Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 141 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Chan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
The place convenient for me
Value money, near shopping mall, near restaurants
Not bad to me, do not have any big issue of this hotel.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Natalia from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Comfortable
Staff
Basic comfortable room for the price we payed. Not right in the centre of kutching (in the edge of the centre) but close enough if you plan to walk around to the waterfront and Chinatown. Very friendly and helpful staff, gave us directions and suggestions on what to do. Good place to stay, but there are also other places in the centre for the same price and quality.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

KU from Malaysia
Group
Family Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Budget, Close to local restaurant
Backpacker Value
Close to local restaurant, quite far from waterfront kuching, hard to get transport
Reviewed February 11, 2014

BY from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Value For Money
Clean, friendly and helpful staffs, near to shopping malls and restaurants
Pleasant and comfortable stay! Will book this hotel again should I visit Kuching again!
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Ooi from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Friendly Staff, Location quite near town
Friendly Staff, Location
-The room was okay, but, heater is not hot enough. -Wifi was okay, above average. -Free Car Park, but, the car park right in front of hotel is limited (3) -TV, not so clear. -Only one sockets which is not that convenient.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Chang from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Simple place to crash
Price,location, staff
Was leaking in the room we stayed in, and a heavy musty smell due to poor ventilation. Else is ok
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Donovan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A-Affordable, B-Bargain, C-Cheap ...
Affordable price, amenities and restaurants within reach and friendly staffs
Overall stay was decent for its price. Bed was sleepable, small tv, decent ensuite bathroom. Good a/c and fast internet. Water dispenser is also provided at site for daily consumption. Tours can be arranged with Mr Chang. Good local delicacies like Sarawak Laksa, Kolo Mee, Mee Jawa are at the famous, Chong Choon Restaurant which is 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Restaurants, cafes, bars, spa/massage places, shopping malls, groceries are all within reach by food from this hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Thien from Vietnam
Group
Triple Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
excellent trips with many sightseeinh activities
central located, easy to transport, nice staff
Late checkin and the staffs are very supportive. The hotel is central located and easy to access other places. The room is clean.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Ken from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Relaxing, quiet and simply a good break!
Affordable price, clean, helpful staff.
We went there without any expectations and were pleasantly surprise by the clean and comfy room based on what we paid for. The staff were very helpful, he gave us tips on what to do and see, helped us to arrange for airport transfer and even loaned us his umbrella when we were on our way out to for dinner and it started raining heavily. The WiFi was really fast! The only things that I didn't ike was my room was located too near the reception and I could hear noisy travellers checking in. The ceiling was high and I could hear the echo of their noise.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Jeevarekha from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good budget stay
Clean, affordable, convenient
The rooms are reasonably sized and clean. I am very particular about toilet and so this toilet was one of the cleanest I have seen so far. The staff, Mr. Chang is a friendly and helpful man. The hotel may be a little hard to locate, so please call the hotel number when looking for it. It is opposite the LimeTree Hotel. All in all, a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Reviewed November 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: