Book Now: Premier Hotel Sibu

Very good
From 1169 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of Premier Hotel Sibu Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1169)Booking.com Reviews (76)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.2
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.5
Value for money7.5
All languages
All guests (1169)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 622 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Azrin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Business trip”

good for business trip

Reviewed May 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Azrin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Business Tip”

Good for business trip

Reviewed May 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Azrin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Business Trip”

good for business trip

Reviewed May 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Caroline from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good Location”

We check in late & cant check out most of the hotel facilities. Maybe in future hotel needs to provide iron in the room. That’s the only thing that is lacking during our stay. Overall, good value for money & great location.

Reviewed April 28, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Su from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Great location”

Good Location, near riverside..

Reviewed May 01, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Yulni
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Everything was fine and good.”

The room capacity is big. The hotel use key instead of access card to enter your room. The only thing that can improve better is the power plug. No power plug at you bed. Only one for tv, and the other one is for kettle. You have to sacrifice either one if you want to charge your mobile or laptop. It getting worse if your battery drain for both mobila and laptop, then you have no choice. Overall, it’s good.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Seah from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very dated hotel”

Bed is comfortable Location is superb and walkable distance to central market as well as pasar malam. Nearby a KFC within 5 mins slow walk. It is a very dated hotel.... a nice looking and comfortable sofa on agoda picture turns out to be a sofa that sinks in the moment you sit down. There is no cushion at all, we felt wooden frame only. No available plugs in the bedroom for you to charge your devices. We used the one in the wardrobe above the safe which is near to the door entrance... thats far! The entrance door to your room one of the unsafest key lock system where it doesn't seems secure and many times we have to ensure that it is 100% close before we leave at peace. Recommend for people who don't mind the room condition and just want a place to sleep and go around the city from morning to evening. Not recommended to people who wants to enjoy the booked room. One man meat is another man poison. Come feel for yourself if you have doubts in my review.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
8.4
Excellent
HII from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Centre point of Sibu town”

The hotel is above average, clean but the door is designed with old fashioned key lock, suggest to upgrade into key card scanning. Staff is good, breakfast is better compared with other hotels in Sibu. It will be great if a gym facility is to be included.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

good !! ”

i`m booked the hotel for my in-laws and they seems very happy with the hotel. convenient and centre in town. just the breakfast provided only for 2 person but the room i booked is for 3 person. expected 3 breakfast for all.

Reviewed July 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
FRANCISCA from Malaysia
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Food was unsatisfying”

I ordered fish n chips. It was soaked in oil. Barely finish half.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Aeryn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great Hotel”

Don't judge a book by it's cover. The building might seem like old but actually they have renovated the room. I booked a deluxe twin room, it is spacious, clean & tidy. Great location where you can easily get a Grab car in very short time. The breakfast is OK. Staff is nice. Air-cond very cold even though i have turn to low.

Reviewed December 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Tang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

good location and value for money”

Hotel is strategically located although a little old. in the same building, there's a mall. entrance to mall and hotel is separated. didn't get to explore much around Sibu but.. walking distance to the local market and eateries. grab car available all around Sibu and except for 1 instance at 6pm on a rainy Friday when i waited for more than 30 min for my request to be accepted... otherwise, all good. room a little old but clean. lightings in room was too dim + not enough 3-pin power point!.. only had 3 in total. 1 for TV, 1 for stand lamp and another for kettle. so, u decide which to sacrifice. saw an "almost" dead cockroach by the walkway to lift.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sarkawi from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Convenient”

Very convenient since the hotel itself in the town centre. Just a walking distance to wet market, express wharf & others. The room was spacious and worth booking.

Reviewed April 03, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
khairul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

not bad”

problem with parking, centre of the town

Reviewed March 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
DAYANA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

GOOD”

GOOD

Reviewed March 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Min from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

good for quick stay ”

A very old hotel - but the room I stayed in was excellent! Somewhat newly refurbished, I was delighted! The coffeehouse looks a bit sad, I didn't take the breakfast provided by the hotel.... Comfortable stay throughout!

Reviewed April 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Caroline from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Just nice”

So far everything is just nice. I booked a single bed but they gave me a double bed room which is okay for me because I invited one of my colleague to stay as well. The food is average but you can easy find food outside the hotel. At night, don't forget to visit the nearby night market just a walking distance.I bought few traditional "sarong" which I bargained. I get a reasonable price. I stayed in Sibu few years back but only this time I realized the cinema is behind the hotel. When I said cinema but a bit difference in my opinion because it is an old building which is called the Palaca Theatre 👍

Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Maria from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Helpful staff and a pleasant hotel”

The hotel is old but is well maintained and some rooms are newly furnished (I believe for suites/premier rooms not the standard ones). I didn’t favour the breakfast, basic and pricey. Staffs are excellent👍🏻 cleanliness can be improved.

Reviewed December 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
jiun from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Satisfactory”

Staff were not aware of my booking via Agoda during check in. Need to buck up the front desk service and kindly put on smile whenever seeing guest passing by. They have parking inside the building, do utilize.

Reviewed October 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
SAMUEL from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Fantastic Stay In Sibu”

The Premier Hotel in Sibu is an excellent choice to stay while in Sibu town. From the hotel you can walk to all the main tourist spots within 15 to 30 minutes walk. The Sibu Heritage Museum is just behind the hotel, the Night Market is beyond the Museum and the famed Chinese temple near the river is about 25 minutes walk. The Sibu Heritage Museum is a circular structure which has good artefact and exhibits of the indigenous people of Sarawak. One can spend an hour or two looking at the exhibits and the good information. The Mastland Methodist Church was another find in the walk that was truly spiritual and fantastic. Shopping is also a haven in Sibu. There are many shopping complex in town - walking distance. Even behind the hotel is the Premier Department Store. The Sibu Central Market is a real revelation - unbelievably huge and massive selling wet and dry stuff. Upstairs there are food courts and stalls selling clothes and bags and shoes. Watching the Rejang river at the edge of the town iis frightening and scary. The swollen muddy waters were fast flowing and huge. The river is massive. A fantastic weekend stay - cheap - value for money and comfortable stay. Breakfast was lovely - had everything you ever wanted. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant too. Had lovely promotions and offers. Real Value for money. KFC and a local Pizza joint and a bakery are located just beside the hotel \. Some of these food joints were open 24 hours. Did not expect much from Sibu but was pleasantly surprised! Samuel Yesuiah.

Reviewed March 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Phua from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Good enough”

It's definitely not a luxury hotel but with less than RM200 per night, there's nothing to complain about. We booked 2 deluxe rooms for 2 adults and 2 children (8 & 5), which is sufficient for us to stay comfortably. Car park is on level 3 in the adjacent mall which is a bit inconvenient. You need to drag your luggage down 2 flights of stairs, go into the cineplex in the mall, go across another car park before you reach the hotel lifts. Check-in is a breeze. Receptionist is very friendly. We ordered some food from the menu provided. Food delivery is fast (about 15mins; which is faster than some 5 star hotels) and the price is very reasonable and of good taste (with home cook feel to it). Room is clean. Nothing to complain about except the car park.

Reviewed February 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Law from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Value for money, Strategic Location”

If the hotel can renovate and up grade all the fitting in the room, it will be prefect. Others in terms of value for money and location is good. Breakfasts provided can be better, I would rate around 6/10 for the food.

Reviewed October 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Alicia from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Great Location ”

Nice location, the room is great and spacious, strategic location and required the shortest walking distance to reach the nearest town spots. Another place to stay in Sibu. It located in the middle of sibu town. Near to restaurant and cineplex. The room is very spacious, elegant, and good facilities.There's a cinema and a shopping mall at the hotel too. Lots of nice food to eat around the area.

Reviewed July 19, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Kamal from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Located in the middle of the city”

Location, friendly staff and value for money.

Booked the river view suite for one night but was upgraded to the executive suite. Room was very spacious and clean. Looks like recently renovated. Included breakfast was not too bad, mixture of local and western. Close to shops, food outlets and main market. Friendly staff.

Reviewed December 11, 2015
8.7
Excellent
MICHAEL from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Great location, comfortable room and good value”

Location, value for money, large room

Delightful. Near to everything you need for a short stay in sibu. Watson, cinema, clothing, computer accessories shops are next door. Hotel with good restaurant and good local eateries are all within 10 minutes walking distance!

Reviewed April 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Very comfortable and nice stay”

Spacious and clean room, friendly staff and location near to shopping centre

Very pleasant stay. The staff helped us in giving tips of going around. There are many food stalls nearby that make it easy for us to get food. The hotel located attached with Premier shopping centre make it convenient for us to get clothes and other things.

Reviewed March 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ho from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Wonderful experience with friendly staff.”

Friendly accommodating staff. Central located. Comfortable room.

I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The front-line staff were friendly and accommodating, and even extended my check-out time after knowing about my evening flight out of town. The room was large with a comfortable bed. The big window afforded a fantastic view of the town. The hotel is located in the heart of Sibu and thus a short walking distance from all major attractions, including the night market.

Reviewed August 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Suhaimi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

nice hotel with great location”

location,

the hotel is nicely located in city centre and surounded by great amenities. it's a walking distance to central market in sibu and food outlets. hotel rooms are very nice and well designed with two toilets and other facilities. hotel restaurant offers variety of food selection and band performance is relaxing

Reviewed January 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ming from Malaysia
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great location with fair price”

Location and cleanness of the room

When we reach in the evening, we check in the hotel and we found that the room is clean and big enough at that price. There is a shopping complex with cinema just right beside the hotel. You can having a midnight movie session without worry about its too late to get back to your living place. The hotel is location in the middle of the city. You can find a lot of nice foods by just walking around. It is really convenience for those traveller without transport.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Good hotel to stay”

new renovation

After renovation, the room became new looking,clean and bright.the room is big enough. the view of the room also very nice at the 12th floor, especially the at the sunset time. the bed is comfortable and clean.but one inconvenience that not supply slipper for guest. the staff is friendly and efficient. everything is ok except the poor breakfast. Maybe it was at puasa time, so not many choice for it. Anyway,I will stay there in the next journey.

Reviewed August 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wolfgang from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Location, Location, Location..... (and views)”

downtown-location, newly renovated rooms, friendly staff

Sibu is not exactly a travellers paradise when it comes to Hotel-Options. I decided to stay at Premier and not at Paramount due to the much better location. The hotel did its job in that respect, though I was not overly impressed with the "value-for-money" - factor. The Superior rooms sold on agoda are on the lately added upper floors and only those new floors are (free-)WiFi enabled - hard to believe such thing in year 2012, but true. I asked for a quiet room away from elevator and they assigned me a corner room on the top floor (13), which was very big, rather a Mini-Suite. The view was very nice and the room, while not too luxurious, was clean and comfortable. The King size bed was "KIng Size" indeed and the mattress not too hard and not too soft. All staff were friendly and willing to please, and I had the impression the management is quite "on the ball" to make sure the guests feel comforatble. while the dinner I had one evening was good and a generous serving, the breakfast-buffet was quite a disappointing affair and nothing much to look forward to. for that price, I had expected something nicer. Nevertheless, if you happen to stay in this backwater-town (even by Borneo-Standards) that is Sibu, you won't make a big mistake to choose the "Premier". It is a decent place, even though a little pricey for what you get

Reviewed July 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Yvonne from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Great Location”

reasonable price

the hotel is nice and the room is big with a reasonable price. the hotel located in the middle of the town and only 5 to 10 minutes walking distance from the tourist area. beside the hotel is a shopping complex and it is very convenient. the services of the hotel is good too.

Reviewed February 23, 2012
3.2
Norzafisah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Not worth for money”

Staff is not friendly at all. Not even giving you a smile when you ask for something. They rather let the queue at front counter long and doing their job instead of assist you. Breakfast was not much choices. Nothing special offers here. Better dont waste your money with this kind of service you can get at cheaper price.

Reviewed April 13, 2019
6.8
Good
Liaw from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Staff need to put more efforts.”

Staff there will forgot how many days or nights that customer reserved particular room. Personally experienced have to approach reception counter to ask them active my room access card & turn on electricity for my reserved room. I faced 3 times in 2 weeks.

Reviewed March 31, 2019
6.0
sakinah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Above average”

The hotel room is quite ok, with basic facilities and average cleanliness. The only issue is insect control in this hotel. The first thing i saw when I opened the door is cockroaches. there are two cockroaches (if I'm not mistaken) crawling on the floor. That will give a very bad impression of this hotel for a first timer like me. Hopefully, this hotel will improve their insect control mechanism.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
4.4
JAMES from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Room very old and not value for what I paid when stay there. Not like 4 star and need do renovation ”

Hotel Room very old and not like the 4 star standard and the room also small and the bed already old and no nice to sleep and this hotel have to renovated the room and more cleans. Not value for money for the room fare that I paid. The breakfast also very simple.

Reviewed November 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Keng from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 16 nights in October 2018

Excellent”

All staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. However, I have problem communicating in English with some cleaning staff as my Bahasa is very limited. The taxi drivers are using the visitors lobby couch while waiting for passengers.

Reviewed November 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
RUTH from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Very good”

Service was good. Room cleaned every day with fresh towels. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Provided iron and board on request. Breakfast was good. Can upgrade shampoo and bath gel. But my shawl did get infested with dust mites probably from the chairs. Furniture needs vacuuming.

Reviewed September 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
yek from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Definitely come again”

strategic location with clean and wide room. Restaurant food and beverage is highly recommended tasty and special made seasonly. Plus, it is not too expensive. Cineplex is just beside the hotel is way too convenient for those who like to watch cinema.

Reviewed August 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Christhy from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Good Location”

Location wise is good, the hotel is a bit old. Parking can be a nitemare. But you can easily find eateries nearby. We don't mind the downside as we only stay to continue our journey to Miri the next day.

Reviewed August 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Tina from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Wise location. Exterior looks old but interior is maintained well. ”

Very wise location. I went to watch movies as the cinema is just one door away. Room is okay. Bed, table, lamp, aircond, toilet are well maintained. No complain on this. But like any other previous customer, the breakfast is very limited. Very little choices. But i'm okay with that since the kuey teow is good. Would recommend this hotel for those looking for hotel near the city. It is located at the centre where food places are just walking distance as well as the sibu market. The price is also reasonable especially if you book under Agoda.

Reviewed June 21, 2018
3.2
IBNU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Shower”

Shower facilities not very good.

Reviewed April 12, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ding from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Best and affordable hotel in Sibi”

Nice and helpful staffs

Reviewed January 28, 2019
8.0
Excellent
LEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

GOOD”

GOOD

Reviewed December 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Egbert from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

Good and clean hotel, with friendly personnel and good breakfast. Conveniently located.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jagathesan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

A good place to stay within the town. ”

Good breakfast and and the center of many eateries and shops.

Reviewed December 02, 2018
6.4
Good
ALLYSON from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Good location ”

Pros: Helpful and understanding reception staff which helped a lot in making the stay meaningful Cons: Bad house keeping service. Even left the matress cover on the bare matress for our own DIY. Poor response of the reservation Dept on queries sent prior stay. Limited choice for breakfast. Unfriendly F&B staffs.

Reviewed February 14, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
YII from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Centrally located within Sibu old town and business district.”

Easy to get taxis or Grab. Restaurant serving authentic local Foochow food just across street. Market, bus station walking distance. Check-in at 2 pm may be inconvenient to early arrivals.

Reviewed April 05, 2019
4.8
Langi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Poor maintenance”

Poor maintenance of hotel facilities. Broken shower & malfunction aircond controller

Reviewed January 07, 2019
2.8
CORENA from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Smelly carpet.”

Pros - close to shopping mall, food stall n restaurant. Cons - smelly carpet n poor in cleanliness.

Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Kathiravan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Excellent”

Neet sime lights when open the door to sloot the power cad n must put level nomber in middle of 2 lif

Reviewed October 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
chayoung from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

GOOD LOCATION NEAR TO FERRY ”

GOOD LOCATION NEAR TO FERRY

Reviewed September 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Zaini from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Good”

Very good

Reviewed July 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Khairol from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

COMFORTABLE”

NICE

Reviewed July 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Khairol from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

COMFORTABLE”

NICE

Reviewed July 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Vui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Excellent”

Clean hotel

Reviewed July 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
CHOON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Stategic”

very good location and value for money

Reviewed June 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Keng from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Very Central”

Hotel is nice & clean. Very Central and minutes from the central market, food & the night market. Across from the hotel is SKR restaurant with good chicken rice. Just have to remember to bring your money & expensive things along with you when out as the hotel does not have a safe. I have my luggage broken into one morning after coming back from breakfast. Nothing was stolen as I did not have valuables in my luggage. Luggage was locked but the thief managed to unlocked and tempered with my belongings. Reported to reception on checking out but not sure if anything will be done.

Reviewed April 06, 2018
4.8
Alexander from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

I do not recommend this hotel . Had a bad experience.”

Just a while after checking out I received a call informing that I left a stained towel and would charged me if I cannot remove the stain. I denied the allegation . You are defenceless against this type of allegation. My last time to stay there.

Reviewed April 04, 2018
5.2
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Something weird about the bed”

I got badly itchy skin that last for 2 day after my stay in room 1211 and assuming something wrong with the bed and maybe bed bug. Beside that everything was fine. Sorry to give this bad comment but trust me its good for you cause atleast you know which area to be improved.

Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Shawn from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Good”

We move from River View suite to Executive Suite...Executive Suite much better than River View Suite, but unfortunately Cleanliness is unsatisfactory. Can feel the dust, the cleaner came but did not provided any vacuum for carpet floor...once we got back home, the whole our family got viral infection....the staff is friendly though but the food for breakfast repeating the same menu everyday and drink is hardly refill

Reviewed October 31, 2017
6.0
Rendall from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Good Value, Good Location, Need some Upgrades”

Good Value, Comfortable and good location to stay at. Nearby to sibu central market, night market and coffee shops. However the outlook of the hote looks really old. Really need to upgrade exterior and some of the furnitures in the room. Too old.

Reviewed October 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Hong from Singapore
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Excellent”

While we had a good time there, we were disappointed that when we booked a room for three with an extra bed, and with breakfast, we expected to have breakfast for three, but were only given breakfast for two. In your online booking system, it was not indicated that we were only entitled to breakfast for two when we indicated that there were three of us and we even paid for an extra bed. That was very disappointing!

Reviewed August 30, 2017
6.0
COLLISK from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

so-so”

pricey but good location for walk around sibutown.. parking is super packed,unless u use compact cars..wifi is almost non user friendly and the facility is just ok for the price..paid 200++ but i feel its not worth it at all,but the breakfast is wonderful though

Reviewed March 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Vinod from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Excellent location for exploring the town”

Very central location. So it was easy to walk about and explore the town. We visited the Sibu Market, night market, heritage centre, Tua Pek Kong chinese temple, San Yang Mall and Catholic Cathedral. All are within walking distance. Stayed in the executive suite - no complaints. Breakfast was okay. Suggest you take the rooms with city view as the river view gets the sun coming in and can make the room warm. Tip: you can get a good head and shoulder massage with your hair cut/perm at Bibi Unisex Hair Saloon, Mission Road opposite the MARA bldg/mall.

Reviewed January 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
Rebecca from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Good room and Good location”

Room is big, air con is cool, looks recently refurbished. Would be an added bonus if the water pressure is increase or the shower head is the rain alike type. Breakfast has a good variety and location is centre enough to walk to local shops for goodies and the market for local fruits.

Reviewed December 08, 2016
6.4
Good
Dora from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

UPGRADE WIFI”

Among all the hotels i've stayed around the world . . . this hotel has the worst WiFi network facility. During my stay i wasn't able to do any work. I had to practically user my mobile phone data to send out important report to the office. Which, eventually cost me a lot $$$$$$$$$. Very frustrating!

Reviewed October 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Chong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Clean, Nice, Good Location”

This hotel have a big room and clean bed and washroom. The staff are nice. Good location as in area of town. BUT the washroom was not design for pregnant women and old man, women facilities, the bath tub a bit higher from the ground and not so suitable for pregnant women and ages people. Other facilities are all complete. Thanks Agoda for allow me comment.

Reviewed September 26, 2016
5.6
Christhy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Location is great, the hotel is very old”

Location wise this hotel is great as it has a lot of food stalls/restaurant and even night market for you to choose from. Cleanliness need to improve. Room smells old and rusty/dusty. Sofa was in a very bad condition, couldn't even sit or lie down comfortably. Bed was good. There were mold and mildew in bathroom. Elevator is too small and very slow. Breakfast spread is not much and staff did not refill some food which were about to finish even though there were a lot of guests who have just walked in. I have to look for the staff in order to remind them I ordered omelette and have been waiting for more than 30mins. If not because of the location, will probably go to other hotel. This hotel need improvement from head to toe.

Reviewed September 08, 2016
7.6
Very good
Paul from Belgium
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Old and difficult hotelparking”

Hotel is on a central location with comfortable rooms and quiet. We arrived early Saturday evening and parking in the surrounding area was not possible. So we opted for the hotel parking, which is an open air parking on the 3rd floor of a very old parking building. Very narrow access with square bends(!). We did damage our car in getting out. Link with hotel lobby needs a search! Think a hotel of this reputations should renovate their parking and make it easier and safer accessible.

Reviewed May 03, 2016