Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10588 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A few words are not enough to describe awfull.
The rooftop view, The doormen and leaving.
I tolerated my stay at this place because I had to wait for a friend to visit me. My main grumble is that I had to pay 600 Baht per day for my internet connection, a complete rip off as many others have said. Apart from the reasonable outside swimming pool area the hotel smelt like a used ash tray. The breakfast included in my room rate was always cold regardless of what time I sat down. Please do not stay in this hotel you will hate it, there are many more better options available in Bangkok. If you do decide not to take my advice, whatever you do , do not loose the free bottled water in glass bottles in room. I did and they tried to charge me and threatened to incarcerate me.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Murugaya from Singapore
Families with young children
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Great Hospitality!
Good Location,Geart Staff,Nice Rooms.
I have no second thoughts about coming back to the hotel, although the only drawback is that you have to pay for the internet access.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Charlemagne from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
not good..
ambiance outside room
room is quite unclean, and the staff servcie needs to have some improvement. checking out was bit of a hassle as the que is very long..
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Lidya from Indonesia
Groups
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
good location
location,clean,value
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Lidya from Indonesia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
good location
location,clean,value
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Tan from Singapore
Families with older children
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice hotel with all the amenities
Price,food and service
Pleasant,willnot hesitate to come back or recommend to friends
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Julie from Philippines
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
clean, superb, comfy
clean, superb, comfy
Reviewed December 02, 2013

jason from Australia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
good stay,room aging in need of maintainance/clean
location ,room size, breakfast
challanging , first room air con broken, quite happy to move our room , next room air broken, blood stained bed and donna, furniture all broken, told they would move us again but what was the piont each time it was getting worse!!
Reviewed December 01, 2013

ian from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
crap crap . crap
have no good words
Awful. Rude staff. The hotel cab service rips people off. Wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Joerg from Germany
Families with young children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Old fashion beauty
friendly Staff, big rooms, Outdoor pool on the 11th floor with nice view
I stay at this hotel when I'm in Bangkok because they will get you a suite ad a great price. Its a classig "Grand Hotel" with thick carpet and ornamented walls and ceilings. The stuff is really friendly, when we had dinner in the Thai restaurant at the 31st floor, the stuff took care of our one year old sun so we could eat and enjoy the view over Bangkok at night. When we moved to the bar the stuff was still running around with our kid (the restaurant and the bar were not very busy) and our son had a great time with them. The only drawback here are the outrageous prices at the bar or the pool, a small bottle of Singha beer goes at 175 Bath plus 7% tax plus 10% service charge. The Sushi restaurant at the 11th floor has good sushi at reasonable price (still beer ist far too expensive). At the ground floor is a "Taxi and transportation" counter, don`t go there, they try to sell you expensive Limousine service. Go outside or ask the bellboy for a metered Taxi. If you go for shopping the hotel is ontop of one of the largest clothing markets, thousands of little shops on 7 floors. It looks like this is a Parking area convertet to a shopping mall, so the entrance is easy to miss, there are maybe five entrances around the building, but just plain glass doors. The only drawback to this hotel is the lokation, there is not much for shopping (besides clothes) or entertainment/restaurants in this aerea, so you have to get a Taxi (again, tell them to swith on the taximeter) or a tuc tuc. If you take a tuc tuc, you have to negotiate the price, a Taxi ride from here to Kao Sun road ist about 50 Bath, the tuc tuc will ask for at least 200 in the beginning, if you are friendly you can get the ride for 100 bath or less. There is a new shopping mall in walking distance called Soho, there are lots of empty stalls but you will find some nice stores and a western style supermarket in the basement where you can get most of your needs fullfilled.
Reviewed November 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: