Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10588 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Tad from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Pleasant
Nice room, great breakfast, comfortable
Comforatble and pleasant
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Yong from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good stay but poor in transportation.
Good stay, large swimming pool and good breakfast.
Bad experienced for took a taxi from this hotel, they were not willing to run a meter even they are a meter taxi, eg. run meter to siam paragon cost us about 45bath, but didn't run meter cost us 180 bath, which is after discount.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Yong from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Everthing is good but bad in transportation.
Good stay, large swimming pool and good breakfast.
Bad experienced for took a taxi from this hotel, they were not willing to run a meter, even there are meter taxi.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Samer from Canada
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
great hotel Sh$T staff
room, price and location for shopping
shopping and room is great but the staff is junk only stay because I am comfortable and dont need much from hotel staff so i just keep to myself
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Samer from Canada
Business traveler
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Was great but the staff are garbage
room, price and shopping
was great as usual but the hotel staff is crap as this time they charged some fee for a guest it was not electronic but just made up
Reviewed June 07, 2013

mariam from India
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
gud which ended with disappointment
comfortable bed, good airconditioing , 24 hr service
It was clean and comfortable room, during my stay I left in the morning and came in the evening so didn't enjoy swimming pool. there is a good shopping area just near the hotel, no buses one has to take taxi or boat to get in the city, Taxi driver bargain with you so have to insist to work on meter. The biggest disappointment was lost of precious items. When I moved out of the hotel I forgot my jewellery and makeup kit pouch in the cabinet and when I returned to Bangkok after three days I went to check to hotel but I never got it the house keeping didn't deposited so I lost every thing.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Danilo from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
very relaxing
near the market spectacular place
Very exceptional
Reviewed June 05, 2013

LUIS from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Happy but not perfectly satisfied
Accessibility
It was fullfilling adventure to stay in this hotel but not totally satisfied becuase of over crowded street.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

LIEW from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Suitable for family stay .
Swimming pool, morning market at doorstep, friendly staff
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Ryan from United States
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
hidden luxury
awesome suites, great breakfast, close to shopping
First of all, this hotel is very luxury at a budget price. Most budget hotels in Thailand have outdated furnishings and wall hangings, but every inch of this hotel is clean, well-maintained, very luxury looking. The staff is outstanding and there is a doorman or other staff about every 20 meters of the hotel. Check-in and check-out was fast, and we even got fast service when we needed an extra room card. I mention this because I read many horror story reviews on here before we booked the place. I only saw crowds in the reception area when a bus came in (which there were many - its one of the biggest hotels in Bangkok). The breakfast was outstanding. You can eat in the cafe, which has outdoor dining, or the upstairs restaurant. Both have the same food, so it depends if want a city view with your breakfast, or some fresh morning air. The Thai restaurant at the top of the hotel wasn't very impressive. The food was bland and overpriced. We live in Northeast Thailand, so maybe we are spoiled. The best part of the hotel was the room. We stayed in a 3-bedroom suite, which was a mini-apartment. It actually looks like the hotel bought a condo building next door and turned the condos into rooms. The beds were comfortable, everything was clean and new, and there was lots of space. We actually only needed 2-bedrooms, but the upgrade price was so cheap we went with 3-bedrooms. The suites have their own lobby, elevators, and secured parking. If you want to go shopping, which was the primary reason we stayed at this hotel (the kids needed clothes for school), there is a 6-floor fashion mall below the hotel. Its the place to get good, low priced clothes (6th floor has a food court). If you want to save even more money, get up at 3am and walk outside. From 3-6am, the streets around the hotel hold the largest clothes wholesale market in SE Asia. Hundreds of sellers line the streets selling every kind of clothes you can think of. We saved 70% on school clothes this year.
Reviewed June 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: