Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 99 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

James from United States
Couple
Standard Single Or Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Repeat client, all good
location, price, room size
Good place but we got the 6th floor - no elevator but a really good room. I've stayed many time and it's a good place.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jamras from Thailand
Couple
Standard Single Or Double
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good hotel in hidden street
Friendly service , Nice room , very quiet
Location hard to find , Hotel situated on the hidden street , I took one hour walk around the market until I reach the hotel then after I had learning how easy to get to the lake . The hotel is nice , very friendly staff PC and wifi in room is very useful Comfy bed , air con work well. Cheap price , value for money .
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single Or Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Old quarter good location
Nice rooms & convenient
stayed ar two prince hotels in hanoi (ii and v). this one (ii) is a bit cheaper but provides a better atmosphere. the staff are friendly and accommodating. it can be difficult to get a reservation or extend your stay due to its popularity. the front rooms (x01) have front and side windows and must be negotiated directly with the hotel. the lobby is a bit small with no separate breakfast/eating area.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanyanida from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location but no lift and small room
Great location and cheap
This hotel has great location and very cheap. It is near with many attraction. However, There is no lift, if you stay high floor, you have to go up by stair. There is no snack bar list so when guest check out, staff will check the bin in the room and think you eat their snack bar, please be careful on that!!!!! All staff can speak English quite well, someone are nice staff but someone are not.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Doan from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Single Or Double
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location but there is no elevator
location
there are many prince hotel in ha noi ( prince i, ii, iii ...). when you book a room by agoda, if there is no more room in one of these hotels, they'll ask you to move to the others. we've found that the prince ii is the best. the room is well decorated. however, there is no lift ... it was difficult for us who had heavy luggage ...
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Katie from United Kingdom
Group
Suite
Stayed one night in July 2012
great location, service hit/miss
big rooms, own desktop PC in room
great location, good size room with desktop pc. aircon not the best and hotel has no elevator (has 6 floors so make sure you ask for 1st or 2nd floor. we were on 4th - about 70 steps!) service hit/miss. one quite rude woman who was very short and stroppy with us on each occasion we asked a question. also witnessed her shout down the phone in vietnamese and slam it down to end call abruptly. breakfast included but its on the table in the foyer so not very good and also very warm as aircon isn't great. waited about 10minutes to be served toast and juice.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pantira from Thailand
Group
Standard Single Or Double
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good Hotel with friendly staff
Good Location
I like the hotel service whatever I requested always get fast response from staffs. Room is a bit old and small, do not expect perfect cleanliness. Overall hotel/service/environmental is okay compare to the price.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
good value
central to old qtr strip shops and couple of good caffs
Prince Hang Giay hotel was for one night only, good rates and clean and quiet. .. only prob is if you can't speak Vietnamese or French it's a struggle and a bit average on the 'welcoming mat'... a little bit of 'reserved' attitude we found in common in Hanoi. Spent two nights in the Prince || Hotel in To Tish street nearer to the main hub/central lake, restaurants, shopping, water puppets show, supermarket for toiletries/necessities. Staff we helpfull, friendly and Teh (not sure of spelling) and his alternate shift girl colleague were very welcoming, friendly and with good english made doing trips to Sapa and Halong Bay so easy.
Reviewed February 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Very good location with friendly staff.
Good location, quiet and easy acces to shopping in old quarter of Hanoi
Nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff who were only too happy to help with any request, especially reception staff. Breakfast is basic but sufficient. Only down side is no lift in building so it becomes a bit of effort to access 5th and 6th floors if you venture in and out a few times per day. Wifi not good but there is lot of other options to connect to and also computer supplied in room for your use. Overall a good hotel and location for the price.
Reviewed February 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Trajai from Thailand
Couple
Standard Single Or Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good Location
Clean, Friendly
good location in the old qouter, just 5 miniues walk to the hoan kiem lake. clean room with friendly.
Reviewed February 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: