Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa

Arpora, Baga, Goa, India - View on map

Good 6.5
Based on 18 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Deepika from India
Groups
Standard Room with Breakfast Included
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Surprisingly Pleasant hotel
Nice clean rooms, Good food, Happy service
Expecting Goa to be packed during the last week of December I was glad to land a place in Sun Village. The rooms are nice, friendly staff. Me and my sister stayed for 4 days and though we are not really the early risers, we did make it on time for the breakfast( which was surprisingly good). This place is recommended to all those who seek to have a happy time in Goa.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Trupti from India
Couples
Standard Room with Breakfast Included
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good hotel and quite near to Baga beach
Spacious rooms- a sitting place attached to the bedroom, rooms facing the swimming pool
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Must say it was very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and get cleaned every day. The buffet breakfast served was mainly indian menu. But the bar near the swimming pool remained closed most of the time.Overall a good experience.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

riddhi from India
Groups
Standard Room with Breakfast Included
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
alrite hotel nt too gr8.
nothing in particular..
the hotel was quite alrite.... lots of much better hotels in da same price range...very distantly located..though rooms r huge as compared to oder places of the same category...
Reviewed July 06, 2012

HARIKRISHNAN from India
Couples
Standard Room with Breakfast Included
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
excellent hotel. rooms are ok with balcony.
its near to baga beach
i njoyed the stay with this hotel . all you hav to do is take a two wheeler for rent and just njoy the feel of goa. baga beach, shopping area nd the famous mamboos nd titos pubs are near by......im sure no one will get bored......
Reviewed November 16, 2011

jennifer from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2009
Sun Village Baga Review March 2009
Pool. Grounds . Location
Food.
The hotel was well positioned in a nice village setting. The staff were friendly and the services offered were of a good standard. The pools were nice and well kep and the grounds were of a good size and well kept. The food was a little disappointing i would recommend eating out which is very affordable and there is a lot of choice around Baga. I had an Ayervdedic massage which was very nice however the massage centre would have benefited from some soothing background music as i found the ringing phone and noise from the pool a little offputting. All in all it was good value for money.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Andreas from Sweden
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2008
Nice stay
Pool, the breakfast.
The hotel is not located in walking distance to the beach.
We stayed 4 days at Sun Village in October 2008 and I really enjoyed the stay. The hotel feels really fresh and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast buffet was really good and the hotel houses a total of 3 restaurants + one bar that also serves food. All in all I enjoyed the stay and would recommend it to everybody.
Reviewed October 30, 2008

Corina from Switzerland
Couples
Standard Room with Breakfast Included
Stayed one night in March 2012
Unfreundlicher und inkompetenter Service
hübsche Architektur
Extrem unfreundliche und inkompetente Büroangestellte (wollte zuerst nicht von unserer Reservation wissen, obwohl wir den Voucher vorlegen konnten, verlangte daher ein Depot für die erste Nacht), dauernd Stromausfall, defekte Klimaanlage, laute Musik die ganze Nacht lang, sehr abgelegen. Wir waren 6 Monate in Asien unterwegs, das war das schlechteste Hotel der ganzen Reise.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Edvard from Sweden
Solo travelers
Standard Room with Breakfast Included
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Max 2 stjärnor
Lämnade efter en natt fast jag betalt för 2.
Reviewed January 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: