Book Now: Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali

Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali Reviews

Very good
From 648 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (648)Booking.com Reviews (488)
7.7
Very good
From 648 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.8
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.9
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Pool Access
Pool View
Balcony Room
Premier
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 569 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Yery from Indonesia
Business traveler
Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
No night life that area”
Difficult to find restaurants that area.....
Reviewed July 24, 2017
5.6
Cary from United States
Solo traveler
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Huge disappointment ”
Hot water didn't work, food made me sick, booked a taxi to the airport through the front desk upon arrivals but hotel failed to make the reservation. No compensation was offered for any of this and they even charged me USD 15 for the ride to the airport in he hotel shuttle!!!
Reviewed July 04, 2017
6.8
Good
Amirudin from Malaysia
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Ok”
It is near to Sanur beach where the sun rise. Swimming pool is marvelous, staffs are friendly, across the street can rent cars or bikes
Reviewed May 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
PURNAMAWATI from Indonesia
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Comfortable and perfect for Sanur beach”
We came past midnight and the Staff was very helpfull, we were being upgraded to suites since the room we wanted all booked. All staffs are nice and polite. Though the furniture is a bit outdated, but the room was clean.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Philippe from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Very good”
comfortable and the staff were really helpful.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hari from Indonesia
Family with young children
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Great Hotel in Sanur”
This is our second stay in this hotel, overall we love this hotel, it has a very beautiful Garden, the location is also great, walking distance to Sanur beach, so we can enjoy the beautiful sunrise at the beach. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is good, I would like to come back again to this Hotel if we visit Bali again..
Reviewed April 23, 2017
6.0
IDRIS from Indonesia
Business traveler
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Big hotel”
The hotel is nice but need to be upgraded for the service of the staff
Reviewed April 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jopy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
ok”
ok
Reviewed February 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
Ricardo from El Salvador
Solo traveler
Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Best staff ever! Overpriced but good facilities. ”
Incredibly friendly staff but overpriced
Reviewed February 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Narelle from Australia
Family with teens
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Wonderful”
We would certainly stay here again, great pool area, very helpful staff and the complementary shuttle bus around the area was great for exploring Sanur.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
7.6
Very good
ricky from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Average”
The room interior could be improved and a lil bit stinky when i was entering the room. Breakfast is ok. Many varieties but the taste is so so
Reviewed February 01, 2017
7.2
Very good
Worley from Philippines
Business traveler
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
good hotel but far from the action. ”
just stayed there coz of its proximity to the workshop that I was attending. wont be staying here again. too far from the action in bali. massage at the spa though was good. the regular food at the chinese resto was just ok. not that fantastic.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Joned from Indonesia
Business traveler
Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Good service and BIG POOL!”
At first I got room with a non-working AC and I asked to be moved. They accommodated my request and moved me to a room facing pool directly. It was awesome. A lot of facilities in the hotel, such as swimming pool, tennis court, massage, restaurant, bar. You can stay here in the hotel and not going out at all. Breakfast is ok, but there were too many chinese travelers at that time. They were rude and sit anywhere like animals. Well... everybody will always complain about chinese anyway.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Japan
Family with young children
Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Nice hotel in Sanur”
Clean rooms Good breakfast Friendly staff Kids club arranged baby sitter Shuttle service every hour to their other hotel, shops and beach. Does not have own beach Chairs at pool get taken early.
Reviewed January 07, 2017
5.6
Caroline from Australia
Group
Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Went on a family trip”
We stayed at the Sanur Paradise Hotel with family and friends. We did not get rooms that are close to the lobby and it was a long walk everytime to meet up with each other as our rooms were also quite far apart and on different floors. The location of the hotel itself is close to the beach and market. The hotel runs a frequent shuttle within Sanur which is very handy! The gym was horrible as the air conditioning was not working properly and it was sickly stuffy. Also they have the sports playing on tv rather than music. The hotel pool is nice due to the size but there was no towels ever available whenever we would go down. If you are in a big group, this hotel is handy as it is affordable and has a lot of rooms but try get rooms close to the lobby and together. Hotel wi-fi did not work properly in our rooms either. They were nice to give us a fruit basket upon arrival. We had chinese food for dinner one night at the breakfast restaurant and it was awful! Do not try it..waste of time. The food was overly salty and it was a struggle to get one of the dish off the bill because it was inedible. We wanted to try the yumcha lunch but after that episode we decided to avoid. Carla's spa opposite the hotel is what made our stay enjoyable. Highly recommended! Also try the Avocado smoothie at Made 2 opposite.. Sooo yummy!
Reviewed January 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Indonesia
Family with young children
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great hotel to stay”
Got a nice connecting door. Food is excellent. Near market, harbour to Nusa Lembongan, and good restaurant, Mak Beng.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
agung from Indonesia
Family with teens
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Excellent, highly recommended”
Awsome hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Clean room, amenities and a good hot shower. Close to sanur beach to catch sunshine. They instantly upgrade the room when my single bed reservation is not available.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Debbie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great place to relax”
Away from the congested Kuta, tranquil seaside just minutes walk away. Good breakfast spread. Air con in the room need to improve. Temperature not cold enough.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
yunica from Indonesia
Family with young children
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
thank u all staff”
good place
Reviewed December 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Midra from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
nice location”
nice location, friendly staff
Reviewed December 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kartikay from India
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good Stay”
Could have been better in cleanliness
Reviewed December 20, 2016
6.8
Good
Amy from Canada
Solo traveler
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Food and dining facilities were expensive and unimpressive”
Con - hot breakfast buffet was not heated sufficiently. Coffee was too bitter. Restaurants were not always open during the day Con - very large facility not many funtioning elevators Pro - convenient location; Pro - friendly helpful staff Pro - nice pool
Reviewed December 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tommy from Indonesia
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nice”
Very nice hotel
Reviewed November 13, 2016
6.0
Jacqui from Australia
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good gym, close to beach”
A bit pricey.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
7.6
Very good
Joas from Netherlands
Family with young children
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Very large with large groups attending”
Nice free shuttle service to private part of the beach with free beds. You can also walk to the beach, approx. 5 minutes, though this is the 'end' of the beach. The private one is halfway. Extensive breakfast buffet. Direct surroundings not inspiring. Pool view room on first floor was big. Very nice for our baby to crawl around and to have enough room for the baby cot.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Praditya from Indonesia
Family with teens
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good hotel”
Room was nice
Reviewed November 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Praditya from Indonesia
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good stay”
Hotel was good
Reviewed November 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Praditya from Indonesia
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great stay”
Hotel was nice
Reviewed November 03, 2016
6.8
Good
wei from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good price but poor rest”
Used this hotel as a stopover before the ferry to nusa lembongan as it was decetly priced and within walking distance to the ferry ticketing offices. Buying of the ferry worked out well but the sleep in the room was bad. Somehow one can hear every person who goes past the front of the room, and we were given one of the first room just in front of the convention centre which has an event. My wife hardly slept the whole night. So if you are a light sleeper, you need to ask for a super remote room where nobody goes.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ShuYuan from Singapore
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good hotel if you going to lembongan ”
The hotel is right opposite the Scoot fast boat office, walking distance to the beach. The breakfast is very nice with wide range of selections.
Reviewed October 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jacqui from Australia
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great gym”
Close to beach. Nice hotel.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mochamad from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good Location”
I always stay here whenever I am in Bali because of its location that easily hubs to any favorite place in Bali
Reviewed September 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
yin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
great stay ”
will stay here again. the staffs were fantastic. but if only the shower can be hotter.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
7.2
Very good
Sjamsuwar from Indonesia
Group
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Quite okay”
Maybe time for overhaul in some parts of the hotel.
Reviewed September 08, 2016
5.2
Djamila from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Some staffs were ignorance”
I came on foot to the hotel so the security and other staffs stand at the front of lobby just ignored me when i wanted to asked them, even when they saw me looking for direction to the reception desk. At the reception desk i was accepted by a lady that was very rude and not friendly. I was only booked for one night, the next day when i asked to extend that rude lady told me all the room was full without checked the computer and didn't look me while talking. I think that was because i dressed cassual and were not foreign guest. But not all staffs were rude, some were friendly and helpfull
Reviewed September 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mochamad from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Valued for money”
I always stay in the hotel whenever I am in Bali due to its location of the hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Leigh from Australia
Family with teens
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
first bali holiday”
good cheap clean motel. Close to where we needed to be.
Reviewed September 01, 2016
3.6
Robin from Indonesia
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Will Never Stay @this hotel again”
First I came the security ask me to the parking lot, eventough i want to go to the lobby to drop the luggage, after i said to their security we are hotel guest, they give us direction to the lobby.. and also the security never say Good Morning or Good Evening to us as in guest, there's no polite attitude from them. In the night we just know that hotel just give us one toothbrush, and i ask housekeeping, after waiting for 30 mins they come to give us the other toothbrush. And most important thing, I dont know maybe it is because old and rusty hotel, there is a gap in the wood from front door in our room, so we can see a little to outside also outside can see us inside?? what the??? The last @10am they wake us up to check the minibar, we want rest, please3x dont bother us. Overall we are very dissapointed from the service until the room...
Reviewed August 31, 2016
7.2
Very good
Annisa from Indonesia
Group
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good location ”
Location is good, close to the Sanur jetty. Breakfast was below average. the fruits from outdoor section weren't fresh. Cutleries smells fishy. Got upgraded to executive suite at check-in so that's a surprise.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
ira from Australia
Family with young children
Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
very good”
bfast was good n has many option. the menu changed everyday. 200mtr from the beach. swimming pool was good.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Khouw from Indonesia
Business traveler
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
friendly staff, big room and good breakfast”
good location
Reviewed July 26, 2016
5.6
Mark from Germany
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Nice but old”
Nice Hotel a bit expensive for what it is. It looks like the best days are already over.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Steven from Australia
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Lovely stay, fantastic staff.”
Hotel has all the facilities you could ask for... good gym, fabulous pool, extensive buffet breakfast and caring, attentive staff. They really did go out of their way to help us with all of our needs and requests. They even helped us to get our money back from a quick-handed money changer who ripped us off. They sent their security staff with us, back to the money changer who quickly handed back our money... they really did go above and beyond the call of duty to help us...can't recommend them highly enough...
Reviewed July 07, 2016
6.0
Marina from Finland
Solo traveler
Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Wifi sucks”
Wifi worked fine in the lobby and pool area, but not in my room. It was really annoying! So if you require a good Wifi connection, I wouldn't recommend this hotel!
Reviewed July 06, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great Value”
Excellent pool, shuttle bus to centre of Sanur, good prices for car service for ongoing travel - we would stay again
Reviewed June 08, 2016
7.2
Very good
Astrid from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
nice place to stay”
The building next to the hotel very creepy with those wild plants...
Reviewed June 07, 2016
3.6
Irine from Malaysia
Group
Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Irene K”
I stay for 6 nights, I call them almost every day to ask for the toiletries and compliments mineral water. Staff not friendly, don't clean the room daily even we requested, wifi fixed for two devices if you connected to the handphone you can't connect again to the laptop.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
6.0
anny from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
silent”
not enough bright in the way to the room
Reviewed May 18, 2016
4.8
Elizabeth from Australia
Business traveler
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
For those who like huge hotels”
It just not my type of hotel. Packaged tourists, hideous huge buffet and absolutely awful musicians who were singing out of tune.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
7.2
Very good
Robert from Germany
Business traveler
Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nice pool”
I got a free upgrade to a suite because the hotel was fully booked, which was nice. The hotel is a little old, and it shows in the rooms. Specifically: the shower hose was too short so it couldn't be hung on the provided shower rail attachment, there was a constant smell like BO or onions in the bathroom, and not enough power sockets near the bed for charging phones. The swimming pool was nice, though.
Reviewed May 15, 2016