Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 380 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Bryant from Indonesia
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
I don't know how they can get 5 star for this hotel
I don't know from where they could achieve 5 star hotel, because compare to Mercure the facilities, cleanliness, staff and value for money its really awful. My husband get sick in the night and there are no store nearby to buy water, even when I call to the reception they response about 30 minutes, and they reconfirm it again around 10 minutes after that..they also make us to pay the bill at that time because the bill can't pay later when we checking out..even the refrige don't had anything inside..towel very dirty and had woman make up on it..the lamp on the room not works very well..around 9 bulbs dead..
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Tyson from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Water damage visible, no free airport shuttle for price paid for one night. Book your stay in advance. Breakfast buffet good.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Myron from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good Location That's All
Bathroom condition very poor
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Azwan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
A bit disappointed
1. Poor maintenance (burnt out bulbs, missing glass shelf, toilet flush button broken) 2. Downgraded breakfast buffet (compared to my first trip which was last 3 years) 3. Broken escalator which connect the room and the shopping complex However, the staff are helpful and friendly
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Rio from United Kingdom
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Not a five star hotel
Don't let the star rating fool you: this is a three star hotel. It probably has the best location of a hotel in Padang for most purposes, but it is no luxury hotel. The Good: The location. The fact it is next to the only reasonably modern mall in the city is a huge plus. You can even access it from the hotel directly, through several of the hotel floors. There is also a wealth of good food in walking distance. The hotel pool is nice enough, and the lobby feels 'grand' and charming. The bed is very comfortable (firm with decent threadcount sheets) The Bad: The breakfast buffet is not impressive - the western selection was frozen-fried or stale (or both); everything in the rooms is old and in need of repair/replacement; the window fittings are so old they fog up completely when the AC is turned on for any length of time; the water pressure is so low it would take hours to fill the bathtub - if you'd ever want to considering the water in the mornings has a disgusting habit of running brown. The hotel simply doesn't have what you'd expect of a five star hotel. Don't expect an iron and ironing board in your room. Don't expect them to have one when you call. Don't expect dressing gowns, or high end toiletries, or a toilet seat that doesn't move when you sit on it. Having said all that, would I stay there again? Possibly. I would just suspend my expectations.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Vishal from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Ok hotel
Ok types
Reviewed April 01, 2016

JOHANES from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Rooms need renovation
The carpet is smelly along the isle to the room And the room quality is old and some are broken like the furniture
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Anna from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
On my floor is the pub & so very noise till early
On my floor is the pub, so very noise till early morning. Receptionist didn't tell us about the event was that day on pub, which is on same floor with my room. There's no robber mat in bath room for bathub. SO VERY DISAPPOINTED stayed there.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Netti from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Katherine from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
5 stars but no...
1. Good location near mall, 2. Comfort, 3. Nice staff
What do you expect from 5 stars hotel? 1. Comfort room, 2. Good food, 3. Good WIFI. Point 2 and 3 is not fulfill the requirements, they give wifi id and password but can't connect, breakfast has less choice and the taste is so so....
Reviewed March 24, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: