Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2012
Big Hotel, lots if rooms
Nice rooms with nice view of Bangkok
we stayed in tower a in a very nice spacious room. the hotel was very busy with a wedding and other functions when we arrived and our room was not ready so we had to wait for a while before getting our room. there is a market that operates at the base of the hotel at unusual hours. the hotel is also close to the siam centre which is worth a visit. overall a good place to stay in bangkok. just off the main road also so about 30 min in a taxi to the airport.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

cameron from South Africa
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Crowded and service was a joke
The view past the dirty windows.
check in took 45min,i checked in at 4pm they told me 20 min into the ordeal that they had to still make up my room. so i nipped out to the outdoor pool bar to spend on a beer, inside bar is per bottle (small). if you are looking for a hotel near any thing other that a super busy indian style clothing wearhouse, then this is not it.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Astrid from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel just out of the busy city
quick run to the airport, city
nice to have an swimmingpool with view over bangkok. but for entertainment there isn't much to do than what the hotel offers. but with a tuktuk, boatferry or taxi you are quickly at your destination. we found it a good hotel to stay for a few days and then travel further.
Reviewed May 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Astrid from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location for a quick stop
No breakfast included
it is a great hotel to have an overnight. this because you can go to the city, but in the morning you can go direct to the airport. one precaution. go find a taxi on the mainroad (2 minutes walk). because when there is a bus in the street for picking up grouptours the street in front of the hotel is blocked. when you are on the mainroad there is no problem. the room is nice. but old fashioned. but that is no problem.
Reviewed May 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
great hotel but poor location
good facilities excellent gym
Poor transport location and no restaurants nearby but hotel food very good
Reviewed May 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathleen from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location but the service was not good.
location only
Location was fine because it was near the river boats and lots of shopping stalls. Good place for tourists. Old hotel, weak air-conditioning. Some of the staff were "grumpy"...understandably so since so many tourists travel through there, but I speak Thai and live in Thailand and they treated me poorly. Over-priced food.
Reviewed May 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zahid from Pakistan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Worst
Swimming Pool
Worst Stay of life. The staff was discourteous, no mannerism, Wi Fi was highly expensive which is free in all hotel. I gave them a written compliant but to no avail. Copy will be sent to you shortly. Air Conditioning was not functioning/not cooling well. No Break Fast was included in the deal. Even charges were there to use fitness club. Passage to room had no air conditioning. I will never use this Hotel again in my life and please black list this hotel
Reviewed May 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathleen from Indonesia
Groups
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice hotel with pleasant service
clean, strategic location
the hotel was clean with a very helpful receptionist. she answered all our questions thoroughly. it is located near the heart of shopping district. we took the floating boat to travel to mbk mall which was very different and meaningful. the interior of the suite room was quite lovely.
Reviewed May 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cecile from France
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Very disapointing
quite central but no bts station nearby
the hotel as no free wifi. the staff is not helpful. their english is not good. when you ask for a map, they give you a piece of paper / photocopy of bad quality. bkfast was not included. extra bed is not included. the place is central between siam square and royal palace / kao san rd but no bts station nearby and always need to negotiate the meter in taxi at the hotel... the room is good / bathroom clean.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sakay from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great hotel bad location
The hotel was great
When we were inside the hotel it was great and when we step outside the hotel it was so busy with people selling clothes and stuffs all around the hotel, all day and all night.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: