still could stay another night. They offer al kinds of trips and nothing is too much to ask. The breaksfast
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gustav from Sweden
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Lovely
Excellent place to stay and above all a very friendly, kind and accommodating family that owns this home stay. Great room. Very nice surroundings.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kerstin from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The perfect home stay
We enjoyed the best breakfast in our holiday! It was fantastic. We spent 4 nights here. The family was always kind, helpful and lovely, sometimes we even got free fruits in the afternoon. Can't expect more from a home stay (for that very good price)... thus, we would stay here again :)
Reviewed April 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: