Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 141 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Khairul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Pleasant stay
Good location / friendly staff / good security features
Pleasant stay / friendly staff / good location / nice room
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Anthony from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
pleasant stay, basic but very good, helpful staff.
clean, large and comfortable bed.
Excellent for the price that I paid for the 5 nights in Kuching. Staff and owner of the hostel were helpful and knowledgeable, they shared many information and even recommended cost saving ideas.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Pey from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
budget hotel with competitive price & location
good price, good location and helpful staff
For the competitive price, it is good as it is in kuching town, 5mins walk to Chinatown (but most shops close after 5-6pm) & few good kopitiam, 15mins walk to water front, tuo pek kong etc. The staff (which believed to be the owner) is helpful and friendly. However, the room is not fantastic as there is some stains over the wall and floor but since we are budget traveller and only spend 8-10hours in the room to sleep and most of times we were out for sightseeing, it is fine for us. Another down side is that the hotel is near pub area and we spotted few ladies stand roadside at night... However, for adults, I guess it is fine. A no-no for family. Be sure to catch good foods in Chinatown which is just behind the Lime Tree Hotel (opp Premium Stay Hotel) - the Da Pao, the Kolo Mee, Kuching Laksa and more!
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Jurukan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
It is what you expect from budget hotel
Great location, cheap & very helpful staff
It is what you expect for staying in a budget hotel but they could have done better with the price. The location is great & the staff, Andy is very helpful. It is really hard to find the hotel. There is a weird smell coming from the toilet, the towels, blanket & bed are TOO OLD. I stayed for 4D3N & my room NEVER get cleaned. There are grey hairs on my bed. I can hear a customer stay opposite to my room talking on the phone.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

WEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great location and wonderful staffs
Great location, clean room and wonderful staffs
The location of the hostel is perfect, walking distance to most of the attractions. The staff Andy provides wonderful traveling informations. 10 minutes walk to waterfront. Nearby the hostel lots of good food, especially the famous Sarawak laksa, we love it so much. 7 minutes walk to the famous sea food restaurant. The sea food are cheap and fresh, must eat ! Thanks to the owner Chang for the airport transfer and lucky to view the blooming of rafflesia, and orang utan as well. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

WEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2013
Clean, Good Location and Excellent Service
Comfortable bed, clean and new
The owner, Mr Chang is a very kind man.He picked us from the airport and brought us to Gunung Gading National Park with reasonable charges. We were so luky to see two rafflesias blooming at the same time. They offered two very nice rooms with windows. The beds are very comfortabe. The staff, Andy is a very nice and informative man, he gave us very good tour, shopping and eating informations and easy direction to all the tourist attractions. The Sarawak laksa near the hostel is the best.We love it so much !Thanks to Chang and Andy, We will come again !
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2013
Touch n Go
Friendly staff, basic room, downtown location
The hotel staff is helpful in providing wifi connection but it's narrow bandwidth. The thumbs up things was he suggested a good place for a nice seafood dinner. The location of the hotel is quite central at the city area and close to major attraction spot and shopping center.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Ivon from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
we had a great time !!
Centrally located, clean room and friendly staff
If you are looking for a budget hostel that offers clean room, make sure you choose this one! There are few malls around this hostel...The staff is also very friendly. You can easily go to everywhere, because you can get access to the public transport easily.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Ivon from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
It's such a pleasant stay !!
The staff is very friendly & centrally located. Value for money ?? YES for sure !!
We really had a great time. But the hostel was a little bit hard to find. Not every taxi driver know where the hostel is because the hostel is in the 1st floor. If you have the elderly with you, please be noticed that the hostel is in the 1st floor, so there are stairs... But the staff is very friendly and it is centrally located.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Jennifer from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Lovely stay in Kuching
great location, comfortable
The hostel is pretty nice. The best room has a balcony and a view of the street. Also it is more spacious and has a cleaner bathroom. It was a bit noisy with the traffic but it did not bother us. The location is great as it is centrally downtown and near the river. But the real star of the hostel is staff! He is absolutely wonderful and he helped make our almost three week stay the best ever. He helped plan our excursions, gave us an insight of the city, shared a laugh, and was always willing to help us.
Reviewed July 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: